Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]

TakanoKyohei
post Jun 21 2009, 07:28 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Jun 21 2009, 07:05 PM)
guys, problem still same...

i try to run redsnow in administrator mode, did everything as said... still no luck and stuck at "WATING FOR REBOOT" screen !

btw, im running Vista X64
it is said that redsn0w somehow not compatile with vista, please try to use xp and see how it goes. many have reported that they have some issue from vista.

here some info from bro DG.

*Please avoid using Windows Vista due to some incompatability as forumers failed to complete jailbreak. Please use Windows XP.

TakanoKyohei
post Jun 22 2009, 09:03 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(GriBBLEz @ Jun 22 2009, 08:51 AM)
im gonna jailbreaked my iphone 3g with 3.0 OS
using redsn0w.
but. i cant help but to think.

3.0 cant run on itunes 8.1

Jailbreaked iphone also cannot run on 8.2.

how? xD..
meaning we cant sync our iphone?
jailbroken iphone still can run/sync with itunes 8.2. i have tried my self,and yes the only way for you to use the OS3 is to install itunes 8.2, OS3 cannot be installed if you use 8.1( correct me if I'm wrong)...

basically if we want to snyc our iphone using itunes,there nothing prolem about it but if want to manually ssh/snyc the phone must be jailbroke first. icon_idea.gif

TakanoKyohei
post Jun 22 2009, 01:07 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(killerapp @ Jun 22 2009, 12:28 PM)
i have a iphone 3g v2.2.1 with baseband 02.30.03....its a locked phone from australia....will i be able to unlock it?can anyone let me know how can i do it...pm me....thanks
for the time being the ultrasn0w still not yet release, you have to wait for the ultrasn0w in order to unlock the phone.

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jun 22 2009, 12:49 PM)
guys, i need some confirmation here,

i have successfully created custom ipsw 3.0 firmware for iphone 3G using pwnagetool in MAC.

my question is, can i use itune in windows xp to restore d iphone 3g using d custom build firmware from pwnagetool?

ThanxQ
im not sure about that, i think it should be ok be ok since you have create another firmware for your iphone. anyway why dont just restore it using mac since you have create the firmware there.

and its better to use redsn0w because so far for me i use redsn0w and somehow i feel smoother than pawnage(maybe my imagination only).
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 22 2009, 02:33 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jun 22 2009, 02:06 PM)
actually i created d custom firmware using mac for my fren..... he got no mac and wanted to try to restore it thru windows lor.

good thing about pwnage tool is u can resize your root directory........ default root directory is 500mb and apple system file already use up 414mb...

so anyone did try this method? does it work? thanxQ

Added on June 22, 2009, 2:09 pm
definitely can update to firmware.....firstly u must upgrade your itune to 8.2 then from itune u can upgrade d firmware to 3.0..

then u can use redsnow to jailbreak.......remember dun use redsnow with Vista....
em, thats correct, by the way i think there is nothing wrong if he want to restore using xp because the custom restore is somehow like the original firmware, just that the firmware have been custom made where it was pre-installed with cydia etc.

last saturday i have restore my iphone 2 times using the same custom firmware i have made and after i restore everything works fine for me( expect youtube which i think it was my connection problem in my house) but i restore it using my mac and i dont open any pawnage tools during the restoration.

i believe it was the same if your friend use his xp because the custom firmware is still a firmware and it can be restore using either mac or xp.

anyway give it a try and do let us know so that we all can gain knowledge regarding restoration using custom firmware in xp(maybe there an info from google but better we do it our self to try it out.)

cheers.

default root directory is 500mb and apple system file already use up 414mb...
i use redsn0w to jailbreak my unit( ichi hand want to try it/plus wanto to restore because want to check if youtube app problem or my line problem) and since the firmware took about 414mb space now my iphone only have around 58mb of free space to install cydia app haha...(because i have install some cydia app on my iphone)

last time i use pawnage i set root directory up to 600MB icon_rolleyes.gif . maybe next time i will use bosstools to resize my root directory size when it fulls. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 22 2009, 02:37 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 22 2009, 11:22 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Jun 22 2009, 11:09 PM)
hey guys, i just jailbreak my 3.0 with redsn0w and i;m wondering why i can't send MMS and Internet Tethering? something wrong during my jailbreak?
there a setting for maxis, digi celcom here, if you are using maxis the setting come by default. if other you need to set the setting yourself.

QUOTE(Alique @ Jun 22 2009, 11:12 PM)
Im currently waiting reboot my iphone after JB using redsn0w 0.7.2 (MAC PPC)

The last step i did was like below image.

After click "Finish" button, the phone screen shown "hard disk with green color arrow". This freezing takes from 10:30pm to 10:40pm.

After that, its auto restart and show my previous bootscreen (Pwnage 2.2) and it keep freezing till now! (11.10PM)

I wonder how long this gonna take and now i keep sweating because according iclarified tell its only take about 5min!
there an issue for mac PPC, try to dl latest( not sure bout it but i think i saw it was posted here.) redsn0w fix and try again i guess it still have the same issue.. the issue on ppc is where it hangs at reboot. only intel mac can do the job moothly.

redsn0w is an easy to use, multi-platform, multi-device jailbreaking and unlocking tool for the iPhone 2G (original iPhone), the iPhone 3G (but not the 3GS) and also the iPod touch (first and second generation). Currently it is available for Windows and Mac OS X (there are some issues using redsn0w with OS X PPC, please use an Intel Mac until we have this problem resolved).
This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 22 2009, 11:22 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 22 2009, 11:30 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Alique @ Jun 22 2009, 11:28 PM)
Tomorrow I will start going work without hands my iphone  doh.gif
hehe. how about you install the firmware at work and jailbreak it there hehe. then problem solve... icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 22 2009, 11:47 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Buzza @ Jun 22 2009, 11:41 PM)
aiya!! I just done pwn my i3g.. All now ok, signal ok, mms ok, can say my pwn are success. But the only thing that doesnt work is i cant online through my iphone.. Im having the same situation when I first upgrade / restore to 3.0 fw (before pwn). Can someone say i misslook again or missread all the post in this thread? Im tired now.. Have done searching through many thread under sub iphone.. But cant find the answer.. What must i do? any setting? Im using celcom 3g unlimited data. When tether all going ok. help me!!

Added on June 22, 2009, 11:43 pm@takano

Any idea?
try to upload the new ipcc into your new iphone and see how it goes, hskoon have update the ipcc file for OS3 for celcom ( digi,maxis also have) there, download it and update the setting and see how it goes, hope it will work there.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226

do inform us if its work bro, icon_idea.gif

cheers.
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 23 2009, 02:12 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Buzza @ Jun 23 2009, 12:32 PM)
Thanx bro.. will upddate if it work..

Added on June 23, 2009, 12:41 pm@takano

Bro.. Im done change the carrier logo but my 3g still cant use with my iphone.. Its still says no internet connection..
oh. thats weird... any other celcom user can help, buzza phone can MMS, tethering on iphone but directly surf from safari using 3G can't(this is what happend for the time being right?)..celcom user please icon_question.gif notworthy.gif ..

p/s: maybe a bug from apple firmware? anyway lets just wait from other user to give thier opinion. i think bro string also use celcom..

bro string, jump in and help.. icon_question.gif icon_idea.gif , other user are welcome to because sharing is caring. wub.gif

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 23 2009, 02:12 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 23 2009, 02:49 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(coolg4 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:36 PM)
Celcom user here. No problem surfing using Safari on 3G.
ok, thanks for the feedback bro,since other celcom user have report it works on their 3G means something wrong with buzza phone,
anyway bro where you get the seeting. using the mobileconfig file or manually update in apn setting? you use setting bro DG update in here right? info please..
Thanks. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kokseng83 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:39 PM)
Is it!? Omg.. i was damn happy to hear this.. But can you roughly explain da step i should do..? Actualy i not really clear how to use iphone.. ~.~ previously i was accidently use "clear all contents function" to reset everything and i go to update it with itunes.. Now already scare to do any updating or changes without proper info..
follow the first page as bro DG post there.basically you will need to:

1)Update to 3.0
2)jailbreak and install cydia/
3)install repo> Cydia repo: repo666.ultrasn0w.com
4)Done.
5) do let us know the result.

cheers.
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 23 2009, 03:02 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(amonr3 @ Jun 23 2009, 03:00 PM)
I am unable to use offline maps on OS3.0.

Do anyone already have the solution?
the ofline map as far as i know its only for OS2, not yet release/compatible for OS3. maybe we need to wait for update for the Offline map i guess.
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 24 2009, 08:49 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(jimmy611 @ Jun 24 2009, 02:13 AM)
thanks for ur reply me aready download redsnow but i cant use it!
i using vista!
can u pls give me the link!
i try in mac the redsnow cant find the ipws!
refer to the first page, there a lot of info and of course the link for all those ipsw file.
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 28 2009, 11:41 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(SeanVinces @ Jun 28 2009, 11:10 PM)
Hi David, Nokia , Taka,
    Does this mean my O2 UK locked set iphone 3G ( 5.09 Boot loader, 2.30 Baseband )can proceed to unlock with Ultrasn0w now right?  Thanks in advance.
yes you can unlocked it with ultrasn0w and and it works perfectly after that, last friday i have unlocked 2 iphone from O2 UK ( which is my eldest brother iphone and his friend iphone) and it works perfectly charm.

just follow the guide inform by Bro DG and everything will be ok.

good luck then. icon_rolleyes.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 29 2009, 10:26 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(kc3832 @ Jun 29 2009, 01:28 AM)
I've check my Pwnagetool  and it's confirmed to be the 3.0 version. Can it be the .ipsw file? I just rename it by removing the .zip after downloading it from the link.
[attachmentid=1048734]
probably because you just rename it by remove the zip extension make the file corrupted. how about you put back the zip extension and extract it normally and try again, maybe it helps.

0.0373sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:47 AM