127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

jsc_tidus
post Feb 10 2009, 11:44 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 10 2009, 01:31 AM)
I'm experiencing some machine 'hang' while playing Fallout 3...anyone else experienced this?
not when exploring, but in loading la, but its still just a fraction of a second, so consider it as a loading time la.

QUOTE(abulabu @ Feb 10 2009, 04:43 AM)
err regularly?as in 10-15 mins of playing....or occasionally?? if regularly...ur lens is dying...anyway so far my launch 60gb havent face any YLOD YET but i changed my lens twice already...BURNT! lolz
ya, i think u're right bout this one, my lens died about 5 month ago, and before it die, yes, i'm having hang in MGS4 & GTA4, then just one day boom, it happens..
unrealweapon
post Feb 10 2009, 12:54 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 10 2009, 11:44 AM)
not when exploring, but in loading la, but its still just a fraction of a second, so consider it as a loading time la.
ya, i think u're right bout this one, my lens died about 5 month ago, and before it die, yes, i'm having hang in MGS4 & GTA4, then just one day boom, it happens..
jsc_tidus.

u still havent get ur ps3 repaired? so now what are u doing with ur broken PS3? Paid DL Games ?
jsc_tidus
post Feb 10 2009, 12:56 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Feb 10 2009, 12:54 PM)
jsc_tidus.
u still havent get ur ps3 repaired? so now what are u doing with ur broken PS3? Paid DL Games ?
no la, already repaired it bout 4 month ago.. been well since then.. thumbup.gif
unrealweapon
post Feb 10 2009, 01:01 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 10 2009, 12:56 PM)
no la, already repaired it bout 4 month ago.. been well since then..  thumbup.gif
care to let me know where to repair it ?

Bernard ? how do i contact him ?

i am from Melaka. when i sent to the shop i bought my ps3 from, the technician over the other side said it's tooooo risky to repair and refuse to repair it..
Goneraz
post Feb 10 2009, 07:57 PM

432 posts

can Yellow light of death be repaired? I bought my Ps3 on launch day from Japan. I think its more than 3 yrs now.. Still working but i am hearing more and more ps3 dying from the dreaded Yellow light of death.
Cottonbud
post Feb 10 2009, 08:30 PM

ylod usually from hardware failure, such power supply and mobo.. People that have this kind of problem usually put their ps3 in bad air ventilation area such in cupboard or something like that..

If you play in area that have good air flow and air conditioning, the ps3 will last longer.
Goneraz
post Feb 10 2009, 09:04 PM

432 posts

well my ps3 is placed on a very open area vertically. I bought my ps3 on launch date and i have been hearing alot of failure for the first batch of ps3 especially the 60g SKU. I have a lot of important pictures, song and not to mention full season of friends, sopranos, Seinfeld, ugly betty, etc etc. I just wanna make sure that the ylod can be repaired so that i dont have to backup my stuff on another hdd. Its a hassle to backup 300G worth of data.
wintzen
post Feb 10 2009, 10:20 PM

1,416 posts

hey all. just got back my ps3 today. apparently the service centre guy mentioned that if it's not malaysia version, chances are it's difficult for them to repair as different software compatibility.
HenryLow
post Feb 10 2009, 11:06 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

my 40GB SG Set YLOD just an hour ago... no more warranty la...
help... sad.gif
arc_archive
post Feb 11 2009, 09:33 AM

386 posts

When u experiencing slight delayed when playing any games (mostly on LOADING sumthing either a figure of a car as an example,or a human figure or juz anything that unusual) from BD,my advice is to stop playing that game ASAP as, the much more u keep trying forcing the ps3 to read the data...the probability your lens will die is high.

for games that can be install directly into ur hard disk, don't hesitate to install it as it will reduce the load needed from your lense to read the data from BD.

unrealweapon
post Feb 11 2009, 10:12 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(arc_archive @ Feb 11 2009, 09:33 AM)
When u experiencing slight delayed when playing any games (mostly on LOADING sumthing either a figure of a car as an example,or a human figure or juz anything that unusual) from BD,my advice is to stop playing that game ASAP as, the much more u keep trying forcing the ps3 to read the data...the probability your lens will die is high.

for games that can be install directly into ur hard disk, don't hesitate to install it as it will reduce the load needed from your lense to read the data from BD.
such as which game can be installed directly?
nakata101
post Feb 11 2009, 10:14 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Feb 11 2009, 10:12 AM)
such as which game  can be installed directly?
I think still dun have one yet....
unrealweapon
post Feb 11 2009, 11:04 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Feb 11 2009, 10:14 AM)
I think still dun have one yet....
i heard is GTA4.. other games no ?
S4PH
post Feb 11 2009, 11:35 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

soul calibur 4 can install to HDD
Cottonbud
post Feb 11 2009, 11:36 AM

although can be install, it still require disc to be put inside.. BD still read the disc.
HenryLow
post Feb 11 2009, 12:36 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

any place i can send to repair??? sad.gif
arc_archive
post Feb 11 2009, 12:57 PM

386 posts

actually there is some game that will pop up msg when u 1st time play..an option to install the game into hdd..but this does not meant that every single data from the BD will be installed into the hdd..but some of it..to offload a small amount of burden,the lens to read BD..well at least,the lens got a small bit of time to rest..

ive encounter slight delay to loading the figure of my car when playing NFS Pro Street...after that,i dare not playing the game anymore..well at least b4 the slight delay happen again,still try play a bit..

till now,my ps3 working well...so pay attention when your loading time is abnormal when playing games..do not force ps3 to read it coz,it might be the last breath of your lens.. tongue.gif
Cottonbud
post Feb 11 2009, 01:02 PM

and make sure.. keep ur Blueray disc.. from any scratch and dun give ur fwen borrow the game from u... the disc will calar for sure.

and when u rented a game, please make sure the disc in good condition
Cwz90
post Feb 11 2009, 01:05 PM

132 posts

Today when i wan play my ps3, so i on the the ps3's power, when i press the power button, it turn green, and turn red immediately.
Why like this? But after i try few times until I unplug it out and plug in again, it only work as normally.
Is this a serious problem? Should i warranty it?
Thanks for help.....^^

unrealweapon
post Feb 11 2009, 01:15 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Cwz90 @ Feb 11 2009, 01:05 PM)
Today when i wan play my ps3, so i on the the ps3's power, when i press the power button, it turn green, and turn red immediately.
Why like this? But after i try few times until I unplug it out and plug in again, it only work as normally.
Is this a serious problem? Should i warranty it?
Thanks for help.....^^
check your power cable..got this problem b4..

i changed m power cable and it's fine tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0556sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:54 AM