129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

Mr.Lonely
post Jun 16 2009, 07:00 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

guys.. i got some question =) need some help... can i know the facelift version myvi support bluetooth music playback? mean i playback my music from my phone via bluetooth connection...
if yes how much will it cost to change the player of old myvi to the player of facelift version myvi? advise and commant needed =)
wwlai87
post Jun 16 2009, 08:16 PM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

if 1.3SXi (manual premium) and above, yes it support bluetooth and USB...
kokifung
post Jun 17 2009, 12:30 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

@cheeann,
gimme a sms when u see this msg..
cant log in msn.. sweat.gif

o ya.. see u during lunch time..
before that i will visit u .. need ur advise.. smile.gif
wwlai87
post Jun 17 2009, 12:51 AM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

wat advise u need from him? laugh.gif lolz~
kokifung
post Jun 17 2009, 08:12 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

car almost 2 year...
tire still got "flower"
change tire or no change..
safe for long journey like travel to penang for a trip?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

my car change gear quite slow.. still cant find the gear box check oil thing... tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSgkl83
post Jun 17 2009, 09:49 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jun 17 2009, 08:12 AM)
car almost 2 year...
tire still got "flower"
safe for long journey like travel to penang for a trip??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

my car change gear quite slow.. still cant find the gear box check oil thing...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

huh? i dont think there have indicator to check gearbox oil level 1 leh... should say most of car have it... sweat.gif

2 years still safe to use lo... tires can last up to 4-6 years...
cheeann
post Jun 17 2009, 09:53 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(wwlai87 @ Jun 17 2009, 01:51 AM)
wat advise u need from him? laugh.gif lolz~

he needs unga unga~ brows.gif

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jun 17 2009, 09:12 AM)
car almost 2 year...
tire still got "flower"
safe for long journey like travel to penang for a trip??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

my car change gear quite slow.. still cant find the gear box check oil thing...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

i think ur gear oil over fill liao~

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 17 2009, 10:49 AM)
huh? i dont think there have indicator to check gearbox oil level 1 leh... should say most of car have it... sweat.gif

2 years still safe to use lo... tires can last up to 4-6 years...

he jus can't find d leveler 2 check his gear oil only~
thyper
post Jun 17 2009, 01:22 PM

90 posts

Do you guys drive under 100km/h for the first 1K km?
I drove 80-90km/h currently but when it almost reach 90km/h, I hear whistle sound....Anyone having this prob?
Btw, how much is the fuel tank in Myvi? Yesterday I pump RM40 and it automatically pops out. Thought it already full but when I start my car the indicator shows 1 more block to Full.
Any advise?
alex_cyw1985
post Jun 17 2009, 01:45 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(thyper @ Jun 17 2009, 01:22 PM)

I drove 80-90km/h currently but when it almost reach 90km/h, I hear whistle sound....Anyone having this prob?
Btw, how much is the fuel tank in Myvi? Yesterday I pump RM40 and it automatically pops out. Thought it already full but when I start my car the indicator shows 1 more block to Full.
Any advise?
no whistle problem,

RM50+ for full tank.
TSgkl83
post Jun 17 2009, 01:53 PM

8,377 posts

Any advise?

whistle sound due to improper aerodynamics of the car body... usually come from door mirror or visor...
but mine also dont have whistle sound...

i think is ur petrol station pump machine having problem, is it u pumping petronas fuel?
thyper
post Jun 17 2009, 02:35 PM

90 posts

I pump MobilExon. It might be the pump problem...
Will try other petrol station for next round.
I will check again the whistle sound cause it very obvious and irritating when reaching 90km/h.
So far I havent push it higher than that cause I just receive the car last week.... smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Jun 17 2009, 03:59 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Any advise?
The tank size is 40l, i guess... So do some maths = RM72 full tank.

When you say you pumped RM40 and the pump jumped, what was your indicator that time?
alieamin
post Jun 17 2009, 06:14 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

ive been told that premium model have UV protection on the glasses right? so my question is, is it the window all get dark like if we tinted? or i need to tinted it to make it dark? not too dark la i mean. let say maximum of jpj specification.
TSgkl83
post Jun 17 2009, 07:09 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jun 17 2009, 06:14 PM)
ive been told that premium model have UV protection on the glasses right? so my question is, is it the window all get dark like if we tinted? or i need to tinted it to make it dark? not too dark la i mean. let say maximum of jpj specification.

UV protection doesnt means it dark... sweat.gif
it u wanted to reach the limitation of JPJ specification, is quite risky for u...
as we know JPJ rules & regulation always change time by time...
alieamin
post Jun 17 2009, 07:19 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 17 2009, 07:09 PM)
UV protection doesnt means it dark...  sweat.gif
it u wanted to reach the limitation of JPJ specification, is quite risky for u...
as we know JPJ rules & regulation always change time by time...
ya meh,thats y im curious, actually before this i went to showroom and take a look at myvi se orange color, the window look dark and ive been informed that glasses have UV protection. so guess it will be same on new facelift premium version. laugh.gif hmm.gif
TSgkl83
post Jun 17 2009, 07:22 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jun 17 2009, 07:19 PM)
ya meh,thats y im curious, actually before this i went to showroom and take a look at myvi se orange color, the window look dark and ive been informed that glasses have UV protection. so guess it will be same on new facelift premium version. laugh.gif hmm.gif

or perhaps only that show room car?

so far i never saw any new facelifted myvi on the road come with dark window... most of them look clear for me...
riazorblues
post Jun 17 2009, 07:43 PM

359 posts

hi guys..

long time no post here..lately very bz with work..
weii, i got hit by 16-wheels Petronas trailer fully loaded with gas can in melaka..luckily i'm safe..but sadly, my vivi hancur in front..but lucky engine is ok same as before..

rite now my car start bunyi bising at driver door (inside) and also at rear especially at top brake light and roof..the question is, can i get fixed this thing at P2 for free? since my car only 1yrs old..

wwlai87
post Jun 17 2009, 08:27 PM

Public Enemy
1,233 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 17 2009, 07:22 PM)
or perhaps only that show room car?

so far i never saw any new facelifted myvi on the road come with dark window... most of them look clear for me...
if u notice nice model if myvi without tinted, the glass are slightly in green colour..

those are with UV protection screens
TSgkl83
post Jun 17 2009, 08:36 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(riazorblues @ Jun 17 2009, 07:43 PM)
hi guys..

long time no post here..lately very bz with work..
weii, i got hit by 16-wheels Petronas trailer fully loaded with gas can in melaka..luckily i'm safe..but sadly, my vivi hancur in front..but lucky engine is ok same as before..

rite now my car start bunyi bising at driver door (inside) and also at rear especially at top brake light and roof..the question is, can i get fixed this thing at P2 for free? since my car only 1yrs old..

hm... since ur car involved accident, by right ur warranty voided because it was not manufacture defect...

QUOTE(wwlai87 @ Jun 17 2009, 08:27 PM)
if u notice nice model if myvi without tinted, the glass are slightly in green colour..

those are with UV protection screens

slightly in green is ok...

but if dark doesnt sound reasonable... perodua definitely dont want to be trouble in the future...
for sure they will remain within safe boundary and the owner take the risk if want to tint darker window...
kokifung
post Jun 17 2009, 09:35 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

myvi 2 year old how much in market value??
hmm.....

129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0354sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:10 AM