PS3 Disc Cracked!, A tinny crack in the inner circle

TSKenishi
post Apr 30 2009, 12:09 AM, updated 17y ago

91 posts

Recently, I am having problem to start the RE5.
Put in the disc, and no response from the XMB screen, need to eject, re-insert few time to load the game.
Initially, I thought is my laser lens is coming to end of its life.

But after google the net, found out that the problem is the tiny crack in the inner circle of the disc. (about 1cm crack).
Then i go through my games library, and found out that games that I bought between 2007-2008, all still in good condition and no crack on the disc.
Just the recent games I bought have this tiny crack, which is RE5, SF4 and Killzone2. Where the most serious crack is on the RE5. 1cm long.
So, what i suspect might be the disc manufacturer has reduce their cost and gave us some lower quality disc.

I am here just to give awareness to all of you...and becareful with the disc crack.
Now, i start storing all my discs in a soft plastic case, rather than push it back into the game box.

PS3 - Cracked Blu-ray Disc Picture Gallery
Picture Link :
***100% Unplayable Cracked Disc.***

*** WildPiew's Macro close up Crack Disc.***

PS3 - Solution/method to AVOID joining this Exclusive PS3 Blu-Ray Game Disc Crack Member

1. PREVENTION METHOD NO 1 : Use the RM0.20 pasar malam grade soft soft plastic sleeves to store your disc

The Region Cracked Disc Leaderboard

Game Region - Number of Cracked Encounter

Region 3 - 22 discs
Region 2 - No sighting yet
Region 1 - 1 disc
Region unknown - 8 discs

Total Damage COST = 30 disc X RM165(average cost) = RM 5115.00
* Wow, the cost of damage is reaching RM5000........impressive Blu-ray laser damaged.

Exclusive PS3 Blu-Ray Game Disc Crack Members

LYN ID - Game - Region Type - Date of purchased - Date of Cracked
1. Kenishi - [Killzone2, SF4, DemonSoul] - [R3] - [March] - [April]
2. shahreza2000 - [Killzone2] - [Nil] - [Nil]
3. eikan - [Killzone2] - [R3] - [March] - [April] || *** Eikan's Crack Picture***
4. Freakyzoid - [Prince of persia] - [NIL] - [2nd hand item] - [April] *** Freakyzoid's Crack Picture***
5. ono177 - [GTA4] - [NIL] - [NIL] - [2008]
6. shamsul_LP - [Fifa09] - [NIL] - [NIL] - [2008]
7. jhcj - [RE5] - [R3] - [NIL] - [May 2009]
8. serenum - [MGS4] - [NIL] - [NIL] - [May 2009]
9. enserv - [FIFA09, Killzone2] - [R3] - [NIL] - [May 2009]***Enserv's Picture***
10. Gigalixir - [DMC4] - [R1] - [NIL] - [March 2009]
11. abulabu - [SF4] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
12. K-End - [Red Alert 3, MGS4] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
13. colt_508 - [DMC4] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
14. shinjite - [DMC4] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
15. gundamalpha - [MGS4] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
16. TheUndead - [Resistance] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
17. ihavenoavatar - [WE09] - [NIL] - [NIL] - [2009]
18. eone - [LBP] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
19. solidsnake_84 - [FIFA09] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
20. BlastFromThePast - [DeepSpace, SF4] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
21. Kite - [Resistance 2] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
22. S4PH - [MGS4] - [NIL] - [NIL] - [2009]
23. hong553 - [RE5] - [NIL] - [NIL] - [2009]
24. syiafuku - [POP, WE2009] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
25. animefreak2k4 - [RE5] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]

* Hope the list wouldn't get longer after this public awareness. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Kenishi: Jul 9 2009, 11:02 AM
shinjite
post Apr 30 2009, 12:12 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

ah touch wood.....mine no crack...
Evirober
post Apr 30 2009, 12:18 AM

636 posts

Kenishi: Thanks bro...will remember to check the disc if this sort thing occurs..
shahreza2000
post Apr 30 2009, 12:30 AM

62 posts

the hard casing cd holder can cause the disc to break despite claim of lower quality disc

it happens to my 1st kz2 disc...
TSKenishi
post Apr 30 2009, 12:33 AM

91 posts

shahreza2000, so your first KZ2 also having this tiny crack?

I am planning to return the disc to the seller and ask for replacement.

lksing78
post Apr 30 2009, 12:37 AM

91 posts

always open the CD case in front of the seller smile.gif
check them together ..before get out from the shop.
pwncake
post Apr 30 2009, 12:38 AM

Validating
112 posts

Hmm, i suspected this might happen, so what i usually do is press down on the 'lock' in the middle of the casing 1st, then push the disc in gently. It's minimal friction, and zero 'snapping'.
shahreza2000
post Apr 30 2009, 12:38 AM

62 posts

sony wont accept back the disc... ask the sellers here...

its a big crack on my 1st kz2 disc... cant detect by ps3

TSKenishi
post Apr 30 2009, 12:43 AM

91 posts

Hmm..this is no good.
We are paying RM100++ for a disc that can't last for more than 3 month.

So, i guess the seller or SONY site will just blame back the end user for in-proper handling the disc.

This post has been edited by Kenishi: Apr 30 2009, 12:44 AM
ajis
post Apr 30 2009, 01:14 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

tiny crack caused by cd holder inside BD casing?
Gahleon
post Apr 30 2009, 01:59 AM

230 posts

I always put my game in plastic case after buy it.(those colourful nipis one i bought at Sg Wang 3rd floor last time)
The box i put in those playasia's bubble plastic or cover back with the cover which seal the game when you first bought it.
Thats why all my box are like 100% new lol.

This post has been edited by Gahleon: Apr 30 2009, 02:03 AM
shahreza2000
post Apr 30 2009, 02:03 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Apr 30 2009, 01:14 AM)
tiny crack caused by cd holder inside BD casing?
yeah.... it does happen

apparently bd movies cover is soft, not as hard as recent ps3 game casing...
holy_devil113
post Apr 30 2009, 02:10 AM

546 posts

Hm... never tot this thing could happen. But thanks for the warning. Better be careful next time.
Btw, Kenishi did you manage to get a replacement?
danger46
post Apr 30 2009, 02:12 AM

123 posts

so is the little crack thing that make my RE very hard to load T_T , i tot was my lens problem
shahreza2000
post Apr 30 2009, 02:14 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 30 2009, 02:12 AM)
so is the little crack thing that make my RE very hard to load T_T , i tot was my lens problem
the little crack is not noticeable until u keep playing n playing... the disc keep spinning and spinning... eventually leading to a larger crack... thats what happen to my kz2 disc... cry.gif

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Apr 30 2009, 02:18 AM
misterpotato
post Apr 30 2009, 02:19 AM

49 posts

When you wrote ps3 disc cracked as topic, I thought this topic is talking about jack sparrow game. Lol.

I've yet to buy a new game this last few month, but isnt the game usually sealed? Will be a real hassle if we only realize the disc is cracked at home.

This post has been edited by misterpotato: Apr 30 2009, 02:22 AM
uchiha_sauffie
post Apr 30 2009, 02:31 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Apr 30 2009, 02:19 AM)
When you wrote ps3 disc cracked as topic, I thought this topic is talking about jack sparrow game. Lol.

I've yet to buy a new game this last few month, but isnt the game usually sealed? Will be a real hassle if we only realize the disc is cracked at home.
yeah me too tongue.gif n i thought this thread started by abg kilat brows.gif tongue.gif (abg kilat fans, dun flame me ok! tongue.gif kidding only)
hmm really need to be careful of all my games collection after reading this. rugi oo beli mahal2. sad.gif sume R1 pulak tu. cry.gif
thanks to TS laugh.gif

This post has been edited by uchiha_sauffie: Apr 30 2009, 02:38 AM
tjinn
post Apr 30 2009, 03:07 AM

302 posts

time to buy disc booklets and sleeves d
thank you ts for bringing this to our attention.
msn83235502
post Apr 30 2009, 03:32 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

stored in a plastic sleeves just makes the precious ps3 game looks like jack sparrow game. sighh... sad.gif
preducer
post Apr 30 2009, 06:35 AM

2,839 posts

Kenishi,

show me pic of the cracks
abulabu
post Apr 30 2009, 06:36 AM

87 posts

wow...i tot bluray wont scratch...ni tetiba crack plak doh.gif
ajis
post Apr 30 2009, 07:14 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Apr 30 2009, 02:03 AM)
yeah.... it does happen

apparently bd movies cover is soft, not as hard as recent ps3 game casing...
that's weird, I noticed that there is a gap between the three cd holder pegs and inner circle BD when I place the cd inside casing, so no tension at all applied on the BD, not sure about the quality of the disc though
TSKenishi
post Apr 30 2009, 09:39 AM

91 posts

Tonight i will upload the photo of the crack line.

After 4 hours of warzone, my Killzone2 now is totally un-playable, due to the crack line extend into the body. Out of 5 times loading, 3 failed loading.
Really no idea what is causing the line extend. Is the casing or the PS3 machine cause the line extend?
Who wanna buy my KZ2???? offer me the price...haha.

So, now we have 2 ppl in this forum having problem with Killzone2.
Here are the detail about my Killzone2 and my PS3

Disc : Killzone 2
Region : 3 (First batch that reached Malaysia)
Playstation : Playstation 3 (80G) Malaysia Set

Star_Scream
post Apr 30 2009, 11:04 AM

138 posts

thanx for the warning...
aaron5829
post Apr 30 2009, 11:18 AM

135 posts

Hmm, i've seen the way some people remove the discs from it's casing.

I wont be surprised if it cracked.

ajis
post Apr 30 2009, 11:24 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Apr 30 2009, 11:18 AM)

yeah..that thing should be handle with care, no need too much force from my manly man hands
TSKenishi
post Apr 30 2009, 11:27 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Apr 30 2009, 11:18 AM)

Yup. It might be the person that handle the disc without care.
But, all my 2007-2008 disc doesn't have this tiny crack issue, just the recent game I bought have this crack problem.

aaron5829
post Apr 30 2009, 11:42 AM

135 posts

Anyway, for those who really try to avoid the disc crack problem...

Press the centre button of the case to release the disc first....

Taking it off by force, will definately crack it overtime ...

- This message is to the people that dont know -

Believe me, there are a lot out there who doesnt know and just rips the disc out of the case. All the time, i will feel the pain the disc is enduring..

OUCH.

hehe

misterpotato
post Apr 30 2009, 12:36 PM

49 posts

Some people just doesn't know how fragile electronic device is.

I could never trust someone other than me holding my psp an ds.

tjinn
post Apr 30 2009, 12:56 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Apr 30 2009, 12:36 PM)
Some people just doesn't know how fragile electronic device is.

I could never trust someone other than me holding my psp an ds.
my housemate abuse my ds and play that pokemon ranger la....
now got 1 dead pixel at the touch screen there... i dunno is cause he press too hard or wat...
the screen also like less sensative d.. alwiz see him take the pen and then berputar putar fast fast on the screen.
*sigh*
shinjite
post Apr 30 2009, 01:02 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

if its jack sparrow, don't mind ler
if its BDR, gila wei, RM1xx-2xx stuffs just gone like that if its cracked.....
eikan
post Apr 30 2009, 01:02 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Apr 30 2009, 09:39 AM)
Tonight i will upload the photo of the crack line.

After 4 hours of warzone, my Killzone2 now is totally un-playable, due to the crack line extend into the body. Out of 5 times loading, 3 failed loading.
Really no idea what is causing the line extend. Is the casing or the PS3 machine cause the line extend?
Who wanna buy my KZ2???? offer me the price...haha.

So, now we have 2 ppl in this forum having problem with Killzone2.
Here are the detail about my Killzone2 and my PS3

Disc : Killzone 2
Region : 3 (First batch that reached Malaysia)
Playstation : Playstation 3 (80G) Malaysia Set
add me, my kz2 also crack exclusive member LOL .. same symptom, play KZ2 several time only, less than 10 times insert that disc. (play on weekend only)

Bought early March, Unreadable early April

if u notice i post on Posted on: Mar 29 2009, 02:56 PM, regarding my first issue on loading kz2 sad.gif

unrealweapon
post Apr 30 2009, 01:03 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Apr 30 2009, 01:02 PM)
add me, my kz2 also crack exclusive member LOL .. same symptom, play KZ2 several time only, less than 10 times insert that disc. (play on weekend only)

Bought early March, Unreadable early April

if u notice i post on Posted on: Mar 29 2009, 02:56 PM, regarding my first issue on loading kz2 sad.gif

where's de crack ?

last time 2 of my jack sparrow game exploded in my old pc cd rom drive..

damn it.. those games are red alert 2 and tiberian sun....

need to open the thing and shake it out.. piece by piece..

once there's a crack in any part of a disc, when spin, the crack will grow.. sometimes this is becoz the X speed of the disc.

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Apr 30 2009, 01:07 PM
eikan
post Apr 30 2009, 01:06 PM

326 posts

look closely la can see it in inner ring
unrealweapon
post Apr 30 2009, 01:07 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Apr 30 2009, 01:06 PM)
look closely la can see it in inner ring
ahhh.. ok.. i saw it.. but still havent reach the data surface.
Dragonflyz
post Apr 30 2009, 01:09 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Apr 30 2009, 01:07 PM)
ahhh.. ok.. i saw it.. but still havent reach the data surface.
I think I can see it already kena the inner ring (if not mistaken) AKA TOC ring.
eikan
post Apr 30 2009, 01:11 PM

326 posts

well doesnt matter la.. consider it kz2 lost. sad.gif sedey woohhh after all the hardwork get badges lol and -RM180

This post has been edited by eikan: Apr 30 2009, 01:12 PM
shinjite
post Apr 30 2009, 01:16 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

This symptom is really scary........*touch wood*
vorchiel
post Apr 30 2009, 01:21 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

ok will put my games in soft sleeves after this

thanks for the info
unrealweapon
post Apr 30 2009, 01:23 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

PS3's potential problem so far:

1. DLS
2. YLOD
3. LS
4. Thievery
5. DCr
6. Dust
7. Hair at heat sink (with dogs and cats)
8. D.Drive problem.
A report that a toddler once fit 3 ps3 games into the drive and obviously ... back to the shop smile.gif

kobe8byrant
post Apr 30 2009, 01:32 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Did you know a woman once place a Credit Card into a Wii when it asked for a credit card? =P
demeter
post Apr 30 2009, 01:43 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 30 2009, 01:32 PM)
Did you know a woman once place a Credit Card into a Wii when it asked for a credit card? =P
that made laugh tongue.gif, where did it happened?
vorchiel
post Apr 30 2009, 01:45 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(demeter @ Apr 30 2009, 01:43 PM)
that made laugh tongue.gif, where did it happened?
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=346968
ronnt88
post Apr 30 2009, 01:46 PM

2,353 posts

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Apr 30 2009, 01:50 PM
TSKenishi
post Apr 30 2009, 02:17 PM

91 posts

Crack member list updated on first page.
I couldn't believed that how freaking fragile is this PS3 game disc.

This thread is mainly to give awareness to others members, surveying the quality of PS3 blu-ray disc and try to find out the possibilities that causing the disc to crack.

Gahleon
post Apr 30 2009, 11:34 PM

230 posts

PS3 so far haven't encounter but i remember i have one PS2 disc with this problem.(original of course)

comment after see the pic
ono177
post Apr 30 2009, 11:55 PM

happen to me oso...last year gta4..crack about 0.5 cm...arghh cost me other 100++ to buy new one..
Ifrits
post May 1 2009, 12:47 AM

127 posts

o.O quiet serious eh? thanks for the warning! biggrin.gif i guess its time to look for a cd pouch.
alexwlh
post May 1 2009, 01:00 AM

262 posts

Ok i have to clarify here

this issue i ask Sony before thru my supplier
Sony reply wont warranty any Software they distribute .. except .. if the Disc have watermark on it..

Eikan and Shahrezza is my customer was bought KZ2 on march..
i was complain about this inner ring crack.
but sony reply this is mistake on buyer cause they didnt take care when push out from the box....

what i know is RE5 and KZ2 have this problem.. it should be BD production problem

This post has been edited by alexwlh: May 1 2009, 01:03 AM
abc_123learner
post May 1 2009, 01:21 AM

never knew got such cases. we pay so much for ori blu rays and this is what we get.
ts, lotsa thanks for sharing this info.
Freakyzoid
post May 1 2009, 01:21 AM

59 posts

My Prince of Persia....
bought it 2nd hand.... didnt even realise it until the 2nd week...

game still playable...

This post has been edited by Freakyzoid: May 1 2009, 01:27 AM
shahreza2000
post May 1 2009, 01:58 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ May 1 2009, 01:00 AM)

Sony reply wont warranty any Software they distribute .. except .. if the Disc have watermark on it..

but sony reply this is mistake on buyer cause they didnt take care when push out from the box....
what i know is RE5 and KZ2 have this problem.. it should be BD production problem
well alex, thats the sony's poor response to date imho, it makes me angry that they don't listen to us as supportive gamers. Seriously we as customers who pays a lot of money for ori games, its not like we wanted to just pull our disc out by strong force until it "crack"... either its the casing too hard on the disc or the disc quality is subject for questioning...

i do agree that its BD production prob... since they beginning to produce cheap bds in China recently... hmm.gif

what we'll do is support you with evidences of bad bd disc quality

thank you alex again... thumbup.gif

not just sony, other publishers are alike... if ur disc breaks, buy new one... sweat.gif

@freakyzoid - i think u should avoid playing that disc on ps3... so many cracks... shocking.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: May 1 2009, 02:14 AM
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 1 2009, 02:01 AM

201 posts

Freakyzoid

it can ruin your PS3...the disc blow in PS3.. lot damage..
Gahleon
post May 1 2009, 02:05 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Freakyzoid @ May 1 2009, 01:21 AM)

My Prince of Persia....

game still playable...
Scary..... i thou was a toilent hole with lots of hairs before i saw the playstation word sweat.gif
shinjite
post May 1 2009, 02:42 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

most of the cracks are from which region?
I checked mine so far all no cracks at the inner ring
shahreza2000
post May 1 2009, 04:03 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 1 2009, 02:42 AM)
most of the cracks are from which region?
I checked mine so far all no cracks at the inner ring
can't say much abt which region ... my cracked kz2 disc is r3 apparently... checked all my movies and games bluray collection and they are fine...

no cracks means its good... do take care...

nwk
post May 1 2009, 08:52 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ May 1 2009, 01:00 AM)

so far all my games i buy from you have no cracks. touch wood.
ajis
post May 1 2009, 09:08 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(Freakyzoid @ May 1 2009, 01:21 AM)

My Prince of Persia....

game still playable...
My God! how come the disc end up like that? even worse than less quality ahem disc
colt_508
post May 1 2009, 09:13 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

Gulp!!!! sweat.gif

wanna checked mine....

that disc.. whatta POP! shocking.gif
Freakyzoid
post May 1 2009, 09:30 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ May 1 2009, 02:01 AM)
Freakyzoid

it can ruin your PS3...the disc blow in PS3.. lot damage..
Finished the game and its epilogue too.... blush.gif

Wont be playing it that often already...

Was looking for this

not sure can help o not...

colt_508
post May 1 2009, 09:33 AM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(Freakyzoid @ May 1 2009, 09:30 AM)
Finished the game and its epilogue too....  blush.gif

Wont be playing it that often already...

Was looking for this

not sure can help o not...
wahhh.. i want also..

to protect my BD disc game...
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 1 2009, 12:12 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 1 2009, 09:33 AM)
wahhh.. i want also..

to protect my BD disc game...
where to get that i look for it too icon_rolleyes.gif
colt_508
post May 1 2009, 01:29 PM

8,194 posts

dunno ler... ohmy.gif

why you asking me...? doh.gif
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 1 2009, 01:53 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 1 2009, 01:29 PM)
dunno ler... ohmy.gif

i though you know already..sigh sweat.gif
saiga
post May 1 2009, 03:16 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 1 2009, 01:29 PM)
dunno ler... ohmy.gif

lol, just order form the website laa doh.gif ph34r.gif
TSKenishi
post May 1 2009, 06:24 PM

91 posts

Today, since is a holiday day, and nothing to do. So, i just wanna do a measurement on the crack line and check will my ps3 causing the crack line to extend.

I put the killzone2 disc in PS3, with roughly about 10-15 times to eject, insert, eject, insert, eject, insert, eject........and finally it load up the game.
Have an hour of Killzone2 online session, take the disc out.
And found that the crack line already silently extend into the data area for another 5mm.

I believe that if the disc already got crack sign, and we keep on playing it.
The crack line will keep on extend.

My killzone2 =.=, may u rest in peace.
And my others 2 disc, RE5, and SF4...will join the ceremony soon.

ajis
post May 1 2009, 06:41 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

probably that disc would extend the crack when it spins too fast inside the console
tjinn
post May 1 2009, 10:33 PM

302 posts

today i just bought cd wallets for my bd disc....
*sob*
really look like lanun games and pasar malam dvd
sakit hati cry.gif
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 2 2009, 12:27 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ May 1 2009, 10:33 PM)
*sob*
sakit hati  cry.gif
chill bro as long it can secure your BD rite cheer a bit.... icon_rolleyes.gif

by hook by crook as long that BD in good cond nod.gif

shamsul_LP
post May 2 2009, 12:55 AM

671 posts

My fifa09 also crack!!!
sieg_wahrheit
post May 2 2009, 01:27 AM

157 posts

hurm, does this affect all regions or only region 3 bds? anyone with a cracked r1/r2 bd?
lapaq
post May 2 2009, 01:44 AM

255 posts

Could all this due to where we store our BD? Anything to do with our climate?
tjinn
post May 2 2009, 02:36 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ May 2 2009, 12:27 AM)
chill bro as long it can secure your BD rite cheer a bit.... icon_rolleyes.gif 

by hook by crook as long that BD in good cond  nod.gif
yea lor
bd safety > the outlook
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 2 2009, 03:34 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ May 2 2009, 02:36 AM)
yea lor
bd safety > the outlook
i want to do like that too.. hmm.gif
Ifrits
post May 2 2009, 10:27 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ May 1 2009, 10:33 PM)
*sob*
sakit hati  cry.gif
me too, yesterday just bought a cd pouch. now all my blu ray games are in cd pouch. blush.gif
TSKenishi
post May 2 2009, 10:46 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Ifrits @ May 2 2009, 10:27 AM)
me too, yesterday just bought a cd pouch. now all my blu ray games are in cd pouch.  blush.gif
Yeah...now all my games is in cd pouch also.

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 2 2009, 12:55 AM)
My fifa09 also crack!!!
For fifa09, u are not the only person that have this crack issue.
Got one dude from Singapore, his fifa09 cracked, bought another new one, play for few weeks, cracked again.

ericpires
post May 2 2009, 10:49 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Seriously, should put all PS3 game discs into pouch? How come crack so easily?? Hmm... my games are still in the original covers
cognac
post May 2 2009, 12:56 PM

492 posts

maybe you can try put superglue on the inner ring...then try again? smile.gif

the BD cannot read because it is whobbling inside the ps3. ps3 cannot read...so mayb superglue the inner ring can help? but try to avoid uneven superglue...one side very thick, one side thin.... slight difference shud be ok
shahreza2000
post May 2 2009, 01:39 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ May 2 2009, 12:56 PM)

the BD cannot read because it is whobbling inside the ps3. ps3 cannot read...so mayb superglue the inner ring can help? but try to avoid uneven superglue...one side very thick, one side thin.... slight difference shud be ok
have u try it?
cognac
post May 2 2009, 02:03 PM

492 posts

so far i dun hav crack bd discs.. hehhe... touch woodd...
TSKenishi
post May 2 2009, 02:04 PM

91 posts

The problem we are facing is the crack line extend into the data area,
and the crack line is not on the disc surface, is in the inner layer of the disc.
So, i guess the super glue wouldn't help much, and might damage ur lens.

ajis
post May 2 2009, 02:07 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

cor blimey! put a superglue and use the said disc with your console? blink.gif
shahreza2000
post May 2 2009, 05:14 PM

62 posts

if use superglue + the damage done to ps3 bd-drive = total loss
cognac
post May 2 2009, 05:25 PM

492 posts

superglue the inner side...so its stronger and not extend....

bd drive can read easier....

but must careful dun put the glue near the data area, superglue are corrossive. since the bd also no use edi, can try loh.

SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 2 2009, 05:31 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ May 2 2009, 05:25 PM)

but must careful dun put the glue near the data area, superglue are corrossive. since the bd also no use edi, can try loh.
what daa big risk.. shakehead.gif
shahreza2000
post May 2 2009, 05:43 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ May 2 2009, 05:25 PM)

how to put superglue when it is the inner layer that cracked.. hmm.gif

also the crack is so minute... rclxub.gif

dude...in the 1st place its not a good idea to put superglue on cd/dvd/bd discs...

Added on May 2, 2009, 6:08 pm@kenishi...

apparently its common problem for disc medias to crack... so take care when handling any discs...

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: May 2 2009, 06:08 PM
bro bro
post May 2 2009, 07:15 PM

177 posts

just becareful
shinjite
post May 2 2009, 07:30 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

materials will crack eventually, depends on how its been handled
jhcj
post May 4 2009, 02:53 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

ah damn, i found a tiny crack on my RE5.. cry.gif

TSKenishi
post May 4 2009, 04:29 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ May 4 2009, 02:53 PM)
ah damn, i found a tiny crack on my RE5.. cry.gif
If the disc still readable and playable, try not to put back into the original casing anymore.

serenum
post May 4 2009, 04:48 PM

31 posts

my MGS4 got cracked until i cant play the game.

im so frustrated.
ericpires
post May 5 2009, 12:23 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Seems Sony trying to cut cost since they're losing money but make cheap low quality disc? come on Sony
Bardds™
post May 5 2009, 06:00 PM

hello there...
i think part of the cracked factor is because of heat.
the disc will become softer=fragile when it gets warmer if it stayed longer in the drive.
so immediate storing in the case might cause some stress to it.

Let the disc cool off for awhile after playing, then insert it gently into the casing. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Bardds™: May 5 2009, 06:17 PM
neoardi
post May 5 2009, 06:34 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ May 1 2009, 06:24 PM)
Today, since is a holiday day, and nothing to do. So, i just wanna do a measurement on the crack line and check will my ps3 causing the crack line to extend.

I put the killzone2 disc in PS3, with roughly about 10-15 times to eject, insert, eject, insert, eject, insert, eject........and finally it load up the game.
Have an hour of Killzone2 online session, take the disc out.
And found that the crack line already silently extend into the data area for another 5mm.

I believe that if the disc already got crack sign, and we keep on playing it.
The crack line will keep on extend.

My killzone2 =.=, may u rest in peace.
And my others 2 disc, RE5, and SF4...will join the ceremony soon.
what a lost man... sweat.gif
is there any way to replace/exchange it? im affraid it'll happens to me someday....all the hard earned cash, flushed into the toilet... cry.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
enserv
post May 5 2009, 07:17 PM

does it only affect r3 disc? bcos my fifa09 r3 starting to crack already.. my r2 blu ray disc looks fine to me...
Gigalixir
post May 5 2009, 09:53 PM

79 posts

aiya, my DMC4 region 1 cracked until the data section making the disc unplayable anymore 2 months ago...looks like many people have such problem also
umarnet
post May 5 2009, 10:05 PM

61 posts

huyoo, cracking disc, i tot 3rrod and e74 is da onli probl3m blink.gif
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 5 2009, 10:50 PM

201 posts

i wonder..that why R3 BD so cheap... hmm.gif hmm.gif
shahreza2000
post May 5 2009, 11:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(umarnet @ May 5 2009, 10:05 PM)
huyoo, cracking disc, i tot 3rrod and e74 is da onli probl3m blink.gif
also happens to dvd also....

so common prob for any discs these days... sigh hmm.gif

abulabu
post May 5 2009, 11:07 PM

87 posts

wah my sf4 oso got crack 1...cry.gif i wonder izit because of asia region....
tjinn
post May 6 2009, 10:28 AM

302 posts

lol r3 = made in china?
ericpires
post May 6 2009, 10:30 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ May 6 2009, 10:28 AM)
lol r3 = made in china?
made in malaysia... hahaha tongue.gif
neoardi
post May 6 2009, 12:17 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ May 6 2009, 10:28 AM)
lol r3 = made in china?
apparently, all R3 disc are made in japan, you can see clearly printed on the disc under the PS logo...
but im very sad that japanese BD manufacture right now making quality no better than China made... shakehead.gif
K-End
post May 6 2009, 12:23 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

from RE5 to MGS4...all disc got cracking symptom .

im scared sh!t right now...gotta buy plastic compartment to store my all my BD
ericpires
post May 6 2009, 01:54 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ May 6 2009, 12:17 PM)
apparently, all R3 disc are made in japan, you can see clearly printed on the disc under the PS logo...
but im very sad that japanese BD manufacture right now making quality no better than China made...  shakehead.gif
Can we complain to Sony? its ridiculous that u buy a 200 bux game and it ends up cracked..... doh.gif
shinjite
post May 6 2009, 02:50 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

of all BD discs, I havent check my RE5 R1 yet....scared later got crack
The rest all okay, R3s and R1s...
Astroranagun
post May 6 2009, 03:28 PM

21 posts

i only have R1 games so i dono about other region....so far nothing crack or anything found suspicious....the only thing i found is the BD very clean and shine until my eyes hurt.... sweat.gif joking..

the only reason why the disc crack because of shipping....the item may fraud during shipping...

this is why the games like PS3 or any console games which was original suppose sell at retail store....those cheap game shop in malaysia I dont think even you show them or complain, they cant do anything, and cant return back and exchange for new one...sucks thou...

genuine games like PS3 suppose sell in retail store so we can return back within 1 month period if anything happen just go back return it for exchange or money back guarantee. Then after certain period of time, they will have clearance games sales. Expect to buy the PS3 games in RM 50...still you wont see this happen in malaysia..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Astroranagun: May 6 2009, 03:29 PM
TSKenishi
post May 6 2009, 05:43 PM

91 posts

After a few survey with my friends, all their recently bought game do crack.
The most serious case is SF4, FIFA09 and RE5.

They didn't even notice the crack, until i show them closely.

Btw, all the above mention disc is Region3.

msn83235502
post May 6 2009, 05:49 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

wow... very sad this things happened...
they're educating ppl about original discs would last longer.. now its the original disc that lasts shorter... ermmm... or is it because of the case ?
maybe newer games got more hardened plastic case? that's why it make that crack.
gundamalpha
post May 6 2009, 05:51 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Just wonder, do the cracks affect the gameplay? I haven't had any disc that failed on me before so I never really check about the crack thing
K-End
post May 6 2009, 05:56 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 6 2009, 05:51 PM)
Just wonder, do the cracks affect the gameplay? I haven't had any disc that failed on me before so I never really check about the crack thing
urmm.... Hang during loading & Unbootable game is consider "affect the gameplay"?
gundamalpha
post May 6 2009, 05:57 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Yes that is, thanks for your answer notworthy.gif

K-End
post May 6 2009, 06:00 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 6 2009, 05:57 PM)
Yes that is, thanks for your answer notworthy.gif
but both are also tend to happen when the lens failed. so just make sure to double check disc first. Disc crack is quite a serious issue . Money will go straight to the drain cry.gif

This post has been edited by K-End: May 6 2009, 06:02 PM
neoardi
post May 6 2009, 06:16 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ May 6 2009, 05:43 PM)
After a few survey with my friends, all their recently bought game do crack.
The most serious case is SF4, FIFA09 and RE5.

They didn't even notice the crack, until i show them closely.

Btw, all the above mention disc is Region3.
I just want to ask 1 question...
Does the disc cracked on the first day u bought it or it will take a few days after playing it?

My suggestion is, if the disc cracked at the first time u unwrap it, i guess on my next buy, i will unwrap and test the disc at the shop before bringing it home... sweat.gif
ajis
post May 6 2009, 06:23 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

a bit off topic, if you guys don't wanna the disc casings just let me know ya? tongue.gif willing to buy it to replace my broken casing
neoardi
post May 6 2009, 06:24 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 6 2009, 06:23 PM)
a bit off topic, if you guys don't wanna the disc casings just let me know ya? tongue.gif willing to buy it to replace my broken casing
RM50 can? brows.gif
ajis
post May 6 2009, 06:33 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ May 6 2009, 06:16 PM)
I just want to ask 1 question...
Does the disc cracked on the first day u bought it or it will take a few days after playing it?

My suggestion is, if the disc cracked at the first time u unwrap it, i guess on my next buy, i will unwrap and test the disc at the shop before bringing it home... sweat.gif
I think TS did mention that crack appear more after he played couple of times, seems logic there is.. where the said disc spins fast and might effect even more upon the crack

where shop let you test the disc first if i may ask?
neoardi
post May 6 2009, 06:34 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 6 2009, 06:33 PM)
I think TS did mention that crack appear more after he played couple of times, seems logic there is.. where the said disc spins fast and might effect even more upon the crack

where shop let you test the disc first if i may ask?
I think Bernard can kaw tim about this.
ajis
post May 6 2009, 06:35 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ May 6 2009, 06:24 PM)
RM50 can? brows.gif
RM50 for 5 casings seems fair happy.gif
snipersnake
post May 6 2009, 07:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

erm, you guys must be supermen.

i checked all my games and i see all of them are in good condition, i think this problem is more to the way you handle your discs.
DemonSeeder
post May 6 2009, 07:32 PM

28 posts

where you guys got all these cracked games from ?
msn83235502
post May 6 2009, 07:38 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

just pray the disc tak berkecai dalam ur ps3 while spinning.. or else... new PS3. ph34r.gif
syiafuku
post May 6 2009, 08:01 PM

309 posts

when i saw this thread few days ago i was thinking and hoping it will eventually be closed.but damn it keeps bumping up everyday.now i'm worried with my BD games at home. demmit.

is it R3 discs only have this problem?
ajea
post May 6 2009, 10:36 PM

24 posts

after reading this tread got concern and check all my games..... and got 1 that crack..huhuhu ...damn
shinjite
post May 6 2009, 11:45 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

checked my last BD which is RE5 R1, no crack *breathes a sign of relief*
gundamalpha
post May 6 2009, 11:47 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Can someone post some pics of the cracks? I still don't get it.. sad.gif
shinjite
post May 7 2009, 12:12 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

In the earlier pages....
gundamalpha
post May 7 2009, 12:23 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Found it, thanks notworthy.gif

K-End
post May 7 2009, 12:58 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

after checking 50% of my disc....

it seem i only found 1 cracked disc case.....my RA3 disc sad.gif
post May 7 2009, 07:18 AM

1,447 posts

After checking on those game that i play the most, I found 0% disc has crack, guess i am lucky for "NOW"..........
ajis
post May 7 2009, 12:02 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

let just pray all of my bd games will last forever sweat.gif
K-End
post May 7 2009, 12:07 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

will find the plastic casing this evening...want to protect my VC with my life ph34r.gif
colt_508
post May 7 2009, 12:12 PM

8,194 posts

dammit.. got cracked on my DMC4 (R3) disc....

one more cracked... say bye2 to the data disc sweat.gif

guest i will used the disc playing as a boomerang from now on
ajis
post May 7 2009, 12:13 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 7 2009, 12:07 PM)
will find the plastic casing this evening...want to protect my VC with my life ph34r.gif
thumbup.gif sweat.gif
gundamalpha
post May 7 2009, 12:13 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Think of it, I haven't heard/experienced of such issue from DVD/CD. Does this only apply to BD?
ajis
post May 7 2009, 12:14 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 7 2009, 12:12 PM)
dammit.. got cracked on my DMC4 (R3) disc....

one more cracked... say bye2 to the data disc sweat.gif

guest i will used the disc playing as a boomerang from now on
cor blimey! even old games might crack too?
colt_508
post May 7 2009, 12:17 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 7 2009, 12:14 PM)
cor blimey! even old games might crack too?
i guest no more for Region 3 disc after this sweat.gif
K-End
post May 7 2009, 12:19 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 7 2009, 12:13 PM)
Think of it, I haven't heard/experienced of such issue from DVD/CD. Does this only apply to BD?
last time my DVD are store in plastic soft casing even on the first day buy (you get the idea laugh.gif )

and for CD, it's kinda different...there's no snapping feature for the plastic CD case
colt_508
post May 7 2009, 12:23 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 7 2009, 12:19 PM)
last time my DVD are store in plastic soft casing even on the first day buy (you get the idea laugh.gif )

and for CD, it's kinda different...there's no snapping feature for the plastic CD case

i get it already doh.gif
gundamalpha
post May 7 2009, 12:27 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

So it's the snapping case causing all these? Honestly at first I thought the PS3 motor too big the penetrate the BD hole that caused this sweat.gif

Have to be extra cautious taking games out from now on sweat.gif
K-End
post May 7 2009, 12:31 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 7 2009, 12:27 PM)
So it's the snapping case causing all these? Honestly at first I thought the PS3 motor too big the penetrate the BD hole that caused this sweat.gif

Have to be extra cautious taking games out from now on sweat.gif
for now, yeah..it seem that the case.

it've tried my Persona 4 dvd case and notice that the DVD release disc button is kinda soft compare to BD release disc button...and didnt snap as hard as BD case.

This post has been edited by K-End: May 7 2009, 12:31 PM
ajis
post May 7 2009, 12:32 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

you guys're all Wolverine, can snap BDs into half pieces

This post has been edited by ajis: May 7 2009, 12:32 PM
gundamalpha
post May 7 2009, 12:32 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Ya, the old cases just have to press the center to take out the disc. I always have difficulty taking disc out from the tight lock cases
K-End
post May 7 2009, 12:39 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 7 2009, 12:32 PM)
you guys're all Wolverine, can snap BDs into half pieces
if we are Wolverine, then there's sure a new thread call " PS3 DISC SLICED!" sleep.gif
shinjite
post May 7 2009, 06:52 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

bad news, I investigated again and found out my DMC4 R3 there is a small crack adi O_O" OMG....
sooner or later its gonna crack even further I supposed....

Add me into the list as well

DMC 4 R3 disc

This post has been edited by shinjite: May 7 2009, 07:04 PM
colt_508
post May 7 2009, 07:13 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 7 2009, 06:52 PM)
bad news, I investigated again and found out my DMC4 R3 there is a small crack adi O_O" OMG....
sooner or later its gonna crack even further I supposed....

Add me into the list as well

DMC 4 R3 disc
same like me... sad.gif
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 7 2009, 07:18 PM

201 posts

OMG it happen on R3 only...

please answer me..
colt_508
post May 7 2009, 07:27 PM

8,194 posts

so far my POP and Dead Space(region 3) is okay.. no cracked
gundamalpha
post May 7 2009, 07:40 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Oh crap, my R3 MGS4 also kena already cry.gif
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 7 2009, 07:42 PM

201 posts

OMG so many victim... better buy cd wallet tomolow...
SSJBen
post May 7 2009, 08:15 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

On the subject of disc cracking, I assume most of you just put back your disc into the box directly after ejecting it from your PS3 right? Apparently, Blu-Ray discs are more vulnerable to heat and causes the disc to warp.

In which case introduces cracks as well.

I suggest you guys let your disc cool down for a few seconds first before putting it back into the case and then closing it. I've been doing it since a year and half ago when I got my PS3. Not a single disc I have had a crack yet using this method of letting the disc cool down first.
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 7 2009, 08:20 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 7 2009, 08:15 PM)
On the subject of disc cracking, I assume most of you just put back your disc into the box directly after ejecting it from your PS3 right? Apparently, Blu-Ray discs are more vulnerable to heat and causes the disc to warp.

I suggest you guys let your disc cool down for a few seconds first before putting it back into the case and then closing it. I've been doing it since a year and half ago when I got my PS3. Not a single disc I have had a crack yet using this method of letting the disc cool down first.
thank for the idea i never thought to do that before..sankyou2 notworthy.gif
enserv
post May 7 2009, 08:21 PM

cant see dat well, taken with handphone camera... the crack only 3-4mm too.. think wanna sell it b4 it gets worse sad.gif

shinjite
post May 7 2009, 08:49 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 7 2009, 08:15 PM)

I'll try that too....thanks
msn83235502
post May 7 2009, 08:55 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(enserv @ May 7 2009, 08:21 PM)
cant see dat well, taken with handphone camera... the crack only 3-4mm too..  think wanna sell it b4 it gets worse  sad.gif

huhu.. cant see a thing. try use macro mode.take pic closer. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by msn83235502: May 7 2009, 08:57 PM
ajis
post May 7 2009, 09:01 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

felt sad to Ps3 gamers who got defect on their BD games sleep.gif
shinjite
post May 7 2009, 10:02 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Sad also but have to face the fact loh.....
TSKenishi
post May 7 2009, 10:06 PM

91 posts

Don't worry la.
As long you dun put the disc back to hard case directly after few hour playing. The disc still can tahan.

shinjite
post May 7 2009, 10:17 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Yupz, so just after playing let it cool down and then put back nicely into BD casing lo
the jazzman
post May 8 2009, 12:09 AM

284 posts

my fren SF4 r3 also crack... ishkk..
abulabu
post May 8 2009, 03:19 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ May 8 2009, 12:09 AM)
my fren SF4 r3 also crack... ishkk..
sama la beb....damn...izit bcoz of r3 region?? my oh my...sumer r1 la pasni
K-End
post May 8 2009, 08:54 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Apr 30 2009, 12:09 AM)

12.K-End - [RE5, MGS4] - [R3] - [NIL] - [2009]
err...slight misunderstanding here. mine is Red Alert 3 (R3) only...my MGS4 is still fine and i dont have RE5 yet laugh.gif
Scavengers
post May 8 2009, 09:00 AM

380 posts

ooo thanks for the heads up
kena carik soft case pas nih
sbab ada case yg kena push kuat sket baru disc tu lock
dangerous maximus nih
TheUndead
post May 8 2009, 09:38 AM

177 posts

This problem I think I already detected in January 2008 but never really thought of it to be such a big problem. After reading this, it confirms that PS3 discs are prone to wear and tear.

I have bought many used games before but 1 game really caught my attention because the disc had small crack on the center ring exactly like all the photos shown in this thread. And the weird thing is, this happened to an R3 disc ohmy.gif

That game was a used Resistance (R3). I asked the seller (a forummer here) whether he knew anything about the crack but he knew nothing of it and said the disc was perfectly fine when he sold it to me. So I just assumed it was damaged during poslaju delivery. The disc plays fine though, and that's what was really important.

I hope this crack anomaly would be crack down as soon as possible because not many of us can afford brand new R1 games.

That's all from me, thanks for reading notworthy.gif
the jazzman
post May 8 2009, 11:08 AM

284 posts

now everytime buy used game need to chck inner circle oso. huhu
K-End
post May 8 2009, 11:48 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

just for a side notes.

it seem this thing does happen for CD & DVD. I just having a discussion with my office mate and it seem he already encountered this problem even during the VCD era. The symptom is the same, small crack then become longer & longer after so many use then the disc is unreadable.
TSKenishi
post May 8 2009, 11:56 AM

91 posts

But for my case is, those games that i bought last year 2008, all don't have this crack issue.

And those i bought March 2009, all starting to crack already.

SSJBen
post May 8 2009, 12:25 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ May 8 2009, 11:56 AM)
But for my case is, those games that i bought last year 2008, all don't have this crack issue.

And those i bought March 2009, all starting to crack already.
Well....
http://www.surfloft.com/review/2009/03/blu...eaper-soon.html

Something that I wrote a couple of weeks ago.
Which also would point to the fact that, lower costs = lower quality as well. Although this matter is something that no one wants to admit... yet atleast.

Just how I feel.
TSKenishi
post May 8 2009, 02:06 PM

91 posts

YES, Lower costs = Lower quality, BUT the price for the PS3 games still remain the same price tag!!!!
Astroranagun
post May 8 2009, 04:15 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ May 8 2009, 01:06 AM)
YES, Lower costs = Lower quality, BUT the price for the PS3 games still remain the same price tag!!!!
is it? only in malaysia kua....the rest is as low as $4.98 and $9.99 per PS3 game. icon_rolleyes.gif
gundamalpha
post May 8 2009, 04:59 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

You mean rest of the world selling PS3 games at $4.98 and $9.99?
shinjite
post May 8 2009, 05:18 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

I don't think so.....
Astroranagun
post May 8 2009, 05:24 PM

21 posts

They have so call GAME SALES or GAME CLEARANCE SALES for $4.98 or $9.99 each... icon_idea.gif

here is the proof

This post has been edited by Astroranagun: May 8 2009, 05:32 PM
gundamalpha
post May 8 2009, 06:00 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Then the price is low due to stock clearance and sales, nothing to do with lowering costs of BD production
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 9 2009, 12:16 PM

201 posts

i have no choice looks like pirate DVD but better than it crack.. sad.gif
KoNz3n
post May 9 2009, 11:26 PM

111 posts

omg I just noticed a crack in the inner circle on my r3 kz2 game and i barely played it!
colt_508
post May 9 2009, 11:34 PM

8,194 posts

i play LBP and KZ2 mostly....cuz of MP of cause

so far.. no cracked inner circle.. thumbup.gif

but DMC4.. damn.. seldom played it after 2 times finished this game but got cracked already.. shocking.gif
K-End
post May 9 2009, 11:37 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 9 2009, 11:34 PM)

but DMC4.. damn.. seldom played it after 2 times finished this game but got cracked already.. shocking.gif
you didnt log in for 20 days already dry.gif
ajis
post May 10 2009, 12:03 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 9 2009, 11:34 PM)

jangan letak CD atas lantai plis
alexwlh
post May 10 2009, 01:27 PM

262 posts

so many R3 have disc cracked problem .................

i think incoming games Infamous i will bring more R1 than R3
shinjite
post May 10 2009, 01:31 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Yeah a lot of R3 discs crack man....JESUS
msn83235502
post May 10 2009, 01:49 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

for those who put inside the plastic sleeves... try to monitor ur games.. play it frequently.. and monitor the crack.just to make sure is it because of the plastic case or other possibilities.
K-End
post May 10 2009, 01:54 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

it's funny...yesterday i've play Mercenaries 2 for 6 hours.

after that i pull out the disc and touch it....it's not even hot at all.
neoardi
post May 10 2009, 02:41 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 10 2009, 01:54 PM)

Hebat thumbup.gif
msn83235502
post May 10 2009, 02:45 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 10 2009, 01:54 PM)
ko main tembak je ni.cube ko guna flamethrower.. mesti panas punyer lah. laugh.gif
K-End
post May 10 2009, 02:54 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ May 10 2009, 02:45 PM)
ko main tembak je ni.cube ko guna flamethrower.. mesti panas punyer lah. laugh.gif
huih...pakai Napalm tuh..takkan tak panas kot laugh.gif

i dont think games cd is that hot after use for a prolong period
shahreza2000
post May 10 2009, 03:26 PM

62 posts

try killzone 2

the disc is warm after 6hrs of gameplay
K-End
post May 10 2009, 03:29 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ May 10 2009, 03:26 PM)
try killzone 2

the disc is warm after 6hrs of gameplay
i forgot, KZ2 didnt have any installation sweat.gif
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 10 2009, 03:29 PM

201 posts

im play COD waw my BD got hot.... laugh.gif because use flamethrower so often tongue.gif
eone
post May 10 2009, 10:43 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

my lil big planet (r3) disc got crack.. others still ok.. some of it my friends borrowed.. hope all of them still ok

This post has been edited by eone: May 10 2009, 10:44 PM
shinjite
post May 10 2009, 11:50 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

if u borrowed them, do tell them about the symptoms too
jhcj
post May 11 2009, 10:32 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

oh, just to clarify, my RE5 which is cracked is R3. sweat.gif
moon*
post May 11 2009, 11:00 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

re5 r3 = no crack
POP r3 = no crack
gt5p r1 = no crack
mgs4 r3 = no crack

how comes urs all got crack wan ah sweat.gif scary wei.
solidsnake_84
post May 11 2009, 11:07 AM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

add me to the list...my fifa 09 (R3) got small crack...
gundamalpha
post May 11 2009, 12:23 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ May 11 2009, 11:00 AM)
re5 r3 = no crack
POP r3 = no crack
gt5p r1 = no crack
mgs4 r3 = no crack

Consider yourself lucky.. This is the first time I experienced cracked disc after 16 years of disc based gaming
shinjite
post May 11 2009, 01:46 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

re5 r3 = no crack
POP r3 = no crack
gt5p r1 = no crack
mgs4 r3 = no crack

This 1 really base on luck adi....
Some got it, some don't

Some didnt even realize....thats the scary thing
TSKenishi
post May 11 2009, 02:20 PM

91 posts

re5 r3 = no crack
POP r3 = no crack
gt5p r1 = no crack
mgs4 r3 = no crack

You wouldn't notice the crack line if you didn't observe it closely at the inner circle.
The line is line small tiny hair line.

Freakyzoid
post May 15 2009, 09:13 AM

59 posts

Hi guys,

I am planning to get this Center Hub Sticker "http://rubberdisc.com/save-disc-labels.html", and their minimum amount would be 100 pcs.

100pcs would be too many for me and I would like to ask anyone that is interested to share it with me.

Do PM me if you are interested, I need to ask a quote from them.

Cheers.
jhcj
post May 15 2009, 09:18 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

I've already asked for a quotation...for a minimum order of 500pcs, the price per pc will be RM2 after conversion. sweat.gif

Shipping is the expensive one. sweat.gif

Anyway, whoever's interested pls let me know...maybe if we can get more than 500pcs of orders I can negotiate for a cheaper discount.

I myself will take 100pcs.

1. jhcj 100pcs

Added on May 15, 2009, 9:19 amOh btw, colors available are white, grey and clear.

This post has been edited by jhcj: May 15 2009, 09:19 AM
chicano
post May 15 2009, 09:22 AM

chicanoMY
854 posts

QUOTE(Freakyzoid @ May 15 2009, 09:13 AM)
Hi guys,

I am planning to get this Center Hub Sticker "http://rubberdisc.com/save-disc-labels.html", and their minimum amount would be 100 pcs.

100pcs would be too many for me and I would like to ask anyone that is interested to share it with me.

Do PM me if you are interested, I need to ask a quote from them.

Cheers.
QUOTE(jhcj @ May 15 2009, 09:18 AM)
I've already asked for a quotation...for a minimum order of 500pcs, the price per pc will be RM2 after conversion. sweat.gif

Anyway, whoever's interested pls let me know...maybe if we can get more than 500pcs of orders I can negotiate for a cheaper discount.

1. jhcj 100pcs

Added on May 15, 2009, 9:19 amOh btw, colors available are white, grey and clear.
hmm....might be interested.....maybe i just need around 10 pc right now
Freakyzoid
post May 15 2009, 09:23 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ May 15 2009, 09:18 AM)

1. jhcj 100pcs

Cool... since jhcj has a bigger bulk, can forget about mine already...

I would like to take 20pcs, pls add me to the list. thanks.
jhcj
post May 15 2009, 09:32 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Ok, I'll try to compile a list later today if can get more buyers.

As default, I'll be ordering clear colored stickers, but anyone who wants otherwise pls let me know.
TSKenishi
post May 15 2009, 09:41 AM

91 posts

jhcj, if my disc already cracked.

Can this stickers prevent the crack create more crack or not?

K-End
post May 15 2009, 09:41 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

whoa..nice.

im also interested but for now i only need 20 pcs. 100 is too much sweat.gif

btw, i think clear is a better choice.. i want to protect the disc while retain the originality of the cover disc
Mr.Capel
post May 15 2009, 09:43 AM

27 posts

Do you mind show the pic that have crack?
K-End
post May 15 2009, 09:54 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ May 15 2009, 09:41 AM)
jhcj, if my disc already cracked.

Can this stickers prevent the crack create more crack or not?
takan from rubberdisc.com

Cracked or broken discs cannot be repaired. In these cases, the foil layer has been broken causing a loss of reflective material. Additionally, discs that have been split will result in oxidation of the foil layer and lead to disc read failure. Occasionally a CD will suffer CD Rot due to deterioration of the disc's thin lacquer and graphic layers. Discs protected with Scratch Label Guards add a layer of protection against CD rot.

in short answer: sadly, NO sad.gif
saiga
post May 15 2009, 09:56 AM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Capel @ May 15 2009, 09:43 AM)
Do you mind show the pic that have crack?
bro, 1st page (1st post) ada gambar smile.gif

Added on May 15, 2009, 9:56 am
QUOTE(K-End @ May 15 2009, 09:54 AM)
takan from rubberdisc.com
in short answer: sadly, NO sad.gif
bak kater orang jaman dahulu sediakan payung sebelum ujan laugh.gif

This post has been edited by saiga: May 15 2009, 09:56 AM
jhcj
post May 15 2009, 10:03 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

I'll create a proper sales thread at Garages sales later and drop the link here.

Dont wanna break the subforum rules lol.

Added on May 15, 2009, 10:26 amOk guys, thread created:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1030912

This post has been edited by jhcj: May 15 2009, 10:26 AM
ericpires
post May 15 2009, 11:30 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Want to ask the rubberdisc that one is just a sticker? how does it protect the disc actually?
gurus
post May 15 2009, 11:40 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

sh*t....got damn paranoid after reading this thread shocking.gif .....just finsh checking all my 8 titles and thank god....no crack sweat.gif
K-End
post May 15 2009, 11:46 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 15 2009, 11:30 AM)
Want to ask the rubberdisc that one is just a sticker? how does it protect the disc actually?
this should answer your question, taken from Rubberdisc.com
Our metal-reinforced center hub label protectors. Easy to attach, these ultra strong ring protectors will neutralize the stress placed on the disc and keep the center area from disc cracking.

SUSihavenoavatar
post May 16 2009, 05:33 PM

72 posts

ffffffffffffffuuuuuuuu my we09 disc crack mad.gif
fazco85
post May 18 2009, 01:33 AM

210 posts

nice info.... i need to check my bd's right away...
Bardds™
post May 18 2009, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(gurus @ May 15 2009, 11:40 AM)
sh*t....got damn paranoid after reading this thread shocking.gif .....just finsh checking all my 8 titles and thank god....no crack sweat.gif
i know the feeling dude!
LAZZIBaoY
post May 18 2009, 11:11 AM

69 posts

i was wondering with all these cracks...is it the way we out it back or take it out...i haven really check all my dics yet
TSKenishi
post May 18 2009, 01:39 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(LAZZIBaoY @ May 18 2009, 11:11 AM)
i was wondering with all these cracks...is it the way we out it back or take it out...i haven really check all my dics yet
Better go and check all your Blu disc.
And use the pasar malam pirated soft plastic case to store the disc.

Myself 3 discs kena this CRACKED case.......

the jazzman
post May 18 2009, 01:47 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ May 18 2009, 01:39 PM)
Better go and check all your Blu disc.
And use the pasar malam pirated soft plastic case to store the disc.

Myself 3 discs kena this CRACKED case.......
dam.. what game bro n region bro.. kesian..
jhcj
post May 18 2009, 08:50 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

most of us who face cracked discs find that it's usually the R3 discs that crack easily.

i'm not taking out my RE5 until i get the hub protector labels. sweat.gif
enserv
post May 19 2009, 12:10 AM

guys, now its my killzone 2 cracked just now.. i took out the disc after 3 hours of playing, and wholla~ shocking.gif
its still playable though.. and again, its region 3. darn, only bought it last mnth.. no more region 3 for me vmad.gif
TSKenishi
post May 19 2009, 11:28 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(enserv @ May 19 2009, 12:10 AM)
guys, now its my killzone 2 cracked just now.. i took out the disc after 3 hours of playing, and wholla~  shocking.gif 
its still playable though.. and again, its region 3. darn, only bought it last mnth..  no more region 3 for me  vmad.gif
Wah...last time your FIFA09 already kena cracked.

Why you still storing the KZ2 Region 3 disc into the hard plastic case?
Should buy pasar malam pastic bag to store the disc la.....

Once it cracked, nothing much we can do. The more we play the crack disc, the line will extend into the data area.

BlastFromThePast
post May 19 2009, 04:04 PM

Dammit, after reading this topic, I checked all my games. Dead Space(R3) and Street Fighter IV(R3) both have tiny crack on them(both games were bought from the same shop too, LOL). Fortunately, I rarely play those games. Are there any precautions to play games that their disc are cracked? Like only play maximum for 2 hours, etc. or are they unplayable at all?
gundamalpha
post May 19 2009, 04:15 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(BlastFromThePast @ May 19 2009, 04:04 PM)
Dammit, after reading this topic, I checked all my games. Dead Space(R3) and Street Fighter IV(R3) both have tiny crack on them(both games were bought from the same shop too, LOL). Fortunately, I rarely play those games. Are there any precautions to play games that their disc are cracked? Like only play maximum for 2 hours, etc. or are they unplayable at all?
It will only get worse.. nothing can be done anymore sad.gif
ericpires
post May 19 2009, 04:16 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 19 2009, 04:15 PM)
It will only get worse.. nothing can be done anymore sad.gif
Complain to Sony or who is the manufacturer that make these `cheap` discs??
gundamalpha
post May 19 2009, 04:30 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I doubt they would bother entertaining us.. I always have issue with Sony's customers' service
unrealweapon
post May 19 2009, 04:33 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 19 2009, 04:30 PM)
I doubt they would bother entertaining us.. I always have issue with Sony's customers' service
How do u interact with them? U call them ? where is their location ?
gundamalpha
post May 19 2009, 04:40 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Call them and went to their service centre
unrealweapon
post May 19 2009, 04:52 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 19 2009, 04:40 PM)
Call them and went to their service centre
local ?
gundamalpha
post May 19 2009, 04:57 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Yup, my family's old projection TV broke down and asked them to fix it. The lady said it was an old model andthey don't get the repair parts anymore and that's it. That TV was just purchased less than 3 years before breaking down. Luckily it was still fixed but by outside people sad.gif
samurai20
post May 19 2009, 06:00 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

SONY malaysia SC lazy like ***** ... donno sapa lantik jadik bos SONY malaysia.... patut that person kena buang jek.... perabih beras.. and memalukan SONY....

SONY japan very good weii SC dia.. my friend got problem with PS3.. settle within 1 week (coz old PS3 20g ver)... damn fast .. siap give free item tuh... ... thumbup.gif
pakfunchai
post May 19 2009, 07:54 PM

22 posts

sigh, after checking through 20+ games i found ONE with cracks.. 2 seperate cracks in inner circles.. its my SF1V (R3) ... sobz..

luckily none other have crack mark.. now i scared liow.. coz i borrowed my SFIV and LBP to my friend... sad.gif sad.gif.. after reading this and saw my SFIV crack marks i call me friend to return my LBP asap.. sigh hopefully it doesn't have crack marks..

.. mine not so extreme like some of the pictures i see in previous pages.. sigh.. but i think nothing much can be done but just pray tat my SFIV last longer then i hope.. where it wont crack to the point can't read sad.gif

This post has been edited by pakfunchai: May 19 2009, 07:54 PM
KoNz3n
post May 19 2009, 09:59 PM

111 posts

So it's definitely region 3 only? Or have people experience this with other game regions?
RevolutionWorks
post May 19 2009, 11:22 PM

147 posts

I check all my PS3 games also, and I found out that my FIFA09 R3 has small crack in inner ring.

FIFA09 is the most frequently played games on my PS3 T_T

Looks like R3 blue-ray discs have quality issue...
TSKenishi
post May 20 2009, 12:18 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(pakfunchai @ May 19 2009, 07:54 PM)
sigh, after checking through 20+ games i found ONE with cracks.. 2 seperate cracks in inner circles.. its my SF1V (R3) ... sobz..

luckily none other have crack mark.. now i scared liow.. coz i borrowed my SFIV and LBP to my friend... sad.gif sad.gif.. after reading this and saw my SFIV crack marks i call me friend to return my LBP asap.. sigh hopefully it doesn't have crack marks..

.. mine not so extreme like some of the pictures i see in previous pages.. sigh.. but i think nothing much can be done but just pray tat my SFIV last longer then i hope.. where it wont crack to the point can't read sad.gif
Indeed those discs that crack are those recently launch game.

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ May 19 2009, 11:22 PM)
I check all my PS3 games also, and I found out that my FIFA09 R3 has small crack in inner ring.

FIFA09 is the most frequently played games on my PS3 T_T

Looks like R3 blue-ray discs have quality issue...
For sure is something to do with the quality issue + the heat generated after long hour playing on the disc.

InkySliwinky
post May 20 2009, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(pakfunchai @ May 19 2009, 07:54 PM)

Bro u sure its cracks or letter prints ? lol.. this thread rly make ppl paranoid .. just be gentle with ur discs and u shouldnt have a problem ..
LAZZIBaoY
post May 20 2009, 12:22 AM

69 posts

tis problem is getting out of hand, and i realized only now we notice, maybe its the new batch of games have this problem. How bout older games?..MGS, Heavenly S, uncharted? region wise maybe a concern
pakfunchai
post May 20 2009, 12:26 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ May 20 2009, 12:22 AM)
Bro u sure its cracks or letter prints ? lol.. this thread rly make ppl paranoid .. just be gentle with ur discs and u shouldnt have a problem ..
im sure coz i actually applied some pressure to both sides and u can actually see the crack clearly.. its not letter prints im sure..sigh pray tat i will only suffer this with the SFIV only.. sad.gif

if not thousands of ringgit gone down the drain if one by one start to crack..
InkySliwinky
post May 20 2009, 12:29 AM

haiz just dont lend ur games to ppl le ... i dont trust any1 with my consoles or stuff .. if break the only thing they got to say abt it is sorry ... SORRY doesnt get my stuff fixed damn it lol.... for ur sf4 if u worry abt further dmg .. just put it in soft plastic sleeves loh .. no choice ..
XenoFr3ak
post May 20 2009, 12:39 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Just have to change the casing for future games.
HHH816
post May 20 2009, 08:21 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 20 2009, 12:39 AM)
Just have to change the casing for future games.
Plastick cover like jack sparrow games?
msn83235502
post May 20 2009, 12:37 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

haha.. jack sparrow disc is better.. no crack at all... lol
Kite
post May 24 2009, 12:38 AM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

AGrrr... my Resistance 2 disc also got crack >_<||
colt_508
post May 24 2009, 12:46 AM

8,194 posts

Region 3 or Region 1? unsure.gif
DemonSeeder
post May 24 2009, 12:55 AM

28 posts

did anyone of you already start storing the disc into CD Holders ? Those soft plastic/paper type material ? Can get scratch or not ah ? -.-

seeing so many cracks... i think i better start storing the disc separately.
Kite
post May 24 2009, 02:36 AM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

@colt_508 , the game is R3 (asian) , get it from PA sad.gif
colt_508
post May 24 2009, 02:38 AM

8,194 posts

i guess Region 3 are low quality.. then Region 1...

cuz mine is DMC4(R3)

This post has been edited by colt_508: May 24 2009, 02:39 AM
ajis
post May 24 2009, 02:43 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

not sure if due to R3 copy though hmm.gif
oyama
post May 24 2009, 02:53 AM

925 posts

wallah..the number of people had crack on their disc is increasing~

this is due to the way when keeping cd in the box or some other main factor??
S4PH
post May 24 2009, 10:09 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

my mgs4 is also cracked im so frustrated i haven finish the game yet,maybe ps3 console is causing the crack.
Thrust
post May 24 2009, 10:30 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Did anyone wrote in to SONY to complain?
oyama
post May 24 2009, 10:43 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ May 24 2009, 11:30 AM)
Did anyone wrote in to SONY to complain?
not sure..but nothing will be happen in my op..
shinjite
post May 24 2009, 11:03 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Sony will counter back saying mishandling by the user >_>
jhcj
post May 24 2009, 11:12 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

I dont think placing the discs into a plastic cover will scratch them, since bluray discs are supposed to be scratchproof anyway right?

So far, I've found a tiny crack only on my RE5 (which is R3 too), but other discs are fine. Still, I'm not taking any chances. Right now I'm making sure I do not place any pressure on the discs when placing them back in their game covers, but the rest of my R3 games will not be played until I put on the center hub protector labels. sweat.gif

One of the reasons I'm not getting infamous yet even though it's already out in the stores is because it's R3. sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 24 2009, 11:19 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think i'm just gonna put the disc in a plastic CD envelope and then put it in the box. Just need to make sure the disc doesn't just fall off.
oyama
post May 24 2009, 08:25 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 24 2009, 12:19 PM)
I think i'm just gonna put the disc in a plastic CD envelope and then put it in the box. Just need to make sure the disc doesn't just fall off.
just..look cheappy~ but wat else can we do~
Kyoyagami
post May 24 2009, 08:29 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

lantak. janji jaga. tongue.gif
shinjite
post May 24 2009, 08:42 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

R3 R3......sigh...
prazole
post May 24 2009, 08:43 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

it has been my practice to keep all my game in a separate disc book, i even have a separate book for 360 games.
no crack problem or scratch problem if handled properly

another thing i notice most are R3, then again its inaccurate to say R3 are the one having problem.. since most of us has R3 disc.. so the numbers are going to be biased.

This post has been edited by prazole: May 24 2009, 08:44 PM
shinjite
post May 24 2009, 08:47 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Its still hard to say too as R1 discs are not cheap either
XenoFr3ak
post May 24 2009, 08:50 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(DemonSeeder @ May 24 2009, 12:55 AM)
did anyone of you already start storing the disc into CD Holders ? Those soft plastic/paper type material ? Can get scratch or not ah ? -.-

seeing so many cracks... i think i better start storing the disc separately.
The best to spend abit of cash on a imported CD holder. RM50 above shud be good.
oyama
post May 24 2009, 09:03 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 24 2009, 09:50 PM)
The best to spend abit of cash on a imported CD holder. RM50 above shud be good.
what's the different??
hong553
post May 24 2009, 09:45 PM

44 posts

my re5 also crack dy,i send back to the seller n he replace me a new 1
gnsumas
post May 24 2009, 09:45 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

So far my R3 games also no problem even though i've been buying R3 games since 07 when I found out they were cheaper than R1.

Normally I press the center thing in before putting the disc so the center of the disc doesn't take any stress. Has worked so far and am just hoping it doesn't happen to me.
colt_508
post May 24 2009, 09:47 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(hong553 @ May 24 2009, 09:45 PM)
wauu.. can i know who's the seller blush.gif
gnsumas
post May 24 2009, 09:47 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

Won't the seller rugi alot that way?
oyama
post May 24 2009, 09:56 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(hong553 @ May 24 2009, 10:45 PM)
tuh la..usually seller wont take responsible for it~
syiafuku
post May 24 2009, 11:11 PM

309 posts

POP R3 and WE2009 R3 cracked.ugh double damn
hong553
post May 24 2009, 11:58 PM

44 posts

i think the person who replace the disc is the supplier not seller,and i just brought it few days only

This post has been edited by hong553: May 25 2009, 12:01 AM
colt_508
post May 25 2009, 12:02 AM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(hong553 @ May 24 2009, 11:58 PM)
i think the person who replace the disc is the supplier not seller,and i just brought it few days only
plizzz. answer my question sweat.gif
the jazzman
post May 25 2009, 12:20 AM

284 posts

nasib game R3 aku cuma FIFA08.. tu pun tak penah main.. klau crack jugak mmg saje je la cari pasal..
TSKenishi
post May 25 2009, 09:41 AM

91 posts

I take my crack Killzone2 Region3 back to the seller, and he pass to the disc to his supplier.

Unfortunately, the supplier said is my fault that caused the disc cracked, so cannot replace the disc for me. !@#$%^

oyama
post May 25 2009, 09:49 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ May 25 2009, 10:41 AM)
I take my crack Killzone2 Region3 back to the seller, and he pass to the disc to his supplier.

Unfortunately, the supplier said is my fault that caused the disc cracked, so cannot replace the disc for me. !@#$%^
evry seller n dealer wud say that~ haih~ if cracked..then we lost our money edy~

This post has been edited by oyama: May 25 2009, 09:49 AM
DemonSeeder
post May 25 2009, 11:01 AM

28 posts

where to get better quality CD holders ? Saw one at Harvey, going for 28bux - holding capacity 96 pieces, the cd holders plastic thingy is black color

I mentioned about scratches, is because as you slide the discs into the casing, it will sort of rub against the cd holders soft surface in the inside. So if keep doing that for very frequent like removing and inserting, will it cos tiny scratch line on the discs?

eone
post May 25 2009, 11:33 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(syiafuku @ May 24 2009, 11:11 PM)
POP R3 and WE2009 R3 cracked.ugh double damn
dang...

my LBP crack getting longer..dang.. .. what to do..my wife got addicted to that game..
TSKenishi
post May 25 2009, 12:09 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(eone @ May 25 2009, 11:33 AM)
dang...

my LBP crack getting longer..dang.. .. what to do..my wife got addicted to that game..
So, it is confirmed that the disc crack line is growing linearly with our playing time.
When the crack line reach the data area, i am pretty sure the disc wouldn't boot up anymore.
This is what happened to my KZ2 and RE5 disc. cry.gif
eone
post May 25 2009, 12:30 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ May 25 2009, 12:09 PM)
So, it is confirmed that the disc crack line is growing linearly with our playing time. 
When the crack line reach the data area, i am pretty sure the disc wouldn't boot up anymore.
This is what happened to my KZ2 and  RE5 disc.  cry.gif
Maybe it caused by the hard casing.. yep, I'm still keep it in there.. sweat.gif .. is there anyway we can backup/ install the game in the PS3 HDD..
TSKenishi
post May 25 2009, 12:50 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(eone @ May 25 2009, 12:30 PM)
Maybe it caused by the hard casing.. yep, I'm still keep it in there..  sweat.gif .. is there anyway we can backup/ install the game in the PS3 HDD..
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
why still keep the disc in hard casing........
oyama
post May 26 2009, 09:33 AM

925 posts

i found a solution here~

SOurce: http://www.geekalerts.com/60-cd-pod/

but try to find similar product for malaysia couldn't find anything..anyone?

This post has been edited by oyama: May 26 2009, 09:40 AM
animefreak2k4
post May 28 2009, 10:44 AM

ARGH! my RE5 disc has got crack too last nite! so frustrated, was playing it the other day and no problem..but then suddenly a smal cracked came from the center of the disc. hmmm, seeing from all the post...most RE5 BD cracks! how to resolve this??
msn83235502
post May 28 2009, 10:49 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ May 26 2009, 09:33 AM)
i found a solution here~

kat supermarket banyak... mmg la takde lam tenet sbb cap ayam je... hehehehe..
TSKenishi
post May 28 2009, 03:56 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(animefreak2k4 @ May 28 2009, 10:44 AM)
ARGH! my RE5 disc has got crack too last nite! so frustrated, was playing it the other day and no problem..but then suddenly a smal cracked came from the center of the disc. hmmm, seeing from all the post...most RE5 BD cracks! how to resolve this??
Pls store all your new PS3 bluray disc into those soft plastic sleeves or get the ring protector.
If cracked, nothing much can do.

ericpires
post May 28 2009, 04:31 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ May 26 2009, 09:33 AM)
i found a solution here~

Will someone make a bulk for that? hehe tongue.gif
WildPiew
post Jun 5 2009, 01:09 AM

1,369 posts

hello every1, now is my turn liao, js bought a very very old game"Assassins Creed" [R2] last week (around 7 days old)
Today, when i insert it into my ps3 it didnt show any disc logo or title screen like cannot detect at all. So, i tot maybe restart n see how lo, after restart still the same, then i insert RE5 into it it works fine, by that time i remember i saw this thread b4, so i mai pick up the disc n check, kns kena lottery also not that accurate.. >_<"
comon y~ the quality so damn sux, the price not cheap leh..... if " low-fun" i dun mind, now is the ori disc leh really pain in my S~

haih~~ js wan to share my story wif u all only, sien.

"Assassins Creed" [R2]

Lastly, i strongly suspect it was that gutdamstoopimuttonparkershole plastic casing causing it.
stevechan360
post Jun 5 2009, 05:24 PM

One of my customer also met this problem with his RE 5 before,heard other seller said some other games like Killzone 2 also have this problem.Now his RE 5 is still with me.Wanna sell out cheap cheap.Lelong~~
Astroranagun
post Jun 6 2009, 12:57 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(animefreak2k4 @ May 27 2009, 09:44 PM)
just return and exchange for new one....or...get refund... tongue.gif
sammesul81
post Jun 6 2009, 11:44 AM

67 posts

my w.eleven09 r3 bd is crack... cry.gif
shinjite
post Jun 6 2009, 11:58 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

A lot of R3s.....and its getting more and more
Damn, need to protect my LBP R3 as well as my Silent Hill and MGS4
esca_flo
post Jun 6 2009, 12:03 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

sayang btol la bd ada problem mcm ni .
one_nation
post Jun 6 2009, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Jun 5 2009, 05:24 PM)
One of my customer also met this problem with his RE 5 before,heard other seller said some other games like Killzone 2 also have this problem.Now his RE 5 is still with me.Wanna sell out cheap cheap.Lelong~~
no way i'm gonna buy it from you... shakehead.gif

Reis
post Jun 12 2009, 04:34 PM

344 posts

Quantum of Solace, cracked after watching sigh

Added on June 12, 2009, 4:37 pmQuantum of Solace, cracked after watching sigh

This post has been edited by Reis: Jun 12 2009, 04:37 PM
gundamalpha
post Jun 12 2009, 04:45 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Reis @ Jun 12 2009, 04:34 PM)
Quantum of Solace, cracked after watching sigh

Added on June 12, 2009, 4:37 pmQuantum of Solace, cracked after watching sigh
Even movies? doh.gif
ajis
post Jun 12 2009, 04:47 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

scary, scary sweat.gif
K-End
post Jun 12 2009, 04:48 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jun 6 2009, 12:03 PM)
sayang btol la bd ada problem mcm ni .
correction:

My FF7: Dirge of Cerberus for PS2 also cracked. it's not only BD is affected .

thanks goodness my Chrono Cross is ok
msn83235502
post Jun 12 2009, 04:54 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

better buy cap ayam games.. sighh..
K-End
post Jun 12 2009, 05:02 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jun 12 2009, 04:54 PM)
better buy cap ayam games..  sighh..
tak syiok....eventho can keep it as collection, it still not complete with casing & manual.

gundamalpha
post Jun 12 2009, 05:04 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

http://ayam-brand.com.my/ they make games now? hmm.gif
ajis
post Jun 12 2009, 05:05 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 12 2009, 05:04 PM)
http://ayam-brand.com.my/ they make games now? hmm.gif
for good sandwich, yummy drool.gif drool.gif
Bardds™
post Jun 12 2009, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Jun 5 2009, 01:09 AM)
"Assassins Creed" [R2]

Lastly, i strongly suspect it was that gutdamstoopimuttonparkershole plastic casing causing it.
Even the BD endproduct quality gone blehhh...
bubbles beside the crack.. like my KZ2
gundamalpha
post Jun 12 2009, 05:24 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Only the price is high end.. the physical quality is really cheap
ajis
post Jun 12 2009, 05:28 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

what's with that bubbles around the inner circle? hmm.gif
Bardds™
post Jun 12 2009, 05:37 PM

its just looks bad i think...
Spoodo
post Jun 12 2009, 07:32 PM

130 posts

could it be the way you guys take out your discs?? so far i've got the same games, and i play almost everyday, esp. Killzone 2 and there's no crack on any of them. dont force the disc out or snap it out, press the middle properly, i guess it could be from taking the disc out forcefully without pressing the middle.
BlastFromThePast
post Jun 15 2009, 11:22 AM

hey guys, if I still playing with the cracked disc, would it increase the chance for PS3 to get YLOD?
gundamalpha
post Jun 15 2009, 11:24 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I don't think YLOD would be caused by the crack.. but the crack will just get worse and worse and may cause the disc unplayable

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Jun 15 2009, 11:24 AM
Reis
post Jun 15 2009, 02:18 PM

344 posts

In addition to my Quantum of Solace crack, I went back and checked all my games and woolah, Disgaea 3 got crack already. I don't think I'm going to play my PS3 until I get the center ring sticker and a new box to store my CDs, not going to use the original box anymore.

One of the things that many forumers mentioned, which I also think it makes sense, is dont put the CD back to the box immediately after playing, better still, get those plastic casings which Jack Sparrow usually stores his CDs, or get something like what Oyama posted. Thats what I'll do at least sad.gif

msn83235502
post Jun 15 2009, 02:52 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(BlastFromThePast @ Jun 15 2009, 11:22 AM)
hey guys, if I still playing with the cracked disc, would it increase the chance for PS3 to get YLOD?
imagine while u play, the crack getting worst and then the disc berkecai inside ur PS3. sweat.gif
FoxAss
post Jun 15 2009, 03:42 PM

182 posts

touchwood!!! so far all disc ok!!
Kiloweya
post Jun 15 2009, 05:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jun 15 2009, 02:52 PM)
imagine while u play, the crack getting worst and then the disc berkecai inside ur PS3.  sweat.gif
one word can correctly explain the effect of a disc bekecai in a PS3.... TEBABO!!!

for all of you;s who dont know the word heres a breif explaination

TSKenishi
post Jun 15 2009, 06:10 PM

91 posts

Just store the disc into Jack Sparrow Plastic Sleeve....will save u from the CRACK....

snipersnake
post Jun 15 2009, 06:37 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i seriously think it depends on how you take out put in the discs. I play mine regularly, most are r3 and no cracks what so ever.
FoxAss
post Jun 15 2009, 07:27 PM

182 posts

wah so many r3 cracks. hou choi i very very seldom buy r3 maybe only 2 pieces
slickz
post Jul 9 2009, 05:27 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

It's hard for me to believe that the cracks can exist if it's handled properly. You guys sure it's never ripped out from the casing without pressing? The news that made headlines about it are from netflix, where people rent bluray discs. It's entirely possible that those who rent those cds have no qualms about just pulling out the discs without pressing the center.

I for one checked all my discs and all of them are fine.
gundamalpha
post Jul 9 2009, 05:30 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jul 9 2009, 05:27 PM)
It's hard for me to believe that the cracks can exist if it's handled properly. You guys sure it's never ripped out from the casing without pressing? The news that made headlines about it are from netflix, where people rent bluray discs. It's entirely possible that those who rent those cds have no qualms about just pulling out the discs without pressing the center.

I for one checked all my discs and all of them are fine.
It's the built quality that causes this problem.. I do pay extra care to my gaming stuff, and for PS3 it is especially so for MGS4 and yet only MGS4 is cracked sleep.gif
slickz
post Jul 9 2009, 05:32 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

damn.... I really like keeping my discs in those plastic cases.... gah!
Reis
post Jul 9 2009, 07:00 PM

344 posts

What I do now is put the disc on the table for 10-20 seconds for it to cool off, once its cold, I now press the middle button and put the disc on it, usually I just press the disc down when its hot. Someone in this thread stated that a hot disc and pressing it down directly might be the cause, makes a lot of sense so I'm doing it for now.
termignoni
post Jul 9 2009, 10:14 PM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

yesterday found out my GTAIV got 1cm crack at the centre when suddenly the game wouldn't load.. damn it.. bought it July last year.. so now it's exactly 1 year..

This post has been edited by termignoni: Jul 9 2009, 10:20 PM
syiafuku
post Jul 10 2009, 09:37 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 15 2009, 06:37 PM)
i seriously think it depends on how you take out put in the discs. I play mine regularly, most are r3 and no cracks what so ever.
yeah. i agree with this. maybe it's just me, but i think it's not the BD quality, maybe it's the casing. because i have a R1 disc(naruto) and lots of R3 discs. compared to R3, when I take out or put in the R1 game in it's casing, the popping sound is barely noticeable and quieter. for the R3s, it make a loud pop sound whenever the disc is put in. but then i only have one R1 game so i can't say for sure about this. or maybe i'm just being ridiculous heh tongue.gif
shinjite
post Jul 10 2009, 09:44 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Jul 9 2009, 10:14 PM)
yesterday found out my GTAIV got 1cm crack at the centre when suddenly the game wouldn't load.. damn it.. bought it July last year.. so now it's exactly 1 year..
What region is ur GTA4?
K-End
post Jul 10 2009, 09:48 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

i blame partially to the BD manufacturer(hey...there's always a bad production batch now & then) and another half to the user(improper way handle the disc)
termignoni
post Jul 11 2009, 04:49 AM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 10 2009, 09:44 AM)
What region is ur GTA4?
Region 2..

i guess this is the first region 2 to have cracked..? mad.gif
Kerplunk
post Jul 11 2009, 04:57 AM

802 posts

winning 11 2009 region 3 (one of the most regularly played games) ninja gaiden sigma region 2 and deadspace region 2 so far so good.
but killzone 2 region 3 is with a friend and i haven't checked it yet. rarely played though. will report back later. sweat.gif
THEALB10N
post Jul 13 2009, 12:06 AM

246 posts

Yup, just checked all my 14 games and 2 have cracks, and both are :drumroll: region 3!

Ratchet and Clank
LBP

I have 5 R3s, 7 R2s, 1 R4 and 1 R1. So I think its safe to say the R3s are affected by the cracking phenomenon. (I have lots of R2s as I am from the UK and buy my games over there much cheaper).

Anyway I sent an e-mail to media molecule about my LBP CD and hopefully they will charge me a set amount for a replacement CD. In my region 2 manuals most of them say they will replace a damaged CD after warranty for a set fee of xx pounds sterling (EA said 10). Not sure about region 3, as I can't read the japanese and/or chinese in the manuals :S

Added on July 15, 2009, 10:59 pmI've been shoved around by game developer to Sony back to game developer and back to sony now, I think I'm not going to bother trying to get replacement discs. Sony HK even told me game discs don't even have a warranty and told me to ask SCEA even though I contacted them originally and they told my to contact Sony HK as my games is region 3.

e-mail from SCEA:
Hello Joe,

We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your disc being cracked. Since your game is region 3 then you will need to contact that country Sony support and see if they might be able to assist you with that. We only deal with Region 1 and any other products that are North American products for the Playstation Systems.

Regards,
Crystal L.

OK, so I thought. I'll contact the nice people at Sony in Asia.

e-mail from sony HK:
Dear Mr. Jackson,

Thank you for your e-mail and interest in PS products.

Regarding to your enquiry, please be advised that we do not provide any exchange for game discs. Please take note that we only provide warranty and repair service for consoles. We advise you to contact the game developer to inquire further on this issue.

For updated information regarding our PS products, please feel free to browse our web site at http://asia.playstation.com/my/en.
If you have further enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/support/contactus/.
Playstation product hotline tel: 1-800-81-4963(Mondays to Sundays 09:00-20:00)

Thank you for your kind attention.

Best Regards,

Benny Garcia
Contact Centre
Customer Communications & Relations Department
Direct Touch Point Marketing Division

Ok. Why didn't SCEA tell me to do that in the first place. So I go to Insomniac's website and they don't have a 'contact us', but on their FAQ it says:
I have a defective disc. Do you have an exchange program?

Unfortunately we don't have an exchange program. We create and develop the games here, and Sony publishes the discs. However, you may contact the Sony Computer Entertainment nearest you: America (SCEA), Europe (SCEE), or Japan (SCEI) for help.

Now I am frustrates as Sony and its developers are acting like true malaysians throwing the responsibility at anyone else. So I contact Sony HK once again about the mishap.

e-mail from sony HK:
Dear Mr. Jackson,

Thank you for your e-mail and interest in PS products.

As we have mentioned previously, please know that we do not provide exchanges for the game discs. Game discs do not have warranty[U]. Please take note that the Developer for the game is Insomiac Games. The Publisher is Sony Computer Entertainment America (SCEA). Therefore, if you want to persue the issue, please contact SCEA at http://www.us.playstation.com/Corporate/ContactUs.

For updated information regarding our PS products, please feel free to browse our web site at http://asia.playstation.com/my/en.
If you have further enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/support/contactus/.
Playstation product hotline tel: 1-800-81-4963(Mondays to Sundays 09:00-20:00)

Thank you for your kind attention.

Best Regards,

Benny Garcia
Contact Centre
Customer Communications & Relations Department
Direct Touch Point Marketing Division

Game discs do not have warranty[U] Hmmm. Really? So whats that fine print at the back of every manual about? Now they want me to contact SCEA who have already said they only deal with North American issues.

I'm not quite sure what to do now. I guess just use the damaged disc until the crack enters the data section of the disc and then make a nice RM200 coaster sad.gif

This post has been edited by THEALB10N: Jul 15 2009, 10:59 PM
HideMoon
post Jul 20 2009, 10:01 AM

135 posts

rm200 coaster.. how ironic.. lol
gundamalpha
post Jul 20 2009, 10:06 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

It's a Sony
post Jul 20 2009, 10:24 AM

1,447 posts

can this disc crack somehow related to Sony Timer?
Sony dun want us to sell used game around so they will earn less so they let ur disc break after certain amount of time.
shinchan^^
post Jul 20 2009, 11:34 AM

K66
21,256 posts

I had just got my COD5 cracked after drop on the floor
R3

Added on July 20, 2009, 11:34 amedit R4 not R3

This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Jul 20 2009, 11:34 AM
K-End
post Jul 20 2009, 11:39 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 20 2009, 11:34 AM)
R3

clearly your fault then laugh.gif
ericpires
post Jul 20 2009, 11:40 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 20 2009, 11:34 AM)
R3

You mean scratch or crack? i think i drop my disc before on the floor but just very small scratch.... but no crack
shinchan^^
post Jul 20 2009, 11:57 AM

K66
21,256 posts

crack from the side 2cm
not scratch

>_< dun dare put in ps3 now
Kerplunk
post Jul 20 2009, 03:12 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Jul 11 2009, 04:57 AM)
winning 11 2009 region 3 (one of the most regularly played games) ninja gaiden sigma region 2 and deadspace region 2 so far so good.
but killzone 2 region 3 is with a friend and i haven't checked it yet. rarely played though. will report back later.  sweat.gif
checked my r3 killzone 2..no cracks. fuh. what a relief.
TSKenishi
post Jul 20 2009, 03:30 PM

91 posts

In our country, there is no proper consumer right to protect your purchase.
That is one of the reason why ppl still prefer Jonny Depp version here.

gundamalpha
post Jul 20 2009, 03:41 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Jul 20 2009, 03:30 PM)
I don't think so, it has got to do with SCE's refusal to offer replacement to the broken discs rather than our country's consumers' protection. I can understand their refusal to do so, but I'm upset with the QC over the production of BD/case.
TSKenishi
post Jul 20 2009, 04:12 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 20 2009, 03:41 PM)
I don't think so, it has got to do with SCE's refusal to offer replacement to the broken discs rather than our country's consumers' protection. I can understand their refusal to do so, but I'm upset with the QC over the production of BD/case.
Ya...you are right also.

But, if our government has some consumer protection, they can force the SCE to exchange the faulty disc within 90 days of purchase.

gnsumas
post Jul 20 2009, 05:17 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

I'm not sure if I am right, but someone once told me that the disc is okay, but the center of the box is very rigid.

Is this true? Personally, I think so since most of my games which I handle really carefully never crack.
Microsuck_360
post Jul 20 2009, 06:01 PM

241 posts

Whassupp guys!
dunno if this will help or not..but i found this website selling all sort of protective sleeves like below

link here : http://www.mmdesign.com/ (click on "Game Storage")

GOOD LUCK icon_rolleyes.gif

post Jul 20 2009, 07:28 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jul 20 2009, 06:01 PM)
Whassupp guys!
dunno if this will help or not..but i found this website selling all sort of protective sleeves like below

link here : http://www.mmdesign.com/  (click on "Game Storage")

GOOD LUCK icon_rolleyes.gif
looks just like those pirate DVD case.
gnsumas
post Jul 20 2009, 08:54 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jul 20 2009, 07:28 PM)
Yup, most people are willing to put their games in plastic sleeves as they are easy to find, but don't want their games to look like Jack Sparrow one tongue.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jul 21 2009, 08:15 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jul 20 2009, 07:28 PM)
haha i guess the pirates discovered this problem first laugh.gif
THEALB10N
post Jul 21 2009, 10:38 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Jul 20 2009, 03:30 PM)
Exactly. In the UK if you have a product designed and marketed to last for several years (like a PS3) and it breaks through normal use after say a year and 3 months, you just call Sony up, tell them that you are aware of the act of good trade (or something like that) and they will fix your product FOC as if it were under warranty! Compare this to Malaysia, my friend sent in his PS3 after a few months as it wouldn't play discs and they told him that it costs RM300 to fix as they need to send it to Singapore! I myself just got my Logitech G25 back 9 weeks after I sent it in under warranty. The consumer is treated very poorly in this country... sad.gif
binary
post Jul 21 2009, 10:50 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(THEALB10N @ Jul 21 2009, 10:38 AM)
Exactly. In the UK if you have a product designed and marketed to last for several years (like a PS3) and it breaks through normal use after say a year and 3 months, you just call Sony up, tell them that you are aware of the act of good trade (or something like that) and they will fix your product FOC as if it were under warranty! Compare this to Malaysia, my friend sent in his PS3 after a few months as it wouldn't play discs and they told him that it costs RM300 to fix as they need to send it to Singapore! I myself just got my Logitech G25 back 9 weeks after I sent it in under warranty. The consumer is treated very poorly in this country... sad.gif
In your fren case, he might probably bought a SG set thus it need to send it over to SG to claim warranty. You will not get this knid of problem if you buy a Malaysian PS3 set as you can claim the warranty from Sony locally. wink.gif
Reis
post Jul 21 2009, 01:35 PM

344 posts

After the disc faces a small crack, is it possible to safely play with extreme care without extending the damage? Or the crack will just continue to lengthen? If that's the case, the disc is as good as broken since we can play it anymore. If really so, anyway to prevent the crack?

Added on July 21, 2009, 1:36 pmAfter the disc faces a small crack, is it possible to safely play with extreme care without extending the damage? Or the crack will just continue to lengthen? If that's the case, the disc is as good as broken since we can play it anymore. If really so, anyway to prevent the crack?

This post has been edited by Reis: Jul 21 2009, 01:36 PM
TSKenishi
post Jul 21 2009, 04:24 PM

91 posts

For my case, my disc crack line extend more into the data area, if i keep on playing it.
msn83235502
post Jul 21 2009, 05:26 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

THEALB10N, can u email sony asia/hk and attach with email from sony america and game developer themselves.and not too forget...do tell them it's not u the only guy got the problem.. if can, put a clear pictures from different discs and also url to this topic.
PhoenixByte
post Jul 21 2009, 07:56 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

actually almost all sony's email will not give satisfactory answer..last time i ask why the Infamous serial number i tried to enter was invalid when i tried to register it they also cannot answer properly other than bounce me all over their division, region and also to sucker punch tongue.gif

but although they couldn't answer, my serial number was valid about a week later biggrin.gif

p/s: do they have this disc problem overseas?
THEALB10N
post Jul 21 2009, 09:27 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Jul 21 2009, 10:50 AM)
In your fren case, he might probably bought a SG set thus it need to send it over to SG to claim warranty. You will not get this knid of problem if you buy a Malaysian PS3 set as you can claim the warranty from Sony locally.  wink.gif
Thats true, but you must agree its a tad unfair for the shop to tell him when he bought the PS3 that they will get the PS3 fixed free of charge if it breaks within a year, then tell him it will cost RM300 when it finally does break.
gnsumas
post Jul 21 2009, 10:03 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(THEALB10N @ Jul 21 2009, 09:27 PM)
Thats true, but you must agree its a tad unfair for the shop to tell him when he bought the PS3 that they will get the PS3 fixed free of charge if it breaks within a year, then tell him it will cost RM300 when it finally does break.
Lens failure is RM300 because that is how much the lens costs. IINM, the warranty only gives you free labor charges and free replacement (if MB problem) but you have to pay for things like new lens.
THEALB10N
post Jul 22 2009, 10:45 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Jul 21 2009, 10:03 PM)
Lens failure is RM300 because that is how much the lens costs. IINM, the warranty only gives you free labor charges and free replacement (if MB problem) but you have to pay for things like new lens.
So basically the warranty means bollocks as you still need to pay for the parts... hmm.gif I've never heard of this being the case for a products warranty in any other country.

Added on July 22, 2009, 10:51 am
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jul 21 2009, 05:26 PM)
THEALB10N, can u email sony asia/hk and attach with email from sony america and game developer themselves.and not too forget...do tell them it's not u the only guy got the problem.. if can, put a clear pictures from different discs and also url to this topic.
OK I wrote them a long letter with all the e-mails from my previous post in it, a link to the forum and a threat to bring my story to newspapers and gaming mags/websites.

This post has been edited by THEALB10N: Jul 22 2009, 10:51 AM
rosihan
post Sep 6 2009, 07:16 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

aiyo my RE5 cracked already
can i glue da crack disc???
ericpires
post Sep 6 2009, 07:27 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ Sep 6 2009, 07:16 PM)
aiyo my RE5 cracked already
can i glue da crack disc???
I recommend you shouldn't glue it back. what if the glue gets melted when reading and drop into your ps3

This post has been edited by ericpires: Sep 6 2009, 07:27 PM
snipersnake
post Sep 7 2009, 10:03 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 6 2009, 07:27 PM)
I recommend you shouldn't glue it back. what if the glue gets melted when reading and drop into your ps3
2 of my bd cracked, rb2 and re5. i used super glue, only an TINY TINY bit to make sure the crack doesnt extend

and so far so good smile.gif but TINY TINY TINY amount.
rosihan
post Sep 7 2009, 10:50 AM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

wat super glue u use
gam gajah????
snipersnake
post Sep 7 2009, 01:10 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

yah..and their are serving their purpose smile.gif
spax
post Nov 1 2009, 09:15 AM

57 posts

lol, i have a cracked r2 bourne supramacy game disc

guess im the first, but honestly sony should improve the casing, maybe implement something like a sleeve than press and hold method, cause it really is giving a lot of tension to the inner circle everytime you eject the disc
snipersnake
post Nov 1 2009, 01:25 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

its actually science, when you stop your game time, you eject the disc. the spinning in the drive caused it to be hot. hot things expand, they are softer too. when you put your hot disc in the casing, the inner circle, still soft, is pushed against the holder. repeat this 2,3 times, viola, cracked disc.

TSKenishi
post Nov 1 2009, 03:37 PM

91 posts

Update: All my latest games that store in soft plastic sleeve don't crack anymore.

I bought another SF4 region 3 disc, and play through it for about 4 months....no cracking sign at all
So, i am pretty sure that the disc crack when we eject our disc and directly tore the disc back to the hard casing
spax
post Nov 1 2009, 03:37 PM

57 posts

yea thus the reason why you should let it cool down before inserting it back,

i'v even tried scotch tape on the crack, as seen on youtube, it was a risk but still didnt work

i presume if the crack is still on the plastic surface of the inner circle, then your still okay, but if it has reached the blu ray layer, then its gone, no way you can get it to work, if im not mistaken discs are read from in to out.
dattebayo
post Nov 1 2009, 03:46 PM

5,366 posts

seldom heard the PS3 optical drive spinning sound, it is not that hot, even playing the games which not require installation, the disc also a bit warm upon reject

kei_86
post Nov 15 2009, 11:59 AM

13 posts

Tekken 6, R1 cracked... Sigh.

Tried so hard to take care the BD by taking it out from PS3 and put it back into case.

Goodbye RM230... Ur 2 weeks was fun.

This post has been edited by kei_86: Nov 15 2009, 12:18 PM
shinjite
post Nov 15 2009, 12:31 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

So far all my current games are crack free smile.gif
emperor_kiva
post Nov 15 2009, 12:43 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(kei_86 @ Nov 14 2009, 06:59 PM)
Tekken 6, R1 cracked... Sigh.

Tried so hard to take care the BD by taking it out from PS3 and put it back into case.

Goodbye RM230... Ur 2 weeks was fun.
Ouch. so far all my games i've had the habit of taking them out, and shaking them around to dissipat the heat. been a ps3 ownr for about 2 years,never had a cracked bd once. thank god. smile.gif
msn83235502
post Nov 15 2009, 12:47 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(spax @ Nov 1 2009, 03:37 PM)
yea thus the reason why you should let it cool down before inserting it back,

i'v even tried scotch tape on the crack, as seen on youtube, it was a risk but still didnt work

i presume if the crack is still on the plastic surface of the inner circle, then your still okay, but if it has reached the blu ray layer, then its gone, no way you can get it to work, if im not mistaken discs are read from in to out.
yeah.. the plastic surface is just plastic. the data itself stored beneath printed area of the disc.
mervyn
post Nov 15 2009, 09:52 PM

1,160 posts

great topic. i just bought a new ps3, n will certainly rmbr not to press the disc back to the case while it's hot! thanks TS
KRU
post Nov 19 2009, 12:43 PM

14 posts

If the PS3 disc game had an inner minor crack is still playable right?
TSKenishi
post Nov 19 2009, 02:42 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(KRU @ Nov 19 2009, 12:43 PM)
If the PS3 disc game had an inner minor crack is still playable right?
Depend on how far the crack line extend.

If it crack into data area, then can say bye bye to the disc
nonoldo
post Nov 19 2009, 07:26 PM

Found out yesterday my Motorstorm 2 R3 got cracked inside. Now place it in cheap cd casing. Haih rclxub.gif
KRU
post Nov 19 2009, 10:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Nov 19 2009, 02:42 PM)
Depend on how far the crack line extend.

If it crack into data area, then can say bye bye to the disc
ooo hmm which part exactly is the data area? pics perhaps?
shinjite
post Nov 19 2009, 11:04 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

see post #32
kezman
post Nov 26 2009, 12:41 AM

992 posts

my re5 r3 crack....hahaha...but manage to change with from the store i bought them...

now all my game store inside 20sen cd sleeve...

did u guy always check ur disc worrying if there is any crack?
ajis
post Nov 26 2009, 02:05 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Nov 26 2009, 12:41 AM)
my re5 r3 crack....hahaha...but manage to change with from the store i bought them...

now all my game store inside 20sen cd sleeve...

did u guy always check ur disc worrying if there is any crack?
yes, everytime before and after I put and take out the disc from the case smile.gif

so far all of my game and movie BDs in good condition
kezman
post Jan 13 2010, 03:02 AM

992 posts

no more ppl got crack on their disc????
Balistix
post Jan 13 2010, 03:13 AM

106 posts

just wondering , how u manage to change the disc. i tried once with my friend's disc, and the seller just say its our fault and refuse to change.
spax
post Jan 14 2010, 06:52 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Balistix @ Jan 13 2010, 03:13 AM)
just wondering , how u manage to change the disc. i tried once with my friend's disc, and the seller just say its our fault and refuse to change.
if you bought it brand new from the seller, force him to change it for you. It is the sellers fault, dont be cheated
CallOfLegend
post Sep 28 2010, 04:56 PM

350 posts

My Siren:New Translation also have small crack recently. Hope it don't extend to the Blu-Ray disc layer
Sauron76
post Sep 29 2010, 12:29 PM

32 posts

Read this topic made me wants to buy cheap plastic casing ASAP.
kyaz87
post Sep 29 2010, 01:08 PM

23 posts

tips :
-hold down the clip then pull the disk out gently
-if placing it back to the disk cover, just press the clip then press the disk gently and release the clip

hope this helps

This post has been edited by kyaz87: Sep 29 2010, 01:08 PM
shinchan^^
post Sep 29 2010, 04:46 PM

K66
21,256 posts

mine crack from outer ring
2cm
sad.gif dun dare put in ps3
blinky_w
post Sep 29 2010, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Sep 29 2010, 12:29 PM)
Read this topic made me wants to buy cheap plastic casing ASAP.
say it in deathspank "voice" n dialog.... might sound funny....
Gaia34
post Oct 7 2010, 07:44 PM

673 posts

Yo, anyone of you got disc cracked around the inner edge plastic rim... hmm.gif
I have about 2 games with this problem,

1.Red Dead redemption (already replace, still the same problem occur)
2.Sports Champion (newly bought 2 days ago)

Not sure is my ps3(slim) cause it..gonna send for checking..haiz sad.gif

This post has been edited by Gaia34: Oct 7 2010, 07:44 PM
Joshua89
post Oct 7 2010, 10:55 PM

i also got crack in my ff13 cry.gif
actually the crack how wan ? when i touch i cant feel it but can see the line at there sweat.gif
Gaia34
post Oct 7 2010, 10:59 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Joshua89 @ Oct 7 2010, 11:55 PM)
i also got crack in my ff13 cry.gif
actually the crack how wan ? when i touch i cant feel it but can see the line at there  sweat.gif
Bro, ur FF13 is it region 3, cuz most of my games that have crack are region 3, bad quality.... sad.gif
Joshua89
post Oct 7 2010, 11:01 PM

no leh .. my ff13 is region 2 which i saw in this threat tat show r2 disc have no problem rclxub.gif
make me wonder hmm.gif
but still manage to play sad.gif
Gaia34
post Oct 7 2010, 11:06 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Joshua89 @ Oct 8 2010, 12:01 AM)
no leh .. my ff13 is region 2 which i saw in this threat tat show r2 disc have no problem rclxub.gif
make me wonder  hmm.gif
but still manage to play  sad.gif
Mine also still can play...haiz pay so expansive for games, but d games crack so easily.... mad.gif
For ur info, my region 2 disc also no problem after a year or so...region 3 few days already cracked.. mad.gif
for example, my RDR r3 already replace once and same problem occurs yet again...dunno know wat to said... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Gaia34: Oct 7 2010, 11:08 PM
Joshua89
post Oct 7 2010, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Oct 7 2010, 11:06 PM)
Mine also still can play...haiz pay so expansive for games, but d games crack so easily.... mad.gif
For ur info, my region 2 disc also no problem after a year or so...region 3 few days already cracked.. mad.gif
for example, my RDR r3 already replace once and same problem occurs yet again...dunno know wat to said... sad.gif
yea lo .. nowaday the game so expensive but the disc quality mad.gif
my ff 13 buy in august and now within 2 month oledi like this cry.gif
but finish the game ad .. juz wanna maximize the equipment or not only blush.gif
shahreza2000
post Oct 7 2010, 11:48 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Oct 7 2010, 11:06 PM)
QUOTE(Joshua89 @ Oct 7 2010, 11:21 PM)
yea lo .. nowaday the game so expensive but the disc quality  mad.gif
my ff 13 buy in august and now within 2 month oledi like this  cry.gif
but finish the game ad .. juz wanna maximize the equipment or not only  blush.gif
how did u guys put ur bluray discs into the casing? got loud snap plastic sound when taking in/out the disc?
Gaia34
post Oct 8 2010, 07:09 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Oct 8 2010, 12:48 AM)
how did u guys put ur bluray discs into the casing? got loud snap plastic sound when taking in/out the disc?
For ur info, i didn't put the disc back in the casing, i just put it in those 20 sen plastic bag..but the disc still crack....dunno whether is my ps3 cause it....

kyaz87
post Oct 8 2010, 12:22 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Oct 8 2010, 07:09 AM)
For ur info, i didn't put the disc back in the casing, i just put it in those 20 sen plastic bag..but the disc still crack....dunno whether is my ps3 cause it....
maybe..it either ur 20c plastic bag or console...that 2 places is the only place u take out ur ps3 disk right?

Gaia34
post Oct 9 2010, 03:08 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Oct 8 2010, 01:22 PM)
maybe..it either ur 20c plastic bag or console...that 2 places is the only place u take out ur ps3 disk right?
Yalo, gonna send my Ps3 to Sony Service Centre for checking...haiz doh.gif

kyaz87
post Oct 9 2010, 03:17 PM

23 posts

ask them to clean up ur console too... thumbup.gif
Joey Christensen
post Oct 9 2010, 03:28 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Oct 7 2010, 11:48 PM)
Same as mine. I put it right until it has a snapping sound from it. But it's been routinely done and so far none of my disc has such problem-cracked disc.

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Oct 8 2010, 12:22 PM)
Hmmm...for those cover sheet being used, I doubt it was caused by the cover since you just slip it through only, right? The Blu-ray compartment where the disc is being fed, however...

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Oct 9 2010, 03:31 PM
Yablokomoloko
post May 18 2011, 09:14 PM

75 posts

Whoaa,I never thought that.....
I thought Bluray disc has a good quality.Seeing the long list of 'cracked disc members' makes me worried.
I better check my collections after this.
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 30 2009, 01:37 AM)
always open the CD case in front of the seller  smile.gif
check them together ..before get out from the shop.
You can't do that if you're shopping online,where your game were sent through postage sweat.gif

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 30 2009, 02:32 PM)
THIS made my day laugh.gif
snipersnake
post May 18 2011, 09:38 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Yablokomoloko @ May 18 2011, 09:14 PM)
Whoaa,I never thought that.....
I thought Bluray disc has a good quality.Seeing the long list of 'cracked disc members' makes me worried.
I better check my collections after this.
You can't do that if you're shopping online,where your game were sent through postage sweat.gif
THIS made my day laugh.gif
a) you must be a necromancer, resurrecting dead threads.
b) you got so bored so you bumped old thread since psn is down.
choose.

*casts DOOM on thread*
gundamalpha
post May 18 2011, 09:41 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

People still experiencing cracked BD, so it isn't a big deal if this thread is bumped right? unsure.gif
snipersnake
post May 18 2011, 09:48 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

bumped by a victim yes, but not by someone who found a post funny.
gundamalpha
post May 18 2011, 09:50 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 18 2011, 09:48 PM)
bumped by a victim yes, but not by someone who found a post funny.
Fair enough tongue.gif
snipersnake
post May 18 2011, 09:51 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 18 2011, 09:50 PM)
Fair enough tongue.gif
tongue.gif
kezman
post Nov 30 2011, 11:38 PM

992 posts

bump....
XeLLisCompleX
post Dec 1 2011, 01:53 PM

76 posts

hmm.. if my disc got tiny crack but still playable then how? can we just cover the crack with solufin tape?
ps3 fanboy
post Dec 1 2011, 02:48 PM

18 posts

after play, put in the case la...
TheUndead
post Dec 1 2011, 03:29 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Dec 1 2011, 02:48 PM)
after play, put in the case la...
wrong! you must blow on the disc first to cool it down
then only put back inside the case sleep.gif
ps3 fanboy
post Dec 1 2011, 04:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Dec 1 2011, 03:29 PM)
because of the heat blink.gif

i thought people just left their cd everywhere till someone step on them and CRACK
raffie092
post Dec 1 2011, 07:50 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Dec 1 2011, 03:29 PM)
never even thought of doing that,lol! laugh.gif
eddmecha
post Dec 3 2011, 12:24 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

Guys what does dls,dcr,ls meant??
Aero Valhalla
post Nov 20 2015, 09:39 AM

34 posts

Hi, sorry for bumping an old thread, but seriously, got a lot of invaluable info in here ! Thank you TS and all the owners for sharing !

Just a small question; could any PS3 owners here with R3 games share where their games are made ? Many thanks in advance ! It should say on the label side of the disc, or on back of the casing.

For example, if your game is R2, it should say 'Made in Australia'. I don't own any R3 discs, so I have no clue. I'm guessing China or India, maybe Taiwan, but probably not Japan (but I could be wrong).

The reason why I'm asking is because not all PS3 games are manufactured with the same quality standards. Just like DVD-R and BD-R discs, some vendors (Verbatim especially) make them better than others. Unfortunately, this is not common knowledge, most owners think all PS3 games are manufactured to the exact same standards. I'm assuming the difference in pricing must be due to the import tax.

The same is true for 360, XOne and PS4 games.
Azusa_San
post Dec 3 2015, 01:03 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Aero Valhalla @ Nov 20 2015, 09:39 AM)
Hi, sorry for bumping an old thread, but seriously, got a lot of invaluable info in here ! Thank you TS and all the owners for sharing !

Just a small question; could any PS3 owners here with R3 games share where their games are made ? Many thanks in advance ! It should say on the label side of the disc, or on back of the casing.

For example, if your game is R2, it should say 'Made in Australia'. I don't own any R3 discs, so I have no clue. I'm guessing China or India, maybe Taiwan, but probably not Japan (but I could be wrong).

The reason why I'm asking is because not all PS3 games are manufactured with the same quality standards. Just like DVD-R and BD-R discs, some vendors (Verbatim especially) make them better than others. Unfortunately, this is not common knowledge, most owners think all PS3 games are manufactured to the exact same standards. I'm assuming the difference in pricing must be due to the import tax.

The same is true for 360, XOne and PS4 games.
i got R3 Hatsune Miku Project Diva it's manufactured in japan

This post has been edited by Azusa_San: Dec 3 2015, 01:04 PM
Aero Valhalla
post Dec 4 2015, 02:03 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Azusa_San @ Dec 3 2015, 01:03 PM)
i got R3 Hatsune Miku Project Diva it's manufactured in japan
I see, thanks for confirming man. smile.gif I found this very informative thread a few days back, good info for those who are interested in more technical stuff. So far, it seems that Sony makes their PS3 games in U.S., Australia, Austria, Japan and maybe Mexico and Brazil too.

I'm sure Sony solved the disc cracking issue a long time now, this is quite an old thread. But still, very useful thread for all those PS3 game collectors out there. smile.gif

0.1524sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:57 AM