LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion
ehor
Nov 21 2009, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Nov 21 2009, 08:35 PM) Just washed my wife although is rainy season, tak tahan see she so dirty, now she is back to shiny white again.....  Me also sent my car to wash this afternoon. cz tak tahan the dirt This post has been edited by ehor: Nov 21 2009, 08:26 PM
danialfarhan
Nov 22 2009, 12:50 AM

hello. my dad have a myvi year 2005 what do i need to do do convert into passo complete? include interior. thnks
rozz_1291
Nov 22 2009, 03:17 AM
Gonna move on to Open Pod  Planning 2 DIY only... saves $$$ Will update u all soon
jun_ng_1208
Nov 22 2009, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(danialfarhan @ Nov 22 2009, 12:50 AM) hello. my dad have a myvi year 2005 what do i need to do do convert into passo complete? include interior. thnks LOL  ...all u need is money
danialfarhan
Nov 22 2009, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 22 2009, 04:00 PM) LOL  ...all u need is money  i know.can you list the item and where can i find?
dickybird
Nov 22 2009, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 18 2009, 10:46 AM) Yes, my first car. Although hurts, I don't really regret, because I originally intended to buy a Suzuki Swift.  I know what I did wrong this time. I was deliberately trying to leave space for the next car to park on the right (ironically I thought it would reduce the chances of scratches), so I turned a bit later than usual. From now on, I'll just park normally...  in driving school, they never teach you to park properly ke?
kokifung
Nov 22 2009, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(potatoes @ Nov 21 2009, 05:28 PM) Hi all, I'm planning to get a new maiwi se. You think I can book now for next year's stock? Thanks  Hello.. please use proper English is Myvi.. what maiwi although other people would understand... would be better book early to get ur car faster.. QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 22 2009, 06:23 PM) in driving school, they never teach you to park properly ke?  what is yr problem?? accident does happen ok !
carbonfibre
Nov 22 2009, 09:48 PM
hey guys  any of you did any projects on ur myvi? like BOT( bolt on turbo ) instead of changin to YRV engine you use the existing 1.3 ? what was the TOTAL cost and what else did you add to make sure the car runs fine.. and if i got a stock myvi i wanna upgrade performance what should the first few things i should upgrade
MyWifeCar
Nov 22 2009, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Nov 22 2009, 09:48 PM) hey guys  any of you did any projects on ur myvi? like BOT( bolt on turbo ) instead of changin to YRV engine you use the existing 1.3 ? what was the TOTAL cost and what else did you add to make sure the car runs fine.. and if i got a stock myvi i wanna upgrade performance what should the first few things i should upgrade  I think BOT is around ~10k. A lot of shops can do it, but please check properly first. It seems a lot of shop say they can but in the end screw up quite some cars too... Upgrade performance, what sort of performance? You can try with bars first...then maybe suspension system, then rims....then exhaust...then BOT/turbo engine....or......change car?????!!!!
Andrew Lim
Nov 23 2009, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 22 2009, 06:23 PM) in driving school, they never teach you to park properly ke?  Yeah, they didn't. They only taught enough to pass the JPJ exam, which consists of parallel parking, not perpendicular parking. Now I'm self-learning. This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Nov 23 2009, 02:23 AM
nottyKitty
Nov 24 2009, 09:23 AM
What would happen to our baby Myvi now that Alza is out?
cheeann
Nov 24 2009, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(nottyKitty @ Nov 24 2009, 10:23 AM) What would happen to our baby Myvi now that Alza is out? value dropped lo~
Andrew Lim
Nov 24 2009, 09:47 AM
I don't think it'll affect MyVi's sales that much. Alza costs more than MyVi and not everybody wants to buy a 7-seater. MyVi's main market is university undergraduates, working singles and small families. Most of the girls I know own a MyVi, don't think they'd choose the bigger variant.
CooShyRee
Nov 24 2009, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(nottyKitty @ Nov 24 2009, 09:23 AM) What would happen to our baby Myvi now that Alza is out?
i dont think theres gonna be any effect, since both have very different target users..
nottyKitty
Nov 24 2009, 11:24 AM
Anybody knows how EWP works? was given the sticker but did not stick it bcos no date no serial number or whatsoever.. hmmmm
vin_ann
Nov 24 2009, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 24 2009, 09:47 AM) I don't think it'll affect MyVi's sales that much. Alza costs more than MyVi and not everybody wants to buy a 7-seater. MyVi's main market is university undergraduates, working singles and small families. Most of the girls I know own a MyVi, don't think they'd choose the bigger variant. agreed. QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Nov 24 2009, 11:03 AM) i dont think theres gonna be any effect, since both have very different target users.. agreed.
riazorblues
Nov 24 2009, 11:50 AM
Totally agreed here.. Added on November 24, 2009, 11:52 amQUOTE(danialfarhan @ Nov 22 2009, 12:50 AM) hello. my dad have a myvi year 2005 what do i need to do do convert into passo complete? include interior. thnks Of course u need money for it.. FMI, pls google for passo.. google shud help u out.. This post has been edited by riazorblues: Nov 24 2009, 11:52 AM
dickybird
Nov 24 2009, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 23 2009, 02:22 AM) Yeah, they didn't. They only taught enough to pass the JPJ exam, which consists of parallel parking, not perpendicular parking. Now I'm self-learning.  aiyo! terrible la! you learning in school of hard knocks! ouch! keasin u!
riazorblues
Nov 24 2009, 12:49 PM
andrew, i think, juz my opinion, u pay for driving school really not worth it if compare what u get. I know ur pass the exam, but for me, still u lack of training which suppose they teach u, i paid RM600, but they really teach me A to Z, for them, no matter good u are, no matter u can drive or not, they will teach so u can make perfect..not juz in exam lesson but also things that u gonna face in future.
Anyway bro, thats juz my opinion loh, WTA, what is the name of ur driving school?
freestyler_jg
Nov 24 2009, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(danialfarhan @ Nov 22 2009, 12:50 AM) hello. my dad have a myvi year 2005 what do i need to do do convert into passo complete? include interior. thnks www.mudah.my search for Passo and prepare some cash