Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

still 2 pages to go tongue.gif
TSamadeo
post May 17 2009, 01:17 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ May 17 2009, 01:12 AM)
achew, glad to hear you're not turning into a gearhead! smile.gif I hope others pick up on this. Creativity and composition first!
very true.. compo and creativity is the thing to master.. i've seen ppl with D3 but the picture looks like it was taken from a compact camera laugh.gif
tanjq87
post May 17 2009, 01:30 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ May 15 2009, 05:54 PM)
tanjq87, the orange gels at Zaloon look correct. Didn't try them though. Bounce flash for green.
opps, missed ur reply..
it's abit too orange when i compared to urs.i tried in a small room..maybe i should try in a bigger area..so if its too orange, increase G?
albnok
post May 17 2009, 01:33 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Also, knowing somebody's EXIF is not very important, compared to paying attention to why a picture is nice.

smashpOp and I used to look at other people's shots and try to figure out what makes a picture nice... what gives it feel. That's one thing that is right there in every picture that you can learn from - composition!

tanjq87, orange gels don't need M/G compensation. Go closer to 2500K if you need to!

This post has been edited by albnok: May 17 2009, 01:34 AM
tanjq87
post May 17 2009, 01:50 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ May 17 2009, 01:33 AM)
Also, knowing somebody's EXIF is not very important, compared to paying attention to why a picture is nice.

smashpOp and I used to look at other people's shots and try to figure out what makes a picture nice... what gives it feel. That's one thing that is right there in every picture that you can learn from - composition!

tanjq87, orange gels don't need M/G compensation. Go closer to 2500K if you need to!
noted, will try when i have chance.
thank you.
achew
post May 17 2009, 03:35 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ May 17 2009, 01:12 AM)

achew, glad to hear you're not turning into a gearhead! smile.gif I hope others pick up on this. Creativity and composition first!

haha..actually the very first reason i wanted to upgrade my camera is that i wanted to print out my work in large format...tried print out my current one in A2 format..i think this is the furthest it can go already.....but ultimately..i do hope that i could print out my photo in A1 or even A0...

perhaps i can put it on hold first..since now my photo stil doesnt look good enough to b hang on the wall of my hall yet..hahaha blush.gif
bysquashy
post May 17 2009, 06:23 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

One more day to airplanes in Alpha camp brows.gif
Ahmike
post May 17 2009, 06:34 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(achew @ May 17 2009, 03:35 AM)
haha..actually the very first reason i wanted to upgrade my camera is that i wanted to print out my work in large format...tried print out my current one in A2 format..i think this is the furthest it can go already.....but ultimately..i do hope that i could print out my photo in A1 or even A0...

perhaps i can put it on hold first..since now my photo stil doesnt look good enough to b hang on the wall of my hall yet..hahaha blush.gif
Don't worry... with a200 A0 is also possible . http://www.alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f...int+a0&start=10

achew
post May 17 2009, 06:46 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ May 17 2009, 06:23 AM)
One more day to airplanes in Alpha camp brows.gif
i don really get it..lol

QUOTE(Ahmike @ May 17 2009, 06:34 AM)
Don't worry... with a200 A0 is also possible . http://www.alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f...int+a0&start=10
hmm..perhaps i shd give it another try den... smile.gif
bysquashy
post May 17 2009, 07:02 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(achew @ May 17 2009, 06:46 AM)
i don really get it..lol
A330

A380

noprob
post May 17 2009, 08:52 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(lazzy_dogg @ May 17 2009, 01:07 AM)
wanna ask.... if given a choice for a total noob with a300 which second lens would u take? 55200 or 70300? as a twin lens kit?
Go for 55200 bro ...

http://alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=34&...d=a&hilit=55200
Kul | Mo0
post May 17 2009, 09:10 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

bysquashy : wow. New MODELS of Sony Alpha wei!!! HAHA!
achew
post May 17 2009, 09:18 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ May 17 2009, 07:02 AM)
A330

A380

lol..pardon me for not catching ur joke..lol...almost brain dead after 4days of night shift...finally can go slp now!!!!! weeeeeeeeeeeeee
suchap69
post May 17 2009, 10:47 AM

101 posts

morning all

i'm planning to go to SSC to service my 50/1.4 with jammed focusing ring. do i need to bring my along my alpha or only the lens will do?

TSamadeo
post May 17 2009, 10:54 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

just bring the lens dude.. but no harm bringing along ur alpha so that u can demo to them on the spot laugh.gif
kysham
post May 17 2009, 10:58 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

50mm f1.4 can jam ah?! shocking.gif
suchap69
post May 17 2009, 11:01 AM

101 posts

thanks a the reply. not really jam actually, but very stiff.
TSamadeo
post May 17 2009, 11:48 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

Ok guys.. This is the end of V25 thread.. Please proceed to V26 thread !!!
To rap it up,
0 User added into A100 V23 userlist
2 Users added into A200 v23 userlist
3 Users added into A300 v23 userlist
1 user added into A350 v23 userlist
4 users added into A700 v23 userlist

...and a quick lens cleaning guides by albnok!

0.0301sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:02 PM