LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

mastering89
post Nov 3 2009, 09:30 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

juz got myself a Myvi 1.3EZi 1.3, Auto...
Mystic Red rclxm9.gif
Not the latest one... juz 2nd hand...

need help to learn everything i need to know about my new babe wub.gif

now testing how far can i go for fulltank... anyone did this b4?? mind share wiv me laugh.gif

and also planning to change bumper ,spoiler to MYvi SE's and the latest radio with bluetooth and usb... how much usually cost?

mastering89
post Nov 4 2009, 07:44 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 4 2009, 07:09 AM)
EZi? full tank 350km around city area...

use the p2 stock radio will easily cost u RM800 for new unit... perhaps u can try to look for 2nd hand unit...

ooo nice rclxm9.gif
how much is if to change to SE bumper and spoiler? anyone? whistling.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 7:49 am
QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Nov 4 2009, 07:36 AM)
near my house at Damansara Damai lor  unsure.gif
hit front right side (~45deg) straight to my car...at 1st still can drive lil after adjusting d bumper&liner...then steering "jammed", battery not able to charge (light turned on) & got burnt smell... cry.gif
now its at Jinjang,Kepong area d P2 authorized workshop....
felt sory for u sweat.gif ...
1st day drive my myvi(red) i nearly hit another myvi(white) at mrr2....
trying to speed turun bukit...heheh testing power rolleyes.gif
then suddenly at exit got JPJ so suddenly jam...
hit brake felt like tire spin....surely got skidmark shocking.gif ...

1st day got car nearly accident cry.gif ...
now driving slow and steady rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Nov 4 2009, 07:49 AM
mastering89
post Nov 14 2009, 11:34 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

juz washed my car... drool.gif
now squeeky kleen mystique red...
but my mum ask go buy grocery pulak and now hujan renyai2... cry.gif
mastering89
post Nov 14 2009, 06:33 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

sry to ask this noob question...
i juz got my car for 2 weeks n juz noticed at gear (AT) got 1 button...
wat is it for actually?? NOS rolleyes.gif ??

sry ask stupid question...
havent got time open manuals sweat.gif

Added on November 14, 2009, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 14 2009, 02:04 PM)
Guys, my antenna on top of my roof is gone. I think somebody stole it.  mad.gif
Where can I buy a new MyVi antenna and approximately how much does it cost?

Edit: Nevermind found it a few feet away from my car. I think somebody's trying to prank me. Probably a robber me and my housemates scared off a few nights ago...
lucky was ur antenna...
Myvi-ianz should be ware of ppl aiming for ur airbags...
it cost RM5000 malay mail claimed
sry if this is a repost

Thieves target Myvi airbags

This post has been edited by mastering89: Nov 14 2009, 06:37 PM
mastering89
post Nov 15 2009, 11:41 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Nov 15 2009, 03:40 AM)
The button is used for turning off the overdrive function, in simpler word, pressing it will 'drop' the gear so you gain acceleration at a lower gear
In simple terms, overdrive is like a fourth gear. When you turn it off, then there are only 3. There are some situations (like towing or going up a gradual incline) that the car should automatically downshift but it does not. For normal driving, it is recommended that you leave the transmission in over-drive mode. This will result in the best fuel economy. It is also worth noting that when the vehicle is started, the overdrive is turned on automatically.

ooo
so i have been turning off my OD button all this time cry.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Nov 15 2009, 11:42 AM
mastering89
post Nov 15 2009, 10:39 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Nov 15 2009, 02:11 PM)
Hi all,

I have just booked a Myvi last week. I have decided to trade in my old Kancil and the remaining amount pay in cash. The Perodua salesman told me that the car can be ready to be collected by end of next week. However, I need to pay him in full amount in order for them to be able to register the car with JPJ tomorrow and collect it by end of the week.

I am quite curious as I thought I have paid the deposit (the car grant is with Perodua) approx RM5K. Logically, I should pay the amount in full only when I receive the new car, isn't it?

But the salesman told me that we have to pay in full, just in case after they register the car under our name, we ffk them. Then, they have to absorb new car cost. Is there such rules/regulations?  icon_question.gif

Hopefully, experts here can provide me with some suggestion  icon_question.gif
which Myvi are u taking? Sxi ,Ezi, SE , Xe???
cool2.gif
mastering89
post Nov 18 2009, 10:56 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 18 2009, 10:46 AM)
Yes, my first car. Although hurts, I don't really regret, because I originally intended to buy a Suzuki Swift. tongue.gif I know what I did wrong this time. I was deliberately trying to leave space for the next car to park on the right (ironically I thought it would reduce the chances of scratches), so I turned a bit later than usual.

From now on, I'll just park normally... nod.gif
i also still not pro at turning or parking using myvi...
have to reverse several times sometimes...
but still better than my late gen2.. also this car got back bumper sensor...

or alternatively

u install the 4 ways sensor icon_rolleyes.gif
mastering89
post Nov 18 2009, 12:10 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Maapu @ Nov 18 2009, 11:45 AM)
ohh...haha...i understood it wrongly  doh.gif

btw, its really a pain to see a new car getting damaged. My car got hit by a small kiddo riding a bicycle juz after one week i got my car. I fixed it since got few dents on the fender. Then, after few weeks someone langgar-lari my car in college on the same spot, After that, i didnt repair my fender. Feddup already  shakehead.gif
haha the new car 'feeling'
everyday wash car
everyday 'lap' car
no habuk at all...
keep the factory smell inside
feel sad got scratch even if only see-able with electron microscope...

after awhile bang other cars also no care...
thinking of buying new cars instead sweat.gif
mastering89
post Nov 19 2009, 07:22 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 19 2009, 07:03 AM)
i think time for u to practice reverse parking...  tongue.gif

if u good in reserve parking later, no matter how tight is the side parking also no problem..  wink.gif
reverse and side parking now easy for me...
myvi small n sexy biggrin.gif
compare to gen2 i used b4
also previous gen2 i didnt install sensor
and bumper so low kept cium the devider
2 times tersangkut front bumper at devider
try reverse car 2 screw tercabut cry.gif

now so happy myvee can fit most place. thumbup.gif
mastering89
post Nov 20 2009, 11:54 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 19 2009, 07:26 PM)
These few days I go to work a bit earlier to practice reverse parking, but still not very good. I only dare reverse park if there's only 1 car beside the bay I'm in. If there's 2, I will chicken out and just forward park.

Hopefully with practice can reverse park like a pro next time... tongue.gif
hey check this thread... u sure be in interested rclxm9.gif
Car Reverse Camera
mastering89
post Dec 2 2009, 07:21 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 1 2009, 09:28 AM)
MyVi was my 3rd choice. Vios was my 2nd choice and Swift was my 1st choice. But like CooShyRee I decided to buy a MyVi because it was much cheaper. I'm a low mileage driver anyway, just need the car to go to work and buy stuff. I've owned the car for almost a month and only hit 230km.
shocking.gif
my friend 1 week use his car (new) went for 1st service already (1000km) brows.gif
he say pusing2 around kl. dunno wher he go sweat.gif

mastering89
post Dec 2 2009, 07:35 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

hi all. i think my-Vi got aircond problem.
juz now went to KLIA otw there was fine.
On the Way back no feel aircond. Bunyi blowing kuat but no air comeout.
Very2 stuffy in car, outside raining rclxub.gif

anyone faced this b4?
mastering89
post Dec 2 2009, 09:43 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Dec 2 2009, 08:13 PM)
I think you have switch ur aircond mode to suck air from outside. Change back to suck the air from inside the car. Hope you get what i meant
nope..tried change that several times..
also tried on/off aircond button but still same..
maybe sometg sucked from passenger drawer...
so i need go check or juz do by my own? sweat.gif

0.6459sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:56 PM