197 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...

kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 10:59 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 29 2009, 10:38 PM)
ram dont die easily.. unless u pump kaw like 2.4~2.6v for a long run and without active cooling. but my ram was up to 2.4v warranty by corsair  tongue.gif
owh.. last time i read goldfries article...iirc he said ram will not getting too hot and the fins and the fan for ram is more to deco rather than cooling. i donno is that correct..
or isit ram easily affected by small increment of heat only?

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:44 PM)
KVR 2GB stick put 1.95-2v still boleh tahan laa... if u stick the ram sink to it, it will sihat lama... biggrin.gif
as long as the name KVR = kingston value ram smile.gif
actually i not really understand ur ques there.. sweat.gif

which 1 i prefer? erm...
need to see when n do for wat lor... if on9 or idle usage... i normally run CnQ, suite for nowadays weather.. coz too hot..

if ply dota, i lowering my multi to x10 mean 2.0Ghz with DRAM 400, no lag for dota..

sometime use 2.4/2.8GHz too.. ply graphic game, OC to 3.2GHz, DRAM still is 400, or sometime higher 33xxGHz lor..  laugh.gif

always use diff setting 1... ply ply wat..
so ur ram setting will stay at 400..i keep that in mind and copy u since u have more exp than me..
my bad aod cant be use in my system... so it will be troublesome to enter bios each time to change clock...
now i stick at 2.5gb and my ram at 667 only since i have to limit myself from play any games... (2moro will be the last and the toughest exam to be faced)

Added on April 29, 2009, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 29 2009, 10:54 PM)
if u r thinking of buying 2g kit hyperx, u should reconsider ur choice. but 4g kit hyperx 1066 kit is  flex.gif  especially TX version  thumbup.gif
thinking of 4gb kit..1066.rockrock sell it real cheap.donno how long the price will last.
is there anything that i need to know about the 2gb one?

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 29 2009, 11:02 PM
carbonfibre
post Apr 29 2009, 11:05 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

Im actually planning to buy this M3A78CM Mobo from our fellow lyn member.. now just wondering if this mobo is suitable for gaming and OC-ing.. really interested in gettin this..

anyways plan to match it up with a 7750BE AMD proc.

maybe some sifu can guide me what kind of mobo good for OC and gaming my budget is actually not more than 250 for mobo.. and im gettin the M3A78CM for RM220 used 5 months only.. so people advice me !

anyways this mobo got potential to OC properly ah.. 450w should be able to run this mobo and the 7750BE ryte.

Added on April 29, 2009, 11:07 pmanybody sellin 7850 BE ah? interested in it le..

This post has been edited by carbonfibre: Apr 29 2009, 11:07 PM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 11:12 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Apr 29 2009, 11:05 PM)

Added on April 29, 2009, 11:07 pmanybody sellin 7850 BE ah? interested in it le..
rockrock and hikari have if im not mistaken...donno ready stock or not
gamers maniac
post Apr 29 2009, 11:14 PM

Casual Gamers
1,070 posts

thinking of 4gb kit..1066.rockrock sell it real cheap.donno how long the price will last.
is there anything that i need to know about the 2gb one?
rockrock is d cheapest but currently out of stock when i go last week tongue.gif
condevil
post Apr 29 2009, 11:17 PM

23 posts

DK BURNOUT hu hu hu hu
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 11:22 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 29 2009, 11:14 PM)
rockrock is d cheapest but currently out of stock  when i go last week  tongue.gif
my bad...
one more question
if i obtain the 1066mhz one, so i can keep my ram running fast with high htt.
but the hyper x 1066 one is cl5... and the 800 one available in cl4..
the latency and the mhz... which one will be more advantage? (or need i post it in ram thread?)
carbonfibre
post Apr 29 2009, 11:27 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

okay thanks people anyways any comments on the asus m3a78cm mobo?
shinjun
post Apr 29 2009, 11:48 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:59 PM)
can, but tapao r not allow, bring ur bike there let me OC 99..  laugh.gif

I guess the answer will soon to be reveal.

I think the winner should be the Asus. laugh.gif
xixo_12
post Apr 30 2009, 01:23 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

less spam now..
here daily setup @ 1.024V at want to shave the vcore again later
XiuKeong
post Apr 30 2009, 01:46 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Anywhere I can buy online kah? As in pay also via online...
nazseha
post Apr 30 2009, 01:54 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 29 2009, 04:43 PM)
good.. u sponsor food laugh.gif
good, but not la to compete 790FX.. GX still hv a gap with FX.. biggrin.gif

ta790GX3... erm... for me i would oni consider it if the price below 450Rm.. smile.gif

mayb no stock thats y price up.. or u wan a MSI platinum.. brows.gif 

else keep funding ler.. FXB will not kecewa'kan u 1...  laugh.gif

edit:
actually still got 1 choice, but i not really recon la.. JW 790GX extreme, it seem got some small tech prob,
u gotto learn it frm forum n solve it by ur own.. and here no ppl can guide with this board coz no ppl use it here..

so to be safe, better get another board that many ppl use..
else u can js go for 128M.. cheap + good too.. only the GC slot inproper placement thou.. blush.gif
Thanks boss/sifu/otai/master/guru... laugh.gif

rite now still nid to sell my mobo first..then maybe wanna grab the m4a78t-e...looks damn tempting... drool.gif

btw,here is my oc rite now...prime95 and OCCT stable for 1 hour+..will try for 1 nite tonite..

if push to 3.3ghz , OCCT few mins cannot stable d...and any sifu here can give any suggestion to push more? Thanks... notworthy.gif

cyberloner
post Apr 30 2009, 01:57 AM

1,560 posts

Drop memory timing...
nazseha
post Apr 30 2009, 01:59 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Apr 30 2009, 01:57 AM)
Drop memory timing...
from 5-5-5-18 to how much bro? got any recommendation? im noob at the ram thingy.. blush.gif sad.gif
XiuKeong
post Apr 30 2009, 02:01 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 30 2009, 01:59 AM)
from 5-5-5-18 to how much bro? got any recommendation? im noob at the ram thingy.. blush.gif  sad.gif
Try 5-5-5-15 smile.gif
sharkeer
post Apr 30 2009, 02:06 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 30 2009, 02:01 AM)
Try 5-5-5-15 smile.gif
lol. that is tighten not loosen. i think he mean set to lower ddr speed.
cyberloner
post Apr 30 2009, 02:07 AM

1,560 posts

No not that timing... is the ram speed... sorry Down clock it to 533 400 maybe
nazseha
post Apr 30 2009, 02:11 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

oh..haha..ok..maybe will giv it a try... make the ratio 1:1.66 instead of 1:2?

and is it safe for memory voltage for 2.0 instead of 1.9 on default?
-pWs-
post Apr 30 2009, 02:13 AM

8,545 posts

2.1v should be acceptable.

-pWs-
anep
post Apr 30 2009, 02:48 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

been a while since my last post here.. got some question here.. last time my rig can reached 3204mhz on orthos >1hour stable but now after changed my ram to crucial D9 the same setting not stable.. edy pumped 2.1vdimm there+active cooling.. i tink my previous DHX better..
antonio
post Apr 30 2009, 02:59 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

I think its nearly 2 years plus since I was the Overclockers United daily poster and after a longgggg 'holiday' I would like to start again...

But before I start, I would like to ask regarding which boards listed below would be the best for OC stuffs...

Probably go for the 780G chipset, but I still find there are variations of SB700 and SB750. Is the later has better functions? Owh and I probably pair it with 7750 BE...

1.Gigabyte MA78GM-S2H
2.ECS A780GM-A Ultra
3.ASUS M3A78 Pro

197 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:42 PM