LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

jwho28
post Aug 22 2009, 10:19 PM

24 posts

Hi, everyone, i m from penang. Just own my myvi 3 weeks ago. Grey medallion!

Wonder y so many grey medallion myvi on the road now.

Just done my 1st 1000 km service today. Had top up money to install acoustic insulator to engine and filter to air-cond cooling coil.
jwho28
post Aug 22 2009, 11:20 PM

24 posts

yup, the insulator at below the engine bonnet. it cost me rm 83. is it expensive?

after fixing the insulator, engine sound quiet a bit but not so significantly reduced. anyway, next week will go test run at north south highway. mayb will see the different then.
jwho28
post Aug 23 2009, 11:01 PM

24 posts

@ ehor,

the insulator is original product by Perodua. By launching their new myvi with new sport kits, they are offering quite variety accessories for u to upgrade, e.g. speaker, interior accessories, steering... etc.

Haha, i alr expect it will be more expensive than outside... but did not expect tis much.. almost half... but wonder urs also perodua service centre, but wat u install is so much cheaper... urs is Perodua Product or other brand?

The air con filter not look like tis... hmm... where can i get a picture to show leh...

jwho28
post Aug 25 2009, 12:03 AM

24 posts

@ ehor,

bloody hell autobinee service centre charging me so expensive. anyway, dunno la, tat insulator is official price. mayb perodua want to get more profit now. Anyway how u request for a Daihatsu 1? or u install else where? not in Perodua?

A question direct to all sifu here,

Under wat condition that will void my car warranty? Not using Perodua semi-syn oil? Install UR bar? Mod my car?

jwho28
post Dec 2 2009, 09:17 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Dec 2 2009, 08:13 PM)
I think you have switch ur aircond mode to suck air from outside. Change back to suck the air from inside the car. Hope you get what i meant
hmm... shouldn't be stuffy as i try switch to outside air before, just not cold... it sounds more like didnt press the a/c button... but shouldn't be right? sweat.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 9:25 pmRecently got some heavy rain in penang. Sadly to find out that my myvi which just bought a few months ago, got water leaking problem... water drips at the driver seat below the dashboard...

wonder is the dashboard & wind screen there got gap or the door rubber is spoilt... headache... This is NATIONAL CAR!!!

anybody experience it before?

This post has been edited by jwho28: Dec 2 2009, 09:25 PM
jwho28
post Dec 4 2009, 10:21 PM

24 posts

repost my previous post.. hopefully sifu-sifu here can enlighten me.

Recently got some heavy rain in penang. Sadly to find out that my myvi which just bought a few months ago, got water leaking problem... water drips at the driver seat below the dashboard...

wonder is the dashboard & wind screen there got gap or the door rubber is spoilt... headache... This is NATIONAL CAR!!!

anybody experience it before?

0.0406sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:19 AM