83 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond2 Official Thread, Styled For Performance

ysh_kobe
post May 7 2010, 12:03 PM

1,091 posts

guys, new to this phone, how to get it working on chinese input and display?
jefferey
post May 7 2010, 03:21 PM

252 posts

hihi,

wanna ask ya...

y everytime i sync my mailbox although there's a working wifi connection but it still activate and use my DATA connection???

thksss...

SweetPuff
post May 7 2010, 05:39 PM

2,021 posts

You guys experiencing random contacts occasionally go missing from the phone memory?
dlwl
post May 7 2010, 06:03 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 7 2010, 05:39 PM)
You guys experiencing random contacts occasionally go missing from the phone memory?
No, haven't experienced that before.
jefferey
post May 8 2010, 11:24 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(jefferey @ May 7 2010, 03:21 PM)
hihi,

wanna ask ya...

y everytime i sync my mailbox although there's a working wifi connection but it still activate and use my DATA connection???

thksss...
yala... tested with many wifi connection, still da same... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Added on May 8, 2010, 11:26 amonly syncing email it would trigger my "DATA" connection... web browsing no prob at all...

This post has been edited by jefferey: May 8 2010, 11:26 AM
jcyl2
post May 9 2010, 12:45 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 6 2010, 10:03 AM)
thx, but i cant found it,  is it something to do with g sensor ?
this is copied from the post

anyway.. i dun think u would wanna enable it.. im pretty sure it will make ur phone uber lag..

nothing cool anyway.. love it as it is already.. hahaha

QUOTE(dlwl @ Apr 3 2010, 11:03 PM)
btw, just wondering, for those who upgraded to the new rom, does the photos and music switch to lanscape view when you hold the phone sideways? the custom roms have it, i wonder if the official one is the same.

No, by default it doesn't. But you can enable this by just changing the registry:
HKCU/Software/HTC/Manila/EnableFullScreen:dword=1
Soft reset and now you will have default rotation in this tab.
(0 to disable it)

Added on May 9, 2010, 12:50 am
QUOTE(jefferey @ May 8 2010, 11:24 AM)
yala... tested with many wifi connection, still da same...  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Added on May 8, 2010, 11:26 amonly syncing email it would trigger my "DATA" connection... web browsing no prob at all...
wow.. very weird.. 1st user have this problem..
im not sure but maybe ur email settings is wrong as it set to only use data connection to send/receive emails..
im not sure.. just guessing..
anyway.. if cannot solve.. just hard reset ur phone..
rmb backup ur contacts etc b4 u do so...
to hard reset, press and hold volume key up n down.. den with both keys still holding, press the power button..

This post has been edited by jcyl2: May 9 2010, 12:50 AM
dlwl
post May 9 2010, 07:05 AM

4,789 posts

i think i had that problem too when i was using the older 6.5 rom. but forgot how did i solve the problem d sweat.gif
steven789
post May 9 2010, 07:33 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ May 7 2010, 12:03 PM)
guys, new to this phone, how to get it working on chinese input and display?
The official South East Asia ROM already have chinese support la.
BTW, if anyone wants to try custom ROM, i recommend TESS Prime IV.
gerrardling
post May 9 2010, 07:35 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(jcyl2 @ May 9 2010, 12:45 AM)
this is copied from the post

anyway.. i dun think u would wanna enable it.. im pretty sure it will make ur phone uber lag..

nothing cool anyway.. love it as it is already.. hahaha

QUOTE(dlwl @ Apr 3 2010, 11:03 PM)
btw, just wondering, for those who upgraded to the new rom, does the photos and music switch to lanscape view when you hold the phone sideways? the custom roms have it, i wonder if the official one is the same.

No, by default it doesn't. But you can enable this by just changing the registry:
HKCU/Software/HTC/Manila/EnableFullScreen:dword=1
Soft reset and now you will have default rotation in this tab.
(0 to disable it)

Added on May 9, 2010, 12:50 am

wow.. very weird.. 1st user have this problem..
im not sure but maybe ur email settings is wrong as it set to only use data connection to send/receive emails..
im not sure.. just guessing..
anyway.. if cannot solve.. just hard reset ur phone..
rmb backup ur contacts etc b4 u do so...
to hard reset, press and hold volume key up n down.. den with both keys still holding, press the power button..
thanks smile.gif
jefferey
post May 12 2010, 03:44 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ May 9 2010, 07:05 AM)
i think i had that problem too when i was using the older 6.5 rom. but forgot how did i solve the problem d sweat.gif
bro, help... no matter wat reset done not helpful oso...

anyone could help me?

oh ya 1 question, is htc online n iphone online data usage the same?

dlwl
post May 13 2010, 05:39 PM

4,789 posts

try go to settings>connections>connections>advanced>select network. see if it helps when you select my work network instead of your data connection. i cant really remember, but i think that's how i solved the problem last time. i've checked my mail settings, i don't see any settings there regarding the connections. only got settings for the frequency of checking for new mails.
jcyl2
post May 16 2010, 10:23 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(jefferey @ May 12 2010, 03:44 AM)
bro, help... no matter wat reset done not helpful oso...

anyone could help me?

oh ya 1 question, is htc online n iphone online data usage the same?
gosh.. now im having the same problem.. well.. solution is pretty simple..
go to menu, select windows live.. den click on sync to sync email.. if u use send/receive, it will use ur data connection..
hope this helps
rkanian
post May 17 2010, 04:25 PM

24 posts

hi guys..new htc td2 user here...i was wondering if i should update my rom...here's my device -> software info

OS version
5.2.21893 (21893.5.0.90 Nataly)

Manila version

ROM version
4.2.1 Nataly WWE

ROM date
10/03/07

Radio version

the ROM date seem outdated so i was wondering if i need to update them...any help and direction to update would be awesome...
also anyone can let me know step by step on install TouchFLO on td2...i'm kind of confuse here...

thx..smile.gif

ps
also it seem my rom version are higher that official htc site one...any idea?

This post has been edited by rkanian: May 17 2010, 04:27 PM
dlwl
post May 17 2010, 04:50 PM

4,789 posts

i think you're using a 3rd party rom, that's why the version number is different. if you wanna update it back to the stock rom just go to the htc site and download the latest one. touch flo should be installed by default on the stock rom, and also other 3rd party roms, unless you downloaded those lite version ones. so there's no need for step by step install on that i think smile.gif
rkanian
post May 17 2010, 08:40 PM

24 posts

thanks dlwl...further reading on web and found there's lot of custom ROM like dutty, maryone..etc

didn't find anything related to nataly tho...hehe
will try flash the htc site rom...before that..any 3rd party rom you recon?

again thx..
dlwl
post May 17 2010, 09:01 PM

4,789 posts

if you find a few pages back someone recommended a suitable 3rd party rom, not too sure what's the name though. i did not try with any 3rd part roms coz for the the stock one by htc was good enough already, just need some minor tweaks here and there smile.gif
carboncrome
post May 20 2010, 01:01 AM

90 posts

how to disable g sensor?
steven789
post May 20 2010, 10:03 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(rkanian @ May 17 2010, 08:40 PM)
thanks dlwl...further reading on web and found there's lot of custom ROM like dutty, maryone..etc

didn't find anything related to nataly tho...hehe
will try flash the htc site rom...before that..any 3rd party rom you recon?

again thx..
I recommend TESS Prime IV. It's a fast, stable 3rd party ROM, consume less memory compared to official ROM.

QUOTE(carboncrome @ May 20 2010, 01:01 AM)
how to disable g sensor?
Why would one wants to disable g sensor? hmm.gif
carboncrome
post May 21 2010, 12:06 AM

90 posts

i have major battery drain problem. im using 16 may 10 energy rom. it only last for 6 hour.

now i try to find what actually the problem.

Added on May 21, 2010, 6:24 pmwhere can i download game for htc td2?

This post has been edited by carboncrome: May 21 2010, 06:24 PM
natalie sy
post May 29 2010, 10:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(carboncrome @ May 21 2010, 12:06 AM)
i have major battery drain problem. im using 16 may 10 energy rom. it only last for 6 hour.

now i try to find what actually the problem.

Added on May 21, 2010, 6:24 pmwhere can i download game for htc td2?
from the window mobile market in you hp...
you used you phone to surf net for a long time? surfing the net will drain off the battery by 10 times you listen to the music.

Added on May 29, 2010, 10:11 pmnow the newest ROM for TD2 when typing message its lag... still its the same.. when your device is on sleeping mode you still cant listen to the music...

This post has been edited by natalie sy: May 29 2010, 10:11 PM

83 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:20 AM