144 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

spiderwick
post Sep 1 2009, 09:49 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Sep 1 2009, 07:06 PM)
Not everyone is into those Jap cars =/

It may be a copy, but it is much cheaper and it much more practical..loads of reviews on the net says this car is really matching up with the above mentioned brands..in fact..those Japs were warned to watch their backs
CBU is definitely good i think..but NAZA is the main problem here..

jimmy.soo
post Sep 2 2009, 01:32 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 1 2009, 06:55 PM)
why would u want a naza/kia car when u got toyota/honda/nissan/mazda/mitsu to choose? i reli dun understand u lo. lol.. this forte looks like a copy of honda civic.. even the rim also same as 2.0 civic
lets say if the price is right <70k
why would u wanna go for a b-segment car for more than 80k while u can get a c-segment for less than 70k?
kia is not that bad afterall blush.gif which i seriously hope they will be even better

Added on September 2, 2009, 1:33 amthe only thing u wanna think of will be the resale value. tho resale value is based on the market

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Sep 2 2009, 01:33 AM
leongwk15
post Sep 2 2009, 08:21 AM

49 posts

My main concern is the engine power of 1.6cc. Will it be underpowered or just good enough? Launching the 1.6cc will makes its price more competetive. Kia is selling Forte 2.0cc in Singapore. Better do a test drive once its launched.

NAZA has killed itself for the past few years, hopefully they have learned their lesson and hope Forte will bring back them alive.

I just hope KIA move in and handle their car themselves. This will definetly be very much better than NAZA.
Deja Vu
post Sep 2 2009, 08:47 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 1 2009, 06:55 PM)
why would u want a naza/kia car when u got toyota/honda/nissan/mazda/mitsu to choose? i reli dun understand u lo. lol.. this forte looks like a copy of honda civic.. even the rim also same as 2.0 civic
Korean makes hv really come a long way compared to 10yrs ago. Despite the negative feedbacks on them, u still cant deny d progress they hv made compared to our 'jaguh kampung'.

Car designs n looks r not much different from each other now n is basically a subjective matter. U might as well mention why clothing designs by different makers are more or less d same case especially those that follow d trend?

No offence but mayb some guys might say ur gf/wife is shocking.gif even you insist she's thumbup.gif
jimmy.soo
post Sep 2 2009, 09:26 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 2 2009, 08:21 AM)
My main concern is the engine power of 1.6cc. Will it be underpowered or just good enough? Launching the 1.6cc will makes its price more competetive. Kia is selling Forte 2.0cc in Singapore. Better do a test drive once its launched.

NAZA has killed itself for the past few years, hopefully they have learned their lesson and hope Forte will bring back them alive.

I just hope KIA move in and handle their car themselves. This will definetly be very much better than NAZA.
erhmmmm for the power, maybe u can take the sentra 1.6 as an example... sentral 1.6 still ok lor, a little bit underpowered
but when u step the pedal to metal, its quite nice also when the engine roars thumbup.gif
leongwk15
post Sep 2 2009, 10:33 AM

49 posts

I do agree with you, taking Sentra as an example. 1.6cc should be fine for normal driving. What is the weight of the 1.6cc Forte? I can't get any info from their website.

So, now, the biggest questions is

1) When is the launching?
2) Any sneak preview?
3) Why our car writter is keeping silent about this car? The only thing I got is from Paul Tan which is also a basic review.
4) What would be the launching price?

Regards.
Burgerlim
post Sep 3 2009, 11:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 2 2009, 10:33 AM)
I do agree with you, taking Sentra as an example. 1.6cc should be fine for normal driving. What is the weight of the 1.6cc Forte? I can't get any info from their website.

So, now, the biggest questions is

1) When is the launching?
2) Any sneak preview?
3) Why our car writter is keeping silent about this car? The only thing I got is from Paul Tan which is also a basic review.
4) What would be the launching price?

Regards.
hi, all some update..

driving 1.6 here in sg, hmm... not exactly powerful but not underpower at all... comparing to Waja.. its pretty similar...
but only concern is this car really like to cruise... otherwise ..FC suffer to like 10l/100km.. (start stop) so.. think not that good for city driving... in highway.. it could reach 7-8l/100km easily..

here to share... KOUP is LAUNCHING.. in SG too... now... and not very far diff in $$$... those likes 2 doors should keep a look out for it...

launch photos.. http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussion-for-forte-owners-f2/hot-kia-road-show-vivo-kia-koup-t1341-50.htm#53831

KouP! site

jimmy.soo
post Sep 3 2009, 01:28 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

sigh, SGP is just beside us and yet we're unable to get the forte and koup sad.gif so sad...
nagflar
post Sep 3 2009, 01:53 PM

1,813 posts

[quote=jimmy.soo,Sep 3 2009, 01:28 PM]
sigh, SGP is just beside us and yet we're unable to get the forte and koup sad.gif so sad...

[/qu

that what we call MSIA BOLEH , BN BOLEH , NAZA BOLEH!! tongue.gif
leongwk15
post Sep 3 2009, 02:14 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 3 2009, 11:39 AM)
hi, all some update..

driving 1.6 here in sg, hmm... not exactly powerful but not underpower at all... comparing to Waja.. its pretty similar...
but only concern is this car really like to cruise... otherwise ..FC suffer to like 10l/100km.. (start stop) so.. think not that good for city driving... in highway.. it could reach 7-8l/100km easily..

here to share... KOUP is LAUNCHING.. in SG too... now... and not very far diff in $$$... those likes 2 doors should keep a look out for it...

launch photos.. http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussion-for-forte-owners-f2/hot-kia-road-show-vivo-kia-koup-t1341-50.htm#53831

KouP! site
Thanks for the info.

Could you furnish me, in cruise mode what is the RPM for 100km/h and 120km/h?

What is the mileage of your car now? FC 10l/100km. Maybe it will be better once is driven thru.

Any other complain or problem about this car? Does your Forte comes in full spec? Like keyless ?

I hope KIA Malaysia will bring in the full spec and not the lowest spec. Normally Singapore has better spec like Leather seat and so on.
madman20
post Sep 3 2009, 02:31 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Oh wow...they already have the Koup there?! Shiaaaaaaaaaattt
phelix
post Sep 3 2009, 02:49 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 3 2009, 11:39 AM)
hi, all some update..

KouP! site
thanks for the info.. wonderful car...
even though alot of ppl say copy this copy that.. still a wonderful car..

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 3 2009, 02:14 PM)
Thanks for the info.

What is the mileage of your car now? FC 10l/100km. Maybe it will be better once is driven thru.

Any other complain or problem about this car? Does your Forte comes in full spec? Like keyless ?

I hope KIA Malaysia will bring in the full spec and not the lowest spec. Normally Singapore has better spec like Leather seat and so on.
i guess we should be able to get only low spec.. full spec... just koup 2.0... according to paultan...
Last I heard, Forte 4-door will be offered as a CKD 1.6, Forte Koup as a CBU 2.0 but things may have changed now.

madman20
post Sep 4 2009, 06:25 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Low spec?Well..as long the price is right.. =/

And I hope they do not take away too much from the standard accesories
Burgerlim
post Sep 7 2009, 12:30 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 3 2009, 02:14 PM)
Thanks for the info.

hi, there..

1. at 100 its ~2.6k (still run in..) so never over 120yet... IIRC 3K AT 100 for Manual
2. <1000, yes... FC improves as we drive in.. to about 5-6k clocked.. avg 8.5l/100km now..
3. only complain so far is the sound proofing, could have been better.. (top calss avante.. still edge out slightly..) but its still very quiet in cruising...
4. Full specs? mind SX so with better specs but nope.. no push start.. (only LHD) but latest model may have (koup comes with that) but at 1k SGD extra..!! other specs v.good (can forget about vios / city too) ESC (ABS, CBC, EDB etc... ), 17", 6 dics console.. 4 disc brake.. climate a/c, heated mirror, EC rear view mirror, MDPS... all in..

HTH..

Added on September 7, 2009, 12:34 amI seriously dun think forte is copying anything... thought it looks similar in to Civic Type R coupe.. but copying? i dun think peter sch.. would... on his reputation and ability...

This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Sep 7 2009, 12:59 AM
Vannus
post Sep 7 2009, 08:49 AM

Geeks
909 posts

When are they going to release this car, from SG saw 1 silver with BK, damm nice arrr...damm you naza faster release this car.

Simply amazing brows.gif

This post has been edited by Vannus: Sep 7 2009, 09:25 AM
eddy_87
post Sep 7 2009, 10:15 AM

78 posts

Saw 1 too in Ipoh, maroon colour frm SG, damn nice.....First glance, thought it was Evo with luxury looks lol laugh.gif
Vannus
post Sep 7 2009, 10:30 AM

Geeks
909 posts

Naza is a sore losser la, scared after release this car will affect spectra old stock sales, local proton pesona, and want to protect honda and toyota sales? damm la, faster release this, we as "rakyat" want the best. Be like SG, the best will prevail. This is what we call fair competition what.

This post has been edited by Vannus: Sep 7 2009, 10:31 AM
phelix
post Sep 7 2009, 11:06 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Sep 7 2009, 08:49 AM)
When are they going to release this car, from SG saw 1 silver with BK, damm nice arrr...damm you naza faster release this car.

Simply amazing  brows.gif
yeah can't wait to get one as in for now is the best for my budget and looking.
Vannus
post Sep 7 2009, 11:39 AM

Geeks
909 posts

anyway this car how also looks better than city,vios,pesona, on par with civic and lancer i think.
SUSkevin23
post Sep 7 2009, 01:10 PM

1,803 posts

This car looks awesome! THe rear taillights remind me of Audi A4

Yes,this car looks good ! But really have to sit in the car and feel it .

And its still just a KIa,nowadays,ppl are very concerned about the important badge.You know,ppl feel proud owning a H or T or M badge.

So unless Kia or Naza can price this beauty at a super super price,I still dont see many people getting it.

144 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:22 PM