120 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v2, Everything you need to know about bass!

mikapoh
post Oct 13 2009, 11:43 PM

1,263 posts

[quote=HornyAngMoh,Oct 13 2009, 11:34 AM]
Entry here http://hornyangmoh.blogspot.com/2009/09/12-vs-14.html tongue.gif

This Horny guy likes to poke things even his air-cond rclxub.gif rclxms.gif

Horny, You dun scared your SVS in case go kaput and you cant claim coz your warranty is VOID as far as unscrewed the unit is concerned!

megatron007
post Oct 13 2009, 11:49 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Oct 13 2009, 06:23 PM)
tested U-571 with -11dB gain at my Onkyo 875 which was LOUD and my my shocking.gif ... farking good explosion scenes (sub under attack by german destroyer). The submersive was moving so much air I could feel it with my feet drool.gif

didn't know a sealed sub could do that... rclxms.gif
fuyooo can tapao 13-U?? biggrin.gif
ar188
post Oct 13 2009, 11:52 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:49 PM)
fuyooo can tapao 13-U?? biggrin.gif
u must be joking.. biggrin.gif sure la..
megatron007
post Oct 13 2009, 11:54 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:52 PM)
u must be joking..  biggrin.gif  sure la..
brows.gif very naive.... submarine tapao big cannon biggrin.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 13 2009, 11:57 PM

2,353 posts

i dun think can tapao 13-ultra.. sweat.gif

i never heard ultra b4 but belief both have different acquired tastes wink.gif
ar188
post Oct 14 2009, 12:02 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:57 PM)

different class lor.. even the retail price reflects that...

but of coz, if 13-u + EQ1 vs 1 submersive, then different story lor, especially in difficult room conditions..

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 14 2009, 12:06 AM
megatron007
post Oct 14 2009, 12:43 AM

4,000 posts

maybe u all can try to play tis song

see whose sub can really go "LOW" biggrin.gif

Low by Flo Rida Feat. T-Pain

also dun forget my all time fav. BOOMBOOM POW biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Oct 14 2009, 12:44 AM
ar188
post Oct 14 2009, 12:50 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 14 2009, 12:43 AM)
maybe u all can try to play tis song

see whose sub can really go "LOW" biggrin.gif

Low by Flo Rida Feat. T-Pain
also dun forget my all time fav. BOOMBOOM POW biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
I tot your theme song is Tokyo drift soundtrack.. laugh.gif
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Oct 14 2009, 09:12 AM

801 posts

[quote=mikapoh,Oct 13 2009, 11:43 PM]
[quote=HornyAngMoh,Oct 13 2009, 11:34 AM]
Entry here http://hornyangmoh.blogspot.com/2009/09/12-vs-14.html tongue.gif
This Horny guy likes to poke things even his air-cond rclxub.gif rclxms.gif
Horny, You dun scared your SVS in case go kaput and you cant claim coz your warranty is VOID as far as unscrewed the unit is concerned!

[/quote]

He! He! I like to open up leg...........eh I meant open up stuff brows.gif I really want to examine the inside. Luckily didn't see any 'Made In China' & can see that it is all 'hand made'.

BTW I only open up stuff since there r no security seal so open up SVS also don't know just have to be very careful when taking out the driver which is dam heavy. smile.gif
htkaki
post Oct 14 2009, 09:19 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

In a way, yes due to personal preference. Some ppl prefer ported while some prefer sealed sub.

Probably 13-Ultra loses out to Submersive as ar188 pointed that it is in diff class.

SUSHornyAngMoh
post Oct 14 2009, 09:21 AM

801 posts

Seal sub do go low but it lack the ump feeling where as ported sub do give u the ump feeling but at the expense of 'clean' bass. In ur case due to ur humongous sub u get to enjoy the low powderful LFE.

So to enjoy the best of both type of bass why not buy a PB-13U, I am sure it will look sui sui in ur pad! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Oh have u try out Bass Mekanik music? The LFE can go real low! biggrin.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 14 2009, 09:54 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Oct 14 2009, 09:21 AM)
Seal sub do go low but it lack the ump feeling where as ported sub do give u the ump feeling but at the expense of 'clean' bass. In ur case due to ur humongous sub u get to enjoy the low powderful LFE.

So to enjoy the best of both type of bass why not buy a PB-13U, I am sure it will look sui sui in ur pad! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Oh have u try out Bass Mekanik music? The LFE can go real low! biggrin.gif
u mean buy another pb13U so I have best of both worlds? Funny my fren said the same thing hmm.gif

For discussion's sake, is it ok to mix sealed & ported subs?

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Oct 14 2009, 09:55 AM
ycs
post Oct 14 2009, 09:56 AM

4,239 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Oct 14 2009, 09:54 AM)
u mean buy another pb13U so I have best of both worlds? Funny my fren said the same thing hmm.gif

shd be OK but must buy EQ1 as well... brows.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 14 2009, 09:59 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 14 2009, 09:56 AM)
shd be OK but must buy EQ1 as well... brows.gif
haha... was actually expecting this reply from htkaki but u beat him to it tongue.gif
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Oct 14 2009, 10:08 AM

801 posts

Yes! Actually I am having a 7.2 set up now with two sub, one ported (300w, peak 900w ), one sealed ( 1000w, peak 2000w ), one in front, one at the back so now I am poked by LFE front & behind! tongue.gif

So base on my bass sexperiance the best set up is to have two sub one seal & one ported. Of cause both must be powderful so in ur elite case the only locally ported sub powderful enough to compliment ur submerine will be the SVS PB-13U. thumbup.gif

The only problem will be the setting up, u need the help of a spl meter to ensure both output is at the same level.

ar188
post Oct 14 2009, 01:28 PM

9,206 posts

ronn, maybe you can check with htkaki if the EQ1 can help boost the 20Hz response of the submersive slightly hotter (say 3db higher) (to make it a little more "ported" response..)

since the EQ1 can help "shape" the sub response curve..

then liddat one EQ1 + 1 submersive cukup lor.. biggrin.gif

I men if one submersive + 13U also still will need the EQ1 , so next succession path is still getting an EQ1 rather than one new 13-U..
htkaki
post Oct 14 2009, 01:56 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 14 2009, 01:28 PM)
ronn, maybe you can check with htkaki if the EQ1 can help boost the 20Hz response of the submersive slightly hotter (say 3db higher) (to make it a little more "ported" response..)

since the EQ1 can help "shape" the sub response curve..

then liddat one EQ1 + 1 submersive cukup lor..  biggrin.gif

I men if one submersive + 13U also still will need the EQ1 , so next succession path is still getting an EQ1 rather than one new 13-U..
Yes, just get the EQ1 will do.

haha... was actually expecting this reply from htkaki but u beat him to it  tongue.gif

If my biz grows, can hire ycs as 'Audio Consultant' blush.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 14 2009, 02:08 PM

2,353 posts

and ar188 as marketing mgr whistling.gif
htkaki
post Oct 14 2009, 02:21 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Oct 14 2009, 02:08 PM)
and ar188 as marketing mgr whistling.gif
ar?! shocking.gif Cannot afford lah sweat.gif How to hire elite when the margin is wafer thin? sad.gif I need to get someone to run around for the local authorities. I have been going up and down of these departments for God knows how many times for the past few weeks. Today, also another headache day. Why can't they just let us know whatever documents or procedures once and for all doh.gif So tiring....... Now, I can feel the pain of other businesses that need to deal with them.

Today ain't my day sad.gif Some appointments have to be cancelled. Anyone want to take over? whistling.gif

ronnt88
post Oct 14 2009, 02:24 PM

2,353 posts

alwiz have mr kilat waiting to take over tongue.gif

120 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:54 PM