QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Nov 14 2009, 05:13 PM)
yup.... it is final confirmed price ..... i just place my booking for 2.0SX Titanium Silver Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?
Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?
Nov 14 2009, 05:16 PM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 14 2009, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Nov 14 2009, 05:32 PM) price increase? hmmm... won't write out that possibility, but it won't be good if they are aiming to break the dominance of the T.H.N. cars. the sales person confirm with me for 2.0SX only 2 colour available for the 1st batch. Titanium Silver (actually is grey-silver colour) & clear white only. for 1.6, i forgot what's the colour avaialble already... @bomberman, good to hear that titanium silver... is silver available? i thought they put there titanium gray. |
Nov 15 2009, 09:04 AM
Actually the 1.6SX is a very good deal compare to any other cars in the same price range..... just imagine that you have all the safety features ESC,EBD,CBC,BAS,ABS, TCS compare to CIty / Vios which have only ABS & EBD.
i choose the 2.0SX over the 1.6SX mainly due to I want to drive a 2.0 (more powerful engine than the Civic 2.0 & lancer) car and i want the extra airbags (6 airbags, wow!!! this only can be found on car that really expansive), the 17" sport rim and the leather seats. personaly i still think Civic and Lancer are nicer look but after considering price ratio to the performance & safety features of that this Forte provided, we must agree that this is really a Bargain!!! This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 15 2009, 09:05 AM |
Nov 16 2009, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 16 2009, 09:24 AM) anyway, i'm sure 100 + 10 percent getting this babe. |
Nov 16 2009, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 16 2009, 02:44 PM) erhmmmmmmm can we actually request him to apply the bank loan that we preferred? ya, i agreed that. i already call up 3 branch and survey. none of them offer any discount. if about the petrol voucher, yes... they willing to give RM50.00 voucher (but depend on approval) . for those tinted voucher, yes, they can give up to rm300.00 / rm400.00 but be honestly, all thiis tinted voucher actually is crap as they will required you to pay more on it which end up you almost paying the full price.cause i dont wanna go through the hassle by applying leave and go to apply myself... is that request available? hahaahha con job fella oh well i guess not much freebies other that those tinted voucher blah blah and petrol voucher etc etc lol almost all the same one i believe but our model of Forte will come with UV mirror (forgot the full name is what as the brochure not with me now) where it will adjust automatically according to sunlight level where it actually do reduce the uv and heat jsut like tinted. correct me if i'm wrong. |
Nov 16 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Nov 16 2009, 05:58 PM) say... the UV cut windscreen, should be the front panel only right? side / rear windscreen have that feature as well? as on Saturday, they said already 25 ppl booking this Forte (before i placed my booking), i check with 2 branch on this and they told me the same thing. i believe they all getting the infor from the Naza HQ?? according my SA, he said only 200 units of CBU will be here. don't know whether is true or not? i'm going to the Puchong branch tomorrow after work, to pass the loan docs to my SA. loan will be from CIMB... no news on freebies but if you guys can get 3M film for less than !@)), let me know k... i approached a shop b4, being told that 3M film costs !*)) (crystalline 70 for windscreen, crystalline 50 for 4 side windows and rear window) i wonder how's the response throughout m'sia so far. still no idea whether they have enough stock for those who has placed booking... but actually i believed that a CKD also will be in very good condition as what i know naza actually bring in the whole car without doors into M, and just assemble the doors in M and treat as ckd. this already minimize the chance of getting poor finishing due to some of our 'excellent' workers in M. So, this means that CKD as good as CBU but just scare that CKD version will be downgrade version where Naza will removing some of the features. try to get the CBU if you can but a CKD will be nice too..... so far i ask 2 bank on the loan interest of this FOrte (CIMB and Allianze), both of them saying that we can get 3.1% for 9 years and even lower if go for 7 years...... quite good rate as per current market for a Korean car. |
Nov 16 2009, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 16 2009, 06:30 PM) bro.. i might be there little bit earlier like 4~5pm.. as my time is more flexible.. so can avoid traffic... i will confirm back with you once i submit my application..... as all the info given is thru verbal by the banker.....so, i actually no black and whte..... will revert on this soon....yes even though i live nearby but i really hate traffics.. wahaha.. 1) Electronic Chromic Mirror - the mirror will automatically dim down the bright light from vehicle behind or 2) UV cut glass - UV reflection windows? *note: this feature is similar like u pre-tinted ur glass for UV reflection. Wow.. 5 years... sound great.. if it's true the UV cut glass should be all over?? maybe can clarify from the Kia SA. Added on November 16, 2009, 6:32 pm what?? 3.1%?? which bank?? i though suppose to be the standard rate.. 3.5% for 9 years? 3.4% for 7 years. |
Nov 17 2009, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 17 2009, 09:27 AM) i just checked with bank muamalat, kia its not in the list for 3.1% i will submit my loan application maybe this friday or next week. i will try submit public bank, cimb & allianze... will come back to you guys if i got the final rates |
Nov 17 2009, 02:50 PM
the earliest can get the car is suppose 2 weeks after the launch...
white colour confirm is metalic.... and it actually look cool....try to search online.... i found got 1 website with the pic of white colour forte..... personally like it very much but i'm not too good in handling white colour car.... so better don't touch it...... hehe |
Nov 17 2009, 02:53 PM
Nov 17 2009, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 17 2009, 04:46 PM) as what pictures shown above, light gold not that dark welcome to join in Titanium Silver group as me... ahha.... i prefer this colour as white colour too difficult to 'jaga'....... too bad don't have the light graphite...haha yeah...... christmas with new ride, sounds cool well, i've changed my mind... from white to titanium silver superstitious well, the 2.0 here comes without sunroof........ thats the downside sucks only leather seats, 2.0 engine, and motor-driven power steering the radio will support 6 indash cd..... this is what i heard.... yet to be confirm |
Nov 17 2009, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 17 2009, 08:32 PM) really?? mmm..... don't know which branch is talking the true..... my SA told me that already 78 booking as per today (nationwide)..... seems like all the SA just main tembak je.....ok.... i submitted my loan with CIMB (actually is my SA submit on behalf) , and it came out with 3.55% for 9 years and 3.4% (the best he can give) for 7 years |
Nov 17 2009, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 17 2009, 09:22 PM) tats y i duno hu to trust.. later cant get car then.. damn it.. car buyer like us hate this thing to be happened... haha i'm from port klang. currently check with alliance bank in puchong.... will double confirm whether is true or not....btw, where r u from? any details for the alliance bank? tat particular bank offers u 3.1% or any alliance do so? coz a 0.5% saves me a few k in interest,.. soory bout that.. pretty sure u r in very bad mood... las time i planned to buy sentra to get higher trade in value.. but delay delay now come out this 1.. straight buy d.. dun k trade in value.. Added on November 17, 2009, 9:35 pm QUOTE(madman20 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:18 PM) Haih..no more mood to get the car already...perhaps I should just drive my current wira till its value is not even 500bucks yalor... my satria year 1997 1.3m.....u know how much the trade in value?? only RM5k!!!.... i rather kept it as my second car.....This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 17 2009, 09:35 PM |
Nov 17 2009, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Nov 17 2009, 11:45 PM) okay thanks! so if get now then it will be loose out coz it will be 2009 car and just use for 1month plus only... so it's a waste right? or get car in jan or feb? then just place your order on end of dec, u will get the car by Jan...... |
Nov 18 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 18 2009, 12:04 AM) 1.6 basic spec (EX) @75,800 the price for 2.0 full spec (SX) should be RM93,800.001.6 full spec (SX) @81,800 2.0 full spec (SX) @91,xxx well i believe if u're getting the 2nd batch (after cbu) it will still be car 2009 manufacture in 2009, unless u take the car around march - may den i believe u should be getting the 2010 year |
Nov 18 2009, 12:39 AM
Nov 18 2009, 12:51 AM
Nov 18 2009, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 18 2009, 03:42 PM) Straight RM1000 cash discount. is it true?? is the cash rebate already give to you or straight away deduct from your car price?Good eh...? This is a dealer and what the salesman can't give us. I've called almost every branches and dealers. I was almost conned by another salesman. he told me free insurance & road tax - deduct RM2300 from the OTR price. but he said for 1st 30 bookings only. when i asked for it he said no more liao. Added on November 18, 2009, 3:45 pmHe told me no point getting the tint as promised by the SA as they can offer you good stuffs but tint lousy quality ones. So, he terus said..how about I give you cash discount n u go get yr own tint. can share which dealer u deal with?? |
Nov 18 2009, 03:56 PM
Nov 18 2009, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 18 2009, 04:03 PM) sigh too bad... nvm lar since already placed booking and submitted loan document already I'm also placed my booking already better luck next time hehe Added on November 18, 2009, 4:05 pm hahahah yeah im interested as well but if slower den might as well stick with the current one lorrr @julz, i've PM-ed u hehe Added on November 18, 2009, 4:10 pm QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 04:06 PM) i haven't submit loan leh... hi, can transfer booking from the branch to this dealer??? as RM1k really attractive.... btw, how much u all pay for booking?? i paid 1k as well.....haha.. still can choose... already PM my details.. hopefully the new SA really can give discount.. and will verify with them the color.. if black and white is solid.. than no choice lo go for tit. silver.. most easiest the maintain.. Added on November 18, 2009, 4:07 pmwahaha.. still even u already process loan... 1k discount still very attractive.. hehe This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 18 2009, 04:10 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0482sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:03 PM |