** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

KayK
post May 5 2009, 10:59 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 5 2009, 08:19 PM)
well KayK... if you get to download the official release rom... please do send me a copy... i cannot donwload from the website.....

eh btw manila v3 what is that ah....
Seriously i don't recommend people to flash your rom.. if you're not sure what you're doing....

additional point.. flasing your rom = formatting your HD and put in new operating system... its like changing your computer from windows XP to windows Vista
sure i'll let you know when it's available in HTC SEA...Official ROM for HK 1.57.831.1 (with radio version 1.14.25.24) is available for download since April 28th, so i do hope it will be soon for SEA area as well...

danlegion, just to make sure is your HD "branded"?...cause mine is sort of "branded" to StarHub although i got my HD during PC Fair although a check in SiS website stated that my warranty is valid in Malaysia...so the official ROM that I need will have StarHub thingy, and might not be suitable with your HD...

you don't have to be too worry bout flashing if you are flashing to an official ROM...it's much simpler than flashing cooked ROMs...making HD work faster and more efficient is worth all the trouble you may encounter when flashing...

ai yo, DrWho, Windows Vista not that bad... sweat.gif
danlegion
post May 5 2009, 11:04 PM

52 posts

well all i can say my hd is not shipped from malaysia tongue.gif hehehe... well i might flashed to a cooked rom... just wnat to make sure if something goes wrong i can go back to my original rom thats all. At least got official ROM as backup..

Agreed vista not bad.. i'm doing programming on vista machine no problem -.-"
Superman7
post May 5 2009, 11:26 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Bend3r @ May 5 2009, 11:40 AM)
Hi, do mind to share the name of the shop here? old wing/ new wing? which floor?
I got mine in Sunway Pyramid new wing Digital Center. Can't remember the name of the shop. Try searching around. You should be able to find it.
fakerdemit
post May 5 2009, 11:44 PM

227 posts

hoho , i already read about the flashing thinggie , kinda interested , but hell , i don't understand how to do that eventho read it several times , heheh ! -.-
nbee
post May 5 2009, 11:58 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ May 5 2009, 11:44 PM)
hoho , i already read about the flashing thinggie , kinda interested , but hell , i don't understand how to do that eventho read it several times , heheh ! -.-
i feel u man cool2.gif
i was super blur too at 1st rclxub.gif , lucky i got some flashing experience with my gaming consoles

1 thing for sure, make sure u read and understand what to do 1st

cheers

This post has been edited by nbee: May 6 2009, 12:00 AM
TStermignoni
post May 6 2009, 01:26 AM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 5 2009, 11:04 PM)
well all i can say my hd is not shipped from malaysia tongue.gif hehehe... well i might flashed to a cooked rom... just wnat to make sure if something goes wrong i can go back to my original rom thats all. At least got official ROM as backup..
Agreed vista not bad.. i'm doing programming on vista machine no problem -.-"
what programming software ur using? my visual studio can't compile using vista.. lol..

Added on May 6, 2009, 3:10 ambtw, anyone having problem when flashing Dutty's V3.3.. i'm having this green colour display, like lacking display driver or something..

happened to me once with Davideuck's WM6.5 V7 but only after i flashed to radio version 1.14.25.24.. had to hard reset then everything was fine..

but it's a different case with Dutty's V3.3 as the .nbh file has the radio rom as well, i need just the OS image..

Added on May 6, 2009, 3:14 amoh my god, i'm still at 1.14.Olinex... found the solution to my prob.. a very looooonnnggg one.. argh.. this will make me stay up all night..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=505377

Added on May 6, 2009, 3:46 amnow flashing back to Davideuck's WM6.5 V7 till all the gazillion required files are downloaded.. approx. 16hrs with screamyx and rapidshare..

This post has been edited by termignoni: May 6 2009, 03:46 AM
benny888
post May 6 2009, 08:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

When you want to flash to the new roms Dutty ver 3 and above, you must always do the uspl step first. I am now on ver 3.3 xt and so far no serious issue found yet
KayK
post May 6 2009, 09:07 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 6 2009, 08:52 AM)
When you want to flash to the new roms Dutty ver 3 and above, you must always do the uspl step first. I am now on ver 3.3 xt and so far no serious issue found yet
or you can use hspl 1.56 olinex...

new official ROMs uses new SPL that why some encounter the green screen when they flash the ROM using the old hspl 1.14 olinex...that also the main reason why i'm holding out for the new official ROM before flashing to cooked ROMs, i want the new SPL 1st...cant wait to try the new TF3D, the videos in youtube is really making me drool.gif

@ danlegion, you dont have to worry bout original ROMs, you can also get it through HTC website, just go to the country, key in your s/n number and it will show you the ROMs available for your HD...
DrWho
post May 6 2009, 09:34 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

USPL or HSPL? IMO those whom have not yet flashed before, USPL is an easier way.
USPL>Stock ROM 1.57>USPL>Latest Cooked ROM,eg Dutty 3.3

USPL process is only a few second. biggrin.gif
danlegion
post May 6 2009, 09:46 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ May 6 2009, 01:26 AM)
what programming software ur using? my visual studio can't compile using vista.. lol..

Added on May 6, 2009, 3:10 ambtw, anyone having problem when flashing Dutty's V3.3.. i'm having this green colour display, like lacking display driver or something..

happened to me once with Davideuck's WM6.5 V7 but only after i flashed to radio version 1.14.25.24.. had to hard reset then everything was fine..

but it's a different case with Dutty's V3.3 as the .nbh file has the radio rom as well, i need just the OS image..

Added on May 6, 2009, 3:14 amoh my god, i'm still at 1.14.Olinex... found the solution to my prob.. a very looooonnnggg one.. argh.. this will make me stay up all night..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=505377

Added on May 6, 2009, 3:46 amnow flashing back to Davideuck's WM6.5 V7 till all the gazillion required files are downloaded.. approx. 16hrs with screamyx and rapidshare..
I'm using visual studio 2008 Service Pack 1 on windows vista ultimate (going to develop a G-sensor media player for HD soon smile.gif )

BTW does a hard reset reverts back all the rom we flahsed? sorry no experience in pda rom flash

Added on May 6, 2009, 9:50 am
QUOTE(KayK @ May 6 2009, 09:07 AM)
or you can use hspl 1.56 olinex...
@ danlegion, you dont have to worry bout original ROMs, you can also get it through HTC website, just go to the country, key in your s/n number and it will show you the ROMs available for your HD...
The prob is i cannot download from HTC website :S

This post has been edited by danlegion: May 6 2009, 09:50 AM
KayK
post May 6 2009, 10:01 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ May 6 2009, 09:34 AM)
USPL or HSPL? IMO those whom have not yet flashed before, USPL is an easier way.
USPL>Stock ROM 1.57>USPL>Latest Cooked ROM,eg Dutty 3.3

USPL process is only a few second. biggrin.gif
i'm thinking of using USPL but since it is require to flash to a official stock 1.56 / 1.57 ROM then only can flash to new cooked ROMs, so i just wait for the official new ROM for my area...i can test out the new ROM before flashing to cooked ROMs...

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 6 2009, 09:46 AM)
I'm using visual studio 2008 Service Pack 1 on windows vista ultimate (going to develop a G-sensor media player for HD soon smile.gif )
BTW does a hard reset reverts back all the rom we flahsed? sorry no experience in pda rom flash

Added on May 6, 2009, 9:50 am

The prob is i cannot download from HTC website :S
how come? if you dont mind me asking, you bought an AP set? do you at least know where your HD originated? HD wiki @ xda-developers did list out a list of official ROMs (including different language as well) released so far, you can check there and download the appropiate ROM for your HD...
danlegion
post May 6 2009, 10:12 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ May 6 2009, 10:01 AM)
how come? if you dont mind me asking, you bought an AP set? do you at least know where your HD originated? HD wiki @ xda-developers did list out a list of official ROMs (including different language as well) released so far, you can check there and download the appropiate ROM for your HD...
its shipped from MEA.. put in my serial number also cannot in MEA site... so nvm... big time i'll use a cooked rom... no issue lor
DrWho
post May 6 2009, 10:51 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 6 2009, 09:46 AM)
Hard Reset will revert your device back to your current ROM (latest) but without any data or programs you have installed, ie. just like when you first got your phone.
KayK
post May 6 2009, 11:29 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 6 2009, 10:12 AM)
its shipped from MEA.. put in my serial number also cannot in MEA site... so nvm... big time i'll use a cooked rom... no issue lor
cant seem to find the official ROM for MEA in xda...i guess the only way is to use cooked ROMs...a check to HTC MEA there's a ROM update for Egypt, it's possible that there's no ROM for the S/N number you entered...
danlegion
post May 6 2009, 11:36 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ May 6 2009, 11:29 AM)
cant seem to find the official ROM for MEA in xda...i guess the only way is to use cooked ROMs...a check to HTC MEA there's a ROM update for Egypt, it's possible that there's no ROM for the S/N number you entered...
Nah its not working

QUOTE(DrWho @ May 6 2009,10:51AM)
Hard Reset will revert your device back to your current ROM (latest) but without any data or programs you have installed, ie. just like when you first got your phone.
means no matter how i have to backup my current rom first before doin any flashing
DrWho
post May 6 2009, 12:00 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 6 2009, 11:36 AM)
means no matter how i have to backup my current rom first before doin any flashing
You don't have to backup. The current ROM is stored at the ROM of you device and cannot be accessed or removed unless you flash. Hard reset will only restore your current system with one that does not have any data and third party programs.
TStermignoni
post May 6 2009, 02:33 PM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

u do however need to backup all your data before flashing.. wink.gif

update - now flashing Dutty's V3.3 after 16hrs of downloading and changing my SPL from 1.14 to 1.54.. sweat.gif

Added on May 6, 2009, 2:42 pmwoot.. now hard resetting my HD..

Added on May 6, 2009, 2:51 pmaaahhh.. finally.. all is well..
flex.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by termignoni: May 6 2009, 02:51 PM
jejari7
post May 6 2009, 04:37 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ May 6 2009, 02:33 PM)
u do however need to backup all your data before flashing.. wink.gif

update - now flashing Dutty's V3.3 after 16hrs of downloading and changing my SPL from 1.14 to 1.54.. sweat.gif

Added on May 6, 2009, 2:42 pmwoot.. now hard resetting my HD..

Added on May 6, 2009, 2:51 pmaaahhh.. finally.. all is well..
flex.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif
congrats!! rclxms.gif do u mind reporting how does Dutty's 3.3XT perform in terms of battery life, bugs u found etc compared to 3.0XT? I'm on 3.0 currently. so far everything seems good (it's my first cooked ROM). downloaded 3.3 already but will only flash this weekend because too many things to do and i need the phone to work.
fakerdemit
post May 6 2009, 05:04 PM

227 posts

guys , im losing my way here , i don't what should do , i read all the thread in http://forum.xda-developers.com/ about rom discussion , yet , i dunno what to do , i read it several time , and still i don't what to do , can anyone help me here ?
pcboy
post May 6 2009, 05:20 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ May 6 2009, 05:04 PM)
guys , im losing my way here , i don't what should do , i read all the thread in http://forum.xda-developers.com/ about rom discussion , yet , i dunno what to do , i read it several time , and still i don't what to do , can anyone help me here ?
u should understand the terms first.. i know how u feel coz i was a first timer too..

what is ROM, what is Radio, what is HardSPL .. what is cook? chef, kitchen? etc.. if got Touch HD gathering, u should join.. oral discussion is always better than forum.. Good luck deh! biggrin.gif

89 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:43 AM