89 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

DrWho
post Oct 8 2009, 03:58 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

5mm wider and longer and 1mm thinner than HD. The size appears to be tolerable. Have to see the actual beast before deciding to switch.

HTC HD2 Engadget Videoof this Beauty

This post has been edited by DrWho: Oct 8 2009, 04:59 PM
KayK
post Oct 8 2009, 05:06 PM

684 posts

seems like the HD2 is not as big as i thought it would be...

Source
evilpuppy
post Oct 8 2009, 09:46 PM

4,092 posts

NEW TF3D 2.5.1919 ULTIMATE rclxms.gif

By Maxycy's

Source
dericsck
post Oct 8 2009, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(feiz @ Oct 6 2009, 11:07 PM)
New User here to.....just got at gurney plaza for RM2399...
Hi feiz, congrate!
i plan to buy THD too.....mind to share which shop in Gurney Plaza?
Any freebies?
feiz
post Oct 9 2009, 09:59 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(dericsck @ Oct 9 2009, 12:15 AM)
Hi feiz, congrate!
i plan to buy THD too.....mind to share which shop in Gurney Plaza?
Any freebies?
Thanks...

i believe its near the escalator at 3rd floor...

You can spot it easily......

Hmm no freebies given..only standard package n some software..like garmin..etc...

This post has been edited by feiz: Oct 9 2009, 10:00 AM
daneva
post Oct 9 2009, 10:09 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 27 2009, 02:44 PM)
hi deneva,

im using v5.0. and the filtering function has been improve from v4.54 there is slightly improve and some changes. and no, v5.0 doesnt have above problem.

btw, in v5.0 any categories contact block or filter will bring them to 4 options

1. busy tone - person who call will hear single tone then imediately bring them to "the person you call is unavailable..bla bla bla"
2. Don't respond with CID - person who call will get through but you wont be hearing any ringtone or vibrate just a Caller ID appear on screen.
3. Don't respond without CID - person who call will get through but you wont be hearing any ringtone/vibrate NO Caller ID will appear on screen.
4. SMS Answer - person who call will only hear single tone then imediatly bring them to "the person you call is unavailable ..." if the caller using landline. but if the caller using mobilephone will also put them to "the person ... bla bla bla" then they will receive your sms.
Hi evilpuppy,

I love Inesoft 5.07, totally awesome. Some of the previous bug is gone ie. ABC bar in Contacts screen is okay now!

But I have an issue where if I use "call filter" and the "action for blocked calls" is "answer sms", each time after auto reply sms to
caller, I will also receive the Miss call notification (MSN). How do I make sure that I will not receive the MCN ?

Currently I'm using "dont respond - without CID" for "action for blocked calls" so that I will not get the MCN.
But I really love to use the "answer sms".

Cheers,

Daneva
KayK
post Oct 9 2009, 01:10 PM

684 posts

= (

confirmed that W6.5 not coming to HD...well, this doesnt come as a surprise...i just hate IT when HTC doesnt seem to appreciate their customer as much as other manufacturers...HTC does make good stuff + interface like HTC Sense UI but they really need improve their after sales support (firmware upgrades, bug fixes)...in a way i felt like XDA seems to be HTC "unofficial" support...
sonyclie77
post Oct 9 2009, 01:28 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Oct 9 2009, 01:10 PM)
= (

confirmed that W6.5 not coming to HD...well, this doesnt come as a surprise...i just hate IT when HTC doesnt seem to appreciate their customer as much as other manufacturers...HTC does make good stuff + interface like HTC Sense UI but they really need improve their after sales support (firmware upgrades, bug fixes)...in a way i felt like XDA seems to be HTC "unofficial" support...
Well, on the bright side, at least there's "unofficial" support for the Touch HD, as compared to Omnia II which is not in that site's list of phones. blink.gif
dericsck
post Oct 9 2009, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(feiz @ Oct 9 2009, 09:59 AM)
Thanks...

i believe its near the escalator at 3rd floor...

You can spot it easily......

Hmm no freebies given..only standard package n some software..like garmin..etc...
You mean the shop just rite in front of the escalator?

There are few shops at 3rd floor that sell hp and pda hmm.gif

Are you enjoying your new THD? smile.gif

I'm using O2 Atom running on WM5 now.........

After read thru this thread.............it's make me itchy to get myself a THD

KayK
post Oct 9 2009, 02:50 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Oct 9 2009, 01:28 PM)
Well, on the bright side, at least there's "unofficial" support for the Touch HD, as compared to Omnia II which is not in that site's list of phones.  blink.gif
for omina ROMs, you can try MoDaCo website, but i believe you should know bout that site by now...xda focus mainly on HTC devices...

besides, I think samsung is updating their ROMs more frequent than HTC...

@dericsck, sure that you dont want wait bit longer for the new HTC Touch HD2?
sonyclie77
post Oct 9 2009, 03:12 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Oct 9 2009, 02:50 PM)
for omina ROMs, you can try MoDaCo website, but i believe you should know bout that site by now...xda focus mainly on HTC devices...

besides, I think samsung is updating their ROMs more frequent than HTC...

@dericsck, sure that you dont want wait bit longer for the new HTC Touch HD2?
I totally forgot about MoDaCo. Thanks for reminding me. smile.gif
evilpuppy
post Oct 9 2009, 04:07 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(daneva @ Oct 9 2009, 10:09 AM)
Hi evilpuppy,

I love Inesoft 5.07, totally awesome. Some of the previous bug is gone ie. ABC bar in Contacts screen is okay now!

But I have an issue where if I use "call filter" and the "action for blocked calls" is "answer sms", each time after auto reply sms to
caller, I will also receive the Miss call notification (MSN). How do I make sure that I will not receive the MCN ?

Currently I'm using "dont respond - without CID"  for "action for blocked calls"  so that I will not get the MCN.

Cheers,

Daneva
yeah, i read the update version 5.07. not yet tested. tried ★ EnergyROM "Leo" (23016) Oct 7 ★ Latest Manila 2.5 / Twitter Tab! ★

restoring my 1650 sms is killing me rclxub.gif

will update you after i get my hand on 5.07

evilpuppy
post Oct 9 2009, 04:09 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(dericsck @ Oct 9 2009, 02:00 PM)

There are few shops at 3rd floor that sell hp and pda  hmm.gif

Are you enjoying your new THD?  smile.gif 

yeah~! its time to jumpship , or like kayk said, wait for THD2.

feiz
post Oct 9 2009, 04:37 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(dericsck @ Oct 9 2009, 03:00 PM)

There are few shops at 3rd floor that sell hp and pda  hmm.gif

Are you enjoying your new THD?  smile.gif 

Yup thats rite..

This is my 1st winmobile and i'm liking it...just jump ship from n95.

really like it...just preparing to flash it to better rom...still researching about it.... icon_rolleyes.gif

dericsck
post Oct 9 2009, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(feiz @ Oct 9 2009, 04:37 PM)
Yup thats rite..

This is my 1st winmobile and i'm liking it...just jump ship from n95.

really like it...just preparing to flash it to better rom...still researching about it.... icon_rolleyes.gif
After you use WM sure will stay with WM coz WM rock thumbup.gif

So fast plan to flash rom? dun scare void warranty mer?

Added on October 9, 2009, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 9 2009, 04:09 PM)
yeah~! its time to jumpship , or like kayk said, wait for THD2.
yap......u r rite. i'm preparing to jumpship
hmm.gif ................THD is RM2399 now
I guess THD2 will be selling @ RM3XXX?
it's all because of moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

on 2nd thought...mayb i should wait for THD2.... hmm.gif
where can i find the spec comparison for THD vs THD2?

This post has been edited by dericsck: Oct 11 2009, 03:21 PM
feiz
post Oct 9 2009, 11:08 PM

54 posts

[quote=dericsck,Oct 9 2009, 06:18 PM]
After you use WM sure will stay with WM coz WM rock thumbup.gif

So fast plan to flash rom? dun scare void warranty mer?

Quiet scared actually..so will wait and do more research....

And maybe will wait for the stock rom to cause problem then will flash it...

Quite disappointed with the camera...its lag in the viewfinder...and slow response...thats one of the reason im thinking to flash it..

Saw in youtube that cooked rom had improve the camera... thumbup.gif

evilpuppy
post Oct 10 2009, 12:05 AM

4,092 posts

nyaa... cooked doesnt improve much either.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Oct 10 2009, 12:05 AM
daneva
post Oct 10 2009, 03:43 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 9 2009, 04:07 PM)
yeah, i read the update version 5.07. not yet tested. tried ★ EnergyROM "Leo" (23016) Oct 7 ★ Latest Manila 2.5 / Twitter Tab! ★ 

restoring my 1650 sms is killing me  rclxub.gif

will update you after i get my hand on 5.07
Thanks buddy. I tried WM6.5 and Manila 2.5 but revert back to Wm6.1 (speed is better and battery life last longer) and Manila2.5
is very cram with a lot of stuff in the home screen.

Currently waiting using kwbr Topix 3.0, very fast and stable.

Cheers,

Danny
evilpuppy
post Oct 10 2009, 05:51 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(daneva @ Oct 9 2009, 10:09 AM)
Hi evilpuppy,

Currently I'm using "dont respond - without CID"  for "action for blocked calls"  so that I will not get the MCN.

Cheers,

Daneva
do you mean that you receive SMS notification (Missed Call) Message?? right after the autosms sent??

i suspect the MCN appear somehow related to our telco voice message setting, please see below

here the tested i've made

Test 1

Call Filter - Action for Block Call - Answer SMS
person who call you will immediately goes into voicemail leaving his message After the Tone...
BUT IF he hang up before enterng the " ... after the Tone Beeep"
** you will not receive any SMS Missed Call Notification Message.

BUT IF he is entering the "...after the Tone Beep.... and did or didnot leaving his message then hangup.
** you will receive SMS Missed Call Notification Message.

Test 2
Call Filter - Action for Block Call - dont respond - without CID or with CID.
Person who call you will have to wait untill the ringing finish ( which you wont be picking up his call and he will hung up the phone before he entering to voice message sequence... ) this is why you didnt receiev any missed call notification. BUT WHAT IF he wait untill he entering voice message sequence? You will STILL RECEIVE Missed Call Notification.

from above test, Solution is to disabling the voice message function from our telco.

SirTjollo
post Oct 11 2009, 03:53 AM

Helloo there guyss...

Me newbie here an proudly to announce that I'm also da owner og HTC Touch HD T8282.. Just Bought it Yesterday at RM2399 Full Package... So i harap dapat tunjuk ajar aaa.. hehehehe.. Cheers..

89 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:52 AM