** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

jejari7
post May 6 2009, 04:37 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ May 6 2009, 02:33 PM)
u do however need to backup all your data before flashing.. wink.gif

update - now flashing Dutty's V3.3 after 16hrs of downloading and changing my SPL from 1.14 to 1.54.. sweat.gif

Added on May 6, 2009, 2:42 pmwoot.. now hard resetting my HD..

Added on May 6, 2009, 2:51 pmaaahhh.. finally.. all is well..
flex.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif
congrats!! rclxms.gif do u mind reporting how does Dutty's 3.3XT perform in terms of battery life, bugs u found etc compared to 3.0XT? I'm on 3.0 currently. so far everything seems good (it's my first cooked ROM). downloaded 3.3 already but will only flash this weekend because too many things to do and i need the phone to work.
jejari7
post May 7 2009, 10:54 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 7 2009, 10:17 AM)
again ... still if your phone is still under warranty DO NOT Flash it... its true dont flash your hd just other ppl are flashing and saying dutty is good... i'm still going for my stock rom atm....
at first i have the same thought as you.. but looking at the features of the cooked ROMs is so tempting (which of course u will never get it on stock ROMS).. i play with my stock roms, tweaking and installing apps to test how far this WM device can perform as this is my first PDA phone.. after a few bugs and hard resets i decide to flash cooked roms and yes, XDA forums is always a good help.. we can always revert back to stock spl and roms for warranty purpose..

QUOTE(termignoni @ May 7 2009, 07:32 AM)
battery life so far so good, but with radio ver. 1.14.25.24, of course it's a bit power hungry.. tongue.gif

however, radio is better with this ROM although i was using radio ver. 1.14.25.24 before with Davideuck's WM6.5 V7.. GPS is better, more responsive, less lagging using GMXT.. call is clearer, even got extra bar in my room (normal only 2 bar, now stable at 3 bar)..

OS wise, personally, it's the most stable and most responsive i've used.. and this is the EXTREME version of Dutty's V3.3.. even memory usage at 60% it's still responsive.. when dialing using the virtual keypad, it's like instant response, no lag at all.. same with Manila, very fluid.. almost like iPhone.. tongue.gif and the crazy rotation problems with Flip-it is also gone.. i'm loving the bluetooth explorer program, u could access other phones internal and external memory with your HD (with permission of course).. rclxms.gif

well, so far so good.. will keep on updating my verdict.. biggrin.gif

thanks for the feedback bro thumbup.gif .. still have 2 days before flashing.. i read in XDA people experiencing random freeze on Opera... can u confirm?
jejari7
post May 7 2009, 11:43 AM

385 posts

i just read in XDA, there will be Dutty's v3.4 soon.. he's working it out to fix few bugs and errors..

jejari7
post May 7 2009, 03:47 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 7 2009, 02:34 PM)
BTW where u guys normally download the dutty from? I often checked from http://duttythroy.net/
there's rapidshare links to download in Dutty's thread under blackstone ROM development in XDA forums.
jejari7
post May 12 2009, 05:12 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 12 2009, 03:51 PM)
Anybody tried nueDynamicClockon the HD?
It's basically a software that underclock your processor speed. In other words, save battery life.
Some reported marvelous results..
nope.. in XDA they said ver 1.0 only can function. and it's only manage the processor speed not overclock it.
jejari7
post May 14 2009, 05:56 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 14 2009, 01:11 PM)
lol there is no configuration for HD leh... i storm in still not work... hehehe... gaizzz.. who is using maxis using HD can mms wor... can help compare settings?
i'm using maxis and i dont have problem with mms and 3g.. and i didnt setup anything!! all i can remember was when i connect to internet (either wifi or gprs) for the first time it will download database settings.. i think the setting automatically configure the mms..

jejari7
post May 18 2009, 02:05 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 17 2009, 12:01 PM)
yeah, if buying mattellic cover they will FOC crystal or mirror screen protector. 
i've sent mail to clarify on this issues.
opening sales thread for this MSP soon...
im so interested with both MSP and metallic cover.. please update here bro when your sales thread is up
jejari7
post May 19 2009, 12:21 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 18 2009, 04:03 PM)
price they selling online was

Screen Protector
1pcs = USD14.90 => RM36.0874

Metallic cover + Free Screen Protector
1pcs = USD34.90 => RM84.5268

2 Shipping Methods Available
Registered Air Parcel
Weight: 0.16 KG.
Delivery Time: 6-8 Business Days
USD4.47 => RM10.8262

EMS Speed Post
Weight: 0.16 KG.
Delivery Time: 3-4 Business Days
USD13.78 => RM33.3748

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
so this is the estimated price? not so bad.. Martin Fields SP is more expensive.. if the exact price is not too high than the estimated price, consider i'm in.

Dutty V3.4XT is up.. been thru his thread in XDA and this ROM seems promising.. downloading
jejari7
post May 19 2009, 04:21 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 19 2009, 12:33 PM)
that was retail price. im expecting around 15~20% off discount. to be confirm lately around 5pm today.
cool! let us know k.. i'll try to spread the word in my office because here there are 6 people using HD. then we can share the shipping cost together smile.gif

jejari7
post Jun 8 2009, 10:06 AM

385 posts

oh no i miss evilpuppy's chrome cover 1st bulk!

i've been flashing and testing dutty's v3.7XT since yesterday.. i'm still tweaking it to get my own feel.. today i will test on battery performance.

so far bugs that i found are the 99% battery indicator at full charge (fixed) and alarm doesnt sound (cant find any solution, maybe G-alarm can replace the standard WM alarm). did you encounter the same bugs DrWho?
jejari7
post Jun 8 2009, 01:01 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 8 2009, 10:45 AM)
My alarm works. rclxms.gif Did you include your location to the World clock? Battery indicator is a known bug but easily fixed.
what do u mean by including location in World clock? i can see the cities that i set in weather tab all appear in world clock. is this the bug that makes my alarm doesnt sound?

and yeah the battery is draining quite fast.. 12% lost in 3.5 hours without much usage..
jejari7
post Jun 8 2009, 09:02 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 8 2009, 01:24 PM)
There is no alarm bug reported for v3.7. It could be just a configuration thingy.
Fast battery drainage when you use loads of internet or flashing, otherwise my battery can last on average 3 days.
updates: i cant send sms from manila sms tab but can send via wm thread msg view. cant find any solution yet. haih rclxub.gif
jejari7
post Jun 9 2009, 09:32 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 8 2009, 09:08 PM)
hv you install any sms applications or phone utilities applications?
i didnt install any sms apps but i do install HDTweak and some TF3D. i'm using Dutty's 3.7XT standard version with manila 2.1.. i can see some people are affected by this bug in xda forum but there still no solution.. a very good ROM but still no close to perfect. i can live with it.. maybe will flash to Dutty's with manila 2.0 this weekend when i hv free time..
jejari7
post Jun 9 2009, 05:20 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 9 2009, 11:39 AM)
@jejari7

Just curiosity; did you restore your contacts or system from a backup program?
i restored my contacts via activesync as advised by dutty and i only restore my contacts not sms, email, events or watsoever.
jejari7
post Jun 17 2009, 05:35 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 17 2009, 02:14 PM)
At manila Settings>About

It is now v3.9. It is very fast and stable

Edit Oops... reverted back to v3.7. Experienced SMS problem!
why you revert to v3.7? i thought you're using v3.8 without problems. Are you using manila 2.1 or 2.0 with the v3.9 rom? i bet it's 2.1 manila that has the sms problem.
jejari7
post Jun 18 2009, 06:27 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 18 2009, 09:03 AM)
See my post # 356 ABOVE!
now you sounds like XDA forumers.. lol

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 18 2009, 09:03 AM)
See my post # 356 ABOVE!

I flash from 3.7 manila 2.1 to 3.9 manila 2.1.
3.7 manila is bug free for me. I had SMS problem with 3.9 manila 2.1 
3.9 is faster and uses less memory.
yeah i forgot it was v3.7 . Dutty published new ROMs too fast i cant recall the version numbers. lol
jejari7
post Jun 19 2009, 05:04 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 19 2009, 04:39 PM)
For those whose girlfriend/wife who have been complaining that you have spent too much money on this good for nothing phone and also spending so much time tweaking the phone; here is something for you to pacify her if not them. She may even encourage you to use more of your HTC HD. wub.gif
lol.. the thread is hilarious!
jejari7
post Jun 25 2009, 06:24 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 25 2009, 05:44 PM)
This is very first version of program many of HTC Diamond owners wanted very much...
This program displays today plug-ins in one of the manila pages.
Download here
is that WM6.5 or 6.1? nice biggrin.gif
jejari7
post Jul 14 2009, 10:02 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 13 2009, 03:47 PM)
* Compatible with HTC Touch HD
    * Available in 6 classic colors: Black/White/Gold/Red/Navy/Silver
    * Slim fit plastic grip case (clip-on style) covered with high quality synthetic leather
    * Unique Carbon Fiber pattern
    * Easy access to all controls and ports
    * Prevents and shields your mobile from scratches, damages and dust

im getting this soon...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thats nice evilpuppy..i wanna get one as well..i missed your bulk orders last time..let me know when you are getting one ok smile.gif
jejari7
post Jul 18 2009, 11:16 PM

385 posts

and bulky!

0.0495sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:01 PM