the hard casing cd holder can cause the disc to break despite claim of lower quality disc
it happens to my 1st kz2 disc...
PS3 Disc Cracked!, A tinny crack in the inner circle
Apr 30 2009, 12:30 AM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Ampang |
the hard casing cd holder can cause the disc to break despite claim of lower quality disc
it happens to my 1st kz2 disc... |
Apr 30 2009, 12:38 AM
sony wont accept back the disc... ask the sellers here...
its a big crack on my 1st kz2 disc... cant detect by ps3 |
Apr 30 2009, 02:03 AM
Apr 30 2009, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 30 2009, 02:12 AM) the little crack is not noticeable until u keep playing n playing... the disc keep spinning and spinning... eventually leading to a larger crack... thats what happen to my kz2 disc... This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Apr 30 2009, 02:18 AM |
May 1 2009, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(alexwlh @ May 1 2009, 01:00 AM) Ok i have to clarify here well alex, thats the sony's poor response to date imho, it makes me angry that they don't listen to us as supportive gamers. Seriously we as customers who pays a lot of money for ori games, its not like we wanted to just pull our disc out by strong force until it "crack"... either its the casing too hard on the disc or the disc quality is subject for questioning... this issue i ask Sony before thru my supplier Sony reply wont warranty any Software they distribute .. except .. if the Disc have watermark on it.. Eikan and Shahrezza is my customer was bought KZ2 on march.. i was complain about this inner ring crack. but sony reply this is mistake on buyer cause they didnt take care when push out from the box.... what i know is RE5 and KZ2 have this problem.. it should be BD production problem i do agree that its BD production prob... since they beginning to produce cheap bds in China recently... what we'll do is support you with evidences of bad bd disc quality thank you alex again... not just sony, other publishers are alike... if ur disc breaks, buy new one... @freakyzoid - i think u should avoid playing that disc on ps3... so many cracks... This post has been edited by shahreza2000: May 1 2009, 02:14 AM |
May 1 2009, 04:03 AM
QUOTE(shinjite @ May 1 2009, 02:42 AM) can't say much abt which region ... my cracked kz2 disc is r3 apparently... checked all my movies and games bluray collection and they are fine...no cracks means its good... do take care... |
May 2 2009, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(cognac @ May 2 2009, 12:56 PM) maybe you can try put superglue on the inner ring...then try again? have u try it?the BD cannot read because it is whobbling inside the ps3. ps3 cannot read...so mayb superglue the inner ring can help? but try to avoid uneven superglue...one side very thick, one side thin.... slight difference shud be ok |
May 2 2009, 05:14 PM
if use superglue + the damage done to ps3 bd-drive = total loss
May 2 2009, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(cognac @ May 2 2009, 05:25 PM) superglue the inner side...so its stronger and not extend.... how to put superglue when it is the inner layer that cracked.. bd drive can read easier.... but must careful dun put the glue near the data area, superglue are corrossive. since the bd also no use edi, can try loh. also the crack is so minute... dude...in the 1st place its not a good idea to put superglue on cd/dvd/bd discs... Added on May 2, 2009, 6:08 pm@kenishi... apparently its common problem for disc medias to crack... so take care when handling any discs... This post has been edited by shahreza2000: May 2 2009, 06:08 PM |
May 5 2009, 11:02 PM
May 10 2009, 03:26 PM
try killzone 2
the disc is warm after 6hrs of gameplay |
Oct 7 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Oct 7 2010, 11:06 PM) Mine also still can play...haiz pay so expansive for games, but d games crack so easily.... For ur info, my region 2 disc also no problem after a year or so...region 3 few days already cracked.. for example, my RDR r3 already replace once and same problem occurs yet again...dunno know wat to said... QUOTE(Joshua89 @ Oct 7 2010, 11:21 PM) yea lo .. nowaday the game so expensive but the disc quality how did u guys put ur bluray discs into the casing? got loud snap plastic sound when taking in/out the disc?my ff 13 buy in august and now within 2 month oledi like this but finish the game ad .. juz wanna maximize the equipment or not only |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:21 AM |