125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V8<<, The Journey Continues Here!

ravewar
post Dec 18 2009, 02:29 PM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Dec 18 2009, 01:35 PM)
If the GPU doesn't support AERO effects,the score will be pulled down dramatically.

@ravewar,your C2D idle temp is very good,i would say as good as P4 Northwood stock cooler temp. rclxms.gif What is the GC  are you with on the 2.8GHz rig?
the 2.8ghz ht rig which is going for sale....is using gecube radeon 9550 128mb. quite ok..but tarak shader 4.0 sweat.gif

TSraymond5105
post Dec 18 2009, 06:35 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 18 2009, 01:37 PM)
Yeah that is so true, don't support Aero,prepare to get 1.0 which is the minimum already LOL
I read an article saying that the min. GC requirement to support Win7 is nVidia FX5900 series. I think that is the min. requirement to support the AERO effects.
edministrator
post Dec 18 2009, 09:48 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Dec 18 2009, 06:35 PM)
I read an article saying that the min. GC requirement to support Win7 is nVidia FX5900 series. I think that is the min. requirement to support the AERO effects.
some corrections, minimum FX5200 can take it, but will lag real bad on the glass effects.

as for aero, all vga can take it without the glass effects. (even when your vga is on Standard VGA driver)
TSraymond5105
post Dec 19 2009, 02:44 AM

5,341 posts

@edmin,the min. requirement to support AERO effects would be FX5900 right?
NaGeNaZ
post Dec 19 2009, 04:07 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

A shader 2.0 is the minimum. Easy, coz many models for ATi n nvidia.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Dec 19 2009, 04:10 AM
edministrator
post Dec 19 2009, 07:13 AM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Dec 19 2009, 02:44 AM)
the correct term would be aero glass. aero generally can be supported by all. FX5200 is the lowest vga that can run glass.
prasys
post Dec 19 2009, 10:24 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Dec 19 2009, 02:44 AM)
FX5200 is needed or ATI 9550

These cards are DX 9 enabled cards and they do support Shader version 2.0
NiCkY
post Dec 28 2009, 02:05 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

hey guys,

i currently running P4 2.4C with asrock mobo, now get poisoned by the resident evil 5, and my ati 9600 pro cant support it...

now thinking change mobo to Biostar P4M900 and get a PCI-E graphic card...

so may i know via chipset is friendly to nvidia or ati cards?

thanks... rclxms.gif
powerwoot
post Dec 30 2009, 11:53 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Sold my s478 rig for RM550 la, cpu only without the monitor. I thought nobody wants the ancient anymore. Just about to install win7 into her...
TSraymond5105
post Dec 30 2009, 02:07 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 19 2009, 10:24 AM)
FX5200 is needed or ATI 9550

These cards are DX 9 enabled cards and they do support Shader version 2.0
Thanks for guiding.

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 30 2009, 11:53 AM)
Sold my s478 rig for RM550 la, cpu only without the monitor. I thought nobody wants the ancient anymore. Just about to install win7 into her...
Finally sold off already,our ancient rig still able to run Win7 smoothly with proper tweak.

Added on December 30, 2009, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(NiCkY @ Dec 28 2009, 02:05 AM)
hey guys,

i currently running P4 2.4C with asrock mobo, now get poisoned by the resident evil 5, and my ati 9600 pro cant support it...

now thinking change mobo to Biostar P4M900 and get a PCI-E graphic card...

so may i know via chipset is friendly to nvidia or ati cards?

thanks...  rclxms.gif
Want to upgrade to PCI-E card? Can get either nVidia or ATI. Afraid your 2.4C is going to bottleneck with the mid-range PCI-E card .

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Dec 30 2009, 02:08 PM
ravewar
post Dec 30 2009, 03:04 PM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 30 2009, 11:53 AM)
OMG!!!!

bro, u can sell ur s478 rig for rm550!!???

deng!!! I sold 2 of my P4 rigs for approx less than rm200 each..... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
powerwoot
post Dec 30 2009, 05:00 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(ravewar @ Dec 30 2009, 03:04 PM)
OMG!!!!

bro, u can sell ur s478 rig for rm550!!???

deng!!! I sold 2 of my P4 rigs for approx less than rm200 each..... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Sure the price will be low if the market is around klang valley. Here in melaka, the price for s478 2++ghz still can go more than rm400. The used monitor 17"crt is around rm150. The best time to sell this used pcs is around jan and feb, with best bargain where some middle income parents are looking for the used but working pc for their kids. Tahulah bila budak2 dah start masuk sekolah dan mula belajar, pc is essential to some of them.
TSraymond5105
post Dec 31 2009, 09:05 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 30 2009, 05:00 PM)
Sure the price will be low if the market is around klang valley. Here in melaka, the price for s478 2++ghz still can go more than rm400. The used monitor 17"crt is around rm150. The best time to sell this used pcs is around jan and feb, with best bargain where some middle income parents are looking for the used but working pc for their kids. Tahulah bila budak2 dah start masuk sekolah dan mula belajar, pc is essential to some of them.
Malacca price is so high,we might consider to sell off our in to that state. thumbup.gif
powerwoot
post Dec 31 2009, 10:24 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Dec 31 2009, 09:05 AM)
Malacca price is so high,we might consider to sell off our in to that state. thumbup.gif
Generally yes, just for comparison. Here in LYN, the huntkey 550w is around rm125++ but shops in melaka is selling about rm155... same goes when I hunt around for CM Storm Scout, the price is rm345 whereas in LYN is rm280++ laugh.gif
dlwl
post Dec 31 2009, 01:25 PM

4,789 posts

maybe it's just that pc hardware outside KL area is expensive, i notice that too in my hometown. some items are more expensive compared to the prices here and LYP.
UnknownH
post Dec 31 2009, 01:31 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Dec 31 2009, 01:25 PM)
maybe it's just that pc hardware outside KL area is expensive, i notice that too in my hometown. some items are more expensive compared to the prices here and LYP.
yep..and terengganu fuh..
cekik darah betul
edministrator
post Dec 31 2009, 04:18 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Dec 31 2009, 01:31 PM)
yep..and terengganu fuh..
cekik darah betul
u should try sarawak & sabah pricing sweat.gif
V12Kompressor
post Dec 31 2009, 07:16 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

We appoint powerwoot to sell our ancient rigs then gib him a bit as duit kopi. laugh.gif

BTW, my friend's P4 died. sad.gif
Anyone selling mobos?
sonic_darkknight
post Dec 31 2009, 11:33 PM

628 posts

Hey guys, happy new year....ermmm, need to ask for some inputs from you all, wanted to know based on my current spec what recent games can still support le, the most recent game i played is left 4 dead and gtr evolution lor...this is my pc spec

1) p4 3.0E Ghz ( can o/c to 4Ghz but mobo PWM can't take it)
2) motherboard - AI7
3) 2X512mb Kingston DDR400 - chip DT-43 (max o/c - 533Mhz at 2.5-3-3-5)
4) Galaxy 7300GT turbo edition - (520Mhz/1680Mhz)@128mb
5) Sound Blaster Live soundcard.

by the way, anyone happens to have 2x1gb ddr400 that can o/c good for sale?thanks a lot guys

This post has been edited by sonic_darkknight: Dec 31 2009, 11:38 PM
TSraymond5105
post Jan 1 2010, 01:12 AM

5,341 posts

Happy New Year to everyone here!

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 31 2009, 07:16 PM)
We appoint powerwoot to sell our ancient rigs then gib him a bit as duit kopi. laugh.gif

BTW, my friend's P4 died. sad.gif
Anyone selling mobos?
Mobo is hard to find even in garage sales.Pray hard for your fren.

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Dec 31 2009, 11:33 PM)
Hey guys, happy new year....ermmm, need to ask for some inputs from you all, wanted to know based on my current spec what recent games can still support le, the most recent game i played is left 4 dead and gtr evolution lor...this is my pc spec

1) p4 3.0E Ghz ( can o/c to 4Ghz but mobo PWM can't take it)
2) motherboard - AI7
3) 2X512mb Kingston DDR400 - chip DT-43 (max o/c - 533Mhz at 2.5-3-3-5)
4) Galaxy 7300GT turbo edition - (520Mhz/1680Mhz)@128mb
5) Sound Blaster Live soundcard.

by the way, anyone happens to have 2x1gb ddr400 that can o/c good for sale?thanks a lot guys
Nice motherboard and proc but the PWM on AI7 is hot and hard to tame it down. Left For Dead,i think your rig should be able to support but maybe can use the minimal settings there. 2*1GB DDR module with good o/c,guess is a bit hard to find them.

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Jan 1 2010, 01:12 AM

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:40 AM