3,844 posts

Aiks. Well Sony VG can buy 2 3rd party VG. Wait for 2nd hand la.=p
dingenius3
post May 8 2009, 09:38 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ May 8 2009, 09:34 AM)
go save for the sony vg brows.gif
i dunno the 2nd hand price for "not sony" vg...
check it out first la.. if u wanna go for 3rd party first..
later upgrade ka.. check the resell value..

but i will vote go for sony straight tongue.gif
get a 2nd sony much better...
kopitiam
post May 8 2009, 09:39 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

aik... someone here offered his sony vg to me for rm500... u might be able to nego a bit lower. wink.gif

Added on May 8, 2009, 9:41 amedit: too bad. already sold

This post has been edited by kopitiam: May 8 2009, 09:41 AM
Seng_Kiat
post May 8 2009, 09:43 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 8 2009, 09:37 AM)
Aiks. Well Sony VG can buy 2 3rd party VG. Wait for 2nd hand la.=p
wanna mine? rm500 .. wink.gif ..
kopitiam
post May 8 2009, 09:53 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

i rather get a 2nd battery than to get vg now rolleyes.gif
chiggy
post May 8 2009, 09:59 AM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

i've never experience a time that I shoot till my battery go empty tongue.gif
even when the camera show low battery, I can shoot for another 30mins

so if I start with 100%, I've never experience shooting events whereby my battery go flat

so get a VG .... biggrin.gif
but then again, do you need a VG (not because of extra battery)
even with a VG, I only put 1 battery in (lesser weight biggrin.gif )

This post has been edited by chiggy: May 8 2009, 10:00 AM
Kul | Mo0
post May 8 2009, 09:59 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Aiya Seng_kiat. Cheaper abit la. Sama sama kawan ma. (:
Sp00kY
post May 8 2009, 10:00 AM

3,366 posts

hmm..i think 3rd party is good enough if u just need a grip..else just get a spare batt..a200 batt pretty good what.. i can take 1000 shots without flash...
have to learn how to reserve batt la...smile.gif
Kul | Mo0
post May 8 2009, 10:01 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Oh. Talking about batteries. 3rd part batteries good? Haha. Like so interested in 3rd party only me. Zzz.
SinnerBuyer
post May 8 2009, 10:02 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ May 7 2009, 06:13 PM)
Evening Pic spam

wahh.. cool blue!! nice series! thumbup.gif
but ouch! ghostring at top right picture
Kul | Mo0
post May 8 2009, 10:02 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Phottix VG is about RM270 and Travor VG is 250.
kopitiam
post May 8 2009, 10:03 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

1000 shots of raw? shocking.gif using 16gb cf ka?
Seng_Kiat
post May 8 2009, 10:04 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ May 8 2009, 09:59 AM)
i've never experience a time that I shoot till my battery go empty tongue.gif
even when the camera show low battery, I can shoot for another 30mins

so if I start with 100%, I've never experience shooting events whereby my battery go flat

so get a VG .... biggrin.gif
but then again, do you need a VG (not because of extra battery)
even with a VG, I only put 1 battery in (lesser weight biggrin.gif )
yup .. i own 1 battery only .. i go for vg is for grip, not battery .. wink.gif ..

Added on May 8, 2009, 10:05 am
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 8 2009, 09:59 AM)
Aiya Seng_kiat. Cheaper abit la. Sama sama kawan ma. (:
haha .. i am kidding only la .. tongue.gif .. i need to collect money first for a700+16105 before let it goes .. wink.gif ..

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: May 8 2009, 10:05 AM
Kul | Mo0
post May 8 2009, 10:05 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Ya i also need a GRIP only. If not very hard take vertical shots.
Seng_Kiat
post May 8 2009, 10:06 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ May 8 2009, 10:03 AM)
1000 shots of raw? shocking.gif using 16gb cf ka?
my record was 1200+ of shots with single battery + flash .. i shoot jpg and only 4gb cf .. i shoot i delete i delete those unwanted pic during fashion on 1 .. back home check my 1st shoot to last shoot shutter count, 1200++ .. wink.gif ..
Kul | Mo0
post May 8 2009, 10:10 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Ok la Seng_Kiat , I'll pray that you kena 4D then can get your a700 and let go the VG cheap cheap la. (: (: (:
Sp00kY
post May 8 2009, 10:15 AM

3,366 posts

8gb CF 1000+ shots jpeg:)
albnok
post May 8 2009, 10:17 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Seng_Kiat, the first picture is too cold and the saturation isn't strong. Though I would shoot somewhere in between (if picture #1 is around 2500K while picture #2 is 3500K.)

Kul | Mo0, the Travor one with the recessed shutter button is the one that you should look for as it has all the buttons of the original. Only downside is you have to manually switch batteries. I haven't heard of complaints for these clones yet so, so far so good lah. The A700/A900 however should use the original battery grips as they have the full button layout.

That said, although the A900 grip is very tempting since over 50% of my shots are portraits, it is going to increase total weight. My camera and lens weigh about the same at the moment, but if the lens is much heavier a grip would help. Also, the SC-5 won't fit a camera with grip very well. Just as well that it's not my style to attract attention with an obvious big camera.
bysquashy
post May 8 2009, 10:22 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

I personally felt that batteries drained faster in cold weather. This happened when I was at South Island.
signither
post May 8 2009, 10:31 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ May 8 2009, 10:22 AM)
I personally felt that batteries drained faster in cold weather. This happened when I was at South Island.
yup.. it true, due to the humidity.. nod.gif

124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:35 AM