HTC Touch Diamond2 Official Thread, Styled For Performance

kentLKW
post Jun 21 2009, 01:38 AM

126 posts

Hi all, I jz brought my HTC diamond 2. i have some problem i been facing and that is the wifi. I cant connect to internet using wifi. I am using P1 with Linksys modem + router. Jz curios is there a special setting? i use WPA security. Thanks in advance.

The phone is great Btw~~~ thumbup.gif

Solve.. by this morning when everyting was reset in my P1 and Router.
some ting are still unknown for me i guess..

This post has been edited by kentLKW: Jun 21 2009, 09:34 AM
kentLKW
post Jun 24 2009, 11:53 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(engguan @ Jun 24 2009, 09:21 AM)
i just bought it on Sunday (21/6)..... 1st time using WM and pda phone... but i like it..... so nice in design and functioning.... so far no have any problem...... just need to charge the battery always (1 day or 1 day plus)......

Good Good.........

any website that can download game and software that supported?
Get some here.
http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/

But mine was preloaded with a bunch of apps. Thank to PDA expert. they say can find them for somemore apps.

kentLKW
post Jun 30 2009, 06:33 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(victoria83 @ May 23 2009, 11:25 AM)
Yes, you can change them. Upload your songs of choice and save them in 'MY RINGTONES' folder.... in ur phone.
But for Alarm and SMS tone, i dun think you can change them. You have to use back the default ones.
BTW....any sifu can teach me how to use the GPS? I am using Mapking..Thanks
Sorry i am a new user to Window Mobile and a user of TD2.. But i found out that tone of sms can be change. Convert ur music file to WMA format and place it in root in window folder. Hope can help~~ still learning.. Good phone..
kentLKW
post Jul 14 2009, 10:10 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 13 2009, 03:40 PM)
# Compatible with HTC Touch Diamond 2
# Available in 5 vivid colors: Clear/Black/Red/Orange/Blue
# Unique pixel pattern
# Ultra clear and high glossy surface with our new improved Hydrcocarbon Polymerâ„¢ material
# Shock absorbable and anti-bump for ultra protection
# Easy access to all controls and ports
# Durable and tear-resistant
for more information pls check out my signature below. Thank you
Nice!! can i know the price for this?? or u can PM me if u r selling..
kentLKW
post Aug 18 2009, 03:01 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Aug 16 2009, 11:32 PM)
hmm.. i interested in tis also. wanna order in bulk?
Using for almost 1 month. good case!! if dun mind the slight thickness.. get it in Berjaya Times Square. not sure bout shop name. The most front shop in IT section.
kentLKW
post Sep 30 2009, 04:50 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(frozenkid @ Sep 30 2009, 11:28 AM)
Mine dun have. Cant play Avi file wit the normal player... I need to DL Core Player.. But dunno where.. T_T
How bout DIVX player.. since core player is not free..
kentLKW
post Oct 15 2009, 10:45 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(alive6 @ Oct 15 2009, 01:24 AM)
hi, is it advisable to buy ap set for this phone?
For sure no la!!! is a 2K price phone.. AP does not provide warranty much.. get from good seller like PDA Expert or PDA pro those.. make sure is ori.. by SIS.. thumbup.gif
TD2 is a good phone and worth buying Ori...
kentLKW
post Nov 24 2009, 12:35 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(dasoulz @ Nov 23 2009, 11:45 PM)
hi. Run into a problem. My diamond 2 cant seems to be detected via USB. when i plug in, it detects for a few seconds and then gone with the message on PC (device error or something like that). I tried like 20 times with 4 different PCs and only twice can get connected successfully.

can advise is this a driver issue or hardware?
Izzit charging? are you using vista? can it detect Mass Storage? 2nd option when u plug in.

0.0206sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:51 PM