PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

wintzen
post Feb 8 2009, 07:25 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(arc_archive @ Feb 8 2009, 06:12 PM)
Juz a bit info bout those YLOD.

even though you have fixed it,in future the problem might come back and haunt your ps3 again.

as of my experience handling the problem,i can say that when ps3 being left long enough in bad ventilated area, the problem
might happen.

juz to say that,when your ps3 got this YLOD prob,then it will happen again in future.also,pls be careful when stripping your ps3
casing(troubleshooting work)..do not left it long enough 'ON'...as you might get yourself another type of problem if you are unfortunate.

to relieved when your ps3 recovered from YLOD is not the happy ending yet..unless you really know how to recovered it up
when the prob occur again..

juz my 2cent,
arc_archive
so how do you recovered it from YLOD, apart from sending it back for warranty?
wintzen
post Feb 9 2009, 10:38 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Feb 9 2009, 06:45 PM)
YLOD only affects the 60 GB PS3 which is not in production anymore. now sony malaysia and other game shops are selling the 80 GB PS3. so far nobody got YLOD on this model.
bro, i got the 80GB from sony malaysia just a month ago and it YLOD-ed on me last weekend. so it's still happening.
wintzen
post Feb 10 2009, 10:20 PM

1,416 posts

hey all. just got back my ps3 today. apparently the service centre guy mentioned that if it's not malaysia version, chances are it's difficult for them to repair as different software compatibility.
wintzen
post Apr 7 2009, 11:36 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 7 2009, 11:18 AM)
So far MY sets haven't get YLOD.....
Have to correct you on this bro shinjite.
Mine is a Malaysian Set and I got YLOD after 3 weeks I bought it from Sony Style.

wintzen
post Apr 8 2009, 10:17 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 7 2009, 11:42 AM)
cechk06? hmm.gif
sad.gif Yeah it is....
wintzen
post Jul 9 2009, 09:59 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Jul 9 2009, 12:19 AM)
Hmm, I read through about YLOD. Most of you guyz say cause by heat....

I wanna ask, hardcore user play how many hours? Medium user is how many hours? People which kena YLOD, you usually put your PS3 Stand-up? or laying flat?

There is some spare usb port....perhaps we can use it NotebookCooler on it or any usb fans to cold down the tempreture. And also, in front of the Intake hole, built a customade Dust filter....avoid dust goes it.....
Just want to give my experience. Mine got YLOD after 3 weeks I got it. And I have only been playing it like 1 hour a day and standing up. So I guess it's quite random as well.

0.0738sec    0.29    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:53 PM