144 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

Burgerlim
post Aug 20 2009, 11:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Aug 20 2009, 11:08 AM)
From forums, looks like the forte got some quality issues. Lots of reported cracked windscreen for no reason. Due to its design and fitting.
Hi, Bro

not too worry, production starts from July (from korea) should not have this problem anymore... their engineers actually flew in to check on few "sample cars" tongue.gif (see how people work? rclxms.gif )
mold adjusted and tadaa... thumbup.gif That is why (personal opinion) MIKorea is catching MIJapan while MIMsia is matching MIIndia... rclxub.gif
xshiro
post Aug 20 2009, 11:55 PM

133 posts

all car got problem one la...haha...i like the forte becos of the look and the accesories..regardless what most ppl say about korean car..not to say persona is bad car or anything..just bored of its look

sendiri beli sendiri tanggung..haha

This post has been edited by xshiro: Aug 21 2009, 12:00 AM
Vannus
post Aug 21 2009, 01:59 AM

Geeks
909 posts

Impresive design with good price
shamsul_LP
post Aug 21 2009, 03:13 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 20 2009, 09:40 PM)
Here's the thing I don't get..when other brands such as Toyota, Honda or Nissan have minor problem..people just shrug it off..

And when it comes down to other car makers such as Proton, Perodua, Kia etc..such minor problems becomes a major problem for them =/
thumbup.gif

back to 1995 my father bought new honda..after few month breakdown already...has to import something from japan lol. So my farther sell it & buy proton wira (my own now-still strong)..now my father bought to kia & one toyota...the conclusion is
whether u toyota, honda, proton, or kia all can give u problem maa..i still can't get it why when toyota or honda give prob people can said "oh it small prob"..when p1/p2 or our national car marker car has problem, u will hear lot of **** swear at them....hehe...sorry off topic lol!!
jim18992
post Aug 21 2009, 08:08 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 21 2009, 03:13 AM)
thumbup.gif

back to 1995 my father bought new honda..after few month breakdown already...has to import something from japan lol. So my farther sell it & buy proton wira (my own now-still strong)..now my father bought to kia & one toyota...the conclusion is
whether u toyota, honda, proton, or kia all can give u problem maa..i still can't get it why when toyota or honda give prob people can said "oh it small prob"..when p1/p2 or our national car marker car has problem, u will hear lot of **** swear at them....hehe...sorry off topic lol!!
Simple, double standard.

Ppl have higher hope when they pay less and want to get a lot a lot more from the local cars laugh.gif . Tell u, if Proton ever produce a car tht have a 2400cc engine, with their own design and all, ppl will expect Proton to sell it below 100k laugh.gif

back to topic, I'm also thinking of advising my parent to get the Kia Forte, bt due to the windscreen crack thingy, i guess I need to either opt for another option or wait for the other batch tht already fix this problem to come.

Btw, shame tht Naza wont bring the 2.0 version here, it can easily fight wif Civic intern on looks.
killdavid
post Aug 21 2009, 09:50 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 20 2009, 09:40 PM)
Here's the thing I don't get..when other brands such as Toyota, Honda or Nissan have minor problem..people just shrug it off..

And when it comes down to other car makers such as Proton, Perodua, Kia etc..such minor problems becomes a major problem for them =/
Well if you look deeper, you will see the issue is not as simple as you point it to be.

We know that there are reports that new Honda car can't start, parts are ill fitted and etc. These are quality issues, correct. But they are isolated case. Probably due to human error or unoptimized process. They can be fixed. Small matter.

The case with Forte crack windscreen, that is a big problem because it is a structural or design defect. Once you bought the car they can't just take back and redesign your car. You don't know if it is windscreen or your chassis mold problem.
urbansaint
post Aug 21 2009, 04:37 PM

115 posts

Agree...
atah
post Aug 21 2009, 09:44 PM

633 posts

but at least kia has rectified the problem within a few months, while the power window problem is still around for almost 10 years.....

finkl1
post Aug 21 2009, 09:54 PM

379 posts

i would wait for the Chevrolet Cruze. There is already a compare in one of singapore's automotive site...and I like what I read.
StarGhazzer
post Aug 22 2009, 12:36 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(finkl1 @ Aug 21 2009, 09:54 PM)
i would wait for the Chevrolet Cruze. There is already a compare in one of singapore's automotive site...and I like what I read.
There's another comparison available here.
http://www.caradvice.com.au/33990/comparis...uze-kia-cerato/
This review actually highlights how overpriced the City is in Australia, rather than reveal whether the Cruze or the Forte is a better car.

The Cruze seems to get pretty decent reviews over here, although one of the major debates is about its fuel consumption where different reviewers have different experiences about it. Like the Forte, people generally seem to be impressed with the Cruze as it is a huge improvement over previous Korean makes. In terms of looks I think the Forte looks more easy on the eye athough the Cruze has a more sophisticated looking interior.

Having said that, both the Cruze and Forte aren't filling up the roads just yet... which isn't surprising. Even the best-rated Mazda 3 that was launched last year took quite some time to be popular on the roads. Economy's not that good, people ain't going for new cars now; not when a 2, 3 year old 3 is only worth half price.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Aug 22 2009, 12:41 AM
Burgerlim
post Aug 22 2009, 02:30 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Aug 21 2009, 09:50 AM)
Well if you look deeper, you will see the issue is not as simple as you point it to be.

We know that there are reports that new Honda car can't start, parts are ill fitted and etc. These are quality issues, correct. But they are isolated case. Probably due to human error or unoptimized process. They can be fixed. Small matter.

The case with Forte crack windscreen, that is a big problem because it is a structural or design defect. Once you bought the car they can't just take back and redesign your car. You don't know if it is windscreen or your chassis mold problem.
well... new chasis / design will usually face with this problem.. here and there... while agrees this may be a big one (lets hope they really fixed it). MIJ, Conti.. all have some kind of problem.. this problem is not unique to Forte.. SuZuKi share the same problem too...

Suzuki windscreen crack...

remember last Mazda 3 lauched with some bad brake issue.. ended recalling all to change (at least here in sg..). and the different is that they correct up the problem / flaws soonest..

atah
post Aug 22 2009, 04:46 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(finkl1 @ Aug 21 2009, 09:54 PM)
but cruze will cost much more than forte...

unnamed
post Aug 22 2009, 07:50 AM

502 posts

from what i read in the SG forum, the windscreen crack is manufacturing problem rather than design problem, after replacement problem no longer recur so far.
Andrew Lim
post Aug 22 2009, 12:35 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I read on the Suzuki Swift Forums that Suzuki Swift also has windscreen cracking problem also. Doesn't affect everybody. Apparently it may be a design defect because the windscreen is very curvy.
MaXfly
post Aug 22 2009, 05:33 PM

497 posts

just TT with Naza Kia sales person, he told me forte only lanuch in 2009 as Naza still a lot of old spectra stock.

finkl1
post Aug 22 2009, 07:22 PM

379 posts

Naza can keep those Spectras, it still won't sell... they have earn so freaking alot of money from the people with all those bestari , ria and that dumb piece of sutera...

Not to mention their AP...and stop monopolizing and delaying the rightful Kia models coming in.

We have missed alot of quite receptive models such as the KiaCeed and ProCeed ( which carries the same engine bloc as the i30 i think ).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kia_cee%27d

and here's what it looks like in Incus and tuned.

http://carscoop.blogspot.com/2007/05/kia-c...ning-house.html

Verssus BK.
http://www.bodykitsandalloywheels.com/2009...m-ibher-design/

NAZA...please stop giving malaysians CRAPS.

This post has been edited by finkl1: Aug 22 2009, 07:24 PM
vex
post Aug 22 2009, 07:43 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(MaXfly @ Aug 22 2009, 05:33 PM)
just TT with Naza Kia sales person, he told me forte only lanuch in 2009 as Naza still a lot of old spectra stock.
now bukan 2009 meh ? or u mean 2010 ?
I have a hardcore hyundai fans from cari.com told me spectra 5 already sold out ~ sweat.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 22 2009, 11:57 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(finkl1 @ Aug 22 2009, 07:22 PM)

We have missed alot of quite receptive models such as the KiaCeed and ProCeed ( which carries the same engine bloc as the i30 i think ).

That's because the Ceed is exclusive for the European market... so no, neither Naza nor Kia will be bringing them in.

The Ceed got a facelift recently with the Schryer grill incorporated into its front fascia. Some like it, some don't... yet no one can argue that its console design is horrendously out of fashion regardless of the red dials and buttons, as it still uses the old 2006 components.
madman20
post Aug 23 2009, 12:06 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 22 2009, 11:57 PM)
That's because the Ceed is exclusive for the European market... so no, neither Naza nor Kia will be bringing them in.

The Ceed got a facelift recently with the Schryer grill incorporated into its front fascia. Some like it, some don't... yet no one can argue that its console design is horrendously out of fashion regardless of the red dials and buttons, as it still uses the old 2006 components.
Hmm..I've been reading around here that C'eed is exclusively for the European market..but our up north neighbour also have the C'eed in their model range..Kia C'eed @ Thailand *PS: Use the Sitemap and look for the C'eed link*..their site not coded properly for Firefox =/
StarGhazzer
post Aug 23 2009, 12:21 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 23 2009, 12:06 AM)
Hmm..I've been reading around here that C'eed is exclusively for the European market..but our up north neighbour also have the C'eed in their model range..Kia C'eed @ Thailand *PS: Use the Sitemap and look for the C'eed link*..their site not coded properly for Firefox =/
Maybe Thailand is the only country outside Europe that has it...

But hatches are less welcomed on our shores compared to sedan, and the Forte is technically a newer car than the Ceed, so it makes more sense for Naza/Kia to focus on Forte rather than the Ceed.

Kia's site is really bad with Firefox sad.gif

144 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:45 PM