123 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]

kayent
post Jun 22 2009, 11:00 PM

213 posts

i just jb'd my iphone 2g following the instructions. went smoothly.
Nixdorf
post Jun 22 2009, 11:09 PM

80 posts

hey guys, i just jailbreak my 3.0 with redsn0w and i;m wondering why i can't send MMS and Internet Tethering? something wrong during my jailbreak?
Alique
post Jun 22 2009, 11:12 PM

28 posts

Im currently waiting reboot my iphone after JB using redsn0w 0.7.2 (MAC PPC)

The last step i did was like below image.

After click "Finish" button, the phone screen shown "hard disk with green color arrow". This freezing takes from 10:30pm to 10:40pm.

After that, its auto restart and show my previous bootscreen (Pwnage 2.2) and it keep freezing till now! (11.10PM)

I wonder how long this gonna take and now i keep sweating because according iclarified tell its only take about 5min!
psyeo
post Jun 22 2009, 11:17 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Alique @ Jun 23 2009, 03:12 AM)

After click "Finish" button, the phone screen shown "hard disk with green color arrow". This freezing takes from 10:30pm to 10:40pm.

After that, its auto restart and show my previous bootscreen (Pwnage 2.2) and it keep freezing till now! (11.10PM)

I wonder how long this gonna take and now i keep sweating because according iclarified tell its only take about 5min!
I'm guessing that you didn't update/restore ur iPhone to 3.0 before using Redsn0w. have a look at the front page and follow the tutorial step by step smile.gif

Added on June 22, 2009, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Jun 23 2009, 03:09 AM)
hey guys, i just jailbreak my 3.0 with redsn0w and i;m wondering why i can't send MMS and Internet Tethering? something wrong during my jailbreak?
nothing to do with jailbreak. Look here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1061070

This post has been edited by psyeo: Jun 22 2009, 11:19 PM
Shock
post Jun 22 2009, 11:20 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jun 22 2009, 10:32 PM)
Which step is giving you error? I just installed OS 3.0 and JB without any issues.
i explaine my steps

1) i restore to 3.0

2) run redsnow

3) select the ipw (iPhone1,2_3.0_7A341_Restore)

4)enter DFU (follow instruction)

5)waiting for reboot

At here i stuck...iphone nvr reboot >.<

I am using 3g iphone btw. and something funny, my iphone got battery percent beside the icon EVEN i unplug the usb

This post has been edited by Shock: Jun 22 2009, 11:21 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 22 2009, 11:22 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Jun 22 2009, 11:09 PM)
there a setting for maxis, digi celcom here, if you are using maxis the setting come by default. if other you need to set the setting yourself.

QUOTE(Alique @ Jun 22 2009, 11:12 PM)

there an issue for mac PPC, try to dl latest( not sure bout it but i think i saw it was posted here.) redsn0w fix and try again i guess it still have the same issue.. the issue on ppc is where it hangs at reboot. only intel mac can do the job moothly.

redsn0w is an easy to use, multi-platform, multi-device jailbreaking and unlocking tool for the iPhone 2G (original iPhone), the iPhone 3G (but not the 3GS) and also the iPod touch (first and second generation). Currently it is available for Windows and Mac OS X (there are some issues using redsn0w with OS X PPC, please use an Intel Mac until we have this problem resolved).
This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 22 2009, 11:22 PM
Alique
post Jun 22 2009, 11:28 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 22 2009, 11:22 PM)

there an issue for mac PPC, try to dl latest( not sure bout it but i think i saw it was posted here.) redsn0w fix and try again i guess it still have the same issue.. the issue on ppc is where it hangs at reboot. only intel mac can do the job moothly.
Tomorrow I will start going work without hands my iphone doh.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 22 2009, 11:30 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Alique @ Jun 22 2009, 11:28 PM)
Tomorrow I will start going work without hands my iphone  doh.gif
hehe. how about you install the firmware at work and jailbreak it there hehe. then problem solve... icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
Buzza
post Jun 22 2009, 11:41 PM

200 posts

aiya!! I just done pwn my i3g.. All now ok, signal ok, mms ok, can say my pwn are success. But the only thing that doesnt work is i cant online through my iphone.. Im having the same situation when I first upgrade / restore to 3.0 fw (before pwn). Can someone say i misslook again or missread all the post in this thread? Im tired now.. Have done searching through many thread under sub iphone.. But cant find the answer.. What must i do? any setting? Im using celcom 3g unlimited data. When tether all going ok. help me!!

Added on June 22, 2009, 11:43 pm@takano

Any idea?

This post has been edited by Buzza: Jun 22 2009, 11:43 PM
clawhammer
post Jun 22 2009, 11:43 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Shock @ Jun 22 2009, 11:20 PM)
i explaine my steps

1) i restore to 3.0

2) run redsnow

3) select the ipw (iPhone1,2_3.0_7A341_Restore)

4)enter DFU (follow instruction)

5)waiting for reboot

At here i stuck...iphone nvr reboot >.<

I am using 3g iphone btw. and something funny, my iphone got battery percent beside the icon EVEN i unplug the usb
What version is your Windows OS and redsnow?
Shock
post Jun 22 2009, 11:45 PM

518 posts

Sp2 and 0.72 redsnow

This post has been edited by Shock: Jun 22 2009, 11:46 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 22 2009, 11:47 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Buzza @ Jun 22 2009, 11:41 PM)
aiya!! I just done pwn my i3g.. All now ok, signal ok, mms ok, can say my pwn are success. But the only thing that doesnt work is i cant online through my iphone.. Im having the same situation when I first upgrade / restore to 3.0 fw (before pwn). Can someone say i misslook again or missread all the post in this thread? Im tired now.. Have done searching through many thread under sub iphone.. But cant find the answer.. What must i do? any setting? Im using celcom 3g unlimited data. When tether all going ok. help me!!

Added on June 22, 2009, 11:43 pm@takano

Any idea?
try to upload the new ipcc into your new iphone and see how it goes, hskoon have update the ipcc file for OS3 for celcom ( digi,maxis also have) there, download it and update the setting and see how it goes, hope it will work there.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226

do inform us if its work bro, icon_idea.gif

cheers.
clawhammer

///M
8,788 posts

Do you have some other OS? I've tried running redsnow in WinXP SP2 compability mode and it doesn't work (during my first run as I'm not sure if it's supports Vista x64).
Alique

28 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 22 2009, 11:30 PM)
hehe. how about you install the firmware at work and jailbreak it there hehe. then problem solve... icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif
Hahaha.. thanks but cannot tahan already..

I redo installing :

1- by restore to original FW3.0

2- After done restore, the itunes appear msg your carrier not support blah blah blah.. tongue.gif

3- Close the itunes, "shutdown" my iphone but keep the usb cable plugged at my G5 PPC.

4- open redsn0w 0.7.2, start step by step.

5 - less then 15min, everything succesfully done thumbup.gif

THANKS!

*if I JB using redsn0w, can I mod change the bootscreen image?
Shock
post Jun 22 2009, 11:49 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jun 22 2009, 11:47 PM)
Do you have some other OS? I've tried running redsnow in WinXP SP2 compability mode and it doesn't work (during my first run as I'm not sure if it's supports Vista x64).
nope...i only got this OS. I guess if cannot i have to find a mac book >.<
clawhammer
post Jun 22 2009, 11:58 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Shock @ Jun 22 2009, 11:49 PM)
nope...i only got this OS. I guess if cannot i have to find a mac book >.<
You can try it on a Vista as it's working on mine.
beavis68
post Jun 23 2009, 12:10 AM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(Alique @ Jun 22 2009, 11:47 PM)
Hahaha.. thanks but cannot tahan already..

I redo installing :

1- by restore to original FW3.0

2- After done restore, the itunes appear msg your carrier not support blah blah blah..  tongue.gif

3- Close the itunes, "shutdown" my iphone but keep the usb cable plugged at my G5 PPC.

4- open redsn0w 0.7.2, start step by step.

5 - less then 15min, everything succesfully done  thumbup.gif 

THANKS!
*if I JB using redsn0w, can I mod change the bootscreen image?
u can't change d bootscreen if u r using RedsnOw.... but if u use d pwnage tools to jb your i3g then u can change d bootscreen
deodorant
post Jun 23 2009, 01:13 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Meh, I can't figure out what's wrong.

I have redsn0w 0.72 on XP. Everything goes fine, until the final part where redsn0w says "Done!" and I can click on Finish.

But my iphone is still on a grey screen and doesn't reboot. If i power it off and on manually, it's un-jail-broken and doesn't have cydia or icy.

Any ideas?
chanlman
post Jun 23 2009, 01:18 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jun 22 2009, 10:37 PM)
please take some time to read, your answer is available on the front page and the previous page.
psyeo/ all,
so far in this forum, only a few hit this similar problem where Network Signal bar is not detecting any signal.

Setup:
redsn0w: 0.71

I've been reading first page again n again, still I do not know what went wrong. Few of my friends suggested below to me:

1) Try remove the .ipcc file from the old version (2.2.1). The Maxis_my.ipcc file may cause problem (I didn't remove but replace with os3.0 ipcc file)

2) Try NOT using the Maxis CD provided .ipsw file to Update. Use the downloaded version i.e. iPhone1,2_3.0_7A341_Restore.ipsw

Problem statement:
1. After JB on iPhone 3G (maxis ori) from v2.2.1 (JB), there's no network signal.
2. Steps which I mistaken in first attempt last night:
- I clicked shift+Restore in itunes 8.0.2.20 instead of itunes 8.2
- immediately it wipe out my iphone. data was backed upto last week only.
3. I used redsn0w-win_0.7.1 , but i don't think version cause problem
4. I used the .ipsw file from Maxis CD when I hit shift+update in 2nd update.
5. while running redsn0w, I missed a crucial step: i.e. OFF iphone (while plugged in) then continue Next step.

Resolution:

1. I used the downloaded copy of iPhone1,2_3.0_7A341_Restore.ipsw
2. Since its Maxis ori set, I used itunes 8.2 "check update"
3. Then I choose the iPhone1,2_3.0_7A341_Restore.ipsw instead.
4. After iTunes updated the iPhone, make sure the SIM card in inside. To activate the NETWORK.
(thanks to my good fren guiding me over MSN, so happy to see the Network signal comes back)
5. Shutdown & unplug usb cable. Reboot. Check signal ok not
6. Then follow redsn0w-win_0.7.2 steps (OFF iphone, remember 3x)
7. Reboot iphone few times, all signal okay. All set n ready. No more issues.

thumbup.gif

Shock
post Jun 23 2009, 02:36 AM

518 posts

hmm...i'll try next few days.. when i go over my fren place...>.< life without jailbreak is sad..

Finally i found the solution!!

For people who like me having problem watiing for reboot and using windows XP (SP3 for me), you can log in to safe mode and Jailbreak it..it working for me at least.

And the battery percent, i guess it because the jailbreak phone/ something, it will show. It proven that i did restore my backup, it appers, and i start a new phone, it wont (as in i using a new fresh OS3 no back up!)

123 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:09 AM