** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

evilpuppy
post Jun 8 2009, 08:09 PM

4,092 posts

guys~! do you all still remember the iboob (aka iwooble) reject by apple in iphone? now we can have our own hdwooble.... man.. toys..
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
i wont post any picture... just go here to get it HDWooble
jejari7
post Jun 8 2009, 09:02 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 8 2009, 01:24 PM)
There is no alarm bug reported for v3.7. It could be just a configuration thingy.
Fast battery drainage when you use loads of internet or flashing, otherwise my battery can last on average 3 days.
updates: i cant send sms from manila sms tab but can send via wm thread msg view. cant find any solution yet. haih rclxub.gif
evilpuppy
post Jun 8 2009, 09:08 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(jejari7 @ Jun 8 2009, 09:02 PM)
updates: i cant send sms from manila sms tab but can send via wm thread msg view. cant find any solution yet. haih  rclxub.gif
hv you install any sms applications or phone utilities applications?
maesus
post Jun 8 2009, 09:26 PM

305 posts

hmm.. you all still very much stick to Dutty's ? Nobody tried WM6.5 ROM? I have been using Miri WM6.5 ROM since V10 and now V12 and very happy to keep it.

And... anyone tried the newest Opera 9.7?
DrWho
post Jun 8 2009, 11:22 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(jejari7 @ Jun 8 2009, 09:02 PM)
updates: i cant send sms from manila sms tab but can send via wm thread msg view. cant find any solution yet. haih  rclxub.gif
I don't have this problem. rclxub.gif Using Maxis
jejari7
post Jun 9 2009, 09:32 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 8 2009, 09:08 PM)
hv you install any sms applications or phone utilities applications?
i didnt install any sms apps but i do install HDTweak and some TF3D. i'm using Dutty's 3.7XT standard version with manila 2.1.. i can see some people are affected by this bug in xda forum but there still no solution.. a very good ROM but still no close to perfect. i can live with it.. maybe will flash to Dutty's with manila 2.0 this weekend when i hv free time..
DrWho
post Jun 9 2009, 11:39 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

@jejari7

Just curiosity; did you restore your contacts or system from a backup program?
jejari7
post Jun 9 2009, 05:20 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 9 2009, 11:39 AM)
@jejari7

Just curiosity; did you restore your contacts or system from a backup program?
i restored my contacts via activesync as advised by dutty and i only restore my contacts not sms, email, events or watsoever.
KayK
post Jun 9 2009, 08:51 PM

684 posts

HTC has put up a hotfix for those experiencing skipping during playback...

at last a hotfix, but HTC Asia mana official new ROM leh? doh.gif
DrWho
post Jun 10 2009, 03:45 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 8 2009, 08:09 PM)
guys~! do you all still remember the iboob (aka iwooble) reject by apple in iphone? now we can have our own hdwooble.... man.. toys..
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
i wont post any picture... just go here to get it HDWooble

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
evilpuppy
post Jun 10 2009, 05:50 PM

4,092 posts

@DrWho,

or others who play with this wooble... showing off dont be too excited besure to hold your HD tight in your palm i was nearly shake away my HD. sweat.gif sweat.gif while i try to SHAKE SHAKE harder. PPooopps.. luckily i shake on my bed . wheheww.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Superman7
post Jun 10 2009, 06:18 PM

11,086 posts

Guys.. Flashing WM6.5 Miri is the same method as flashing WM6.1 Dutty?
What I used was USPL method. Can I USPL directly from Dutty ROM to Miri ROM?
maesus
post Jun 11 2009, 01:19 AM

305 posts

of course the same method. All need to do (just to make sure) is to Hard Reset after complete flashing new ROM.
DrWho
post Jun 11 2009, 09:33 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 10 2009, 05:50 PM)
@DrWho,

while i try to SHAKE SHAKE harder. PPooopps.. luckily i shake on my bed . wheheww....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
user posted imageuser posted image

No dirty talk here, please

PS: Just kidding biggrin.gif
evilpuppy
post Jun 12 2009, 02:21 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 11 2009, 09:33 AM)
user posted imageuser posted image

No dirty talk here, please

PS: Just kidding biggrin.gif
ur brains dirty. kekekeke rolleyes.gif brows.gif

Superman7
post Jun 14 2009, 03:26 AM

11,086 posts

Dutty V3.8 is out biggrin.gif
pcboy
post Jun 14 2009, 08:14 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 12 2009, 02:21 PM)
ur brains dirty. kekekeke  rolleyes.gif  brows.gif
lol why u shake HD on ur bed? got 'ppoopps' sound summore tongue.gif

p/s: i love this thread.. always make me smile biggrin.gif

DrWho
post Jun 14 2009, 12:32 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

.....................thats because hdWobble has strange effect on people, moi included!

This post has been edited by DrWho: Jun 14 2009, 12:40 PM
HengMas
post Jun 14 2009, 09:23 PM

22 posts

Hi members,

I'm newbie here, pls allow my stay in this discussion forum.
Today is Father day. I became the proud owner of Touch HD. My new baby.... rclxm9.gif
and it's my 1st time using WM, may need your big help to improve the knowledge of using this wonderful baby and make it look real smart phone.

btw. I noticed there is a software named Carmin in my storage drive ( 8gb ) but just dun no how to get it operate.
and the set do not come with calculator....pls help me to get one so i dun have to look stupid by using this advanced h/p with a real calculator. tongue.gif

Anywhere I hv to spend some time to read out the interesting topic here.
and all you suggestion to me is really welcome. thumbup.gif

Buy you teh tarik next time I meet with you. drool.gif

Jia.
Baronic
post Jun 14 2009, 09:53 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(HengMas @ Jun 14 2009, 09:23 PM)
Hi members,

I'm newbie here, pls allow my stay in this discussion forum.
Today is Father day. I became the proud owner of Touch HD. My new baby.... rclxm9.gif
and it's my 1st time using WM, may need your big help to improve the knowledge of using this wonderful baby and make it look real smart phone.

btw. I noticed there is a software named Carmin in my storage drive ( 8gb ) but just dun no how to get it operate.
and the set do not come with calculator....pls help me to get one so i dun have to look stupid by using this advanced h/p with a real calculator. tongue.gif

Anywhere I hv to spend some time to read out the interesting topic here.
and all you suggestion to me is really welcome.  thumbup.gif

Buy you teh tarik next time I meet with you.  drool.gif

Jia.
there's definitely a calculator. check properly.

and, Carmin or Garmin.

89 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0146sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:26 PM