126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

epool86
post May 29 2009, 08:22 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

honestly digi performance is quite not good recently, last year for example they failed to increase their market share, the revenue growth and net profit also showing a decline (although they still willing pay high dividen to investor). celcom manage to wider the gap between digi and leave digi behind. that for overall 2008.

and for 1st quarter 2009, another disapointed performance report by digi. some people already marked digi share from buy to sell or hold. and the number of new subscribers also not so good compare to their competitor.

the axiata share, before this the value is about the same as digi share although axiata is a much2 more bigger company than digi. but recently the axiata share increase so high due to good celcom performance, and also some external factor.

but im sure digi sure do something about it.. its quite challenging to choose more subscribers or good profit. if they reduce their price again then sure the margin decline, ARPU decline, and net profit as well.. but if they didn't do something then they will loose to their competitor.

digi also need to spend lot of money for their new 3g service, in their capex this year, hundreds of milion has been allocated to expand their 3g coverage only..

beside the downturn economy, all these factor make it is hard for digi. luckily digi have a lot of loyal customer, they succesfully build customer satisfaction and confident. so when their network down last few days, they feel it is really important to make sure this confident still with them. that is why they giving 50% discount.

Added on May 29, 2009, 8:26 am
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 29 2009, 08:05 AM)
i think it's a regulation to put that RM0 in front of the SMS sent by telco.... why worry where you won't be charged receiving SMS anyway?
celcom also put rm0.00 in front of the SMS promotion/spam. it is use to indicate how much you have been charge for that sms only, i repeat, for that sms only.. of course that sms is free, because it is advertisement sms..

but if you response to it, or subscribe the service.. you will never know how much it will charge.

This post has been edited by epool86: May 29 2009, 08:26 AM
CuteSanSan
post May 29 2009, 10:07 AM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ May 29 2009, 08:22 AM)
honestly digi performance is quite not good recently, last year for example they failed to increase their market share, the revenue growth and net profit also showing a decline (although they still willing pay high dividen to investor). celcom manage to wider the gap between digi and leave digi behind. that for overall 2008.

and for 1st quarter 2009, another disapointed performance report by digi. some people already marked digi share from buy to sell or hold. and the number of new subscribers also not so good compare to their competitor.

the axiata share, before this the value is about the same as digi share although axiata is a much2 more bigger company than digi. but recently the axiata share increase so high due to good celcom performance, and also some external factor.

but im sure digi sure do something about it.. its quite challenging to choose more subscribers or good profit. if they reduce their price again then sure the margin decline, ARPU decline, and net profit as well.. but if they didn't do something then they will loose to their competitor.

digi also need to spend lot of money for their new 3g service, in their capex this year, hundreds of milion has been allocated to expand their 3g coverage only..

beside the downturn economy, all these factor make it is hard for digi. luckily digi have a lot of loyal customer, they succesfully build customer satisfaction and confident. so when their network down last few days, they feel it is really important to make sure this confident still with them. that is why they giving 50% discount.

Added on May 29, 2009, 8:26 am
celcom also put rm0.00 in front of the SMS promotion/spam. it is use to indicate how much you have been charge for that sms only, i repeat, for that sms only.. of course that sms is free, because it is advertisement sms..

but if you response to it, or subscribe the service.. you will never know how much it will charge.
if all da telcos r de same, u answered my ques biggrin.gif i jz wanna knw when i respond to the sms, for example a WAP site, wil they charge me, so i think i gt d answer smile.gif
yiivei
post May 29 2009, 04:29 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

hey guys,

can i transfer my credit usage since im unable to utilise it all..? for postpaid user..
TSfruitie
post May 29 2009, 04:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ May 29 2009, 04:29 PM)
hey guys,

can i transfer my credit usage since im unable to utilise it all..? for postpaid user..
I'm afraid it is a no.
llmcso
post May 29 2009, 06:33 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ May 28 2009, 04:48 PM)
They should have giving free. last year maxis got network problem during daytime for 1 week. in return, they giving free calls to any network user for 10 days. btw, it happen in sabah here.
This can be apply to maxis in Sabah as Sabah dont have many maxis users compared to DiGi and celcom. Their network are capable of handling so many free call, imagine free calls on DiGi prepaid nationwide, how are the networks gonna handle such a massive traffic?
pillage2001
post May 30 2009, 12:32 AM

1,990 posts

family Plus 30........the Off network calls, what's the lowest callrate? :S

I just converted to Digi. biggrin.gif

How do we dial international withthe promotional rate ar?? Just dial +61(number) if wanna call aus?

Also, Friend and family are only eligible for digi numbers?
TSfruitie
post May 30 2009, 02:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ May 30 2009, 12:32 AM)
family Plus 30........the Off network calls, what's the lowest callrate? :S

I just converted to Digi. biggrin.gif

How do we dial international withthe promotional rate ar?? Just dial +61(number) if wanna call aus?

Also, Friend and family are only eligible for digi numbers?
It is one flat rate, regardless in or off network - RM 0.20/minute.

Which promotional rate that you meant?

If postpaid only eligible for DiGi numbers. If prepaid and subscribe for Super FnF then you can have 11 DiGi numbers and 4 non-DiGi numbers.
ken_zie
post Jun 1 2009, 03:07 PM

830 posts

i'm a user of digi postpaid... my current number was registered under my friend's name as we're using 1family plan. now i lost my sim card and i'll need to replace it. my question is will they need any document when i'm going to replace my sim card? since the number was registered under my friend's name, will she need to be present?? problem is we're staying far away from each other now as it's uni sem break.
SuN_RaE198
post Jun 1 2009, 04:26 PM

395 posts

any idea whats the rate for FnF?
radi0head
post Jun 1 2009, 04:38 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jun 1 2009, 03:07 PM)
i'm a user of digi postpaid... my current number was registered under my friend's name as we're using 1family plan. now i lost my sim card and i'll need to replace it. my question is will they need any document when i'm going to replace my sim card? since the number was registered under my friend's name, will she need to be present?? problem is we're staying far away from each other now as it's uni sem break.
so u r saying that ur lost sim is under ur fren's name? if so, ur fren must be present to get a replacement sim... it must be the owner himself/herself. i dono authorized letter works or not...

wink.gif

ken_zie
post Jun 1 2009, 04:43 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jun 1 2009, 04:38 PM)
so u r saying that ur lost sim is under ur fren's name? if so, ur fren must be present to get a replacement sim... it must be the owner himself/herself. i dono authorized letter works or not...

wink.gif
thanks for the reply... yup, the sim card is under my friend's name... chat with the Digi representative on d'chat... he said i'll have to show the authorized letter with photocopy IC of my friend... damn, it's so troublesome.. i should have been more careful with the card...
radi0head
post Jun 1 2009, 04:50 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jun 1 2009, 04:43 PM)
thanks for the reply... yup, the sim card is under my friend's name... chat with the Digi representative on d'chat... he said i'll have to show the authorized letter with photocopy IC of my friend... damn, it's so troublesome.. i should have been more careful with the card...
okie... so u had confirmed that authorized letter works too lor... hehe...

best thing is that DiGi replace the card for free... thumbup.gif

wink.gif

pisangman
post Jun 1 2009, 05:02 PM

50 posts

Hi all,

There was once i went to Jurong area in Singapore and I activated my Digi roaming but there was no signal at all...I thought Digi roaming covers the whole Sg...

I'm not sure about other places in Sg as I only went to Jurong Shipyard and came back to Malaysia on the same day...

Anyone can confirm whether there is coverage around Jurong area? I'm using prepaid..

kaylong
post Jun 1 2009, 05:08 PM

212 posts

hye..
i've just join the digi family biggrin.gif
just register dg 50 + 1 family ..

ermm just wanna ask..,
when register, i've ask to pay rm 50 + 30 ..
the worker there say its for advance payment & he said i will not be charge for my first bill..
is it true..?? i read says no advance payment.. unsure.gif
he said i will be charged the stamp duty for my first bill..
now im waiting for my line to be activated ... biggrin.gif

radi0head
post Jun 1 2009, 05:12 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(kaylong @ Jun 1 2009, 05:08 PM)
hye..
i've just join the digi family  biggrin.gif
just register dg 50 + 1 family ..

ermm just wanna ask..,
when register, i've ask to pay rm 50 + 30 ..
the worker there say its for advance payment & he said i will not be charge for my first bill..
is it true..?? i read says no advance payment.. unsure.gif
he said i will be charged the stamp duty for my first bill..
now im waiting for my line to be activated ...  biggrin.gif
don worry... he's not trying to con u here... ur first bill will have rm50 + RM30 as credits... if u use over that, then u'll need to pay the extras lor...

wink.gif

kaylong
post Jun 1 2009, 05:19 PM

212 posts

owh thanx for the clarification notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
just a bit doubtfull because i read in the first page no need to pay anything.. ehehehe...
getting impatience for the line to be activate whistling.gif
want to gayut with my gf icon_rolleyes.gif
TSfruitie
post Jun 1 2009, 06:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(SuN_RaE198 @ Jun 1 2009, 04:26 PM)

any idea whats the rate for FnF?
I believe it is RM 0.15 cents/minute, RM 0.01/SMS and RM 0.05/MMS.

QUOTE(kaylong @ Jun 1 2009, 05:19 PM)
owh thanx for the clarification  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
just a bit doubtfull because i read in the first page no need to pay anything.. ehehehe...
getting impatience for the line to be activate  whistling.gif
want to gayut with my gf  icon_rolleyes.gif
Need to pay.. It appears on the first page that you do not need to pay anything?
Perhaps there is a mistake. Please quote me that sentence. Thanks.
kaylong
post Jun 1 2009, 08:08 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2009, 06:02 PM)

Need to pay.. It appears on the first page that you do not need to pay anything?
Perhaps there is a mistake. Please quote me that sentence. Thanks.
maybe i didn't understand it clearly..
the "10 reason y choose digi" reason numb 5

5. You will never have hidden fees: With DiGi, you never have to worry about hidden fees, deposits or advanced payments. We don't have any.

maybe i misunderstand the advance payments thingy. Nyway no harm done.. no worries icon_rolleyes.gif
TSfruitie
post Jun 1 2009, 08:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(kaylong @ Jun 1 2009, 08:08 PM)
maybe i didn't understand it clearly..
the "10 reason y choose digi" reason numb 5

5. You will never have hidden fees: With DiGi, you never have to worry about hidden fees, deposits or advanced payments. We don't have any.

maybe i misunderstand the advance payments thingy. Nyway no harm done.. no worries  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh.. It has changed that this year. smile.gif
xavi5567
post Jun 2 2009, 06:06 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

the current digi freebies system is a money sucking method by digi, how so? if u have a max capped thinggy on ur current plan be it call, sms, or internet. it will deduct from freebies 1st without capped. meaning it will deduct ur freebies until dried/kosong then when ur main balance is deducted then only the capped system applied.. totally unreasonable.. where to complain if we not satisfied with the service of telco provider?

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0323sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:25 PM