LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion
MyWifeCar
Nov 13 2009, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(psychict @ Nov 13 2009, 03:40 PM) Hello fellow MyVIans~ Been awhile since i posted anything at all  Juz some update on my MyVI, my absorber is leaking... 2 years 2 months, juz out of warranty and it's only 31k KMs!! Sigh, need to fork out some money to replace em now... Any suggestion for replacement for OEM absorbers? I was quoted RM175 for P2 Ori Kayaba (Licensed by Tokico Japan) <-- That's how the Seremban SC told me... Will shop around for a better alternative or I'd be good on Kayaba? Comments pls~ Cheers! Any comments on inserting Coil Buffers for suspensions? Any one installed for their myVI? Kayaba RS ah?????... Get IMP Comfort lor...rear only RM270. Firmer grip and drive....it is comfort to me.
psychict
Nov 13 2009, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 13 2009, 04:49 PM) Kayaba RS ah?????... Get IMP Comfort lor...rear only RM270. Firmer grip and drive....it is comfort to me. I like the firmer grip and drive part... Coz with the current OEM abs, myvi is super bumpy... or will it be bumpier once the "firm n grip" increases? Should b ok rite, rear and front abs different type ?
riazorblues
Nov 13 2009, 05:05 PM
as far as i know, it not the prob..diff brand ok loh..as long it fit with myvi then its ok..
gajah91
Nov 13 2009, 05:20 PM
today i accidentaly bang a myvi..which cause that myvi's front bumper right side come out abit and few scratches around there and also plate number.. i wonder how much it will cost?how much for me to pay money?
squalluz
Nov 13 2009, 05:46 PM

I'd say about 250 is fair enough
cottonkandy
Nov 13 2009, 07:53 PM
my car is laggy and it's a auto myvi. what could be the cause? petrol? air filter?
cheeann
Nov 13 2009, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(gajah91 @ Nov 13 2009, 06:20 PM) today i accidentaly bang a myvi..which cause that myvi's front bumper right side come out abit and few scratches around there and also plate number.. i wonder how much it will cost?how much for me to pay money? got a pic to see? ? QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Nov 13 2009, 08:53 PM) my car is laggy and it's a auto myvi. what could be the cause? petrol? air filter? how old n ur car's mileage now? ? scare ur servive they over fill ur ATF oil only~ or it can b ur tires not enuf air-presure~
cheeann
Nov 13 2009, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(psychict @ Nov 13 2009, 04:40 PM) Hello fellow MyVIans~ Been awhile since i posted anything at all  Juz some update on my MyVI, my absorber is leaking... 2 years 2 months, juz out of warranty and it's only 31k KMs!! Sigh, need to fork out some money to replace em now... Any suggestion for replacement for OEM absorbers? I was quoted RM175 for P2 Ori Kayaba (Licensed by Tokico Japan) <-- That's how the Seremban SC told me... Will shop around for a better alternative or I'd be good on Kayaba? Comments pls~ Cheers! Any comments on inserting Coil Buffers for suspensions? Any one installed for their myVI? per piece or per side? ?
Honolulu
Nov 14 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(mightymouse @ Nov 11 2009, 11:01 PM) MX1 is good... My Michelin MX1 passed 30,000km already but still got full grip, but a bit calar liao .... Took the corner outside my Taman too fast and caused my car to drift, luckily I over-steer it and hit the bendable cones in between the roads, or else I'll masuk longkang already.... My previous Good Year NCT5 lasted 36,000km only... MX1... go for it.... ouch!!! WAh.... Expensive..... Why Myvi need to use Micheline tyre ? Kind of expensive... i m using Sime. cna run almost now 50K
mastering89
Nov 14 2009, 11:34 AM
juz washed my car... now squeeky kleen mystique red... but my mum ask go buy grocery pulak and now hujan renyai2...
dickybird
Nov 14 2009, 11:48 AM
why this place, more and more feel like banged myvi owners forum. such a small car oso can bang? last time i drive my old volvo 264 also only never kena bang and it is a much bigger car!
kokifung
Nov 14 2009, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 14 2009, 11:48 AM) why this place, more and more feel like banged myvi owners forum. such a small car oso can bang? last time i drive my old volvo 264 also only never kena bang and it is a much bigger car! what is your point mr? drive myvi = car cannot have accidents?? most new car/latest car also have accident la.. like new nissan skyline R35...
dickybird
Nov 14 2009, 12:39 PM
just wishing you all be more careful only. these are rainy days and the roads are bad and slippy. myvi no have VSA and traction control so have to be more careful. i see some here, very interested in pick up and top speeding the myvi. seriously it was not designed for that. as for crashing and burning r35s, if you or father got money nvm la. dont die ok la, can buy again and this time get an advanced drivers course too.
nottyKitty
Nov 14 2009, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Nov 13 2009, 04:13 PM) yup, saw those.. pretty much hate it, love the cars, not the color.. we're not fighting riazorblues.. we're juz stating our opinion.. like i said, i never implied that those who bought SE's r morons, they like it, its their choice.. we all have our own opinions rite?? some may like it, some may not.. i juz happen 2 be in the 'hate it, despise it' camp.. btw, u right.. we r part of the myvi family now.. Ya we are part of the family  cause i also never implied that those who dislike SE are idiots as well.
dickybird
Nov 14 2009, 01:40 PM
hahaha, be cool. just my opinion oni. Added on November 14, 2009, 1:46 pmQUOTE(nottyKitty @ Nov 14 2009, 12:47 PM) Ya we are part of the family  cause i also never implied that those who dislike SE are idiots as well. i oso think SE is only there to squeeze more money from the already poor msian motorist who pay thru the nose for substandard cars. other car makers SE really are something special like more performance and better handling ke. here SE means only different, all show no go. what a shame. This post has been edited by dickybird: Nov 14 2009, 01:46 PM
cottonkandy
Nov 14 2009, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 14 2009, 11:48 AM) why this place, more and more feel like banged myvi owners forum. such a small car oso can bang? last time i drive my old volvo 264 also only never kena bang and it is a much bigger car! bro, i drive camry and accord aso never bang before. so does that make a point?  Added on November 14, 2009, 1:56 pmQUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 13 2009, 08:01 PM) got a pic to see? ? how old n ur car's mileage now? ? scare ur servive they over fill ur ATF oil only~ or it can b ur tires not enuf air-presure~ i just got my myvi 1 week back. what is ATF oil? This post has been edited by cottonkandy: Nov 14 2009, 01:56 PM
Andrew Lim
Nov 14 2009, 02:04 PM
Guys, my antenna on top of my roof is gone. I think somebody stole it. Where can I buy a new MyVi antenna and approximately how much does it cost? Edit: Nevermind found it a few feet away from my car. I think somebody's trying to prank me. Probably a robber me and my housemates scared off a few nights ago... This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Nov 14 2009, 02:45 PM
mastering89
Nov 14 2009, 06:33 PM
sry to ask this noob question... i juz got my car for 2 weeks n juz noticed at gear (AT) got 1 button... wat is it for actually?? NOS  ?? sry ask stupid question... havent got time open manuals  Added on November 14, 2009, 6:36 pmQUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 14 2009, 02:04 PM) Guys, my antenna on top of my roof is gone. I think somebody stole it. Where can I buy a new MyVi antenna and approximately how much does it cost? Edit: Nevermind found it a few feet away from my car. I think somebody's trying to prank me. Probably a robber me and my housemates scared off a few nights ago... lucky was ur antenna... Myvi-ianz should be ware of ppl aiming for ur airbags... it cost RM5000 malay mail claimed sry if this is a repost Thieves target Myvi airbagsThis post has been edited by mastering89: Nov 14 2009, 06:37 PM
Honolulu
Nov 14 2009, 10:15 PM
MyVi 2010 version. I LOVE THIS Design.. wmderign when it will arrive... ????? Attached thumbnail(s)
Andrew Lim
Nov 14 2009, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(Honolulu @ Nov 14 2009, 10:15 PM) MyVi 2010 version. I LOVE THIS Design.. wmderign when it will arrive... ????? Source?