ctr 360link for reference
Football & Futsal Gear V3, Latest boots & gears galore!
Feb 9 2010, 03:10 PM
249 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
just tried out the new ctr360 libertto.. felt like the heel part is abit too high and cutting into my tendon(?). does anyone feel likewise? i really like the shoe besides that tho. nice snug fit and comfy too! are all newer nike futsal shoes like that now? higher cut at the heel?
ctr 360link for reference |
Feb 9 2010, 03:49 PM
13 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Where to get Nike Mercurial STEAM V indoor? Not Veloci. Don't think its available in malaysia.
This post has been edited by frankiejay: Feb 9 2010, 03:49 PM |
Feb 9 2010, 11:51 PM
227 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I've seen before iirc.. but it was in London and it was MV IV. Never seen in malaysia tho, always veloci.
Feb 10 2010, 11:38 AM
492 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KEDAH (Raja Bolasepak Malaysia) |
QUOTE(stsh90 @ Feb 8 2010, 10:25 PM) The color is nice, but different people different taste right. Hurm, I'm planning to swap also but with any same t-7 size UK7 because mine is UK7.5. Don't know why, tested at shop and felt comfy with the size but after wore it just once, I can feel the size is different with my t-3. i felt there's still space left. If nobody to swap then just gonna let go for RM330 i guess. haha. Just wore it once lor, damn.. Any kind person with UK7, willing to swap? or maybe let me test theirs. |
Feb 10 2010, 12:01 PM
1,612 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
This post has been edited by JonC: Feb 10 2010, 12:03 PM |
Feb 10 2010, 02:28 PM
3,051 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
JonC,
Yes, i felt exactly the same last night too. Its been a long long time since i played on rubber/teraflex court and i do feel that teraflex courts tend to be abit harder on your ankle. Anyways, thats one reason why you should get the higher end futsal shoes like Nike T7 or Nike Gator. Those shoes come with the air zoom insole which helps absorb shocks on the heel area. Very comfy, especially if all along you're using the Adinova shoes or even the lower end Nike's which offers next to nothing heel protection. |
Feb 10 2010, 03:18 PM
61 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(giotto @ Feb 10 2010, 02:28 PM) JonC, Hi, what about Nike CTR360 indoor? Does it have insole which helps absorb shocks on heel area?Yes, i felt exactly the same last night too. Its been a long long time since i played on rubber/teraflex court and i do feel that teraflex courts tend to be abit harder on your ankle. Anyways, thats one reason why you should get the higher end futsal shoes like Nike T7 or Nike Gator. Those shoes come with the air zoom insole which helps absorb shocks on the heel area. Very comfy, especially if all along you're using the Adinova shoes or even the lower end Nike's which offers next to nothing heel protection. |
Feb 10 2010, 04:03 PM
824 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(gto87 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:38 AM) The color is nice, but different people different taste right. I hope i have extra cash to get it from u. mine is UK8, my usual size for shoes/sandals but currently i'm feeling a bit loose. i guess something like how u feel with ur UK7.5 Hurm, I'm planning to swap also but with any same t-7 size UK7 because mine is UK7.5. Don't know why, tested at shop and felt comfy with the size but after wore it just once, I can feel the size is different with my t-3. i felt there's still space left. If nobody to swap then just gonna let go for RM330 i guess. haha. Just wore it once lor, damn.. Any kind person with UK7, willing to swap? or maybe let me test theirs. anyway, I'm new in cyberjaya so I'd be really glad if I can join u guys for futsal anytime. |
Feb 10 2010, 05:15 PM
492 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KEDAH (Raja Bolasepak Malaysia) |
haha, like I told you before. Just pm me your HP number and I'll give you a call if I'm free. This month got a lot of exams, but I'll still play one or two times, just let me know.
Feb 10 2010, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(gerrardtorres9 @ Feb 10 2010, 03:18 PM) Nope, that one doesn't have the Zoom Air insole.Just look out for shoes that has the Zoom Air logo or anything with Air. Its actually a padding made of soft gel that is located at the heel area that would give some cushioning. So far the newer range of futsal shoes that has this is the T7 and the Nike Gator, thats all. |
Feb 10 2010, 05:49 PM
Feb 10 2010, 08:12 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(giotto @ Feb 10 2010, 02:28 PM) JonC, Agreed on both here. Hard surface does give a hard pounding on our ankle or knee (especially me..old uncle d Yes, i felt exactly the same last night too. Its been a long long time since i played on rubber/teraflex court and i do feel that teraflex courts tend to be abit harder on your ankle. Anyways, thats one reason why you should get the higher end futsal shoes like Nike T7 or Nike Gator. Those shoes come with the air zoom insole which helps absorb shocks on the heel area. Very comfy, especially if all along you're using the Adinova shoes or even the lower end Nike's which offers next to nothing heel protection. Like you said. Get a T7 quality. It helps a little on the cushioning. |
Feb 11 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE #Step 1 Understand fit. Cleats, especially leather ones, mold to the foot, allowing for an optimum feel for the ball. #Step 2 Start when cleats are right out of the box. Put them on, tie them, and soak your feet in water. Then take them off and let them dry in the shape of your feet. #Step 3 Hand-wash only. Never put cleats in the washing machine. This breaks down the materials. #Step 4 Tap cleats together or against a hard surface to remove mud stuck to the bottoms. #Step 5 Clean cleats immediately after use. Wipe soiled cleats with a damp cloth. #Step 6 Take more drastic measures for very dirty cleats. Soak them in lukewarm, soapy water. Some players even take them into the shower while bathing. #Step 7 Apply leather protector, followed by shoe polish, after each cleaning. #Step 8 Buff cleats after the polish dries. #Step 9 Dry naturally or in front of a dehumidifier. Never machine-dry. sos I stumbled upon this site when i was googling for ways to clean leather sports shoes. anyone has good thoughts on cleaning and caring leather shoes? I need help to clean my T-7 (obviously, it's RM 359 and i don wanna use it for only months I've no experience on leather soccer shoes before though =\ |
Feb 12 2010, 12:33 AM
227 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I don't dare to try the soak and wear one. Kinda risky wetting the shoes, and then also I scared it will smell if not dried properly
Feb 12 2010, 02:12 AM
349 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Even if u don;t do the soak & wear method, it;ll eventually mould into ur foot shape..
Try not to use too much water when cleaning. use a non abrasive brush to get the debris off. Then use a damp cloth to remove any stains etc. best is to let it dry naturally. never ever dry it under the sun. used this method during the good old days with my old k leather adidas copa mundial, lasted almost 3 yrs of hard use.. leather was still in prime condition, but the damn sole plate broke.. i don't think futsal shoes are gonna need much cleaning, just the occasional stains & sweat etc. a damp cloth & some leather cleaning solution would do fine.. |
Feb 12 2010, 05:07 AM
17 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
hey giotto, i'm nash btw. remember i text u . looking forward to have friendly with your team. and hai everyone i'm new here. nice to meet u all
Feb 12 2010, 10:47 AM
Nash,
Please do come and join us for futsal sessions. Anyways, jackanory put it quite clearly on how to handle and clean leather shoes. SOft brush, damp cloth and natural drying under shade NOT under the sun. But i can't confirm on the soak and it moulds into your feet. If i ever freaking buy a K leather shoes which normally cost RM400 and above, i don't think i'd ever wanna take the risk by soaking it and then realising it wont mould and screwing up the shoes. But i can confirm that if you buy a brand spanking new jeans that was not pre shrunk, you will have to wear the jeans the first time when its slightly damp and let it dry naturally coz jeans will mould into your body shape. |
Feb 12 2010, 02:05 PM
17 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
when is ur futsal session?
Feb 12 2010, 11:25 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Hi all,
Wishing all here Happy Chinese New Year, Kong Fei Fatt Choy !!!~~ n Happy Holiday too !!! |
Feb 17 2010, 11:35 AM
13 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Wow guyys..al-ikhsan selling mercurial veloci v at 179...ctr360 libretto also rm 179@@
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:45 PM |