127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

acougan
post Nov 15 2007, 02:30 PM

590 posts

dang, all the big3 - pswii60 have local cases of hardware defects and failures. sucks for us who parallel import.

i still using mine to watch some of my ori R3 dvds (is that risky?) - the upscaling is good smile.gif
Gahleon
post Nov 15 2007, 02:32 PM

230 posts

The information bar in 2.00 only can remove when online?
I lazy bring ps3 upstair to online again unless got some nice trailer/demo to dl.

So far i only try with my POTC1+2 and no problem,game not try yet,My Sango 5 should be coming around Sat or next Monday.
bose00
post Nov 15 2007, 02:54 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 15 2007, 02:29 PM)
hmm.gif did u try changing themes right after another for a few times?  sweat.gif
i was browsing the wallpaper which downloaded from psn ... then in the middle of the process the screen blackout and freeze. i leave it for a while then the picture appeared back, never hard reset.

the improvement is login & browsing the psn is much faster

This post has been edited by bose00: Nov 15 2007, 02:56 PM
Muchi
post Nov 15 2007, 03:28 PM

18 posts

Personally I still think it's best to just leave the PS3 for gaming cause we don't have the luxury of a service centre. Well that's just me. smile.gif
Rezuan78
post Nov 15 2007, 06:44 PM

144 posts

tot was not here anymore? how to email him? anyone know his email address? hmm.gif

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Nov 15 2007, 08:06 AM)
hmm i think u better ask TOT... he know how to replace the lense...... biggrin.gif....

Added on November 15, 2007, 7:05 pmi did saw one guy at putera forum his nick also tot31. here are his profile >>> http://www.putera.com/tanya/index.php?showuser=3088 is he the tot31 that u guys are talking about? hmm.gif

Added on November 16, 2007, 2:24 amanyone else can fix ps3 unable to detect disk? pls pm me a.s.a.p.

at last there is someone who can help me to fix my lens problem. i would like to say thanks to all LYN members because concern about my problem. u guys are the best. smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Rezuan78: Nov 17 2007, 07:16 AM
Ka3tr0
post Mar 31 2008, 03:53 PM

362 posts

Warrghhhhhhhh...mine died !!!!!!...I was playing COD 4..entering the online game...suddenly it hang...so i quit game, the ps3 restart...and i can no more detect any BD...i tried insert DVD ( ori V for vendetta) still can play...only BD cant detect...definitely another BD lense die...there goes my RM 300 - RM 400

I need contact no for Bernard and Tot...anyone ? Need it fix ASAP
edvpc
post Mar 31 2008, 04:05 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Mar 31 2008, 03:53 PM)
Warrghhhhhhhh...mine died !!!!!!...I was playing COD 4..entering the online game...suddenly it hang...so i quit game, the ps3 restart...and i can no more detect any BD...i tried insert DVD ( ori V for vendetta) still can play...only BD cant detect...definitely another BD lense die...there goes my RM 300 - RM 400

I need contact no for Bernard and Tot...anyone ? Need it fix ASAP
just PM bro tot bro.recommanded console technician... thumbup.gif
rx330
post Mar 31 2008, 04:11 PM

11,809 posts

Ka3tro, try reformatting ur HDD 1st, see can or not
Ka3tr0
post Mar 31 2008, 04:11 PM

362 posts

Calling for Bro TOT !!!.. I need your help...cross my finger you still have BD lense spare

Added on March 31, 2008, 4:33 pmReformat ? I'm gonna try again with BD in 1 more hr..now let my PS3 cool down...in the mean time, i am browsing how to dissasamble my ps3...

Added on March 31, 2008, 4:43 pmOMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG....

It came back to live !!!! Waaaaaaaahahahahahahahahhahaha

Scare the shit out of me...what i did, shut down, let it cool down in an hour...try again...muahahahahahhahahahaha

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Now playing underworld evolution with no problem

This post has been edited by Ka3tr0: Mar 31 2008, 04:44 PM
edvpc
post Mar 31 2008, 04:49 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Mar 31 2008, 04:11 PM)
Calling for Bro TOT !!!.. I need your help...cross my finger you still have BD lense spare

Added on March 31, 2008, 4:33 pmReformat ? I'm gonna try again with BD in 1 more hr..now let my PS3 cool down...in the mean time, i am browsing how to dissasamble my ps3...

Added on March 31, 2008, 4:43 pmOMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG....

It came back to live !!!! Waaaaaaaahahahahahahahahhahaha

Scare the shit out of me...what i did, shut down, let it cool down in an hour...try again...muahahahahahhahahahaha

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Now playing underworld evolution with no problem
huhuhu welcome back... tongue.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Mar 31 2008, 04:53 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

huhuhu, suspens betul la sweat.gif sweat.gif
rx330
post Mar 31 2008, 04:55 PM

11,809 posts

well, tis is just a sign of things to come
vorchiel
post Mar 31 2008, 05:02 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

I;ve read on the tubes that if your PS3 has freezes or lockups, eject the disc first before attempting to restart/turn off the console (front panel or back switch). This will (dont know true or not) minimise the chance of spoiling the BD-ROM drive.
Ka3tr0
post Mar 31 2008, 05:03 PM

362 posts

Damn...now another problem...it said this is an invalid disk...certain BD like COD 4 and underworld 2 it dont want to read at all...damn damn damn damn
kuya
post Mar 31 2008, 05:14 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Mar 31 2008, 04:05 PM)
just PM bro tot bro.recommanded console technician... thumbup.gif
tecnhician ke? .. I tot, tot is the principal engineer in fixing those ...

Ka3tr0
post Mar 31 2008, 05:17 PM

362 posts

CB CB CB CB

Now format my hd...dunno if this gonna help or not..most likely not.

Tot, please reserve one BD lense spare for me...i think its gonna die
PrinceOfPersia
post Mar 31 2008, 05:21 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Mar 31 2008, 05:17 PM)
CB CB CB CB

Now format my hd...dunno if this gonna help or not..most likely not.

Tot, please reserve one BD lense spare for me...i think its gonna die
u call bro tot la biggrin.gif
Microsuck_360
post Mar 31 2008, 05:21 PM

241 posts

so far for me 2 things that will lockup ps3...software update and while playing online suddenly someone turn off my router/tmnut line cut off suddenly...so what i do is, if can go out to main screen, if cannot, eject disc first..then switch off and on again... icon_rolleyes.gif
Ka3tr0
post Mar 31 2008, 05:23 PM

362 posts

Anybody got bro tot hp no ? PM me the no..i've already PM him bout the lense died
edvpc
post Mar 31 2008, 05:45 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Mar 31 2008, 05:03 PM)
Damn...now another problem...it said this is an invalid disk...certain BD like COD 4 and underworld 2 it dont want to read at all...damn damn damn damn
wah and again? shocking.gif blink.gif

QUOTE(kuya @ Mar 31 2008, 05:14 PM)
tecnhician ke?  .. I tot, tot is the principal engineer in fixing those ...
opsss i thought no one spot that... tongue.gif laugh.gif
he's my sifu also... thumbup.gif

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0595sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:55 AM