129 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

cheeann
post Jun 17 2009, 11:14 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(riazorblues @ Jun 17 2009, 08:43 PM)
hi guys..

long time no post here..lately very bz with work..
weii, i got hit by 16-wheels Petronas trailer fully loaded with gas can in melaka..luckily i'm safe..but sadly, my vivi hancur in front..but lucky engine is ok same as before..

rite now my car start bunyi bising at driver door (inside) and also at rear especially at top brake light and roof..the question is, can i get fixed this thing at P2 for free? since my car only 1yrs old..

nope~
i'll suggest u do it outside better n cheaper~

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jun 17 2009, 10:35 PM)
myvi 2 year old how much in market value??
hmm.....

ard 30k only~
thyper
post Jun 18 2009, 10:11 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 17 2009, 03:59 PM)
The tank size is 40l, i guess... So do some maths = RM72 full tank.

When you say you pumped RM40 and the pump jumped, what was your indicator that time?
The indicator is at lowest level and blinking...
omnimech
post Jun 18 2009, 10:19 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

I just got my MYVI Se Solid White.

For my honda city, i just drove it as per normal right off the bat. engine still okay, but thats a honda . lol

now i need to tell my brother hwo to maintain the car. So shud i follow the below 100 kmph rule for first 100km ?
MyWifeCar
post Jun 18 2009, 10:31 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jun 17 2009, 07:19 PM)
ya meh,thats y im curious, actually before this i went to showroom and take a look at myvi se orange color, the window look dark and ive been informed that glasses have UV protection. so guess it will be same on new facelift premium version. laugh.gif hmm.gif
Whatever comes original in your car, it is ok with JPJ. Funny right? but it is true.

Added on June 18, 2009, 10:37 am
QUOTE(thyper @ Jun 18 2009, 10:11 AM)
When i first get the car, i did some observation. I always hit full tank when it starts blinking, only to realize that i can only pump in ~30l...but the tank stated i 40l for full tank.

hhmmm...so based on my own calculation, my FC is ~13.3KM/l. So when it starts blinking, i can still afford for ard 130KM...but of course la, i will only drive for another 50km and go pump already...driving pattern makes a different too.

Just sharing.

This post has been edited by MyWifeCar: Jun 18 2009, 10:37 AM
MyWifeCar
post Jun 18 2009, 10:38 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Jun 18 2009, 10:19 AM)

For my honda city, i just drove it as per normal right off the bat. engine still okay, but thats a honda . lol

now i need to tell my brother hwo to maintain the car. So shud i follow the below 100 kmph rule for first 100km ?
It would be advice to la... You don't sayang your new car meh...

Enjoy your new ride. thumbup.gif
omnimech
post Jun 18 2009, 01:23 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 18 2009, 10:38 AM)
It would be advice to la... You don't sayang your new car meh...

Enjoy your new ride.  thumbup.gif
Shud say my brother enjoy it . LOL . SE owners out there. any problem with high bumps and etc ? The SE body kit looks a bit low . idk. for me i know how to handle the car but im afraid my bro will thrash it. he jsut got his license 2 days ago >_<
riazorblues
post Jun 18 2009, 01:25 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 17 2009, 11:14 PM)
nope~
i'll suggest u do it outside better n cheaper~
ard 30k only~
cheaper than P2 but how much??
usually where can do huh??
acc shop or servis shop??
farghmee
post Jun 18 2009, 02:23 PM

91 posts

my fiance's myvi is premium '08 & yes the glass is darker than older myvi model i've seen.
oem uv tint makes it dark??

haha...she tinted it afterwards, now it is even darker tongue.gif

This post has been edited by farghmee: Jun 18 2009, 02:25 PM
thyper
post Jun 18 2009, 04:51 PM

90 posts

First 100km or 1000km?
Mine is SE Glittering Silver...
I havent touch 100km/h yet though the meter reading almost 500km...
I drive a lot on the highway and it's a bit frustating if drive slow...currently the max i reach is 90km/h...
I found it's a little bumpy...might be too much air in the tyres...
cheeann
post Jun 18 2009, 08:10 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(riazorblues @ Jun 18 2009, 02:25 PM)
either 1 will do but confrm p2 will chop ur head off~
louyit
post Jun 18 2009, 10:33 PM

226 posts

hi guys, just to ask sumthing about K&N drop in for myvi, some say it helps a little in acceleration, but some still stick with stock filter and think that aftermarket filters are not necessary. I'm currently wondering whether should i change it to K&N to get a little more juice from my myvi, hope u guys could give me some advise?about de-cat.....does it really improves as well?how about the noise after de-cat?still like normal?
kokifung
post Jun 18 2009, 10:53 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(thyper @ Jun 18 2009, 10:11 AM)
when the indicator blinking right, still got fuel wan.. can go till 50~90km wan..

enjoy the new ride..

is below 100km/h for 1st 1000km la...

QUOTE(riazorblues @ Jun 18 2009, 01:25 PM)
hmm.. depends..
u void warranty liou?? yes?? go outside lor.. (duh !! doh.gif )
no?? too bad.. have to do in p2... shakehead.gif

Added on June 18, 2009, 11:03 pmchee ann...
do really my tire tell u story?? doh.gif

hmmm... laugh.gif
i do take more corner nowsaday

"s" corner - bmw there, glenmarie and s corner going back my house exit from Guthrie highway.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kokifung: Jun 18 2009, 11:03 PM
cheeann
post Jun 19 2009, 12:17 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jun 18 2009, 11:53 PM)
chee ann...
do really my tire tell u story??  doh.gif

hmmm...  laugh.gif
i do take more corner nowsaday

"s" corner - bmw there, glenmarie and s corner going back my house exit from Guthrie highway..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

yes,it did~
cuz i had increase ur camber setting which normally aunty / uncle drive sure wear inside shoulder a bit but for u still wearing outside shoulder instead,so tat's how i know u've been taking sum corners+ if u notice ur front tires got a bit chipped on d outer shoulder like 'mouse bite'? ? smile.gif
kokifung
post Jun 19 2009, 08:25 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 19 2009, 12:17 AM)
yes,it did~
cuz i had increase ur camber setting which normally  aunty / uncle drive sure wear inside shoulder a bit but for u still wearing outside shoulder instead,so tat's how i know u've been taking sum corners+ if u notice ur front tires got a bit chipped on d outer shoulder like 'mouse bite'? ?    smile.gif
aiks... laugh.gif laugh.gif

ok.. who had went for chamber setting from chee ann..
take more corner at high speed ya.. nod.gif nod.gif
cheeann
post Jun 19 2009, 08:32 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jun 19 2009, 09:25 AM)
aiks...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

ok.. who had went for chamber setting from chee ann..
take more corner at high speed ya..  nod.gif  nod.gif
dun worry~
ceo684 n mad had done wit me~
so far i've seen ceo684's wear n tear worst than urs~
i gave him slightly higher setting than urs but still wears outside~ ohmy.gif
SUSceo684
post Jun 19 2009, 12:48 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 19 2009, 08:32 AM)
dun worry~
ceo684 n mad had done wit me~
so far i've seen ceo684's wear n tear worst than urs~
i gave him slightly higher setting than urs but still wears outside~  ohmy.gif
cheeann' setting not only can take corners faster but also improves straight line stability too biggrin.gif
doremon
post Jun 19 2009, 01:54 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(louyit @ Jun 18 2009, 10:33 PM)
hi guys, just to ask sumthing about K&N drop in for myvi, some say it helps a little in acceleration, but some still stick with stock filter and think that aftermarket filters are not necessary. I'm currently wondering whether should i change it to K&N to get a little more juice from my myvi, hope u guys could give me some advise?about de-cat.....does it really improves as well?how about the noise after de-cat?still like normal?
To solved your problem, try get any person using KnN. Pay a rentel fee or favors. Try within 3 days and see the outcome. I been using it for the almost 2 years and I am still amazed with the outcome. HEHE. U can feel the different instantly. Trust me smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Jun 19 2009, 02:03 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(louyit @ Jun 18 2009, 10:33 PM)
The filter should increase air-flow into your engine for better combustion.

Better air-flow, lower filtration (Some say bad to engine, some say who cares)

Stock air-filter, low on air-flow but best on filtration because made from paper thingy. Change every 20k or 40 k and only cost you RM20.

Using all the after market air filters will give a better response from your engine to your ride.

Have fun with the K&N. smile.gif

What is de-cat? Remove your catalytic converter, is it? I heard it might be noisy, but if the mechanic know how to do it...then you can really lower the noise lor... But really power la.

This post has been edited by MyWifeCar: Jun 19 2009, 05:54 PM
louyit
post Jun 19 2009, 06:00 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 19 2009, 01:54 PM)
To solved your problem, try get any person using KnN. Pay a rentel fee or favors. Try within 3 days and see the outcome. I been using it for the almost 2 years and I am still amazed with the outcome. HEHE. U can feel the different instantly. Trust me  smile.gif
Can i test ur car then? drool.gif

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 19 2009, 02:03 PM)
The filter should increase air-flow into your engine for better combustion.

Better air-flow, lower filtration (Some say bad to engine, some say who cares)

Stock air-filter, low on air-flow but best on filtration because made from paper thingy. Change every 20k or 40 k and only cost you RM20.

Using all the after market air filters will give a better response from your engine to your ride.

Have fun with the K&N.  smile.gif

What is de-cat? Remove your catalytic converter, is it? I heard it might be noisy, but if the mechanic know how to do it...then you can really lower the noise lor... But really power la.
How bout de-cat?any reviews?
cheeann
post Jun 19 2009, 06:09 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 19 2009, 01:48 PM)
cheeann' setting not only can take corners faster but also improves straight line stability too biggrin.gif
but sadly u sold ur ride n change 2 bigger monster now edi~ sad.gif

This post has been edited by cheeann: Jun 19 2009, 06:10 PM

129 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:40 AM