22 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

TMNET & MCMC Top Guy Discussion Session, Finally TMNET agree to hold a discussion

TSwebdesignempire
post May 21 2009, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ May 21 2009, 06:20 PM)
Here we go. Not surprising. I wonder when the new date will be. The next day? In June? Do they need more time do do more upgrading so that they can talk about that? Or their PR dept not ready yet with excuses? Well, let us know what they say next.
No problems, no matter how, i'll try to talk to MCMC (only) first and asap. I hope i could open up a channel which has a legal effectiveness, in other words, go by "force". I guess it will be very interesting though....
nders
post May 21 2009, 08:51 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

if dont go by force, TM won't do shit. they are like animals, u don't whip them, they slack. knn really = = donno how they treat business... so naive
KiNA Asuki
post May 24 2009, 02:59 PM

310 posts

Also, please bring to their attention about the current situation when it seems that our speed is throttled form 11am to 12pm daily..

Streaming goes from 50+Kbps (512K package) to downright paltry <20Kbps once it pass 11am then resumed back at full speed after 12 midnite.

Its a clearly throttling IMHO..
Suk
post May 24 2009, 03:02 PM

2,330 posts

When is the closed-door meeting going to held ?
SUShenry_swk
post May 24 2009, 03:32 PM

205 posts

800 ping to game server today!
silverhawk
post May 24 2009, 04:08 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

What complains/issues have you gathered already?
prasys
post May 24 2009, 08:52 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Guys,

Could we take out of the racism issue here. We're focusing on ISP issue here in towards building a better internet service for Malaysians

Thank You

Ricky300
post May 24 2009, 11:02 PM

1,514 posts

I'm here to share my experience with u all on TM.

May 2008 - I pay a visit to Titiwangsa Tmpoint to enquire whether the port for streamyx and phone are ready to be use in my new area. I was being told that the ports are ready to use. Therefore I decided to move into that area and make an application to transfer my telephone line and streamyx later on. Few days later after i signed the contract with my landlord, I was being told the ports are not ready and I unable to make or even temporary suspend my services. Damn frustrating when I heard it, feel like being cheated by TM as I still have to pay without using it. mad.gif vmad.gif

As I no longer trust the titiwangsa branch, I went over to the Chow Kit branch and straight away look for the supervisor. The supervisor apologise to me and allow me to file an application for transfering under pending status. And the supervisor did told me that I'm entitle to claim for the rebate for not using the streamyx and telephone services.

It take 3 or 4 months to get my streamyx is ready. As the chow kit road branch is a little bit far from my home, therefore I decided to visit the nearest branch (titiwangsa) to make my rebate. Again, the stupid staff over there tell me I'm not entitle for the rebate!! vmad.gif vmad.gif
No choice...have to go over to chow kit road branch and file for the rebate. 3 or 4 weeks after filed my rebate, I call over 100 and ask for the status....Guess what I get?? Sir, There is no such report in our system!! mad.gif mad.gif
Haiz...getting more disappointed and angry....So I make another report through phone call. Few days later I call again....this time error on the report...wt*

Finally I giving up complaint or file report with TM. Straight away emal MCMC. The next day after I emailed MCMC, the manament call me and informed me that the rebate is under process. Within 3 days, my case settle.

March or April 2009 - I experienced with a frequent dc problem. Call over 100, they ask me to check modem and those settings and even telling me my modem is faulty...(wasting my time)

I keep telling them all my parts and settings are ok. Then I ask them to reset my port c whether it can fix my problem. After reset still the same, as I the Customer service unable to settle my case. He help me to file a report and ask the technicain come over my place to check what's the problem.
The next day, the technician call over saying that he done what necessary to be done and claimed is not TM problem and put the blame to the wired problem. ( but my is near area) vmad.gif vmad.gif

Then I call over 100 again and inform them what the technician told me. Guess what their response? He dare to smile mad.gif mad.gif
After wasting my time with the customer service, I emailed MCMC again. The next day, the TM complain management call me again and settle my case is just few days.

From my case, I guess u guys roughly have an idea how TM treat their customers. Even their staffs and not capable to solve our problem. No point setting up customer service centre.
Suk
post May 24 2009, 11:13 PM

2,330 posts

To : Ricky300

I believe this is belongs to rants.

Good luck
Ricky300
post May 24 2009, 11:32 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ May 24 2009, 11:13 PM)
To : Ricky300

I believe this is belongs to rants.

Good luck
This might belongs to rants....but what cause it? sweat.gif
Think about it tongue.gif

jepertine90
post May 25 2009, 12:14 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(KiNA Asuki @ May 24 2009, 02:59 PM)
Also, please bring to their attention about the current situation when it seems that our speed is throttled form 11am to 12pm daily..

Streaming goes from 50+Kbps (512K package) to downright paltry <20Kbps once it pass 11am then resumed back at full speed after 12 midnite.

Its a clearly throttling IMHO..
yes please bring this issue up, as I can see many user are having this kind of problem(rather is not a problem, is streamyx some weird plan of throttling)... well please take note of it, as I'm now having 20kbps while I'm paying Rm160 combo pack~ sometimes even can't load a single plain google page~
TSwebdesignempire
post May 25 2009, 01:49 AM

Sorry i'm MIA for a while,

I'm tied up with projects and things like that. Give you guys a quick updates.

Spoke to the customer service dept manager, Syamsul. He told me that TMNET guys will come to me and he ensured me those will be the decision makers. So i've scheduled with them on this coming Wednesday afternoon. I'll give you guys some updated after the discussion.

I'll see how's the result going to be. For sure, i'll still be scheduling to meet up with MCMC. This kind of discussion isn't going talk me off their list, not without intended actions be in place.

One thing i really do appreciate their action is, i found that they put the field tech into the call center and start picking calls. That's the example of the improvements / actions that i'm looking forward to and i hope such move will be taken toward other portion of the issues.

Furthermore guys, please let you friends know about the result that i and some others got (not meant to show off). Encourage them to convert their frustration and anger via highlighting the issues to MCMC, NCCC, PCB and all related government department accordingly. Spread the words, re-post it somewhere else or paste it in an email and forward it to your friends, whatever method that might be, i'm sure it will contribute and help as it accumulated to be a huge strength to making a stable and reliable broadband services a reality.

Thanks for the supports and views, appreciated it very much.

This post has been edited by webdesignempire: May 25 2009, 01:53 AM
nders
post May 25 2009, 10:02 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(webdesignempire @ May 25 2009, 01:49 AM)
Sorry i'm MIA for a while,

I'm tied up with projects and things like that.  Give you guys a quick updates.

Spoke to the customer service dept manager, Syamsul.  He told me that TMNET guys will come to me and he ensured me those will be the decision makers.  So i've scheduled with them on this coming Wednesday afternoon.  I'll give you guys some updated after the discussion.

I'll see how's the result going to be.  For sure, i'll still be scheduling to meet up with MCMC.  This kind of discussion isn't going talk me off their list, not without intended actions be in place.

One thing i really do appreciate their action is, i found that they put the field tech into the call center and start picking calls.  That's the example of the improvements / actions that i'm looking forward to and i hope such move will be taken toward other portion of the issues.

Furthermore guys, please let you friends know about the result that i and some others got (not meant to show off).  Encourage them to convert their frustration and anger via highlighting the issues to MCMC, NCCC, PCB and all related government department accordingly.  Spread the words, re-post it somewhere  else or paste it in an email and forward it to your friends, whatever method that might be, i'm sure it will contribute and help as it accumulated to be a huge strength to making a stable and reliable broadband services a reality.

Thanks for the supports and views, appreciated it very much.
this is surely encouraging. anyway I got a feeling that TM is trying to hold us customers back until AAG is in operation. I am a believer of AAG really because nothing else is worth mentioning except this project in improving international link. please also ask them about AAG when u meet them. thank you for you effort.
archive
post May 25 2009, 10:30 AM

65 posts

Can you point out that 'Internet' is a shortening of 'International network' and their clause that they guarantee no international connectivity is contrary to the description of the product they provide by its very definition.
TSwebdesignempire
post May 25 2009, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(nders @ May 25 2009, 10:02 AM)
this is surely encouraging. anyway I got a feeling that TM is trying to hold us customers back until AAG is in operation. I am a believer of AAG really because nothing else is worth mentioning except this project in improving international link. please also ask them about AAG when u meet them. thank you for you effort.
I will try my best to ensure that they will not hold us back until the implementation of AAG. Ultimately, the AAG isn't a super highway that connects to every single piece of the machine on the Internet. Furthermore, don't we think the comparison as broadband (as dial up) and AAG as broadband back in many years back? What happened to the broadband now might be happening to the AAG sooner or later.

If TMNET do not change their corporate culture or their team's mindset, especially those on the top (Sorry my friend, i didn't mean you). AAG will be just another brand or broadband we gonna have pretty soon.

As per TMNET's staff, some of them, claims that comparing to Singtel Singapore, TMNET is consider as "mid range" provider, Singapore is a developed country and etc. This portray an organization's overall corporate culture and mindset.

Recently i was thinking of those post i read. I found that we, the users or the "boss" who's paying monthly fee to streamyx have to suffer:

1. Frustration and huge inconveniences.
2. Being accused by our own customer despite we did our part ensuring the Servers and Services is up to the quality.
3. Wasted our time which equivalent to our life on earth with all those nonsenses again and again. If we were to calculate in total years TMNET has wasted streamyx user's life. I'm wondering how many years would that be. Let say, if it's a 20 years / month in total, TMNET simply "kill" 2 person in 1 year's time. But the "killing" is shared by all streamyx users.
4. We are the one who paying, why is that we need to adjust ourselves to disconnect and connect again to get the right and fast IP??!! Isn't that pathetic and stupid? In layman's terms, paying for great suffers. Why?
5. I feel sad over the post whereby they seems like to post and release their anger via scolding TMNET. Please don't do that, convert them to right method by letting MCMC or the other relevant authority know how worst your situation are. Your highlights are what they need to do their job. Without it MCMC and others are hard to take actions.

We consumer are really a bosses to be exact, because we are the one paying their salary. Therefore, even the TMNET's CEO are our "employee" indirectly. Would a boss tolerant an incompetent "employee" (TMNET)? I'm not saying customers are always right, but in this context, TMNET has gone too far beyond the line that most of the ISP not even go close to.

As a customers, our ONLY obligation is to make sure we pay end of the day. And return we DESERVE or A MUST is a service that grant us a peace of mind.

Thanks alot guys.

Added on May 25, 2009, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(archive @ May 25 2009, 10:30 AM)
Can you point out that 'Internet' is a shortening of 'International network' and their clause that they guarantee no international connectivity is contrary to the description of the product they provide by its very definition.
So long TMNET's backyard is not jam up with congested traffic. I guess the rest are alright. If they have such issue within their backyard, as the previous post, there's no way they can push it to their "neighbours" or their service providers no matter how good they draft their policies.

This post has been edited by webdesignempire: May 25 2009, 01:23 PM
mylinear
post May 25 2009, 05:59 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(webdesignempire @ May 25 2009, 01:20 PM)
I will try my best to ensure that they will not hold us back until the implementation of AAG. 
It does seem that they are delaying. Supposedly TM is upgrading their backbone to 10Gbps. Maybe they are waiting for more upgrading to be done first and as I said in my previous post, their PR dept needs more time to prepare some presentation of great things to come, HSBB, AAG and whatever.

This does not change the fact that TM has been ignoring customer complaints to a large extent with no proper media release or explanations on why their customers are facing slow connections etc for the past months. TM has not been forthcoming with voluntarily issuing rebates to their clients as a whole due to the low quality of service it has been providing recently. There has been no transparency or accountability. They have treated customers very poorly eg by asking customers to check modem, phone line etc etc when the problems are clearly on TM network side.

In your previous post, you said that TM will come to you soon. Then you say you will still meet with MCMC. Does this mean the proposed meeting on Wed afternoon is only with some TM officials and not MCMC as well?

TSwebdesignempire
post May 25 2009, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ May 25 2009, 05:59 PM)
It does seem that they are delaying. Supposedly TM is upgrading their backbone to 10Gbps. Maybe they are waiting for more upgrading to be done first and as I said in my previous post, their PR dept needs more time to prepare some presentation of great things to come, HSBB, AAG and whatever.

This does not change the fact that TM has been ignoring customer complaints to a large extent with no proper media release or explanations on why their customers are facing slow connections etc for the past months. TM has not been forthcoming with voluntarily issuing rebates to their clients as a whole due to the low quality of service it has been providing recently. There has been no transparency or accountability. They have treated customers very poorly eg by asking customers to check modem, phone line etc etc when the problems are clearly on TM network side.

In your previous post, you said that TM will come to you soon. Then you say you will still meet with MCMC. Does this mean the proposed meeting on Wed afternoon is only with some TM officials and not MCMC as well?
Hi mylinear,

I've just manage to get their customer service dept manager, Syamsul, who double confirmed that the TMNET guys will be here as schedule, Wed afternoon. On the other hand, i strongly feeling that i need to be more proactive and meet up with MCMC as well.

For TMNET side, we'll see what kind of deal we are able to accomplish during the discussion later. For MCMC, the response was positive where Mr. Saiful told me that they will exclude TMNET at this point of time as it might be time consuming if MCMC were to rope them in. Furthermore, when mentioned about announcing to / updating the public, Saiful told me that he will have to discuss with the relevant department as announcing via press is PR dept's scope, so, let's leave it to their PR dept. However, discussion will be covered on that topic too. I'm sure MCMC would announce it to the public as this is a way to update the worrying public that MCMC is taking appropriate actions proactively in the issues we are facing today.

Like i mentioned before, this is a 1 way ticket and it should arrive at the destination. No matter how, this is something that we can no longer tolerant with else stable and reliable broadband services will be just an empty hopes / dreams.

I'm working on the "total complaint channel". I'll update you guys as early as once it's available online for testing phase.
Balitong
post May 26 2009, 03:13 PM

47 posts

Hi TS, appreciate your effort. I fully support your cause. Perhaps you might want to bring along a video recorder or tape recorder so that whatever is said and promised would be documented.
Just my 2 cents.
TSwebdesignempire
post May 26 2009, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(Balitong @ May 26 2009, 03:13 PM)
Hi TS, appreciate your effort. I fully support your cause. Perhaps you might want to bring along a video recorder or tape recorder so that whatever is said and promised would be documented.
Just my 2 cents.
Thanks alot. Yup it has already been prepared. It will be a voice recorder, i think that's alright as video might make them feel shy.

The recordings will be for internal use as a priority in the communication with MCMC and etc. I do not deny the possibilities to release it online in the future.
Omnislash9999
post May 26 2009, 06:01 PM

C'est la vie
726 posts

First of all, thanks webdesignempire for doing this.

I think i'm not the person who is having worst connection problem with streamyx but recently i'm really having hard time during this period (8pm - 12pm) for my online gaming.

Based from my noob networking knowledge, i think so its something related to the bandwidth? This period propably to be the peak season.

Everyday after back from work want to play some game but end up lagging and disconnect/connect/disconnect/connect...and have to wait it back to normal at 12am...
I'm asking myself, whats the point of paying Rm88 every month where i only use streamyx during your LAGGING time.

22 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:10 AM