126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

radi0head
post Aug 21 2009, 07:32 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

so, what's the T&C of the 50% discounted rate for digi postpaid ar?

wink.gif

TSfruitie
post Aug 21 2009, 08:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 21 2009, 07:32 PM)
so, what's the T&C of the 50% discounted rate for digi postpaid ar?

wink.gif
Should be roaming no. not included. smile.gif
radi0head
post Aug 21 2009, 08:15 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 21 2009, 08:04 PM)
Should be roaming no. not included. smile.gif
O... just that? easy then... hehe...

thx!

wink.gif

Lacus
post Aug 21 2009, 08:24 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

btw, if sometimes sim card not working well, could i ask for a new 1 sweat.gif
potionmaster1987
post Aug 21 2009, 08:58 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 21 2009, 08:24 PM)
btw, if sometimes sim card not working well, could i ask for a new 1 sweat.gif
yeah..but make sure it the sim prob...haha...
just go to nearest service centre
Lacus
post Aug 21 2009, 09:16 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

lol, well sometimes my phone gives me no simcard inserted =.=" and this evening when i wanna make an important call, it gives me that issue sad.gif..removed it few times (3-4 times di) and it did not work =.=...in the end tried with a eraser (saw shop fellows doing this) and it works xD
potionmaster1987
post Aug 21 2009, 10:53 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 21 2009, 09:16 PM)
lol, well sometimes my phone gives me no simcard inserted =.=" and this evening when i wanna make an important call, it gives me that issue sad.gif..removed it few times (3-4 times di) and it did not work =.=...in the end tried with a eraser (saw shop fellows doing this) and it works xD
using eraser....dats the traditional way to solve chip problem....but very effective...I have my atm card malfunction...so I decided to go to it centre to report that my card is damaged.... I tot the oficer there wanna change to new card...instead he pick up a eraser and wipe the chip....and it really works!!!!
-Teddy-
post Aug 22 2009, 12:57 AM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Aug 21 2009, 10:53 PM)
using eraser....dats the traditional way to solve chip problem....but very effective...I have my atm card malfunction...so I decided to go to it centre to report that my card is damaged.... I tot the oficer there wanna change to new card...instead he pick up a eraser and wipe the chip....and it really works!!!!
Been there, done that, twice. laugh.gif
potionmaster1987
post Aug 22 2009, 07:35 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 22 2009, 12:57 AM)
Been there, done that, twice.  laugh.gif
LOL...well done bro..u a now qualified to hold a ....

Dannyl
post Aug 22 2009, 10:32 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

The billing system is still buggy. I'm seriously considering going back to Maxis until Digi can fix it. It's tiring to check my statement every month and make sure those delayed transactions are possibly covered by last month's commitment fee and ask for compensation. At least no headache when with Maxis... I now believe what they say about "the price you pay, the quality you get".

Added on August 22, 2009, 10:35 am
QUOTE(yeezai @ Aug 19 2009, 06:31 PM)
if you go US with your digi roaming and ppl call you will charge both side international rate... if you call using your digi from msia to US then will charge one side...
Really? Meaning if I don't know you're roaming, and I call you, I get charged roaming? I thought I get charged local and you get charged roaming?

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Aug 22 2009, 10:36 AM
forrest
post Aug 22 2009, 10:42 AM

1,045 posts

few months ago i did called to Digi customer service, I told them that I don't want any advertisement SMS anymore. and yes, they did something and I didnt receive anymore advertisement SMS from various kind of funny number.

BUT recently, they are (Digi) doing this thing again. Instead of using various kind of funny number, they are using their official number like 2016 and DIGI to send all the advertisement SMS!! Can up to 5 sms(s) a day.
Their advertisement more than their useful servicing information.

How do I get rid of these? Call them again to say what?
To cancel all the sms from 2016 and Digi??

This post has been edited by forrest: Aug 22 2009, 10:43 AM
emilyc
post Aug 22 2009, 02:06 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(amos_boyz123 @ Aug 19 2009, 05:27 PM)
hi all!...
i would like to ask...if i sms from Malaysia to USA..how much i will b charged??..

the one who receive my sms in USA will be charged??...
or only me will be charged?...

and also i would like to ask...if i call someone in USA..how much is the rate??
mine is MTV powerpack...
Actually this depends on your friend's sms plan. A friend of mine has a plan where he has unlimited sms to same network, but will be charged when sending or receiving from other network.

If I remember correctly, calling to US should be around 16cents/min, with 30 sec charging block. Been a while since I did it :-/

Edit: It's 18cents/min.

This post has been edited by emilyc: Aug 24 2009, 08:31 PM
potionmaster1987
post Aug 22 2009, 02:14 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(forrest @ Aug 22 2009, 10:42 AM)
few months ago i did called to Digi customer service, I told them that I don't want any advertisement SMS anymore. and yes, they did something and I didnt receive anymore advertisement SMS from various kind of funny number.

BUT recently, they are (Digi) doing this thing again. Instead of using various kind of funny number, they are using their official number like 2016 and DIGI to send all the advertisement SMS!! Can up to 5 sms(s) a day.

how u do it....I hardly got those...
Darkmage12
post Aug 23 2009, 12:00 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(forrest @ Aug 22 2009, 10:42 AM)

Call them again I guess? Maybe some are quite annoying like they keep spamming how to get facebook on mobile lolz
potionmaster1987
post Aug 23 2009, 12:54 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(emilyc @ Aug 22 2009, 02:06 PM)
Actually this depends on your friend's sms plan. A friend of mine has a plan where he has unlimited sms to same network, but will be charged when sending or receiving from other network.

If I remember correctly, calling to US should be around 16cents/min, with 30 sec charging block. Been a while since I did it :-/
is ur friend using digi no/local no or he using USA no....for msg..it depend on the telco...but I dont think he will be charge....
However..if for call,surely he will be charge and u also be charge.....
TSfruitie
post Aug 23 2009, 01:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Aug 23 2009, 12:54 PM)
is ur friend using digi no/local no or he using USA no....for msg..it depend on the telco...but I dont think he will be charge....
However..if for call,surely he will be charge and u also be charge.....
When he is on roaming, if you call him, you will be only charged with normal local call rate but he has to pay for roaming charges.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2009, 04:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(emilyc @ Aug 22 2009, 02:06 PM)

When calling abroad to same network num

In malaysia u will be charged at local rate but your friend will be charge for roaming
toughnut
post Aug 23 2009, 07:22 PM

3,239 posts

Can anyone confirm *128*4*3# working? Both of my digi line mentioned "service not available". Only Talktime Transfer and Talktime Advance working.
maxZibel
post Aug 23 2009, 07:43 PM

140 posts

why is it that i'm trying to change to the super sms plan. but it shows "service not available" once i press for change call plan.
-Teddy-
post Aug 23 2009, 08:07 PM

meh
1,939 posts

On Digi's MNP page:

Does it mean that I cannot port out of Digi in the first 3 months after porting in? Is it a MNP policy that all telcos have to follow or it is only Digi that is implementing this? If Digi only, do they even have the right to hold us back from porting out?

I have submitted my MNP request to switch to Digi from Hotlink (only few days on Hotlink, was on Celcom), but I have not received any sms notification or things like that. Is that normal? Won't Digi send us a simple sms saying that they have received our application and is processing it or something like that?

I so wish that I won't be forced to stay with Hotlink for 3 freaking months sad.gif sad.gif

Any kind soul can help me to ask this on D'chat please? sad.gif

This post has been edited by -Teddy-: Aug 23 2009, 08:35 PM

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:40 PM