does it has similar function like nokia, that we can just sms a person's contact thru 'business card' function???
HTC Touch Diamond2 Official Thread, Styled For Performance
Aug 20 2009, 10:21 AM
195 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Klang |
i have been thinking of getting data plan but how do we monitor our data usage? any function that shows data usage or do we need to get 3rd party software to monitor?
does it has similar function like nokia, that we can just sms a person's contact thru 'business card' function??? |
Aug 20 2009, 10:24 AM
2,455 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: --Hidden-- |
QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Aug 20 2009, 10:21 AM) i have been thinking of getting data plan but how do we monitor our data usage? any function that shows data usage or do we need to get 3rd party software to monitor? u can try using spb GPRS monitor.. my touch pro do include that software.. im not sure bout td2.does it has similar function like nokia, that we can just sms a person's contact thru 'business card' function??? to send business card.. u nid to go to contacts and send the business card. not go in message and insert it. even nokia n SE oso the same. must go contacts to send it out. |
Aug 20 2009, 11:13 AM
195 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Klang |
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Aug 20 2009, 10:24 AM) u can try using spb GPRS monitor.. my touch pro do include that software.. im not sure bout td2. that software does not come wif the package, anyway i will try spb wireless monitor. thxto send business card.. u nid to go to contacts and send the business card. not go in message and insert it. even nokia n SE oso the same. must go contacts to send it out. so troublesome la, when sending a business card. from the contacts menu, i select a person's contact, then bring up the menu and select 'send contact by message'. after that, i will go into a screen AND STILL need to key in to whom i want to send the contact...zzzzzz, i tot when i select that person, for sure i want to send the business card la to that particular person la....zzzzz the nex step is 'enter text here' whereby i will enter a guy's contact (im given some choices of entering name, last name & contact). after that i may need to convert and send the msg via sms......and DONE! are the steps correct as far as this is concerned? really mafan... |
Aug 20 2009, 11:17 AM
320 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
WARNING TO TOUCH DIAMOND 2 USERS!!
This phone has newton ring issues.. be really gentle with your touchscreen and hope it will not occur to u. It occurs to me just yesterday. ironically i was using the stylus.. sent back to SIS distribution for warranty.. the receipt say OOW(out of warranty) but i think i will get it in warranty because the lady says this is common issue in TD2. Don't buy AP sets for any touchscreen phones!!! Im lucky to have this under warranty from original distributor.. if AP sure die, sure say i abuse phone this n that.. |
Aug 20 2009, 04:17 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
What do you guys think of Mobile Shell vs Touchflo 3d?
Aug 20 2009, 04:45 PM
237 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Dear All,
Hope anyone here can help me to solve this problem... I brough a AP set for HTC Diamond, not 2... The device work fine with everything, BUt only the 3G is not working. I send back to the supplier, they can't do anything with it... It does not show the 3G signal and is only show Edge only... Hope anyone here can help me. Thank You |
Aug 20 2009, 05:13 PM
1,209 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: poof! poof! |
Hmm.. i think you should ask your mobile provider instead.
Aug 20 2009, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Aug 20 2009, 04:45 PM) Dear All, Who's your mobile provider?Hope anyone here can help me to solve this problem... I brough a AP set for HTC Diamond, not 2... The device work fine with everything, BUt only the 3G is not working. I send back to the supplier, they can't do anything with it... It does not show the 3G signal and is only show Edge only... Hope anyone here can help me. Thank You Try Settings > Communications > Phone > Band. Under Network Type. Is it Under "Auto"? If it is, it should detect 3G whenever there's coverage. Bear in mind though, with 3G on, it drains battery very very quickly. It will only last me half a day at the most. If I do video calls, surf, email... |
Aug 21 2009, 12:58 AM
73 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi all,
does any TD2 user encounter any GPS lag when driving? My combo: Garmin XT + malfreemap 1.71 Speed normal 60-80kph The lag is usually about 50metres or about 2-3 seconds. |
Aug 21 2009, 01:02 AM
2,455 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: --Hidden-- |
QUOTE(absolut @ Aug 21 2009, 12:58 AM) hi all, yeah.. tat is common dy.. for PDA it is still lag.. even with malaysia map 50mb.. wat bout usa map 1.2gb? does any TD2 user encounter any GPS lag when driving? My combo: Garmin XT + malfreemap 1.71 Speed normal 60-80kph The lag is usually about 50metres or about 2-3 seconds. haha.. anyway, let hope snapdragon solve the problem... |
Aug 21 2009, 09:10 AM
800 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: No.22, Jalan-jalan Cari Makan, 46150 PJ |
QUOTE(jcyl2 @ Aug 20 2009, 11:17 AM) WARNING TO TOUCH DIAMOND 2 USERS!! wow.. i almost buy AP set 3 days ago with 15months warranty.. but what is 'newton ring issue'? and it sounds like hardware issue.. is it?This phone has newton ring issues.. be really gentle with your touchscreen and hope it will not occur to u. It occurs to me just yesterday. ironically i was using the stylus.. sent back to SIS distribution for warranty.. the receipt say OOW(out of warranty) but i think i will get it in warranty because the lady says this is common issue in TD2. Don't buy AP sets for any touchscreen phones!!! Im lucky to have this under warranty from original distributor.. if AP sure die, sure say i abuse phone this n that.. |
Aug 21 2009, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Aug 21 2009, 01:02 AM) yeah.. tat is common dy.. for PDA it is still lag.. even with malaysia map 50mb.. wat bout usa map 1.2gb? yeah 1ghz, but its replacement for king of htc range, the current touch hd!haha.. anyway, let hope snapdragon solve the problem... i read that using mfm lite can reduce lag, let me try and report back. |
Aug 21 2009, 09:57 AM
237 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 20 2009, 05:25 PM) Who's your mobile provider? Im using Maxis, i went to Maxis center, they did some setting also not working... Try Settings > Communications > Phone > Band. Under Network Type. Is it Under "Auto"? If it is, it should detect 3G whenever there's coverage. Bear in mind though, with 3G on, it drains battery very very quickly. It will only last me half a day at the most. If I do video calls, surf, email... The supplier use Celcom 3G also did not show the 3G signal. As i think is the phone something that locked it... Hope anyone here could help. Thank You... |
Aug 21 2009, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Aug 21 2009, 09:10 AM) wow.. i almostĀ buy AP set 3 days ago with 15months warranty.. but what is 'newton ring issue'? and it sounds like hardware issue.. is it? erm.. the newton ring issue is actually the digitiser(touch screen) dropping to the lcd screen therefore creating the oily surface effect.. if the newton rings get bigger.. the touch screen is not responsive d.. my case was quite funny.. there is oily surface but then i can spread it out along the whole screen then the screen works again.. just then i touch screen with stylus again, the screen got the oily patch back.. sent back for warranty at SIS.. collecting back on monday and they report is a common issue for TD1 n TD2 even touch pro... generally all touch screen.. but just that HTC's touch screen much more prone to this issue.. maybe cuz htc screen is soo responsive, they gotto sacrifice pressure for responsiveness.. dunno lah.. hopefully my problem solve without spending a cent.. if gotto pay.. i going show them a thread in xda developers showing that is common issue yada yada.. dont buy ap phone for touchscreens la generally.. too risky.. u r touching the screen everytime.. soo its much more vulnerable to damage.. Added on August 21, 2009, 11:51 am QUOTE(absolut @ Aug 21 2009, 12:58 AM) hi all, hey.. its normal.. im using gmxt with mfm1.71 n cpoi also.. its quite laggy but at least it accurate..does any TD2 user encounter any GPS lag when driving? My combo: Garmin XT + malfreemap 1.71 Speed normal 60-80kph The lag is usually about 50metres or about 2-3 seconds. ive tried with mfmlite 1.71.. no diff.. it looks pathetic.. den revert back to mfm full.. haha anyway.. during the processing of mfmfull, u can choose the customisation.. choose partial instead of full customisation.. u might able to gain a few frames faster.. also, removing all CPOI will make the refresh faster.. i dint try that but i read it in malfreemaps.com. This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 21 2009, 11:52 AM |
Aug 21 2009, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(jcyl2 @ Aug 21 2009, 11:48 AM) Added on August 21, 2009, 11:51 am hey.. its normal.. im using gmxt with mfm1.71 n cpoi also.. its quite laggy but at least it accurate.. ive tried with mfmlite 1.71.. no diff.. it looks pathetic.. den revert back to mfm full.. haha anyway.. during the processing of mfmfull, u can choose the customisation.. choose partial instead of full customisation.. u might able to gain a few frames faster.. also, removing all CPOI will make the refresh faster.. i dint try that but i read it in malfreemaps.com. how about using msm maps? you usually use 'gps intermediate driver' or 'serial gps' to connect to the satellites? This post has been edited by absolut: Aug 21 2009, 02:47 PM |
Aug 21 2009, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Aug 21 2009, 09:57 AM) Im using Maxis, i went to Maxis center, they did some setting also not working... Bro, I think I remember reading about reviews that some Diamond 2 versions not supporting 3G. Since yours is an AP set, that might be a possibility.The supplier use Celcom 3G also did not show the 3G signal. As i think is the phone something that locked it... Hope anyone here could help. Thank You... This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Aug 21 2009, 05:37 PM |
Aug 21 2009, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(absolut @ Aug 21 2009, 02:21 PM) thanks for sharing that i'm not alone encountering this problem. for me.. i think msm looks like the same with mfm lite.. cuz mfm full more colourful.. malsingmaps very boring colour.. same for mfmlite oso very boring colour.. and for malsingmaps very lazy la.. alwiz need to get activation code for it to work.. update maps, need get new activation code again.. no such issue for mfm.. hahahow about using msm maps? you usually use 'gps intermediate driver' or 'serial gps' to connect to the satellites? ive tried msm 2009.5 nt.. still slow refresh rate n redraw rate, soo revert bak to mfm.. haha.. also, im not used to msm.. haha.. gps intermediate driver?? serial gps? i dunno wat u toking leh.. for my td2.. under settings remote gps, it is set to com4.. im using the gps itself in da phone la.. its highly accurate.. den again.. i still prefer using my nuvi for navigation.. faster redraw n refresh time. also it doesnt suck my battery.. if use gps one shot din off for td2, it can last 3 1/2 hours from full charge.. considered poor if compared to other touch screen phones that uses star sirf III chip.. our gpsone chip suck alot battery. anyway.. if u wanna use msm, here is the link n steps to get it to work on ur phone.. http://www.malsingmaps.com/forums/viewtopi...=153923#p153923 the map above is the official map compiled by garmin for msm.. follow step b This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 21 2009, 06:20 PM |
Aug 22 2009, 01:19 AM
800 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: No.22, Jalan-jalan Cari Makan, 46150 PJ |
QUOTE(jcyl2 @ Aug 21 2009, 06:17 PM) *snip there are 3 categories to choose gps connection.. Bluetooth GPS, Intermediate Driver and Serial.. if u choose Com:4 that means u r using Serial connection..gps intermediate driver?? serial gps? i dunno wat u toking leh.. for my td2.. under settings remote gps, it is set to com4.. im using the gps itself in da phone la.. its highly accurate.. *snip but i dun understand, Intermediate Driver for what aa? |
Aug 22 2009, 02:09 AM
1,982 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Hi guys ,
I plan to get this D2 soon Any recommanded shop in Lyn to look for ? .. What current best price offered ? .. Freebies ? Also what to check and MUST have software ? .. |
Aug 22 2009, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Aug 22 2009, 01:19 AM) there are 3 categories to choose gps connection.. Bluetooth GPS, Intermediate Driver and Serial.. if u choose Com:4 that means u r using Serial connection.. From what I understand intermediate driver is like window's method of 'pinging' the GPS, not sure compared with serial which one is better accuracy.but i dun understand, Intermediate Driver for what aa? But you try connecting to intermediate, you can guage the satellite signals under 'GPS info' tab, unlike serial where you can't 'see' the satellites. |
| Change to: | 0.0362sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:35 AM |