125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

kiyo8989
post Jan 29 2011, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 29 2011, 10:32 AM)
any error messages displayed when you attempting to launch wii shop channel ?

common issue usually is never accepted user agreement and/or WiiConnect24 not enabled (does not need standby).

can also be your Country has been set to one which does not have Wii Shop eg. Singapore.

another possibility is your firmware version not latest. ( official firmware at least )

Note:  i am assuming you have unmodded Wii
yup im having the unmodded wii and my wii bought from a singaporean guy so the wii country is Singapore
yangkuo
post Jan 29 2011, 11:42 AM

90 posts

then just go into the Wii Options and set country to any of those in Americas (North, South, Central)... some people prefer Brazil from start to end LOL

i personally set it to United States and only switch to Brazil when necessary...

QUOTE(kiyo8989 @ Jan 29 2011, 11:08 AM)
yup im having the unmodded wii and my wii bought from a singaporean guy so the wii country is Singapore
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jan 29 2011, 11:43 AM
juudai1990
post Feb 3 2011, 05:42 PM

153 posts

i asked the price of WII in my hometown...
rm920 for modified....
rm12xx for red usa version ori wii...@@

n the seller told they are 2 types of mod...
the one, he selling is software modification...
so what's the differences and is it worth ti buy from him???
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 3 2011, 05:59 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Erh... You still want to buy a modded wii after what we warned you about?
yangkuo
post Feb 3 2011, 09:42 PM

90 posts

just curious question, why do you want it modded in the first place ?

QUOTE(juudai1990 @ Feb 3 2011, 05:42 PM)
i asked the price of WII in my hometown...
rm920 for modified....
rm12xx for red usa version ori wii...@@

n the seller told they are 2 types of mod...
the one, he selling is software modification...
so what's the differences and is it worth ti buy from him???
daniel arby
post Feb 4 2011, 02:08 PM

1st i heard bout 3ds i thought 3do just expand to advance.
from o to s. biggrin.gif haha.. im totally lost
juudai1990
post Feb 6 2011, 05:49 PM

153 posts

i do not plan to buy a modded wii...
bt it seems the seller in my hometown all selling modded wii only...when it comes to ori WII some selling 1k++
and even got 1 seller told me,if i wanted to get an USA version i need to pay 2k++...@@

i told them i want ori and they keep asking me why i want ORI WII and not modded??
they insist that modded WII is as good as ORI and i could update anything with the software modded WII...I think I talk to them until can faint!!
They only tell me buy modded WII so that you could play pirated game and if you want you can put ORI disc and play it too...

There is a shop selling red color WII with 1.2k and other are modded..
So i was stunned when i heard this as Kyo said ori WII is rm950
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 7 2011, 09:21 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(daniel arby @ Feb 4 2011, 02:08 PM)
1st i heard bout 3ds i thought 3do just expand to advance.
from o to s. biggrin.gif haha.. im totally lost
Haha. THis is waht I call a rare joke. tongue.gif

QUOTE(juudai1990 @ Feb 6 2011, 05:49 PM)
i do not plan to buy a modded wii...
bt it seems the seller in my hometown all selling modded wii only...when it comes to ori WII some selling 1k++
and even got 1 seller told me,if i wanted to get an USA version i need to pay 2k++...@@

i told them i want ori and they keep asking me why i want ORI WII and not modded??
they insist that modded WII is as good as ORI and i could update anything with the software modded WII...I think I talk to them until can faint!!
They only tell me buy modded WII so that you could play pirated game and if you want you can put ORI disc and play it too...

There is a shop selling red color WII with 1.2k and other are modded..
So i was stunned when i heard this as Kyo said ori WII is rm950
Its not surprising I can tell you. Quite normal. Jack one price and lessen the other. Then the one who suffers, customers.
daniel arby
post Feb 7 2011, 11:38 PM

sweat.gif
i tot red wii set now less than rm900. i bought before xmas last year only £149.

TSKyoyagami
post Feb 7 2011, 11:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Nah. But it will be RM 940 also. That I can tell you.
rykarin
post Feb 8 2011, 07:37 PM

258 posts

totally new with wii.modded wii cannot create mii? modded wii can play game online using ori game or not? worry about brick wii
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 9 2011, 09:47 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

While we don't recommend a modded wii,

- some wiis don't have mii channels because they can be removed in a modded wii. To reinstall, extra charge.
- Can play. But if it updates, you'd be screwed.
r0ger
post Feb 10 2011, 02:35 PM

Just to make something clear...If I want to buy a Wii, is there any version? any codes? anything that I need to consider? (except the region lock)
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 10 2011, 02:36 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well, there's only the colors and the consoles being modified or not. And remember the standard console only has 1 remote and nunchunk set. Not 2.
r0ger
post Feb 10 2011, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Feb 10 2011, 02:36 PM)
Well, there's only the colors and the consoles being modified or not. And remember the standard console only has 1 remote and nunchunk set. Not 2.
Thx for the fast reply Kyo! So I just need to consider the colors and the mod of Wii. Remote-wise I think that's not quite a problem... blush.gif
Btw, a silly question...is mod wii good? any advantage? cause from what i heard it can bypass the region lock...is it true?

This post has been edited by r0ger: Feb 10 2011, 02:42 PM
PhoenixByte
post Feb 10 2011, 02:44 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

yes it can bypass but if u dun know what u're doing..ur wii can go into a coma n never see the light of day again.
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 10 2011, 02:47 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Agrees with phoenix.
r0ger
post Feb 10 2011, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Feb 10 2011, 02:44 PM)
yes it can bypass but if u dun know what u're doing..ur wii can go into a coma n never see the light of day again.
shocking.gif Wow! Then i guess it's better to stick with the ori wii. sweat.gif
So does this means that i can't play games that is not from this region....eg japanese games? Anything I can do?

PhoenixByte
post Feb 10 2011, 03:02 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

just stick with the US...or whichever region u think will hv more for u.
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 10 2011, 03:18 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Sadly no. Huhu. the option presented before, now gone. Haih...

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:55 PM