89 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

evilpuppy
post Nov 17 2009, 09:01 PM

4,092 posts

there is always a new comer with new ROM.
ppl let prepare to jump ship to HD2... who jump first?? u jump i jump.

KayK
post Nov 17 2009, 10:59 PM

684 posts

well, HD2 is a good device no doubt, but honestly after a while, it just doesnt have the ooomph to temp me to change to it yet...

OT:
oh yeah how's android, evilpuppy? while waiting for android to mature even more, i'll keep my eyes on SE xperia X10...this device looks very promising, especially with the new UI...
TStermignoni
post Nov 18 2009, 12:03 AM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Nov 17 2009, 10:59 PM)
well, HD2 is a good device no doubt, but honestly after a while, it just doesnt have the ooomph to temp me to change to it yet...

OT:
oh yeah how's android, evilpuppy? while waiting for android to mature even more, i'll keep my eyes on SE xperia X10...this device looks very promising, especially with the new UI...
somehow, i tend to agree with u.. after reading like a dozen reviews bout the HD2, it's juz a faster and bigger HD, though resolution is still the same though.. and with a lack of front camera to add, no more video calls.. hmm... camera is also the same, albeit the added flash feature..

don't know la.. even looks also i prefer the HD over the HD2.. and somemore, the price drop for HD is insane.. if i'm loosing bout RM2k when i sell my HD, and need to add another RM2k to get the HD2, that's already RM4k.. might as well i juz go and buy the HD2 for RM3k.. sheesshh.. i'm in a real dilemma... makes me wanna change back to iPhone (wait, will not happen!!)..
Superman7
post Nov 18 2009, 09:36 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Nov 18 2009, 12:03 AM)
somehow, i tend to agree with u.. after reading like a dozen reviews bout the HD2, it's juz a faster and bigger HD, though resolution is still the same though.. and with a lack of front camera to add, no more video calls.. hmm... camera is also the same, albeit the added flash feature..

don't know la.. even looks also i prefer the HD over the HD2.. and somemore, the price drop for HD is insane.. if i'm loosing bout RM2k when i sell my HD, and need to add another RM2k to get the HD2, that's already RM4k.. might as well i juz go and buy the HD2 for RM3k.. sheesshh.. i'm in a real dilemma... makes me wanna change back to iPhone (wait, will not happen!!)..
buying towards technology is always a losing business.. new features, more powerful processor are always increasing as years to come.. Moore's Law perhaps..
nicotyne
post Nov 18 2009, 10:55 AM

137 posts

dutty confirmed stopped developing ROM for blackstone..he's moving to HD2..his last work is dutty leo holy grail r0 and i tested it..a bit slow for me..its 6.5 so normal la..have to revert to 6.1 i guess..
so many ppl ar wan to jump? dun jump yet la..wait for it to develop summore.. brows.gif thumbup.gif
Superman7
post Nov 18 2009, 11:50 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(nicotyne @ Nov 18 2009, 10:55 AM)
dutty confirmed stopped developing ROM for blackstone..he's moving to HD2..his last work is dutty leo holy grail r0 and i tested it..a bit slow for me..its 6.5 so normal la..have to revert to 6.1 i guess..
so many ppl ar wan to jump? dun jump yet la..wait for it to develop summore..  brows.gif  thumbup.gif
no money.. therefore cannot jump biggrin.gif
evilpuppy
post Nov 18 2009, 11:55 AM

4,092 posts

must not say no money! pantang.... rolleyes.gif

should say money not enough.

reading all those hardware failure comments , i think i will hold on for 2nd and 3rd batch... before jump.

legendaryghost
post Nov 18 2009, 01:26 PM

62 posts

can anyone teach me how to change back to tis layout that got numerical number at top there? thx u very much!>>>>>>>>Attached Image
TStermignoni
post Nov 18 2009, 01:28 PM

597 posts

which rom are u using?
legendaryghost
post Nov 18 2009, 01:32 PM

62 posts

official rom

Added on November 18, 2009, 1:34 pmthx for ur response~ see u to9. i will be back to see ur solution.. hehe.. tq very much!

This post has been edited by legendaryghost: Nov 18 2009, 01:34 PM
nicotyne
post Nov 18 2009, 02:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(legendaryghost @ Nov 18 2009, 01:32 PM)
official rom

Added on November 18, 2009, 1:34 pmthx for ur response~ see u to9. i will be back to see ur solution.. hehe.. tq very much!
use fingerkeyboard 2.1...faster typing once u get used to it and plus,nice layout oso thumbup.gif
n if u listen to music on yr HD,try srs wow effect software..so geng 1..i cried listening to how good my HD sound with that software on.. cool.gif

nway,evilpuppy are so true..dun say no money..bad luck! vmad.gif
i think we shud wait for other model after HD2 b4 jump ship..that model will own HD2 once it comes out..HD2 just...well..
HD with bigger screen and faster processor.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nicotyne: Nov 18 2009, 02:40 PM
TStermignoni
post Nov 18 2009, 03:04 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(nicotyne @ Nov 18 2009, 02:19 PM)
use fingerkeyboard 2.1...faster typing once u get used to it and plus,nice layout oso  thumbup.gif
n if u listen to music on yr HD,try srs wow effect software..so geng 1..i cried listening to how good my HD sound with that software on..  cool.gif

nway,evilpuppy are so true..dun say no money..bad luck!  vmad.gif
i think we shud wait for other model after HD2 b4 jump ship..that model will own HD2 once it comes out..HD2 just...well..
HD with bigger screen and faster processor..  rolleyes.gif
heheh.. yeah, fingerboard.. but does anyone know where i can get the default WM6.1 keyboard? cos the default keyboard bor WM6.5 is huge.. i want the ol'skool type.. huhu.. brows.gif
Baronic
post Nov 18 2009, 04:00 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Nov 18 2009, 03:04 PM)
heheh.. yeah, fingerboard.. but does anyone know where i can get the default WM6.1 keyboard? cos the default keyboard bor WM6.5 is huge.. i want the ol'skool type.. huhu.. brows.gif
u mean u dun know how to change input method? there's an arrow in the middle of the screen next to the keyboard icon. click it and change.
DrWho
post Nov 18 2009, 05:04 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

@evilpuppy

Can you organize a bulk purchase of HD2. I want one biggrin.gif
TStermignoni
post Nov 18 2009, 05:30 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 18 2009, 04:00 PM)
u mean u dun know how to change input method? there's an arrow in the middle of the screen next to the keyboard icon. click it and change.
doh.gif

i'm asking cos in the ROM i'm using, in fact in most WM6.5 ROMs, they don't have the little full keyboard anymore.. it's all big, finger friendly now..

this is what i meant, i don't have the SIP, and i searched around but to no avail..

i'm looking for this type, u know, like the default SIP in the official WM6.1 ROM.... i juz want the SIP.. doesn't have to be this colour.. lol..

This post has been edited by termignoni: Nov 18 2009, 05:34 PM
Baronic
post Nov 18 2009, 05:49 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Nov 18 2009, 05:30 PM)
doh.gif

i'm asking cos in the ROM i'm using, in fact in most WM6.5 ROMs, they don't have the little full keyboard anymore.. it's all big, finger friendly now..

this is what i meant, i don't have the SIP, and i searched around but to no avail..

i'm looking for this type, u know, like the default SIP in the official WM6.1 ROM.... i juz want the SIP.. doesn't have to be this colour.. lol..
owh. it doesnt come with it? lol i dunno i've never used that in a while. try Pocket CM keyboard? its freeware
Superman7
post Nov 18 2009, 06:52 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 18 2009, 11:55 AM)
must not say no money! pantang....  rolleyes.gif

should say money not enough.

reading all those hardware failure comments , i think i will hold on for 2nd and 3rd batch... before jump.
okok.. to avoid all pantang-ness, I shall rephrase.. money not enough! haha.. tongue.gif
legendaryghost
post Nov 18 2009, 07:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(legendaryghost @ Nov 18 2009, 01:26 PM)
can anyone teach me how to change back to tis layout that got numerical number at top there? thx u very much!>>>>>>>>Attached Image
anyone know how to change to tat layout? i dunno why it bcome like tat. help! pls!
evilpuppy
post Nov 18 2009, 07:19 PM

4,092 posts

@ghost

have you try this circle options?? 1/8 let you select your key layout.

Superman7
post Nov 18 2009, 08:50 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(legendaryghost @ Nov 18 2009, 07:10 PM)
anyone know how to change to tat layout? i dunno why it bcome like tat. help! pls!
from the look of the picture, it seemed that you could had probably change to a new ROM. did you?

89 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:15 PM