83 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond2 Official Thread, Styled For Performance

Omnian
post Aug 14 2009, 09:47 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(wilsonseeee @ Aug 13 2009, 10:59 PM)
hi, just wan2 check with u guys whether u encounter the following prob:
1. cant sync with comp. apop up msg appears-"ActiveSync cannot connect to WM powere device"
2. sometimes cant detect memory card
Your comments and solutions on above issues are most welcome and appreciatted.
Try another USB port.
If possible, try not to use any extensions or USB hub. Directly USB port on your PC's MB is the best.

If that still cannot, try check whether you have the latest version of ActivSync.
ANTSAR
post Aug 14 2009, 12:31 PM

15 posts

hi, juz wanna ask sumthing abt the video player.
I cudn't play .rm video file in my diamond2, is there any software to solve this problem?
wilsonseeee
post Aug 14 2009, 01:34 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Aug 14 2009, 09:47 AM)
Try another USB port.
If possible, try not to use any extensions or USB hub. Directly USB port on your PC's MB is the best.

If that still cannot, try check whether you have the latest version of ActivSync.
hmm..tried that but still can't detect my device..sad.gif...any other solutions?
evilpuppy
post Aug 14 2009, 07:20 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ANTSAR @ Aug 14 2009, 12:31 PM)
I cudn't play .rm video file in my diamond2, is there any software to solve this problem?
coreplayer will do, but direct full rmv file without doing coversion your vidoe playback not so smooth.

QUOTE(wilsonseeee @ Aug 14 2009, 01:34 PM)
hmm..tried that but still can't detect my device..sad.gif...any other solutions?
make sure your PC doesnt have External USB connected while you do sync with your TD2 (just for troubleshooting purpose only) because im using External HArddisk connect through USB/ Optical Mouse USB port. sometime these USB Port might drop your connection. removing the external harddisk then restart pc will do.
IF above still fail then try connect using other PC. if that PC successfully sync then your Devices is working sweat.gif
your PC problem.

rkwan67
post Aug 15 2009, 01:16 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 14 2009, 07:20 PM)
coreplayer will do, but direct full rmv file without doing coversion your vidoe playback not so smooth.
make sure your PC doesnt have External USB connected while you do sync with your TD2 (just for troubleshooting purpose only) because im using External HArddisk connect through USB/ Optical Mouse USB port. sometime these USB Port might drop your connection. removing the external harddisk then restart pc will do.
IF above still fail then try connect using other PC. if that PC successfully sync then your Devices is working  sweat.gif
your PC problem.
i dont think coreplayer will able to play rmvb file. i checked on official website and some other forum.

currently, so far i know the way to play rmvb was some registry hack and put codec into /windows folder.

http://www.choosyfoot.com/rmvb.rar

that is wad i get from other forum.. i tried.. can run.. but laggy..
jcyl2
post Aug 15 2009, 11:05 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Aug 13 2009, 04:36 PM)
wat you mean by under power? can give me example? i facing the same problem also.
i mean under the power folder/menu.. haha.. not the phone underpower..

anyway.. any of you experience lag in the phone?? im experiencing it quite often.. i read along review say its very smooth etc etc..
but i experience lag.. especially when i use live messenger, opera while listening to music via bluetooth..
isit my phone prob or any of u guys experience sluggish phone.. i gotto cleanram quite often lo.. soft reset daily oso..

also, when i play a video from the photo n videos(touchflow 3d interface) after playing, it makes my phone lag.. need clean ram again..

im quite surprised to have a sluggish phone when most review says its pretty smooth..

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 15 2009, 11:09 AM
evilpuppy
post Aug 15 2009, 12:06 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Aug 15 2009, 01:16 AM)
i dont think coreplayer will able to play rmvb file. i checked on official website and some other forum.

currently, so far i know the way to play rmvb was some registry hack and put codec into /windows folder.

http://www.choosyfoot.com/rmvb.rar

that is wad i get from other forum.. i tried.. can run.. but laggy..
yeah, you are rite. not rmvb but avi can be play using coreplayer.

WindRider
post Aug 15 2009, 05:09 PM

39 posts

New TD2 owner here smile.gif

Brought it from PDAExpert@Digimall..... RM2,499...come with std package, 8GB SD....now realise abit hight, as saw someone got it cheaper....hahhaha

have a question, do ur TD2 feel hot when talk on the phone?? is that normal, or my set have problem?
jcyl2
post Aug 15 2009, 05:26 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(WindRider @ Aug 15 2009, 05:09 PM)
New TD2 owner here smile.gif

Brought it from PDAExpert@Digimall..... RM2,499...come with std package, 8GB SD....now realise abit hight, as saw someone got it cheaper....hahhaha 

have a question, do ur TD2 feel hot when talk on the phone?? is that normal, or my set have problem?
its normal.. if very long la tho..

btw, the phone heats up pretty fast if using opera browser..
AaronJoYee
post Aug 16 2009, 01:43 AM

49 posts

Guys, got a question.

Anybody here using anti fingerprint screen protector? Heard from some people that if you use that protector, the screen visibility will be reduced, in other words, not as clear. Is that true?
Baronic
post Aug 16 2009, 11:21 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(AaronJoYee @ Aug 16 2009, 01:43 AM)
Guys, got a question.

Anybody here using anti fingerprint screen protector? Heard from some people that if you use that protector, the screen visibility will be reduced, in other words, not as clear. Is that true?
it actually depends on the type of screenprotector u use. if its your concern then use the clear type.

the other type is thicker, better anti glare, but like u said may look a lil grainy. but the advantage is IF you screen is a lil bit scratched, the screenprotector can actually hide it some how, making it look brand new! my device is living proof
Aurora
post Aug 16 2009, 11:04 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(wilsonseeee @ Aug 14 2009, 01:34 PM)
Hi, I have just encounter similar problem with THD, in vista. Check your Device Manager, see if there is any unknown device. If so, probably due to driver not install. Right click, then "Update Driver", should solve your problem. If not, try "Update Driver" again, and this time redirect to windows/system32. If there is any new device found after you install, just repeat the steps above until it finish.

Hope it helps. (It helps to solve mine. laugh.gif ) Check THD thread for more info.
wacko_joy
post Aug 16 2009, 11:32 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(absolut @ Aug 13 2009, 04:02 PM)
hi sifus

any idea where I can get the Capdase Soft Jacket 2 XPOSE?

see here: http://www.ppcsg.com/index.php?showtopic=106851
hmm.. i interested in tis also. wanna order in bulk?
SweetPuff
post Aug 18 2009, 11:00 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ANTSAR @ Aug 14 2009, 12:31 PM)
I suggest you use a converter. There's a .cab file in xda forum that converts videos to WVGA (480x800) mp4. Works really sweet from the few movies that I tried so far. Play it via the native "Album" player. I read that it utilizes TD2's graphic accelerator.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Aug 18 2009, 11:01 AM
rublik
post Aug 18 2009, 02:16 PM

286 posts

Add me too Using it for about 2 months already
kentLKW
post Aug 18 2009, 03:01 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Aug 16 2009, 11:32 PM)
hmm.. i interested in tis also. wanna order in bulk?
Using for almost 1 month. good case!! if dun mind the slight thickness.. get it in Berjaya Times Square. not sure bout shop name. The most front shop in IT section.
wacko_joy
post Aug 18 2009, 03:03 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Aug 18 2009, 03:01 PM)
Using for almost 1 month. good case!! if dun mind the slight thickness.. get it in Berjaya Times Square. not sure bout shop name. The most front shop in IT section.
Ohhh.... mind to share the real pic? Wanna see the real thing.. Thanks.

Oh ya.. most importantly.. how much ar?

This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Aug 18 2009, 03:04 PM
mymuhamad
post Aug 19 2009, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Aug 18 2009, 03:01 PM)
bought it at KL Convenstion Center PC fair early of this month..
kalkamel
post Aug 19 2009, 12:54 PM

133 posts

Can anyone recommend a good screen protector for TD2? I'm still using the HTC one that comes with the phone... its smudgy and full of scratches so I wanna get a decent one, but not Invisibleshield.
Baronic
post Aug 20 2009, 09:10 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(kalkamel @ Aug 19 2009, 12:54 PM)
Can anyone recommend a good screen protector for TD2? I'm still using the HTC one that comes with the phone... its smudgy and full of scratches so I wanna get a decent one, but not Invisibleshield.
i'd recommend CAPDASE

83 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:14 PM