Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]
hussain
Nov 6 2009, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(amad_maui @ Nov 6 2009, 03:31 PM) help... i have restore my 3gs and run blackra1n rc3. after i click make it rain the recovery mode screen appear and then it change to just blank white screen. i didnt see the picture of GeoHot and it just hang there. i wait a while n nothing happen.. i turn it off but cannot turn it back on... help.. what to do.. oh dear u too.So sorry to hear that.Please read few post above and try the methods mentioned Added on November 6, 2009, 3:34 pmQUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 6 2009, 03:31 PM) need help already JB iphone 3gs firmware 3.1.2 with blackra1n rc3 and install openssh enable it via sbsettings but i still cannot ssh through usb i dont have wifi u can try using ifunbox.Doesn't need wifi for that This post has been edited by hussain: Nov 6 2009, 03:34 PM
azim61
Nov 6 2009, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 6 2009, 03:33 PM) oh dear u too.So sorry to hear that.Please read few post above and try the methods mentioned Added on November 6, 2009, 3:34 pmu can try using ifunbox.Doesn't need wifi for that k thx bro
hussain
Nov 6 2009, 03:50 PM
Blackra1n is a great tool and Geohot is a genius.I also managed to jb my 3gs using blackra1n but it's not consistent for other devices. Tried many times on a 2g but never worked.Finally i had to use a custom firmware made from Pwnage for the 2g.This works all the time. In terms of consistency Dev-Team's software like redsnow always works,unfortunately it is not available for 3.1.2
azim61
Nov 6 2009, 03:53 PM
i tried to use WinSCP to terminal but i get error "network error : software cause connection abort" had tried also with iphone tunnel suite 2.7 still cannot anyone know why?
harmeet15
Nov 6 2009, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 6 2009, 03:53 PM) i tried to use WinSCP to terminal but i get error "network error : software cause connection abort" had tried also with iphone tunnel suite 2.7 still cannot anyone know why? open ssh installed frm cydia?
hussain
Nov 6 2009, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 6 2009, 03:53 PM) i tried to use WinSCP to terminal but i get error "network error : software cause connection abort" had tried also with iphone tunnel suite 2.7 still cannot anyone know why? uninstall winscp and uninstall open ssh.restart pc and iphone and reinstall all again and see
amad_maui
Nov 6 2009, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 6 2009, 03:33 PM) oh dear u too.So sorry to hear that.Please read few post above and try the methods mentioned problem solve. i restore back using itune and re-run rc3. so far everything looks ok. before this i have successfully jb using rc1. just that since i have restore the phone i want to try to use rc3
harmeet15
Nov 6 2009, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(amad_maui @ Nov 6 2009, 04:01 PM) problem solve. i restore back using itune and re-run rc3. so far everything looks ok. before this i have successfully jb using rc1. just that since i have restore the phone i want to try to use rc3 act, rc1 din hv da patch to let these warez access the phone's root folder... u had to get a separate patch frm cydia. but its k...
MX510
Nov 6 2009, 04:06 PM
Is there anybody can help me with my case? I don't mind paying the cost to repair it Today is a very sad day i can't recover back my iPhone 3Gs back to live This post has been edited by MX510: Nov 6 2009, 04:07 PM
harmeet15
Nov 6 2009, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 6 2009, 04:06 PM) Is there anybody can help me with my case? I don't mind paying the cost to repair it Today is a very sad day i can't recover back my iPhone 3Gs back to live  mind telling us wats da prob?
MX510
Nov 6 2009, 04:10 PM
Trying to use the blackra1n RC3 flash then phone goes into blank screen then until now it does not boot up already tried to hold the home and on button for a long time it does not coming back to alive Right now the phone cannot be detected at all. Not even a single lights coming from it My 3Gs is gone
sugen
Nov 6 2009, 04:12 PM
Many Sifu here.. don't panic. Just restore back the original fimware by pressing SHIFT+ restore & make sure your notebook is connected to internet. After that, run blackra1n again for JB...I strongly believe u are using Maxis set.. QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 6 2009, 04:06 PM) Is there anybody can help me with my case? I don't mind paying the cost to repair it Today is a very sad day i can't recover back my iPhone 3Gs back to live  This post has been edited by sugen: Nov 6 2009, 04:14 PM
hussain
Nov 6 2009, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(sugen @ Nov 6 2009, 04:12 PM) Many Sifu here.. don't panic. Just restore back the original fimware by pressing SHIFT+ restore & make sure your notebook is connected to internet. After that, run blackra1n again for JB...I strongly believe u are using Maxis set.. no his is not maxis set.His itunes cant detect the phone so cant do restore also
azim61
Nov 6 2009, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 6 2009, 03:57 PM) open ssh installed frm cydia? yeah already installed QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 6 2009, 03:58 PM) uninstall winscp and uninstall open ssh.restart pc and iphone and reinstall all again and see how to uninstall? FYI i also install afc2add if not i cant use ifunbox does this has something to do with SSH?
sugen
Nov 6 2009, 04:23 PM
openssh is install on iphone not your PC.. Installed it from Cydia.. Then only it open up your iphone for SSH connection.. QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 6 2009, 04:18 PM) yeah already installed how to uninstall? FYI i also install afc2add if not i cant use ifunbox does this has something to do with SSH? Added on November 6, 2009, 4:24 pmIs a lock or unlock phone? QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 6 2009, 04:16 PM) no his is not maxis set.His itunes cant detect the phone so cant do restore also This post has been edited by sugen: Nov 6 2009, 04:24 PM
hussain
Nov 6 2009, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 6 2009, 04:18 PM) yeah already installed how to uninstall? FYI i also install afc2add if not i cant use ifunbox does this has something to do with SSH? uninstall by deleting winscp i guess.Clear all previous connection as well.
azim61
Nov 6 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(sugen @ Nov 6 2009, 04:23 PM) openssh is install on iphone not your PC.. Installed it from Cydia.. Then only it open up your iphone for SSH connection.. yeah i already do that QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 6 2009, 04:24 PM) uninstall by deleting winscp i guess.Clear all previous connection as well. no i mean how to uninstall openssh from the iphone
hussain
Nov 6 2009, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 6 2009, 04:28 PM) yeah i already do that no i mean how to uninstall openssh from the iphone go to cydia and uninstall bro
harmeet15
Nov 6 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 6 2009, 04:28 PM) yeah i already do that no i mean how to uninstall openssh from the iphone cydia..manage..packages...look for openssh...top right corner...modify...remove...then reinstall... done.. but y u want to reinstall?
azim61
Nov 6 2009, 05:08 PM
@hussain hmm tried ur method still cannot work this time got "network error:connection refuse" plak although i already do eveything you told me too
@harmeet15 just want to try hussain method
This post has been edited by azim61: Nov 6 2009, 05:09 PM