radioactive
post May 10 2009, 02:50 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(MaD @ May 10 2009, 12:34 PM)
finally....new V...~!

I am reporting in...

but my car still not completely repaired yet...~!
what happened to your car?

aih....next week need 20k maintainance should be around rm150 damage..... sad.gif
have to do alignment, balancing.

i'll probably wait till 25k to change the manual gb oil.
I suspect my disc is slightly warped or hopefully just a patch of brake pad melted onto the disc.
vibrating when doing high speed brake. is that warped disc?

but when i drove from genting, after the disc are well heated up, the vibration was gone. now its back again.
radioactive
post May 11 2009, 08:34 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(MaD @ May 10 2009, 03:08 PM)
small matter compared to what happened to me few months back. My friends told me, now i understand why they call it milo tin. still could remember that night when it happened...such miracle no one was hurt or dead.

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ May 10 2009, 06:38 PM)
My car is 2005 myvi 1.0SR.Someone please help me..my car been jerking a lot lately. 

It happens mostly after engaging first or second gear.. it would be like hiccups. The RPM would fall suddenly and go back up again.. this happens when i am pushing on acceleration pedal also.. Sometimes my car dies off at junctions. 

Its especially dangerous when there is a junction on top of a hill.  I am afraid that the car would die off and go backwards. So far i done somethings to solve this problem to no avail:

1. Change to Iridium sparkplugs
2. Clean the throttle body
3. Change engine oil & air filter
4. Put in fuel injector cleaner

Any ideas on what is wrong? When i bring the car to SC to clean throttle bdy they say i should change the plugs.  After changing the plugs, the problem is still there. Could it be the plug cable? OR the fuel filter? Or the alternator? O2 sensor? I dont know where to start..

Thank you in advance.
some sort of sensor or ecu related problems. check the sensors around the throttle body.
sounds like engine response when my itchy hand pulled out the throttle position sensor. rpm becomes unstable, engine vibrates more, sluggish response when the pedal was stepped on. But it don't die on idle..... anyway, it was back then when i got the car. I was testing the response of the engine in the event of a sensor malfunction. at least its not like macampro engine then have let ppl stranded on the highway

Added on May 11, 2009, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ May 11 2009, 05:36 PM)
guys just now went to accessory shop the guy at there said myvi dun have front antiroll bar/stabilizer bar,is it true??
and i ask the anti roll bar for rear but instead of stabilizer bar he show me the rear lower bar,is it the same thing?? rclxub.gif
btw the lower bar brand is zmax,anyone heard b4??
all those bar bar thing. ask doremon. his car got many bars on his.............car

This post has been edited by radioactive: May 11 2009, 08:36 PM
radioactive
post May 14 2009, 02:54 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ May 14 2009, 01:05 AM)
That is half correct, when an accident happen and at the time your car value drops to 47k and u have covered 49k, the insurance pays 100% the coverage.

Vice versa, if you insured only 47k, and at the point of accident your car value did not drop but stay at 49 - or 48 k. The insurance company may consider

that you have under insured your car, hence they may only pay 80 - 90% of the coverage.
best to get market price quote from perodua. insurance company will not deny the price quoted by the car manufacturer for the year manufactured.
radioactive
post May 15 2009, 12:03 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(Sky_Q @ May 14 2009, 11:27 PM)
how sure r u tat ron 92 can be used without any problem popping out?if myvi can afford to use ron95 without any problem then i dont mind using it...its just tat my car is still new....dont dare to abuse the car lol...
my car just hit 20k last week. for the last 15k, i've been using ron92.

still starts when i need it
still move when i press the pedal
still stop when i hit the brake
still the engine is humming along peacefully.

myvi is built for >ron90 unleaded fuel. as stated in the my manual. as long as its within factory specifications, its safe.
radioactive
post May 20 2009, 03:07 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ May 19 2009, 07:59 PM)
no need 2 change plugs~
jus change wat gkl83 mention will do~  blush.gif
they might overfill either ur engine oil / gear oil or mayb both~
very hard 2 say about their service unless u get 2 c them do it for u~  wink.gif
thats why dealer SC is better than p2 sc.

its smaller, so you don't need to walk a huge distance to see them work on your car. most of the time just walk out the door, you can see your car.
less people also mean they don't rush to finish your car.

if you are in cheras and opt for dealer SC, i recommend Salak South dealer SC. they take their time, make sure every nut and bolt they removed are tightly secured. they have time to take your car around the shoplot to check for any abnormal sound before service and after service.
radioactive
post May 24 2009, 10:43 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ May 24 2009, 10:31 PM)
tried top speed 160 max cant up ad ,frm 140-160 so hard to reached....rclxub.gif
mum waja can reached 190  .... hmm.gif
ur car 1.3L, ur mom 1.6L.
there is no replacement for displacement
radioactive
post Jun 1 2009, 12:53 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 31 2009, 09:08 PM)

just some sharing...
epic fail. not intimidating at all. looks more like a picture gallery of some racing games.
still like their bikes better than this doh.gif
their bikes retain the familiar dark blue and white theme. whats with the orange goo all over the hood?

radioactive
post Jun 30 2009, 01:13 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 30 2009, 12:56 AM)
u also can try cooking oil since it's proven~  icon_idea.gif
honda cub can take cooking oil as lube. myvi can ba
radioactive
post Jun 30 2009, 01:38 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Jun 30 2009, 01:22 AM)
Brand? I heard Neptune is not bad icon_idea.gif
carbon neutral too thumbup.gif
radioactive
post Jul 3 2009, 01:09 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(fivewinning @ Jul 1 2009, 03:39 PM)
can i know with rm 50 petrol. an auto 1.3myvi can drive how many km uh ?
you car still very new. like virgin, still tight.
after 3rd service, mileage will increase. after 4th service, thats about as good as the mileage can get.

like become auntie already, can move freely.
radioactive
post Jul 7 2009, 09:45 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(miaka_tama @ Jul 7 2009, 09:39 AM)
hmm..how do i find tat out?
i think can be found out at the registration card. year of manufacture

about pipe hose leak water. thats the exhaust pipe. the water is due to your catalytic converter working. no more toxic carbon monoxide. it converts toxic gases into less toxic gases. water is one of the by product. see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catalytic_converter
radioactive
post Jul 8 2009, 02:11 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jul 7 2009, 10:33 AM)
Bro wanna ask u something. If the battery reading is 12.5v, time to change battery right? Let's say if battery changed already but the reading is still the same, what could when wrong?  hmm.gif
you turn off everything, your V will go to 13+

else need to find cheeann check lor
radioactive
post Jul 10 2009, 08:55 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jul 10 2009, 12:42 PM)
wanna ask u guys, did anyone here installed anything to improve hp,fc and so on? Did it really works?

btw, im facelift pearl white user here tongue.gif
don't do too much cosmetic mods.
fc ar...the list is long but doremon has most of it. voltage stabilizer, fuel catalyzer, filter, lubrication... rclxub.gif
radioactive
post Jul 11 2009, 02:11 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Jul 11 2009, 12:22 AM)
hey wanna ask.

did anyone here smell gas inside the car after fueling at gas station?

mine always smell the gas.....
mine too. don't know why. after filling, open the air vent for 5-10 mins will solve the problem.

Added on July 11, 2009, 2:13 pmmean after filling

This post has been edited by radioactive: Jul 11 2009, 02:13 PM
radioactive
post Jul 12 2009, 09:59 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Jul 11 2009, 10:30 PM)
bro, u said local car clutch pedal is soft, but the problem is i'm currently driving a 27-year-old Honda Accord mar... u imagine la...
my bro's iswara clutch oso kinda soft... myvi 1 i drove both auto n manual b4... manual is very soft.. so nice...
auto 1 pickup oso not bad... but i just drove for a while, so dun really noe it will underpower anot if naik bukit or something...
i'm planning to change to auto ler... sick of driving manual edi... samo wanna be good n dun wan drive fast fast edi...  tongue.gif
i think your 27 yo car needs to have the clutch cable changed for good. then it'll become softer.
radioactive
post Jul 14 2009, 10:33 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jul 13 2009, 01:43 PM)
Hi Myvi members, got some question...

My sis plan to buy a car, her choices are:

i) viva 850cc Manual - RM32.900
ii) Myvi 1.0cc Manual - 39,447.30 

Diff - Rm6547.30

The problem now is, we scared Myvi 1.0cc manual will underpower thus FC will be worse. (900kg)
Any opinion?  icon_question.gif Myvi 1.0cc good?  notworthy.gif
its ok, i'm using 1.

if your sister is driving alone or with some one its ok. not underpower. if you start putting more people behind, thats when you feel underpower
radioactive
post Aug 4 2009, 09:38 AM

1,857 posts

around 400km per tank. 32+ litres of fuel
radioactive
post Aug 19 2009, 11:55 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Aug 18 2009, 03:30 PM)
I would like to enquire about the myvi highbeam light.

Whan I use the low beam light is normal and bright and very little shadow.

I notice that when I switch over to  the H (High) there are many dark shadows nearer to the cars and the beam is less bright but shine further.

I need to switch on the fog lamp to compensate for the darknest.

Is this normal for the myvi?
its normal. you can hold the handle to a certain degree and it will light up both low beam and high beam together.

pull the handle until high beam lights up then slowly release until low beam illuminates. not recommended for long term driving though as i'm worried that it might overheat the wiring or the lamp holder.
radioactive
post Aug 25 2009, 03:38 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Aug 25 2009, 12:39 AM)
just got my bum kissed by a Merc..lolz. 1hr ago. uncle did not concentrate on the incoming traffic light, i was just watching from my back view mirror, here he comes, then he went and look at his side passenger seat getting something, then wham..i couldnt do anything sigh... GOt out car, MR.X gave me RM200 and biz card. he smells alcohol too..

Damage, SE Bumper cracked, my mud guard gone, boot dented, =basically the whole bumper need to change and dented need to corrected and paint, lastly the joints connecting my mounting for my bumper too dented.

Whats the estimate damage price?

my plan, perodua workshop, ask quote frm workshop tell mr.X. MR.X doesnt pay can i make a report still? or before 24 hours is up i still can make the police report.
ask for quotation 1st thing in the morning. try to ask the workshop write it down. call the uncle and ask for cash.
then if he don't pay, make police report. you need to have his plate no. and the name of the street the accident happened.

by law, you have to report any accident in 24hours of the incident. so if cannot settle then report before 11pm tomorrow. under 24 hours no penalty.
also, when he is found guilty, he will be slapped with:
a handsome saman for knocking into your car
another handsome saman for not reporting(if he never report in 24 hours)
and he will lose his insurance NCB, he will be paying for the full amount.

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by radioactive: Aug 25 2009, 03:43 AM
radioactive
post Aug 25 2009, 03:44 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 25 2009, 03:35 AM)
new owner reporting in..... myvi pearl white SE.. feel very happy and proud... very beautiful.. hehe
Welcome to the gang family. cheers.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 3:54 am
QUOTE(Woeijiann @ Aug 23 2009, 11:51 PM)
sifu here..
Can u guys recomend me where  to  change to side mirror?
and the cost??
My Left hand side side mirror is spoil due to stupid lorry driver bang it

vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
new 1, rm100+. spray, rm70-80?, workmanship rm30?

This post has been edited by radioactive: Aug 25 2009, 03:54 AM

0.0539sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:22 AM