LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

siksa
post Jun 9 2009, 09:46 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(Kent Goh @ Jun 8 2009, 09:01 AM)
siksa
Yes, can be fit. most ppl will fit in AE101 or EG front and rear disc rotor.
thanks.got info on AE101/EG brake spec & common price? notworthy.gif
MaD
post Jun 9 2009, 10:29 AM

last time repaired my myvi...on SC some more...change the front and the rear bumper...

even the SC said it is original...its not like the originally installed...its more like cheap plastic...

the originally installed plastic quite hard then the replacement...

I touched using my finger also can see the bumper moving like a soft plastic...i dont know how to describe ler...

doremon
post Jun 9 2009, 12:31 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Jun 8 2009, 02:10 PM)
i've asked the perodua sc advisor, he said installing bars which connecting the suspensions will void suspensions' warranty...zzz -.-"
they said perodua like to find any kind of excuses to void your warranty, as long as u've modified something related with certain part, it will give them the chance to void the warranty of that particular part....
Bro, P2 always give lame excuses just for you to follow their so call procedure. Their main intention is to squeeze your pocket money as max as possible in order for then to earn. From what i know, if u touch your engine only then it will avoid warranty. If u install those VS, grounding etc, that be fine.

If u wanna install bars, i properly suggest u go for

UR Anti-roll Bar (Rear) - A must
UR Front Strut Bar (2 points) - A must
UR Fender bars (optional)
UR Anti-roll Bar (Front) - Only for Myvi 1.0

Thats all.

This post has been edited by doremon: Jun 9 2009, 12:34 PM
thyper
post Jun 9 2009, 01:46 PM

90 posts

Any recommended shops that sell and install UR Anti-roll Bar and UR Front Strut Bar?
How much will it be?
Digitral
post Jun 9 2009, 05:10 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Hi all, I'm back. Being busy with work lately. Whats the fuse?

Still on SC issue ar?

Do you guys send your car back to SC for normal services?

I send until now since i get my car. It is necessary?
cheeann
post Jun 9 2009, 06:22 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 9 2009, 01:31 PM)
Bro, P2 always give lame excuses just for you to follow their so call procedure. Their main intention is to squeeze your pocket money as max as possible in order for then to earn. From what i know, if u touch your engine only then it will avoid warranty. If u install those VS, grounding etc, that be fine.

Thats all.

kuatnya nih racun UR supporter~

QUOTE(Digitral @ Jun 9 2009, 06:10 PM)

Still on SC issue ar?

sum ppl go back jus for warranty but after tat do it outside is much cheaper~
kennie
post Jun 9 2009, 07:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 9 2009, 12:31 PM)

Thats all.
agree...i've install 2 of it already !!! hehe, UR rear anti-roll bar and front strut bar. The fender bars install on the front-side, above the wheels right ??? got use 1 ar?? i thought its for chassis protection only -.-"

Added on June 9, 2009, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(Digitral @ Jun 9 2009, 05:10 PM)

Still on SC issue ar?

me too still giving perodua SC service my car, because i'm still under warranty. But although no warranty already i will still go back there service, because already use to it and familiar with the workers over there, very friendly.

This post has been edited by kennie: Jun 9 2009, 07:04 PM
Voxe
post Jun 9 2009, 08:28 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

I'm thinking of getting one. Any outstanding problems I should know about this car?
doremon
post Jun 10 2009, 09:04 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 9 2009, 06:22 PM)
kuatnya nih racun UR supporter~
sum ppl go back jus for warranty but after tat do it outside is much cheaper~
Hehe, what to do boss. It proven to be one of the best so call stabilizer by far. I said one of the best not the best (don't get me wrong). I been using UR for the pass 2.5 years and it never disappointed me especially fender bar effect rclxms.gif .

Added on June 10, 2009, 9:10 am
QUOTE(kennie @ Jun 9 2009, 07:00 PM)
agree...i've install 2 of it already !!! hehe, UR rear anti-roll bar and front strut bar. The fender bars install on the front-side, above the wheels right ??? got use 1 ar?? i thought its for chassis protection only -.-"

Added on June 9, 2009, 7:04 pm

me too still giving perodua SC service my car, because i'm still under warranty. But although no warranty already i will still go back there service, because already use to it and familiar with the workers over there, very friendly.
Question. For front strut bar, u using 2p or 4p? I hope u using 2p because 4p will accouter a bit difficulties in servicing or modding your car near future. If that's the case should be enough already for 1.3 unless u going for supercharger, bolt on turbo or heavy NA mod then u need the fender bar.

That's all.

This post has been edited by doremon: Jun 10 2009, 09:14 AM
general.stark
post Jun 10 2009, 07:08 PM

I got an idea in my mind, but might sounds stupid to voice out...
I was thinking to install the kangaroo bar or bumper guard to my vivi...
However I didn't see anybody doing that. How do you think?

Here is my conceptual picture... I no pro in photo editing...

This post has been edited by general.stark: Jun 10 2009, 07:28 PM
TSgkl83
post Jun 10 2009, 08:21 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(general.stark @ Jun 10 2009, 07:08 PM)

myvi with kangaroo bar...
really not my taste... sweat.gif
sorry if offended u...
kennie
post Jun 10 2009, 09:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 10 2009, 09:04 AM)
Hehe, what to do boss. It proven to be one of the best so call stabilizer by far. I said one of the best not the best (don't get me wrong). I been using UR for the pass 2.5 years and it never disappointed me especially fender bar effect rclxms.gif .

Question. For front strut bar, u using 2p or 4p? I hope u using 2p because 4p will accouter a bit difficulties in servicing or modding your car near future. If that's the case should be enough already for 1.3 unless u going for supercharger, bolt on turbo or heavy NA mod then u need the fender bar.

That's all.
i'm using 2p. so the fender bar is not necessary la??? i just want a more stability ride, especially on cornering....cos i'm a lazy breaker.....if not necessary i'll try my best not to do any breaking but releasing throttle and let it slow down itself.....hahahaha
TSgkl83
post Jun 10 2009, 09:32 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Jun 10 2009, 09:13 PM)
i'm using 2p. so the fender bar is not necessary la??? i just want a more stability ride, especially on cornering....cos i'm a lazy breaker.....if not necessary i'll try my best not to do any breaking but releasing throttle and let it slow down itself.....hahahaha

actually excessive to use those bars may cause more problem...
those bars may able to "twist" ur car chassis into different shape if u cornering ur car harshly...
bcos some of car chassis areas built for flexbility, if u over strengthen the areas may end up "twisted" car chassis...
Full_throttle
post Jun 10 2009, 09:34 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

haha..cool..like a rhino beetle... sweat.gif
but not really my cup of tea bro..sorry laugh.gif
kennie
post Jun 10 2009, 10:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 10 2009, 09:32 PM)
actually excessive to use those bars may cause more problem...
those bars may able to "twist" ur car chassis into different shape if u cornering ur car harshly...
bcos some of car chassis areas built for flexbility, if u over strengthen the areas may end up "twisted" car chassis...
i never heard such problems occur before leh...... and according to my own knowledge understanding, it shouldnt happen, because these bars strengthen your chassis, in other word it helps to maintain your chassis in its original shape.
According to your statement of these flexible areas, since it is flexible, how could it being twisted ???
cheeann
post Jun 10 2009, 10:38 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 10 2009, 10:04 AM)

That's all.

O'reily? ? ? hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(kennie @ Jun 10 2009, 11:31 PM)
i never heard such problems occur before leh...... and according to my own knowledge understanding, it shouldnt happen, because these bars strengthen your chassis, in other word it helps to maintain your chassis in its original shape.
According to your statement of these flexible areas, since it is flexible, how could it being twisted ???

i think u won't wan 2 know wat my car becomes wen i install my 4P on my car~
TSgkl83
post Jun 10 2009, 10:56 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Jun 10 2009, 10:31 PM)

example strut bar on absorb bar...
actually u bringing the force from a side to another side directly...
so end up whole chassis twisted due to improper force distribution...
hence our car no designed with strut bars or what ever bars and no research done before with bars...

example like u installed 18-19" rim onto myvi... what the outcome then ?

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jun 10 2009, 11:01 PM
kennie
post Jun 10 2009, 11:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 10 2009, 10:38 PM)
O'reily? ? ?    hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i think u won't wan 2 know wat my car becomes wen i install my 4P on my car~
what happen??? and how was it ?? being repaired ??
general.stark
post Jun 10 2009, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 10 2009, 08:21 PM)
myvi with kangaroo bar...
really not my taste...  sweat.gif
sorry if offended u...
Haha, is ok bro. Peace. biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Jun 10 2009, 09:34 PM)
haha..cool..like a rhino beetle... sweat.gif
but not really my cup of tea bro..sorry laugh.gif
Yeah, I understand and appreciate your compliments. icon_rolleyes.gif

--------------
Thanks for your comments
thumbup.gif
firstknight
post Jun 11 2009, 12:09 AM

2,681 posts

try addin in 4wd body kit... hee..

129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.6521sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:26 PM