85 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

new Panasonic TH-P42S10K, latest Panasonic Full HD Plasma TV

kevinc66
post Aug 21 2009, 03:12 PM

197 posts

Not for Panasonic but received complaint from Toshiba regarding about the price we are selling. Must be from some dealers else where. Tough business.

Now Toshiba products at my site without price. Just call 4 best price.

This post has been edited by kevinc66: Aug 21 2009, 03:23 PM
kianwee
post Aug 21 2009, 03:29 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Toshiba shakehead.gif

My washing machine is Toshiba tongue.gif
ronnt88
post Aug 21 2009, 03:32 PM

2,353 posts

my fridge is always Toshiba biggrin.gif
hengng
post Aug 21 2009, 03:44 PM

355 posts

What about Panasonic TH-P42S10K?? cry.gif cry.gif
When will this RM2999 promotion comes back again??

Cheers!
Euthenics
post Aug 21 2009, 03:51 PM

220 posts

Generally, other dealers would file complaints if they found out a dealer throw price as this would eat up their profit margins particularly when competition is stiff. Most manufacturers would either prefer not to take side and just turn a blind eye. However, some would resort to protect dealers in general and prohibit such practise.

The reality is that most business nowaday plays the volume game. They earn by volumes and that also means smaller profit margins. Instead of earning RM600 profit for one item sold, they now have to sell 6 item in order to earn the same RM600 profit. While this kind of strategy is crazy in the initial stage but if look closely, it also means they will attract more and more customers in the longer run and when the volume is there, more items can be sold thereby bringing in more profit.

One could understand why a competitor is trying hard to protect the old RM600 profit per item sold wherever possible. Well, sometimes we need to give them profit to earn if the service is good. Go for win-win strategy instead of win-lose be it bargain hunting or anything in general.

Kevin,
I wanted to get the plasma as well but found out too late. Do you forsee if this kind of deal is available again soon?
low98944
post Aug 21 2009, 03:55 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Euthenics @ Aug 21 2009, 03:51 PM)
Generally, other dealers would file complaints if they found out a dealer throw price as this would eat up their profit margins particularly when competition is stiff. Most manufacturers would either prefer not to take side and just turn a blind eye. However, some would resort to protect dealers in general and prohibit such practise.

The reality is that most business nowaday plays the volume game. They earn by volumes and that also means smaller profit margins. Instead of earning RM600 profit for one item sold, they now have to sell 6 item in order to earn the same RM600 profit. While this kind of strategy is crazy in the initial stage but if look closely, it also means they will attract more and more customers in the longer run and when the volume is there, more items can be sold thereby bringing in more profit.

One could understand why a competitor is trying hard to protect the old RM600 profit per item sold wherever possible. Well, sometimes we need to give them profit to earn if the service is good. Go for win-win strategy instead of win-lose be it bargain hunting or anything in general.

Kevin,
I wanted to get the plasma as well but found out too late. Do you forsee if this kind of deal is available again soon?
shakehead.gif Your last paragraph seem like contradict your previous statement... shakehead.gif
aneip
post Aug 21 2009, 03:59 PM

2,466 posts

some do enjoy lower price for a product only and like to arranged for Own transportation, own setup and so on..

Some do enjoy standard price and goyang kaki till it's time to push on the remote..

CalvinCLK
post Aug 21 2009, 05:30 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 21 2009, 01:47 PM)
You are officially the most hated guy in this thread ...  laugh.gif
Then I guess I am joining the most hated club too.. Ordered from jintex yest, b4 the announcement of removal of the promo.. tongue.gif

Cant wait to test out. Anything to look for upon receipt of the tv? break in?
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 21 2009, 05:57 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 21 2009, 03:55 PM)
shakehead.gif Your last paragraph seem like contradict your previous statement... shakehead.gif

I do admit the punchline was excellent, was waiting for the 'ba-dang-bish' drum effects laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Lone*Wolf: Aug 21 2009, 05:58 PM
ar188
post Aug 21 2009, 06:16 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Aug 21 2009, 11:13 AM)
That's why la....

"Good things come to those who wait" rclxms.gif

But if hesitate and wait too long, miss the bus lor sweat.gif
I tot they say hope the price drop below 2999 ?
richard912
post Aug 21 2009, 06:43 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 21 2009, 06:16 PM)
I tot they say hope the price drop below 2999 ?
indeed! But since those who hesitated end up missing the bus, wait for the next bus lor shocking.gif
ar188
post Aug 21 2009, 06:44 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Aug 21 2009, 06:43 PM)
indeed! But since those who hesitated end up missing the bus, wait for the next bus lor shocking.gif
the bus what number ar? hmm.gif tongue.gif
aneip
post Aug 21 2009, 06:46 PM

2,466 posts

2888?
ar188
post Aug 21 2009, 06:46 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Aug 21 2009, 06:46 PM)
2888?
thumbup.gif where's the bus stand? I want to queue also.. biggrin.gif
richard912
post Aug 21 2009, 06:49 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 21 2009, 06:46 PM)
thumbup.gif  where's the bus stand? I want to queue also..  biggrin.gif
cool2.gif
yslysl
post Aug 21 2009, 07:12 PM

313 posts

wah still can go below 2999? like 2888?
when is the bus gonna arrive? i wanna take the bus also
ar188
post Aug 21 2009, 07:21 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Aug 21 2009, 06:49 PM)
cool2.gif
wah so cool looking? tongue.gif

are you queuing also?
tailesley
post Aug 21 2009, 07:50 PM

96 posts

then count me in as well~
richard912
post Aug 21 2009, 07:59 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 21 2009, 07:21 PM)
wah so cool looking?  tongue.gif

are you queuing also?
No la.....I oredi naik bus no 4399 ma blink.gif
muncee
post Aug 21 2009, 10:04 PM

150 posts

I'm really interested to buy this tv....
My only concern is how is the PQ when connected to my old pc (8 years old) via VGA.
Heard some said the screen will flicker.....
70% of the usage is to watch downloaded movie via pc
Anybody face this problem?
Please share your experience.

85 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:25 PM