Football & Futsal Gear V3, Latest boots & gears galore!

jackanory
post Jul 27 2009, 10:46 PM

349 posts

guys, anyone knows where i can find the 1st grade air legend 2 FG boots.?. the all white ones similar to what fatty ronaldo n tevez are using..
al-ikhsan only have the 2nd grade one n the 1st grae all black one..
jackanory
post Jul 28 2009, 01:09 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(darrylczw @ Jul 28 2009, 12:06 AM)
pertama is your best bet. i think they still have it. if not, go to BB Plaza and search. it should be there.

off topic ! i see your sig has a link called soccer-tricks.blogspot.com. are you the one who is posting there or you know the blogger ?
yeah ill have to look in pertama then..
haha btw yeah, that blog is run by me and my colleouge, as u can see there are 2 bloggers there (sorry for the off topic). cheers

This post has been edited by jackanory: Jul 28 2009, 01:10 AM
jackanory
post Aug 4 2009, 12:47 AM

349 posts

t90's are slightly heavy.. if ur budget is around 200, then ur best bet are the tiempo air legend 2's that are going cheap, since the new air legend 3 is out now.. best damn all rounder boots innit..

This post has been edited by jackanory: Aug 4 2009, 12:48 AM
jackanory
post Aug 18 2009, 07:36 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(-Ty-Incubus @ Aug 18 2009, 06:07 PM)
anyone here ever buy futsal boots from prodirectsoccer.com ?
did get boots from them early last yr.. they use royal mail for delivery, very slow & unreliable. best if ur in the uk / ireland etc..
jackanory
post Aug 24 2009, 01:21 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(riziger @ Aug 24 2009, 01:31 AM)
Hmm... okay I understand the advice. But I'm talking about old unopened boots, not worn ones I hope you understood that? Like maybe the previous version of a current boot, maybe not "in fashion" anymore, the price would drop no? So for the same price I'm paying for a higher quality boot right?

Alright, anyways, for RM300 which is my budget now, what do you guys think is the most value for money/quality boot? If position matters then I mostly play attack, wing or striker normally.

Weighing up my options. For some time I was thinking maybe between the Predator Absolion or F30i, any better options?
try the the nike tiempo air legend 2.. for 300 bucks (or slightly more) u could find a 1st grade one..
ive been using a pair regularly for close to a year now & the leather still holds well even after a playing in the wet.. very durable & comfortable.. and best of all (for me) is the fact that it has standard studs instead of blades.. but then again it might not be to ur liking, so i suggest that u go out & try a pair 1st..

i somehow find the adidas' shape to be more suited for someone with long & narrow feet.. rather than for most of us asians with short & wide feet..

This post has been edited by jackanory: Aug 24 2009, 01:25 AM
jackanory
post Sep 3 2009, 08:04 PM

349 posts

anyone came across the t7's ? apparently al ikhsan aren't bringing them in..
jackanory
post Sep 25 2009, 11:27 PM

349 posts

legend II first grade going for 190!??
jackanory
post Oct 15 2009, 01:54 AM

349 posts

try them shoes mate, "best" for me might not be "best" for you.. but i will of course recommend u the tiempo air legend II/III.. pretty robust and versatile.. ditched my old preds for em & never looked back
jackanory
post Oct 31 2009, 10:08 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(daniello550 @ Oct 31 2009, 05:53 PM)
guys, i need an opinion or suggestion.
I used to wear Nike b4 but the problem is most of it are little too narrow for me. never try Adidas or puma before though
so, what is nice fit WIDE outfield boots up to date and price range if possible.
budget around rm 200, currently attracted to Adidas f50i - dun mind the price if it highly recommended

thanks!  biggrin.gif
tbh with u, i've used a few predators before.. & they are much more suited for someone with a narrow and long foot. u should try out the nike tiempo air legends or T90. Puma king would be great too, but a bit pricey tho..
jackanory
post Dec 18 2009, 05:27 PM

349 posts

u can get the T3 at Nike (sportsland) 1- utama.. @ Rm220.. tried it today, feels better than the mercurial or ctr360..
jackanory
post Jan 15 2010, 09:54 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(crapoccur @ Jan 14 2010, 03:43 PM)
hey anybody here having braces?or have had braces on? do u continue playing football/futsal as usual?
Ever experience any damage to ur brace when ur face kena ball?
yeah just play like normal, i use to have braces twice before.. and played like normal.. it only hurts if u get hit on ur mouth/cheeks.. the inside of ur lips/cheek rubs against the brackets. i got hit a few times, worse that could happen would be a small cut on the inside of ur lips/cheeks, the braces nowadays are pretty indestructible so no worries abt that then. perhaps u could get those 'rubber gum' thingy from ur dentist & stick it on ur brackets if it bothers u alot..
jackanory
post Jan 21 2010, 10:55 PM

349 posts

was almost impossible to get hold of a uk10 size T7, so had to settle for a T3.. T3 has less leather & some synthetic fittings.. so far after abt 1 month+ of regular futsal, some of the synthetic strips are starting to get a bit ruffled, esp the one which is used for shooting. Apart from that its pretty good + very comfortable.. but of course nothing like a full leather T7. That said, i do expect the T3 to last at least a good 6-8 months.

update: btw, was at the nike shop earlier today, they've only got smaller sizes available for the T7 (ie. 7,8 etc), not sure how many tho..

This post has been edited by jackanory: Jan 21 2010, 11:04 PM
jackanory
post Feb 12 2010, 02:12 AM

349 posts

Even if u don;t do the soak & wear method, it;ll eventually mould into ur foot shape..

Try not to use too much water when cleaning. use a non abrasive brush to get the debris off. Then use a damp cloth to remove any stains etc. best is to let it dry naturally. never ever dry it under the sun. used this method during the good old days with my old k leather adidas copa mundial, lasted almost 3 yrs of hard use.. leather was still in prime condition, but the damn sole plate broke..

i don't think futsal shoes are gonna need much cleaning, just the occasional stains & sweat etc. a damp cloth & some leather cleaning solution would do fine..
jackanory
post Feb 20 2010, 06:50 PM

349 posts

ventilation holes on the climacool will let water in..
jackanory
post Sep 4 2010, 09:27 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Sep 3 2010, 08:37 PM)
Hey bro
Just wanna ask, is the Nike T-5, heavy in general since part of it is made of full grain leather
And what about the sole? Heard its very thin and offers very little protection for your feet
Planning to get a new futsal shoe but dont wana risk getting injured,  laugh.gif
t-5 ain't heavy, pretty light if u ask me.. compared to say, s.sala. the heel part is quite thick & hard, good protection. the rest is so-so, at least it ain't cloth. if u want good support, go for the t7 or gato, at least those have got the air zoom sole support. cheers

0.0404sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:27 AM