LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

louyit
post Jun 18 2009, 10:33 PM

226 posts

hi guys, just to ask sumthing about K&N drop in for myvi, some say it helps a little in acceleration, but some still stick with stock filter and think that aftermarket filters are not necessary. I'm currently wondering whether should i change it to K&N to get a little more juice from my myvi, hope u guys could give me some advise?about de-cat.....does it really improves as well?how about the noise after de-cat?still like normal?
louyit
post Jun 19 2009, 06:00 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 19 2009, 01:54 PM)
To solved your problem, try get any person using KnN. Pay a rentel fee or favors. Try within 3 days and see the outcome. I been using it for the almost 2 years and I am still amazed with the outcome. HEHE. U can feel the different instantly. Trust me  smile.gif
Can i test ur car then? drool.gif

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 19 2009, 02:03 PM)
The filter should increase air-flow into your engine for better combustion.

Better air-flow, lower filtration (Some say bad to engine, some say who cares)

Stock air-filter, low on air-flow but best on filtration because made from paper thingy. Change every 20k or 40 k and only cost you RM20.

Using all the after market air filters will give a better response from your engine to your ride.

Have fun with the K&N.  smile.gif

What is de-cat? Remove your catalytic converter, is it? I heard it might be noisy, but if the mechanic know how to do it...then you can really lower the noise lor... But really power la.
How bout de-cat?any reviews?
louyit
post Sep 7 2009, 12:29 AM

226 posts

hey guys, can u share ur experiences and reviews of ur myvi using different brands of RON95 plz??So far i've read a lot of bad reviews for Shell's RON95 and i'm a regular Shell user sad.gif
louyit
post Dec 28 2009, 04:49 PM

226 posts

any guys here sending ur ride to p2 service center? recently my gf sent her car to a SC at kota kemuning, the owner is charging the service unreasonably, 1st time ask them check alignment, ok...they charge for camber (u noe la, common con trick), 2nd time....ask them check, not asking them to align it...they charge another RM25. how should i deal with this case?would like to report it to perodua HQ if possible and hopefully they'll take proper action against the conman SC
louyit
post Dec 28 2009, 05:30 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Dec 28 2009, 04:54 PM)
just report to HQ. Let the "suck blood" sc shutdown.
exactly! must be a smart consumer, i'll definitely report the case tomorrow....FYI all p2 owners, boycott kota kemuning branch. the boss is crazy...kept pushing unnecessary accessories like acoustic insulator, a/c filter, camber and etc......ok although it's not unnecessary, it's optional, he does not need to keep on pushing. tsssk....tsssk....

0.0484sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:28 AM