Will let this thread open for 24 hours before merging it with the main thread.
Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!
Jan 11 2011, 10:15 AM
314 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I think it's possible. But can't really help you since I don't have a Wii in the first place.
Will let this thread open for 24 hours before merging it with the main thread. |
Jan 12 2011, 06:35 PM
127 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
my sister want to buy wii, so i look around lowyat for the cheapest deal.
i got question, why the Wii price so big difference? many shop offer same thing, but some sell at 780, 8xx, 9xx, 1xxx? is there a rough guide of price that i should expect when i buy a wii?? whats the reasonable price now for a console + 2 set of remotes? thanks alot!! |
Jan 12 2011, 06:46 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
QUOTE(utar_boy @ Jan 12 2011, 06:35 PM) my sister want to buy wii, so i look around lowyat for the cheapest deal. Those price are modified wiis. Well, its gonna depend what console you want now. Do you want originals or modified?i got question, why the Wii price so big difference? many shop offer same thing, but some sell at 780, 8xx, 9xx, 1xxx? is there a rough guide of price that i should expect when i buy a wii?? whats the reasonable price now for a console + 2 set of remotes? thanks alot!! Originals you can see in first post. |
Jan 13 2011, 03:31 PM
43 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
does anyone know where to get 2nd hand ori game? I have searched for it at Garage Sale but nothing satisfactory. maybe i missed out somewhere
Jan 13 2011, 03:38 PM
depends on what title your looking for. If you can take sometime waiting, I can try looking around Singapore and US.
Jan 13 2011, 04:19 PM
43 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
right now i dont have any specific titles. still looking for reviews at the internet. approximately how much will 2nd hand games cost?
Jan 13 2011, 04:35 PM
I'm not sure how to address you, but I'll try to give from a beginner's perspective. I hope you don't mind.
To begin with, if you are looking for good games that were released in past years (say 2008 and 2007), certain titles, new, can be obtained around RM 100 and less. Used can be lesser, but frankly you may be better off with a new copy at RM 100 and most probably less (Resident Evil 4, Okami, and a host of Shovelware are around RM 80). If you are looking for say last year's titles, the price wouldn't be far off from its original price. Say if it was sold around Rm 180, it would probably be Rm 150 or 130 in US. But that does take time. |
Jan 13 2011, 06:32 PM
82 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I was looking at Grand Slam Tennis and Virtual Tennis 09. I think these two are the best tennis games for Wii? Can anyone comment on these two?
Which one is better in terms of PLAYBILITY and CLOSE to real live tennis experience. Btw, is there a thread about Wii games??? |
Jan 13 2011, 06:42 PM
For me, I prefer Virtua tennis frankly.
Well, you can create a new thread about the games you like. But it may be best to search fro them first. It could be beneficial rather than seeing a duplicate thread. |
Jan 14 2011, 12:40 AM
82 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
These two tennis games are more than 1 and a half year old, will there be any new tennis games coming along? I know Tiger Woods golf has one coming out every year.
Jan 15 2011, 07:35 AM
704 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Billboard Land |
Definitely Grand Slam Tennis! Although the characters look cartoonish, it's the brilliant gameplay and translation of wiimote movements that's more important. PLus I don't need to keep pointing my wiimote at the screen after EVERY shot like in Virtua Tennis....gets annoying after a while.
Just my 2 cents |
Jan 22 2011, 10:17 PM
153 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: KL/Ipoh |
hi...kyo...
im newbie in WII wanted to get a WII instead of xbox360 n ps3 coz i tink wii has the best motion games compared to those two... ermmm.....i wanted to play the boxing game which called Victorious Boxers: Revolution or boxing n some rpg game.... which console best suited me?? |
Jan 22 2011, 11:05 PM
90 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
i don't think the version of Victorious Boxers on Wii alone will justify the purchase of a Wii if you are looking at good implementation of motion control gaming.
if you dun mind a more arcade type of boxing gameplay, Punch-Out for Wii is a better choice. but take note there is no motion controls or a build your boxer career like VBoxers. just Wii remote NES-style and dodge/punch/super-punch with many zany opponents there are loads of other good games employing motion controls on Wii. as for RPG ... if you have a Wii that can play JPN wii titles ... then there's a good selection eg. Tales of Symphonia 2, Tales of Graces, Xenoblade, The Last Story ! (nxt week) RPG for US ... i think best choice is Tales of Symphonia 2. QUOTE(juudai1990 @ Jan 22 2011, 10:17 PM) |
Jan 23 2011, 10:56 AM
99 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
modified wii can play original game also can play online or not?
got ori wii japan region ...just thinking to mod it... |
Jan 24 2011, 09:28 AM
I think yangkuo has answered most of your qs. So i don't think I have to pitch in anymore. hehe.
Ifans, if you want to go modded, its up to you. Can still play original, but it may be a hassle later on for you to constantly update. |
Jan 24 2011, 12:37 PM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: K.Lumpur |
lately, wii new games abit slow release on market. are they pay more attention for newborn 3ds?
Jan 24 2011, 02:17 PM
It seems so. I kinda wish we could get more support in terms of better Wii games. First party or 3rd party, but it is really getting filled up with shovelware.
Frankly, I also think that there's a good amount of time that we can spend on Wii games we like and how we can complete them. Do you know that there are still people playing Tatsunoko Vs Capcom in the states? I know I fought with them. |
Jan 25 2011, 12:45 PM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 24 2011, 02:17 PM) It seems so. I kinda wish we could get more support in terms of better Wii games. First party or 3rd party, but it is really getting filled up with shovelware. still playing mario galaxy. repeat 2nd time before playing mario galaxy 2.. Frankly, I also think that there's a good amount of time that we can spend on Wii games we like and how we can complete them. Do you know that there are still people playing Tatsunoko Vs Capcom in the states? I know I fought with them. |
Jan 25 2011, 09:02 PM
153 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: KL/Ipoh |
thanks yangkuo...
so basically if i wanted to play RPG games then i should go for JAP version?? then how about sports game?? is US version have limited and nice RPG games compared to JAP?? |
Jan 25 2011, 09:37 PM
90 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Wii console is region locked. so just take note if you get a JPN machine ... u can only boot and play JPN region games. (you should read the Wii FAQ on this site to familiarize yourself with Wii if you are really interested)
when u mentioned RPGs i made assumption that you were referring to those which are JRPG themed so yea, you can say that JP region got more of those which are good games. US RPG-esque games (both JRPG-like and otherwise) ... i can only think of Tales of Symphonia 2, Tales of Symphonia (which is a Gamecube game but u can play it on Wii) and Super Paper Mario Wii ? if we count Monster Hunter Tri as RPG-esque (remotely) .. then that's a good choice too especially when u join the online gang here (say hello to Paw Paw, Nyx Nyx, Kiu Kiu, G, etc) Sports games i recommend Grand Slam Tennis (make sure u have Motion Plus), PES 2009 or 2010, Mario Strikers Charged (great arcade Nintendo style brutal and fun soccer gameplay) if u get the US machine it comes with Wii Sports and perhaps Wii Sports Resort too (depending on bundle) QUOTE(juudai1990 @ Jan 25 2011, 09:02 PM) thanks yangkuo... This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jan 25 2011, 09:39 PMso basically if i wanted to play RPG games then i should go for JAP version?? then how about sports game?? is US version have limited and nice RPG games compared to JAP?? |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:51 PM |