197 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...

cloudwan
post Jun 5 2009, 12:01 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 4 2009, 11:54 PM)
I touched the fin...It was quite sharp and fragile to me. Push abit the fin is bent sweat.gif But I adjust it back before putting it back to the box.

I think the retention is not the correct length. I tested it by fixing the fan onto the HS.

But it's good to know you satisfy with the temp.

Yup the temp is just great, i just love it, but those little nickpicks i mention just make it less satisfying ah... sweat.gif

I think the retention is not the correct length too but still it's a boon coz atleast i can adjust the fan slightly so i can use the ram slot below it, too lazy to change my rams to the next slots laugh.gif
carbonfibre
post Jun 5 2009, 12:03 AM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 5 2009, 12:01 AM)
Yup the temp is just great, i just love it, but those little nickpicks i mention just make it less satisfying ah... sweat.gif

I think the retention is not the correct length too but still it's a boon coz atleast i can adjust the fan slightly so i can use the ram slot below it, too lazy to change my rams to the next slots laugh.gif
haha so tonight can sleep peacefully since the fan so quiet.. haha i use delta it sounds like a jet in my room -.- crazyy.. how much u bought it btw smile.gif pm me wink.gif
cloudwan
post Jun 5 2009, 12:05 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Jun 5 2009, 12:00 AM)
wawa got somebody buy CCF hor.. temperature very nice ? lol now kena poison agian after reading it -.-
Yup it is quite a good performer though u do have to live with it's kinda cheap looking manufacturing/assembly/packing (to me ah tongue.gif)
This is the feeling that u get when u spend too much time with other brand of coolers like CM n Xigmatek laugh.gif

Added on June 5, 2009, 12:06 am
QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Jun 5 2009, 12:03 AM)
haha so tonight can sleep peacefully since the fan so quiet.. haha i use delta it sounds like a jet in my room -.- crazyy.. how much u bought it btw smile.gif pm me wink.gif
Miahahaha bought it 2nd hand or 3rd hand i think.. Miahahaha.. Bought it from our friend XiuKeong there laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jun 5 2009, 12:06 AM
XiuKeong
post Jun 5 2009, 12:06 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Get this Cooler.

Member got discount ke?
cloudwan
post Jun 5 2009, 12:10 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 5 2009, 12:06 AM)
Get this Cooler.

Member got discount ke?
Miahahaha, giloss over bajet in my books ler.. smile.gif
Never in my life that i have spend more than RM160 for a cooler laugh.gif
xcen
post Jun 5 2009, 12:12 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Time to clean my HSF liao I think.. since now is holiday.

From the first day I bought TX-2, my temp 41-43 C idle, now 51 C liao shocking.gif
XiuKeong
post Jun 5 2009, 12:13 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 5 2009, 12:10 AM)
Miahahaha, giloss over bajet in my books ler.. smile.gif
Never in my life that i have spend more than RM160 for a cooler laugh.gif
Say that to Rm295 Prolimatech cooler laugh.gif
Now that is over giler budget.
digswell
post Jun 5 2009, 12:20 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 5 2009, 12:13 AM)
Gila cooler..damn big gila doh.gif ...beter saving money for my next mini notebook . MSI Wind U100 here i came brows.gif

This post has been edited by digswell: Jun 5 2009, 12:31 AM
bobiac
post Jun 5 2009, 12:42 AM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 5 2009, 12:13 AM)
i sense sumthing saying its mahal LOL
XiuKeong
post Jun 5 2009, 12:46 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(bobiac @ Jun 5 2009, 12:42 AM)
i sense sumthing saying its mahal LOL
That cost single 4670 GC whistling.gif

Can buy so many bling bling with it.
bobiac
post Jun 5 2009, 12:50 AM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 5 2009, 12:46 AM)
That cost single 4670 GC whistling.gif

Can buy so many bling bling with it.
haha bought this cooler juz to shut up my lanc fren mouth lol.
he always telling me yada yada.
later bought i PWNED him
ventrilocks
post Jun 5 2009, 01:13 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

@cloudwan..
pergh..pasang senang ke??
i install it susah woo..ketat..n have to take out mobo since the space btwn cooler n the upper part of casing close..

even i shocked when i got this CCF..so big..
if Prolimatech..deym,super big!

Added on June 5, 2009, 1:26 am
QUOTE(bobiac @ Jun 5 2009, 12:50 AM)
haha bought this cooler juz to shut up my lanc fren mouth lol.
he always telling me yada yada.
later bought i PWNED him
lol u r funny..bought the cooler bcoz of fren.. laugh.gif
but u didnt hv proc..sure ur fren pawn u back.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ventrilocks: Jun 5 2009, 01:26 AM
8tvt
post Jun 5 2009, 09:37 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

anyone can achieve 4ghz 955BE?
look on the review all stable @ 3.7-3.8
xixo_12
post Jun 5 2009, 09:39 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

4.00ghz consider suicide clock edi.. in the line of 1.45~1.55 doh.gif
but depend on cooler
cloudwan
post Jun 5 2009, 09:48 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 5 2009, 01:13 AM)
@cloudwan..
pergh..pasang senang ke??
i install it susah woo..ketat..n have to take out mobo since the space btwn cooler n the upper part of casing close..

even i shocked when i got this CCF..so big..
if Prolimatech..deym,super big!
Yup to me it's easy ah, i was kinda afraid after hearing ur guys ordeals in assembling it but when i got it n tried it to me its ok ah..
All in all it took me just a few minutes to latch it in.. How close was the space between d top of ur case n ur cooler eh??
ventrilocks
post Jun 5 2009, 09:54 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 5 2009, 09:48 AM)
Yup to me it's easy ah, i was kinda afraid after hearing ur guys ordeals in assembling it but when i got it n tried it to me its ok ah..
All in all it took me just a few minutes to latch it in.. How close was the space between d top of ur case n ur cooler eh??
lol..my hand numbs after installed it..lenguh..
space btwn top case n cooler is like 2-3cm...lol rite?? laugh.gif
but lucky it fit.. thumbup.gif
ah_khoo
post Jun 5 2009, 09:54 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 5 2009, 09:48 AM)
casin ko tu besor mah... metang2 silverstone... tongue.gif

joke aside, looks like i'm gonna pass in gettin a X2 550BE, not too affordable to me... sad.gif

just recalled something that i encountered b4... @ high clock (cpu clock w high htt), even d ram freq is low, but vdimm need to be high (higher than normal clock + moderate ram freq). doin burn in on my 3800+ now tongue.gif ... no wonder i can't get my pair of twinmos to do 5xx w 1.9Xv coz now even @ 3xx 1.92V is needed... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jun 5 2009, 09:55 AM
ventrilocks
post Jun 5 2009, 10:04 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

lol..patut ar silverstone..
btw,to OC more..need to OC NB also meh?
coz i see some guide saying if wanna up more NB also must be OC..to stable it..
is this true? hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Jun 5 2009, 10:15 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jun 5 2009, 09:54 AM)
casin ko tu besor mah... metang2 silverstone...  tongue.gif

joke aside, looks like i'm gonna pass in gettin a X2 550BE, not too affordable to me...  sad.gif

just recalled something that i encountered b4... @ high clock (cpu clock w high htt), even d ram freq is low, but vdimm need to be high (higher than normal clock + moderate ram freq). doin burn in on my 3800+ now  tongue.gif ... no wonder i can't get my pair of twinmos to do 5xx w 1.9Xv coz now even @ 3xx 1.92V is needed...  sweat.gif
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 5 2009, 10:04 AM)
lol..patut ar silverstone..
btw,to OC more..need to OC NB also meh?
coz i see some guide saying if wanna up more NB also must be OC..to stable it..
is this true? hmm.gif
Miahahahaha, lupa plak about that sweat.gif laugh.gif
kuntawakaw
post Jun 5 2009, 10:18 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

kalaw saya... nk oc htt lbeh2, nb kene usik. tp saya pakai proc lame...
kalaw htt nk atas 290, kene nek nb 1.3..nk 305, kene 1.4v..lebh dari tu,xle..310htt boley boot...tp xstable..
..er...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1040419
tmpt da dekat..ade sape2 nk suro aku cod kan? huhuh..bayaran,bg aku pakai 2hr.

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jun 5 2009, 10:20 AM

197 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:34 PM