144 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

bobbychin
post Sep 23 2009, 08:57 AM

605 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 21 2009, 12:41 AM)
nope... normal oil requirements, 3.5l and you know..i am surprised when they always overfilled the engine oil !!! after even highlighting before servicing.. so..  thumbup.gif
i agree with u, i read about the engine oil thing in the manual, less than 4L, but on my 1st service, the SC did not return me the extra oil,so i asked for it. The manager told me it was 4L and bla bla bla... ..when go back home, i check the oil level were higher than recemmended. i think the workers lazy to check, just pour everything in. Will that extra oil causes damage to the engine? or what will happen?
Burgerlim
post Sep 23 2009, 06:04 PM

19 posts

yes.. long run will... mine still about 5mm over.. mad..
and will cost higher FC also.. cos heavy engine..
only if you want to drain it next servicing or dun over stress your engine liao..
me going back service center and next time sure make on spot check!
StarGhazzer
post Sep 25 2009, 02:45 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

For those who are interested in the Koup:
http://www.caradvice.com.au/41607/kia-cera...view-road-test/

As expected, complaints about the "modest" performance of the Koup have already surfaced. I wonder how the 1.6L that SG gets will fare...

It's a risky move for Kia to offer something that is more flash than brute force; petrol heads will scoff at the engine's output yet on the other perspective its lower price opens up a new market which attract first time buyers/freshies who don't have deep pockets.
Deja Vu
post Sep 25 2009, 04:32 PM

1,863 posts

Kinda expected underpowered feedback from the available power plants.

Koup really reminds me of d Hyundai Coupe wit its "Looks faster than it can really do"
jimmy.soo
post Sep 25 2009, 05:28 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Sep 25 2009, 04:32 PM)

Koup really reminds me of d Hyundai Coupe wit its "Looks faster than it can really do"
Well, its actually the same if you compare with 1.6l nissan sentra, not much different i believe...
sentra is also a c-segment car with 1.6l engine in it
altis is also a c-segment car with 1.6l engine in it
latio sedan c-segment car with 1.6l engine in it
waja c-segment car with 1.6l engine in it
previous gen lancer c-segment car with 1.6l engine in it

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Sep 25 2009, 05:30 PM
StarGhazzer
post Sep 25 2009, 06:22 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Sep 25 2009, 04:32 PM)

Good enough I suppose. Not everyone wants/needs a high performance car which burns petrol like crazy, but almost everyone will prefer a fancy, sleek looking ride.

Personally, I think the Koup should not be considered as a performance car but rather a two door version of the sedan; like how 5 door hatches often come with a 3 door variant. It's not much different from the CLK, where the entry level models are no much faster than the C or E sedans that it was based on. Of course, these models come with higher output models albeit at higher prices.

With the Koup Concept having a more sporty engine, it's very possible that Kia could throw in a turbo-charged version on top of the 1.6, 2.0, and 2.4 variants - It's just whether there's any market that's worth investing in. A smaller engine Koup is more feasible down under to keep it affordable, since people are still reluctant to part their cash for Kia sedans let alone coupes. The Tiburon costs a mere 30K AUD for a 2.0L and it never really got as popular as Integras or Civic Type Rs.

Kudos to Kia for keeping the price down as other manufacturers often overcharge coupes, for us here the Koup is only a few hundred bucks more than the sedan and the amount of flashy kit bundled is probably worth more than that. If the lack of rear doors is not an issue, the Koup may prove to be a better package than the sedan.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Sep 25 2009, 06:36 PM
Vannus
post Sep 26 2009, 11:15 AM

Geeks
909 posts

Any idea when is this going to release in Malaysia?
bobbychin
post Sep 28 2009, 09:34 AM

605 posts

hehe..still no news
iluvena
post Sep 28 2009, 12:30 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Sep 26 2009, 11:15 AM)
Any idea when is this going to release in Malaysia?
got sms from someone claim to be the seller from mudah.my

the launching date forwarded to December 09.. maybe Naza want to wait for AFTA announcement..

unnamed
post Sep 28 2009, 02:00 PM

502 posts

thats nothing new...anyone whos serious in the market for a car now would know to at least wait till end of this month for the NAP review...which will relate to the AFTA next year.
leongwk15
post Sep 28 2009, 08:12 PM

49 posts

How is the sound system of Kia Forte? Nowadays car comes with custom fit CD player which is hard to be replaced with others model.

2 more days is the end of the months ....... When will the govt announce the new NAP policy? I guess they dont even know what to announce.

Burgerlim,

Just checking, ve u drive your Forte up to Genting? How was it?

Regards.
Burgerlim
post Sep 29 2009, 09:49 AM

19 posts

for those wonder of 1.6 performance, please rest assured its there..for most of us here or better than most 1.6 to date.. as its one with the higher output.. with plenty of torque from low end.. (but please step harder for the engine to know that... it seems, BUT FC is again heavily affected.. just been driving like tat for the past few days and the meter shoots to about 9+l/100km..haa..

hi. LeongWk

Stock system is great.. superb for the price... unit comes with Speed depending sound...(aka.. faster == lounder), bass is super..(only stock speaker no cross over... and its paper cone.. so.. a change on that will sure thumbup.gif

Sori, we decided to postpond that to Nov.. but some other member tried that... i see no problem at all.. its getting better by the day i drive.. (1mth now). but at >150kph.. sound could be intruding but ok.. still much better then my waja.. to me..).. not too sure of altis/civic..though..

bobbychin
post Sep 29 2009, 11:34 AM

605 posts

i sent my spectra5 to KIA workshop for warranty claim on the tyres lately... after waiting for 2 hours, the SC person came to me and talk softly to me ..encik, ada masalah sikit...itu tayar salah saiz....

mine was 205/50 , and they sent in 205/60 ...i was like...wat the %^&$*&# ..took 2 hours before they check the size?in the end didn replace....next time have to go again
leongwk15
post Sep 30 2009, 08:11 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Sep 29 2009, 11:34 AM)
i sent my spectra5 to KIA workshop for warranty claim on the tyres lately... after waiting for 2 hours, the SC person came to me and talk softly to me ..encik, ada masalah sikit...itu tayar salah saiz....

mine was 205/50  , and they sent in 205/60 ...i was like...wat the %^&$*&# ..took 2 hours before they check the size?in the end didn replace....next time have to go again
This is the problem with all SC which include Japenese model, like to keep customer waiting. I believe this is a tactic that they use to make customer life difficult and hoping the customer will sort for outside workshop to solve the problem.

To car manufacturer, making & selling a good car is only the begining. Servicing is actually more important as customer will be coming for servicing for atleast the warranty period (1-2years) or mileage. With bad experience faced during the service will send a big message out to the potential customer that its not really worth to buy this car.

But again, this is the normal practice in Malaysia, the service center management sucks. They monopolies the car market and they know customer have to bring the car back to service in order to maintian the warranty period. So, what for to give a very good service.

Service line Malaysia will never change.

You should file a report to NAZA KIA HQ.
Burgerlim
post Sep 30 2009, 11:30 AM

19 posts

I think it will, only when they are more hungry.. look at hong kong.. 10-15 years back and now..
only think is we may not see it... haaa...

TSryan man
post Oct 1 2009, 12:33 PM

OMg. . No news yet.
Perhaps Naza want to sell this 09 car in 2010 at a lower price. .
I wouldn't mind then. . tongue.gif tongue.gif
madman20
post Oct 1 2009, 01:06 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(ryan man @ Oct 1 2009, 12:33 PM)
OMg. . No news yet.
Perhaps Naza want to sell this 09 car in 2010 at a lower price. .
I wouldn't mind then. .  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Hahaha..same here! I hope at least some news comes up real soon >:3
TSryan man
post Oct 2 2009, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(madman20 @ Oct 1 2009, 01:06 PM)
Hahaha..same here! I hope at least some news comes up real soon >:3
Keep waiting, i keep keep waiting forte (Bleeding love) doh.gif
shamsul_LP
post Oct 2 2009, 02:14 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(ryan man @ Oct 2 2009, 01:38 AM)
Keep waiting, i keep keep waiting forte (Bleeding love) doh.gif
me also waiting
Vannus
post Oct 2 2009, 07:23 AM

Geeks
909 posts

me also lol, forte forte cerato cerato, the name sounds gay lol.

144 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:47 PM