18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...

kuntawakaw
post Apr 28 2009, 11:20 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

fuh..so fast.my question still left unanswered
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 02:13 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Apr 29 2009, 01:04 AM)
hehe......bout 290mhz....let tell u ta770 mobo can hit bout 370mhz ..is done by bro dblooi on wc with 38f3
ur 290 limit becoz ur proc got limit....or maybe hit wall edy

try with lower mutiplier  ..maybe 10 x300htt or 9x 310htt   

more then 300htt nid to pump vnb and vht 1 step up
lower multi also cant go 300mhz.. owh.. wc. my cooler crappy one.. 64pro only. later ill ty harder..how about the vcore? now i +0.06v make it 1.44v. not sufficient cooling to pump more.
i tried with x5 multi last time... myb shud borow my fren red scorpion for a while.. mind to tell u running ur rig with what core speed for daily use? not banchmarking.

vnb and vht? is that safe since i use stock nb heatsink only.. planing to change . nxt week maybe.. owho.vnb and vht is what mobo voltage are am i right? was wondering how to increase the mobo voltage before.thanks.will try. and. in hwmonitor.. is the tmpin2 shows nb temp?

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 29 2009, 02:16 AM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 09:35 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

can i ask about ram here?
its in amd platform tho..
i still cant get the devider thing..cpu/6...
and y got system that the cpuz shows the fsb:ram? mine shows the divider...

kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 09:42 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(bobiac @ Apr 29 2009, 09:38 PM)
divider cpu/6 means that ur ram is running at ur clock speed divided by 6.
so if 3000 ur ram runs at 500Mhz.
mind to tell me further?
1 thing that im not clear... my ram is 800mhz..but value one..but now im running at 2.5ghz with cpu/6.. so it will be 416mhz.
but i set in bios my ram speed is 667mhz.still not clear.

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 29 2009, 09:52 PM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 10:01 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 29 2009, 09:57 PM)
Make it clear.

It's actually CPU FSB:RAM ratio.

So if your proc  OC to 300FSB and you set 1:2 ratio.

So your RAM speed will be 600(show in cpu-z) but real effective clock will be 1200MHz. smile.gif
i guess i pretty much understand about the ratio..but still not quite undersand about the divider setting.
found this
http://www.overclock.net/amd-memory/146129...m-dividers.html
can pls tell me how it works and how to calculate.. since im using 10.5x multi..im taking the 10x multii only
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 10:13 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 29 2009, 10:04 PM)
Now look at CPU FSB 200 and times it with x10 multiplier which is = 2000MHz now divide with 5 = 400 (400x2=800MHz) << So you get real effective 800MHz RAM speed.
owh.thats make it clearer..thanks.. geddit now.
so my ram running at 822mhz only.. time to get hyper x.
normally, a value ram voltage can be increase for how much? ive increase it for 0.1v..is that safer to go further?
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 10:20 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:14 PM)
FXB  flex.gif
giga.. i not so sure, but frm wat i see frm the build of the board, i belive its quite promising.. go for their 790FX product.. nod.gif

bout the ram divider now understand? or still blur2??  biggrin.gif
crystal clear.
mind to tell which one u prefer or will be more benefit? high htt but slow ram (like 533 or 400 in bios)
or lower htt and set about 677 in bios? most guide let the decision to be chose but dint tell which one better..

is there significant diffrent if put ram speed near to htt?
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 10:25 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 29 2009, 10:15 PM)
That's depends on your balls and your wallet. tongue.gif

You wanna pump it till 2.1V also can. laugh.gif
the stock is 1.95 so i have guts only to put it up to 2.05 only..

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:15 PM)
800 KVR can run at 950 laugh.gif  but mayb will coz it die faster la.. tongue.gif
800kingston value ram ya?
one unattractive fact is...my ram running in dual channel but..... 1x2gb kvr and another 2gb is aenon..huhuh
how fast will they die? is more than 1~2months..fine with me..thinking of hyper x...huhuh

Added on April 29, 2009, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:25 PM)
follow ur own taste... smile.gif if want a good performance to bee sure use higher HTT to boost ur cpu speed n also ram speed lor.. so that ur sys will faster brows.gif
yep... like asus almost the same wat..

other then FX u better got for FXB nod.gif
but if the ram limiting? personally, which one u prefer? stay close to htt or doesnt care the gab is too much?

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 29 2009, 10:28 PM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 10:59 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 29 2009, 10:38 PM)
ram dont die easily.. unless u pump kaw like 2.4~2.6v for a long run and without active cooling. but my ram was up to 2.4v warranty by corsair  tongue.gif
owh.. last time i read goldfries article...iirc he said ram will not getting too hot and the fins and the fan for ram is more to deco rather than cooling. i donno is that correct..
or isit ram easily affected by small increment of heat only?

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:44 PM)
KVR 2GB stick put 1.95-2v still boleh tahan laa... if u stick the ram sink to it, it will sihat lama... biggrin.gif
as long as the name KVR = kingston value ram smile.gif
actually i not really understand ur ques there.. sweat.gif

which 1 i prefer? erm...
need to see when n do for wat lor... if on9 or idle usage... i normally run CnQ, suite for nowadays weather.. coz too hot..

if ply dota, i lowering my multi to x10 mean 2.0Ghz with DRAM 400, no lag for dota..

sometime use 2.4/2.8GHz too.. ply graphic game, OC to 3.2GHz, DRAM still is 400, or sometime higher 33xxGHz lor..  laugh.gif

always use diff setting 1... ply ply wat..
so ur ram setting will stay at 400..i keep that in mind and copy u since u have more exp than me..
my bad aod cant be use in my system... so it will be troublesome to enter bios each time to change clock...
now i stick at 2.5gb and my ram at 667 only since i have to limit myself from play any games... (2moro will be the last and the toughest exam to be faced)

Added on April 29, 2009, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 29 2009, 10:54 PM)
if u r thinking of buying 2g kit hyperx, u should reconsider ur choice. but 4g kit hyperx 1066 kit is  flex.gif  especially TX version  thumbup.gif
thinking of 4gb kit..1066.rockrock sell it real cheap.donno how long the price will last.
is there anything that i need to know about the 2gb one?

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 29 2009, 11:02 PM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 11:12 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Apr 29 2009, 11:05 PM)

Added on April 29, 2009, 11:07 pmanybody sellin 7850 BE ah? interested in it le..
rockrock and hikari have if im not mistaken...donno ready stock or not
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 11:22 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 29 2009, 11:14 PM)
rockrock is d cheapest but currently out of stock  when i go last week  tongue.gif
my bad...
one more question
if i obtain the 1066mhz one, so i can keep my ram running fast with high htt.
but the hyper x 1066 one is cl5... and the 800 one available in cl4..
the latency and the mhz... which one will be more advantage? (or need i post it in ram thread?)
kuntawakaw
post Apr 30 2009, 03:09 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Apr 29 2009, 02:13 AM)
lower multi also cant go 300mhz.. owh.. wc. my cooler crappy one.. 64pro only. later ill ty harder..how about the vcore? now i +0.06v make it 1.44v. not sufficient cooling to pump more.
i tried with x5 multi last time... myb shud borow my fren red scorpion for a while.. mind to tell u running ur rig with what core speed for daily use? not banchmarking.

vnb and vht? is that safe since i use stock nb heatsink only.. planing to change . nxt week maybe.. owho.vnb and vht is what mobo voltage are am i right? was wondering how to increase the mobo voltage before.thanks.will try. and. in hwmonitor.. is the tmpin2 shows nb temp?
all sifu..can i have my answer here? still curious
kuntawakaw
post Apr 30 2009, 06:55 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Apr 30 2009, 04:53 PM)
By the way guys:

Added on April 30, 2009, 4:55 pm

Beta bios meh?? I'm not sure of any beta bios but i tried every available official bios all can't.. The latest bios even froze when ACC on.. sweat.gif
wah...what did i do wrong...
bro...can tell...
which one i have to go 1st...ta790ggx 128 or hyper x 4gb? cant that both at one time
kuntawakaw
post Apr 30 2009, 07:05 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(bobiac @ Apr 30 2009, 07:03 PM)
i would ask for ur need?
value ram oso can push some extra mhz lol.
u need ram for oc or gaming one?
this is because all the poison u all infect and inject into my head...
so i want it for oc...even the mobo i want is to oc...still i donno which one to buy 1st,.
kuntawakaw
post May 2 2009, 05:11 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 2 2009, 01:45 PM)
It is just suggested to make sure dont above 1.5V for 24/7..Eventhough i did it last time with my F3..for a few months..
Try get as low VCore as possible...If cannot,try achieve a higher clock for that VCore..

Example,if at 1.35V the clock is 3.2Ghz and at 1.4V clock is 3.6Ghz..That is acceptable..It is better not to pump voltage just to achieve a minimal amount of clock speed..
but is still running right?
i put mine high..~1.47 mebbe... since my pc will be for gaming purpose only and ill keep i that way for 2-3month.is that safe?

kuntawakaw
post May 2 2009, 10:01 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 2 2009, 06:45 PM)
not that i anti khx, but so far their ddr2 don't really impress me... had a bad experience w/ a pair of 2gb ddr2800 khx, can't even run @ rated speed...  doh.gif
seriously?
owho...thats -1..
and sifus out there...i oced 4000+ up to 3ghz..core clock is 286mhz..but ram can be ddr400 only..
if i increase ddr533, it stuck..multi 10.5....so not even reach 800mhz yet but stuck...what wll b the solution? haish
kuntawakaw
post May 3 2009, 12:29 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

bro digswell...good to have u around..same mobo..and my another 1 ram stick also same brand as urs...
the aenon, how far it can go up? mine is 2gb stick....paired with 2gb kingston,
kuntawakaw
post May 3 2009, 01:12 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ May 3 2009, 01:04 AM)
Aenoen ram.....hehe ..no much hope can oc over 900mhz .. ur 2gb much hard wan to oc
the most trouble is i cant up to 800mhz when in oc..i set it at ddr400..so it run at 480mhz only. set to ddr533,pc wont boot..but the 800mhz is stock speed
but when all in stock setting, i set the ddr800..they run well..mind to tell me what cud b the prob
kuntawakaw
post May 3 2009, 01:24 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ May 3 2009, 01:16 AM)
try only with 1 stick ram...4gb more hard wan to oc then 2 gb
but....now they run lower than it rated speed.even not reach 800mhz yet the pc wont boot..is that common? i want to use both sticks since i use vista sometimes when not gaming..
haish..wonder what the prob is.

Added on May 3, 2009, 1:28 am
QUOTE(meh_man @ May 3 2009, 01:23 AM)
yup...left it at auto,seems to be stable
want to ask
whats the optimal bios settings ?
like some features that might need to disable ?
asus come with quite a few of them like q-fan,cool and quiet

and amd overdrive wouldn't start.any1 have similar problems ?
yeah..i also want to know...
while in vista 64..isntall aod and reboot,after reboot, cpu will in full load. 50% is aod..and another 50% is aod related service..
i wont start..

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: May 3 2009, 01:28 AM
kuntawakaw
post May 3 2009, 01:41 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(meh_man @ May 3 2009, 01:35 AM)
kuntawakaw
what chipset ur using ?

i'm on vista 32 bit SP1
aod just prompts failed to start
my mobo doesnt support aod i guess. 770..
but it starts on xp..only starts..cant use.
while vista sp1, it just wont start.. how about ur process? like mine? cpu full load.
even uninstall cant solve the prob.after ununstall, the 50%cpu usage still stay because of the service.
have to restore my pc to prev state..

18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0808sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:50 PM