QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 3 2009, 09:25 PM)
hence, ah beng style police car... even look worse that normal waja police car...
LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion
Jun 3 2009, 09:28 PM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jun 4 2009, 10:42 AM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: HeRe |
QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 2 2009, 08:29 PM) 1 barrel very cheap tat's y they charge very cheap for gear oil but cheap grade lah~ sales??brake fluid better do it every 30k km otherwise later at d pump there jammed due not proper service then will cost u a bomb 2 service it~ so how's ur car bro? ? r u doin sales? ? seems ur mileage getting so high up~ btw how's my alignment>? ? no la...I travel to office everyday...so 5k km only for a month..or lebih-lebih sikit saje... cornering...more confident la...but felt like my car soooooo slow... yesterday went to denso..asking for irridium plug..but they don't have..need to order first..price range might be over RM200...asking spare part shop..they ask for RM210 / 4pc.. |
Jun 4 2009, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(MaD @ Jun 4 2009, 10:42 AM) sales?? no la...I travel to office everyday...so 5k km only for a month..or lebih-lebih sikit saje... cornering...more confident la...but felt like my car soooooo slow... yesterday went to denso..asking for irridium plug..but they don't have..need to order first..price range might be over RM200...asking spare part shop..they ask for RM210 / 4pc.. 5km per months? for sure your office just beside ur house only... Denso iridium no so expensive lo... u kena potong oledi... i bought RM160 for special price... RM170 for usual price... |
Jun 4 2009, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 4 2009, 12:26 PM) 5km per months? for sure your office just beside ur house only... bro...5k km la...Denso iridium no so expensive lo... u kena potong oledi... i bought RM160 for special price... RM170 for usual price... yeah..that is why not yet buying it... hmm...so where can i get those...ixu 22?? can suggest me...these product also got imitation ah?how to check ori or not? will change it when my car reaching 15k km..now still 13k km... |
Jun 4 2009, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(MaD @ Jun 4 2009, 11:43 AM) bro...5k km la... yeah..that is why not yet buying it... hmm...so where can i get those...ixu 22?? can suggest me...these product also got imitation ah?how to check ori or not? will change it when my car reaching 15k km..now still 13k km... no say imitation, it may "polished" unit from used units... i can recommend u lo but seller at Kepong... 15k km? u no changed stock spark plug when 10k km? |
Jun 4 2009, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 4 2009, 01:22 PM) no say imitation, it may "polished" unit from used units... nope...I refused....i can recommend u lo but seller at Kepong... 15k km? u no changed stock spark plug when 10k km? and ask them samaada saya boleh buat 10k km interval...then they give me the gold botle of engine oil..not fully syntethic... I stay at banting, kuala langat...but working at bandar sri damansara...few minutes to kepong...how much expected price for your recommended place...? |
Jun 4 2009, 05:23 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
i have seen it along MRR2.... i actually wonder how many illegal racing like those in f&f shows in malaysia or in KL.... why the hack do they really need such vehicle.... just a f#$@%$#@ waste of money.. our money.....
Jun 4 2009, 07:02 PM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(MaD @ Jun 4 2009, 11:42 AM) sales?? issit more confindent then feel ur car slower already?? no la...I travel to office everyday...so 5k km only for a month..or lebih-lebih sikit saje... cornering...more confident la...but felt like my car soooooo slow... yesterday went to denso..asking for irridium plug..but they don't have..need to order first..price range might be over RM200...asking spare part shop..they ask for RM210 / 4pc.. |
Jun 5 2009, 01:05 PM
79 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kepong |
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 4 2009, 12:22 PM) no say imitation, it may "polished" unit from used units... i think is recondition unit or refurbish unit. i can recommend u lo but seller at Kepong... 15k km? u no changed stock spark plug when 10k km? cooper plug can last for 15,000km but recommend change at 10,000-12,000km. |
Jun 5 2009, 04:36 PM
2,017 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Just finished my 1st service at perodua SC. they ask me to install the sponge thing at the bonnet, should I install it? its around RM80++ dam expensive. can we do it out side?
Jun 5 2009, 04:50 PM
79 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kepong |
u can search it at automotive garage (LYN) or accessories shop and diy yourself. the thing are just selling at rm40 for 3 feet x 4 feet.
it reduce heat and noise from hose. just like sound proofing mat. |
Jun 5 2009, 06:35 PM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jun 5 2009, 10:26 PM
1,461 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang |
im going to change my myvi tyres soon since it's almost botak already. which tyres is recommended for my vivi ah? im still using the '06 stock rim.
currently i targeted hankook v12 or yokohama c drive tyres but im not too sure which tyre size is suitable. sifus can help me? |
Jun 5 2009, 11:42 PM
369 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I am going to change the absorbers on my Myvi soon.
I read that there are aftermarket replacement like APM, Sapura, Kayaba and Gab that are reasonable priced. I read through some of the threads here but didn't see where can I get these absorbers? Can anyone recommend a place that I can purchase these absorbers? Also, other than Gab which I seen a lot of owner have fitted, what's the review of owner on the other brand like APM, Sapura and Kayaba. I only want to replace the absorbers and have no intention to replace the springs. Also I am not keen to have adjustable set as I want a comfort ride at a reasonable price. Thanx |
Jun 6 2009, 01:07 AM
895 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(x3oNv3 @ Jun 5 2009, 10:26 PM) im going to change my myvi tyres soon since it's almost botak already. which tyres is recommended for my vivi ah? im still using the '06 stock rim. how much is your budget per tyre? go for pp2 currently i targeted hankook v12 or yokohama c drive tyres but im not too sure which tyre size is suitable. sifus can help me? from my past experience, hankook overall is not bad...but im using V8 last time for my kelisa, so it's different c drive |
Jun 6 2009, 10:02 AM
1,056 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
A brake plate needed to change after 35000km ?
Jun 6 2009, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(x3oNv3 @ Jun 5 2009, 10:26 PM) im going to change my myvi tyres soon since it's almost botak already. which tyres is recommended for my vivi ah? im still using the '06 stock rim. currently i targeted hankook v12 or yokohama c drive tyres but im not too sure which tyre size is suitable. sifus can help me? this need to refer cheeann tires master... QUOTE(AskDS @ Jun 5 2009, 11:42 PM) I am going to change the absorbers on my Myvi soon. I read that there are aftermarket replacement like APM, Sapura, Kayaba and Gab that are reasonable priced. I read through some of the threads here but didn't see where can I get these absorbers? Can anyone recommend a place that I can purchase these absorbers? Also, other than Gab which I seen a lot of owner have fitted, what's the review of owner on the other brand like APM, Sapura and Kayaba. I only want to replace the absorbers and have no intention to replace the springs. Also I am not keen to have adjustable set as I want a comfort ride at a reasonable price. Thanx u can check with Kent Goh since he owned spare part shop, u should have variety info about branding... QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jun 6 2009, 10:02 AM) u means brake pad? i think it depend on ur usage... the brake pad have a wear indicator, if the indicator touched the brake disc, it will create squeezing sound every time u depress brake... so it means u must change the brake pad asap before the wear indicator damage your brake disc... |
Jun 6 2009, 10:44 AM
8,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 6 2009, 10:22 AM) the brake pad have a wear indicator, if the indicator touched the brake disc, it will create squeezing sound every time u depress brake... so it means u must change the brake pad asap before the wear indicator damage your brake disc... Its imperative every car owner gets the brake pads inspected for wear and be correctly advised to replace as neccessary at every periodic maintenance service. Its all documented in the car manual, but as a general guide. Nothing beats a competent inspection to determine brake wear, tear or defect. The harder you drive the car, the sooner a physical inspection needs to be done, no 2 ways about it. If you value your life, the car and unneccessary expense, go by the book, not by hearsay. |
Jun 6 2009, 12:57 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: D.D |
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 3 2009, 09:28 PM) really waste gao tax-payers' $$$$ yday after LDP tol suddenly got road block...but b4 tat got police hiding somewhere by d road...caught me talking on hp while driving... said wan buka saman..i said "then buka lo"...then he shows his true intention saying "compound RM300 ler, no discount le, blaa blaa blaa"....wan "duit kopi" ma say lo..but i wont beg them giv "chance"..they need to ask 4 it if they wan Added on June 6, 2009, 1:05 pm QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 5 2009, 04:36 PM) Just finished my 1st service at perodua SC. they ask me to install the sponge thing at the bonnet, should I install it? its around RM80++ dam expensive. can we do it out side? i got tat similar sponge stuff outside at half d price..same thing (cut out to fit myvi nicely) just without d logo its more to protect ur bonnet's paint than insulating sound anyway This post has been edited by Full_throttle: Jun 6 2009, 01:05 PM |
Jun 6 2009, 02:48 PM
1,461 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang |
QUOTE(mike86 @ Jun 6 2009, 01:07 AM) how much is your budget per tyre? go for pp2 my budget is below rm200 for each so hankook v12 and yokohama c.drive around that price, pp2 is around rm200+ for 14"?from my past experience, hankook overall is not bad...but im using V8 last time for my kelisa, so it's different c drive so far there are not much variant of size for pp2 14", only 185/60/R14, the rest are coming soon. im still not sure which size suit my vivi best. cheeann sifu pls help! |
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:08 PM |