144 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

twtang
post Nov 25 2009, 05:04 PM

634 posts

Don't worry Jimmy. 1.6(SX) got chance, I believe.
bomberman
post Nov 25 2009, 05:05 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 25 2009, 05:02 PM)
hahahahahah yalor, conned me so many times... some more conned me on the loan process....
what comes around goes around laaaaa i believe doh.gif
wah~~ then u should 'fire' him with your M16..... if you need any C4, please pm me... cos i'm bomberman....ahaha...just joke...
julz76
post Nov 25 2009, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 25 2009, 05:02 PM)
hahahahahah yalor, conned me so many times... some more conned me on the loan process....
what comes around goes around laaaaa i believe doh.gif
how the heck he conned u on yr loan process?
pls share..
jimmy.soo
post Nov 25 2009, 05:19 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 25 2009, 05:10 PM)
how the heck he conned u on yr loan process?
pls share..
hahaha cause i asked him to apply 100% loan by marking up the price of the car or take 2.0 for application...
i know is a little bit hard cause its different CC.... den he told me cannot cause it will clash on puspakom =.=''
i was like? do u need to go through puspakom with new car? no right?
only ur banker will come and look/check on the car only what, like that lorrr
julz76
post Nov 25 2009, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 25 2009, 04:47 PM)

Added on November 25, 2009, 4:51 pm
i heard that HQ will stop the delivery of cars to the dealer that Offer rebate.... this is news from my SA.... not sure about is true or not.... hmm.gif

so, better order from Branch..... smile.gif
that's why-lah ppl kind enough to share info & 'bonus' and then especially requested to keep this info from the branches SA.
sure the SA not happy n complain-lah.
do good deed but yet..kena 'sabo'..sigh.

but no worries-lah..what is past is past.
so long as me & the gang have no worries getting our cars.
bomberman
post Nov 25 2009, 05:26 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 25 2009, 05:22 PM)
that's why-lah ppl kind enough to share info & 'bonus' and then especially requested to keep this info from the branches SA.
sure the SA not happy n complain-lah.
do good deed but yet..kena 'sabo'..sigh.

but no worries-lah..what is past is past.
so long as me & the gang have no worries getting our cars.
yala.... that's the reason we share all the goodies here but somehow or rather we still have info leaker which break the chain.... doh.gif

we just wait and the fate will tell us.... smile.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 25 2009, 05:19 PM)
hahaha cause i asked him to apply 100% loan by marking up the price of the car or take 2.0 for application...
i know is a little bit hard cause its different CC.... den he told me cannot cause it will clash on puspakom =.=''
i was like? do u need to go through puspakom with new car? no right?
only ur banker will come and look/check on the car only what, like that lorrr
no, even for new car still new to inspection.... it is general rules....

when u want to apply loan.... if u apply 2.0 and get the 1.6 car will auto reduce the loan amount due to the cc..... so usually only within the same cc car (with a lot of spec to choose)

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 25 2009, 05:31 PM
julz76
post Nov 25 2009, 05:47 PM

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

"Pre-launch sale now stands at 300 units, since bookings were opened three days ago, he said in an interview in Kuala Lumpur yesterday".

adri4n
post Nov 25 2009, 05:48 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

went test drive at mentari sunway just now ... the EX is available for test drive... but SX is more well equipped..

just felt 1.6 pickup is sumhow comparable to waja only...but other things is just good (provided that you go for SX)
julz76
post Nov 25 2009, 05:49 PM

Paul Tan's Raves and Rants on the Automotive Industry: Kia Forte

http://paultan.org/2009/11/25/kia-forte-he...alue-for-money/

Added on November 25, 2009, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 25 2009, 05:47 PM)
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

"Pre-launch sale now stands at 300 units, since bookings were opened three days ago, he said in an interview in Kuala Lumpur yesterday".
wonder if its true..?
hahaha...

This post has been edited by julz76: Nov 25 2009, 05:50 PM
ZeneticX
post Nov 25 2009, 05:53 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

i'm gonna miss out the cbu batch sad.gif

now i can either pray they wont drop some features of the ckd variant and the quality will maintain.or i shall wait for the koup
Bladesinger
post Nov 25 2009, 06:47 PM

496 posts

the price and car is great....was thinking to get the 2.0L one as a replacement for my local car....

but the warranty putting me off....cant believe we are short changed compared to our neighbours.

Singapore getting 5 years....and in USA they are for 10 years/150K miles

Spawnster
post Nov 25 2009, 08:03 PM

497 posts

test drove 1.6SX just now...overall very stable and quiet...except when u put the paddle to the floor smile.gif roar! the engine sound very nice also. manage to revv until 6000rpm. there was a slight lag in the beginning but after the lag, the rpm straight shoot to 6000rpm and the acceleration was good.

sound system very good as it is...manage to test with usb filled with my fav mp3s.
alvincks
post Nov 25 2009, 08:07 PM

1,499 posts

What is the different btw SX and EX ?

How long the warantee offering now ? any idea compare to VIOS ?
iser
post Nov 25 2009, 08:10 PM

61 posts

hey guys..
just want to share..i booked mine today..1.6sx white.. icon_rolleyes.gif
also here are the free gift he promised

- free tint
- full tank petrol
- change to kia emblem
- cap
- t shirt
- calendar
- key chain

the SA told me the car will be delivered next month..cant wait.. thumbup.gif

madman.com
post Nov 25 2009, 08:17 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(iser @ Nov 25 2009, 08:10 PM)
hey guys..
just want to share..i booked mine today..1.6sx white..    icon_rolleyes.gif

- free tint
- full tank petrol
- change to kia emblem
- cap
- t shirt
- calendar
- key chain

the SA told me the car will be delivered next month..cant wait..  thumbup.gif
free tint? i thought the car already come with laminated solar band & tinted with UV protector?? Its stated in the brochure right?
shamsul_LP
post Nov 25 2009, 08:35 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(dynamike @ Nov 25 2009, 04:51 PM)
went to kia motor seri kembangan,according to the SA,need to wait for 3 months to get the car.  CBU 1.6sx is nice,door are heavy,door close "Thup" feel ok,comparable to vios,sentra or city,and lots of goodie.

all the show car were CBU unit,i wonder how is the CKD in term of the quality.SA said all parts were from korea,only assembly here and change to naza emblem. Feel like what u see is what u wont get!! scared the ckd forte quality will turn up like spectra......
yeah..SA agent here told me have to wait for 3month for 1st batch from korea to arrive...
for those future NAZA FORTE at Kulim or Penang, when u book & ur interest rate...mind share with me.thank.in process to book 1.6 SX...
Spawnster
post Nov 25 2009, 08:45 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(iser @ Nov 25 2009, 08:10 PM)
hey guys..
just want to share..i booked mine today..1.6sx white..    icon_rolleyes.gif

- free tint
- full tank petrol
- change to kia emblem
- cap
- t shirt
- calendar
- key chain

the SA told me the car will be delivered next month..cant wait..  thumbup.gif
where u book yours?

jimmy.soo
post Nov 25 2009, 09:38 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(madman.com @ Nov 25 2009, 08:17 PM)
free tint? i thought the car already come with laminated solar band & tinted with UV protector?? Its stated in the brochure right?
the glass comes with uv protection tinted, its all inside the glass.... so u wont see any tinted film one, yet u still can apply another layer on it biggrin.gif
deeplyheartbroken
post Nov 25 2009, 09:53 PM

774 posts

For 2nd layer tinting, not necessarily it will hold permanently especially in a hot & humid country here. Most accessories or tinting shop will recommend to tear the 1st layer especially if the 2nd layer is thicker (eg. security film).
Spawnster
post Nov 25 2009, 09:59 PM

497 posts

just wondering...can the 2nd row seat be folded down to increase boot space? sg version can as seen in some photos.

i asked salesman before and said cannot. i couldn't find any lever either.

144 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:09 AM