102 posts

i also have a myvi..
can i join here..^^
psychict
post Nov 20 2009, 04:16 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(NYH_Aircond @ Nov 20 2009, 04:07 PM)
i also have a myvi..
can i join here..^^
No u cannot... (juz joking har, no hard feeling)

But u can if u tell the TS ur MyVI Model, COlour, Auto/Manual, then u can join us...
hehehe

Welcome to the club / community wink.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 20 2009, 04:21 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 20 2009, 03:56 PM)
Fear my n00b driving skills! flex.gif
Hope I won't langgar anymore. haha.
Choi bro... Touch wood, hope no more langgar ya smile.gif
riazorblues
post Nov 20 2009, 04:36 PM

359 posts

andrew: practice makes perfect bro..so happy training..
psychict
post Nov 20 2009, 04:44 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(riazorblues @ Nov 20 2009, 04:36 PM)
andrew: practice makes perfect bro..so happy training..
I totally agree... By the time u're so used to ur myvi... Front, Back, Side, also can park... no need sensor also can... LOL
CooShyRee
post Nov 20 2009, 04:50 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

my SA juz call me, looks like ill be gettin my baby next week.. ah cannot wait rclxm9.gif
riazorblues
post Nov 20 2009, 05:34 PM

359 posts

CooShyRee: Congratz bro..new baby with new smell..ahh..cant forget how the smell of new cabin..so refreshing..
Maapu
post Nov 20 2009, 05:53 PM

122 posts

Just helping another forumer to spread the news

Dear /k/,

Please be on the lookout for a Metallic Silver Myvi SE car plate WRR 7085.

It was stolen right in front of my house this morning. I woke up this morning for work to find my car gone around 9AM +

I stay in USJ 9, Subang Jaya and its quite an unsafe area as my house was robbed also this year on July.

The story for my car goes like this. We found a cheap 2nd hand Myvi(few k below market price) from the newspaper so we went through this certain car dealer to buy the car. Its paid in full cash when i bought it during March but till now it has yet to be transfer to my name. Already have lawyer letter saying by this November 20ish cant remember date they need to transfer to my name. So it was such a coincidence that it was stolen days before the deadline.

When we call up the car dealer, the lady tell us not to report police cause they have a lot of previous cases like that where their cars after sold got stolen so we f**ked them asking is this inside work by your people. Who in the right mind wont report to police?

So now, i have to wait for the previous owner to report police and stuffs like that cause its still under her name. The car dealer company looks like going to bankrupt soon so if we sue them for not giving us the car even fully paid we might even lose the lawyer fees if they go bankrupt.

Please contact me at 012 - 2815 412 if you have any information regarding my car.

For those who didnt have the time to read all, please be on the lookout for Metallic Silver Myvi SE car plate WRR 7085 which was stolen at USJ 9 and please contact me if you have any relevant information

For others, please be careful especially when you found a below the market price product and please be extra careful if you're a resident of USJ neighbourhood. The safety has gotten really worse lately

Thanks to anyone who read my post.

link

ir1z
post Nov 20 2009, 08:11 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

that news is indeed worrying
mastering89
post Nov 20 2009, 11:54 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 19 2009, 07:26 PM)
These few days I go to work a bit earlier to practice reverse parking, but still not very good. I only dare reverse park if there's only 1 car beside the bay I'm in. If there's 2, I will chicken out and just forward park.

Hopefully with practice can reverse park like a pro next time... tongue.gif
hey check this thread... u sure be in interested rclxm9.gif
Car Reverse Camera
kokifung
post Nov 21 2009, 12:28 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Nov 17 2009, 11:41 PM)
from early this mth...insurance adjuster just attended to  my poor car last week... sad.gif
no internal injuries..except for the one cable @ alternator there snapped...just hope it drives as good as b4 sweat.gif
how much is the damage??
last time my car around 4~5k if i pay myself..

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 18 2009, 09:30 AM)
I'm a frickin idiot. doh.gif  Once again I've caused my MyVi to get hurt again. At the same friggin spot too. Today while I was forward parking, my left bumper scratched the pillar. cry.gif
[attachmentid=1310145]
OMG!!
thats hurt mans..

undang u pass??
same wan ma.. like the instructor teach wat how many palang only turn.. all car same..
just apply it it..
btw, u got drive other car before??
myvi is not small car.. same like wira, waja, camry... (drive before.. parents car ! )

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Nov 18 2009, 10:32 AM)
omg..i tot u jst fixed it like last week?now kena again?drive carefully dude sweat.gif
yaya..agree with u..he should hv wait for a while more laugh.gif
wei.. u dun need to add salt to injuries lor..

my car.. like 101 dammination now.. haha...

QUOTE(nottyKitty @ Nov 18 2009, 11:12 AM)
OMG la Andrew... hit the same spot and hit parking wall(pillars) twice in few days... really alamak lah....

Better gostand parking next time, or stick some rubber pad on the bumper side...

Pain leh see u abuse your wife weekly basis..
no need la.. rubber la.. just turn in early abit.. dun so late..
u think not enuff place reverse la.. dun paksa..
linuxskate
post Nov 21 2009, 11:33 AM

289 posts

hello, is smoked lamp legal or not? just wanna ask. hehe.
danny_ptlm
post Nov 21 2009, 11:35 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

TO myvi that already lowered,

Guys,ur car (lowered) got face any issue in driving? my left side,front..often have sound like "kouuk kouukk" especially through the bump...only left side...

is it the absorber problem or the spring problem?
thx for reading this up.. =)
ehor
post Nov 21 2009, 01:15 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Nov 21 2009, 12:35 PM)

Guys,ur car (lowered) got face any issue in driving? my left side,front..often have sound like "kouuk kouukk" especially through the bump...only left side... 

me also having this prob. Mine one is on right side only + my car is stock.
xshiro
post Nov 21 2009, 01:25 PM

133 posts

if lowered spring with stock absorber,no matter what, ur stock absorber will kong at faster rate with lowered spring installed

else i guess its fender rubbing depends on your wheel offset, size etc

This post has been edited by xshiro: Nov 21 2009, 01:28 PM
ehor
post Nov 21 2009, 05:20 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 21 2009, 02:25 PM)
if lowered spring with stock absorber,no matter what, ur stock absorber will kong at faster rate with lowered spring installed

else i guess its fender rubbing depends on your wheel offset, size etc
my car still 100% virgin but having tat kluk kluk sound.... sweat.gif rclxub.gif
potatoes
post Nov 21 2009, 05:28 PM

169 posts

Hi all, I'm planning to get a new maiwi se. You think I can book now for next year's stock?

Thanks smile.gif
ehor
post Nov 21 2009, 05:48 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(potatoes @ Nov 21 2009, 06:28 PM)
Hi all, I'm planning to get a new maiwi se. You think I can book now for next year's stock?

Thanks smile.gif
Year End : got many discount + free gifts
Next Year: new car but LESS discount + free gifts
brewoe_1988
post Nov 21 2009, 07:35 PM

175 posts

Just washed my wife although is rainy season, tak tahan see she so dirty, now she is back to shiny white again..... tongue.gif
cheeann
post Nov 21 2009, 07:40 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Nov 21 2009, 12:35 PM)

u change to lowering spring issit? ? hmm.gif

129 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:30 AM