123 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]

friends
post Nov 5 2009, 04:07 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(ffmichael @ Nov 5 2009, 03:57 PM)
1 noob question.. how do i rename the 3.1.2 ispw file??
is in .rar but when i go to "rename" there's only the .ispw but no .rar for me to delete... i can't run the restore = ="
firmware file is in .ipsw extension at the end. As you said it is is .rar (assume it is .ipsw.rar), then just remove the .rar.
You can't rename probably it does not show when you try to rename it. Try the below method (Tools > Options)

* Image from Google *
sapora
post Nov 5 2009, 04:26 PM

155 posts

[quote=kebeckham7,Nov 5 2009, 03:53 PM]
blackra1n can only activated ur phone...but if u used blackra1n for 2g...automatically the snow will be disable....2g doesn't need the snow bro...used bootleader

to unlockhow to unlock using bootloader?
=Hanxz=
post Nov 5 2009, 04:32 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

there's just so much amount of crap here leading newbies all over the place.

its called a bootneuter, you can install it from cydia after the phone had been jailbroken.

its not bootleader or bootloader, just keep your opinions to yourself if you have no idea what you're talking about, instead of leading everyone into a merry go round.
kebeckham7
post Nov 5 2009, 04:35 PM

1,047 posts

u can download it on cydia after JB...search BootNeuter 2.10

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 5 2009, 05:07 PM
garyngkt
post Nov 5 2009, 04:41 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 4 2009, 10:22 PM)
windows vista ? try again using ur home pc ....may be it would help u....
Office notebook is on Win XP but I read somewhere blackra1n does not work on virtualized environment. My notebook is encrypted if stolen data cannot be retrieved, probably this is the one causing the issue something like virtualized. I will try on home PC and see.

BTW, say if I am normally plugged in to my notebook iTunes to sync contacts, calendar etc..can I still plug in my phone to my home PC iTunes to restore in the event if something happens?. Since all the data is on my notebook, just wondering.

kebeckham7
post Nov 5 2009, 04:56 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(garyngkt @ Nov 5 2009, 04:41 PM)
Office notebook is on Win XP but I read somewhere blackra1n does not work on virtualized environment. My notebook is encrypted if stolen data cannot be retrieved, probably this is the one causing the issue something like virtualized. I will try on home PC and see.

BTW, say if I am normally plugged in to my notebook iTunes to sync contacts, calendar etc..can I still plug in my phone to my home PC iTunes to restore in the event if something happens?. Since all the data is on my notebook, just wondering.

u can restore from backup with ur office laptop since ur backup is in ur laptop but if u afraid something would happen i suggested u to used 3rd party software such as iPhone Backup Utilityhere(need to install ssh) to backup (easy to restore back)all importance data that u need...or u can do it manually by using winscp here(need ssh installed on or phone) or iphonebrowserhere(usb)....but before u do something regarding what i have wrote....google it first....because i'm afraid i will misguide u ...or u can ask a better guru....

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 5 2009, 05:09 PM
garyngkt
post Nov 5 2009, 06:02 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 5 2009, 04:56 PM)
u can restore from backup with ur office laptop since ur backup is in ur laptop but if u afraid something would happen i suggested u to used 3rd party software such as iPhone Backup Utilityhere(need to install ssh) to backup (easy to restore back)all importance data that u need...or u can do it manually by using winscp here(need ssh installed on or phone) or iphonebrowserhere(usb)....but before u do something regarding what i have wrote....google it first....because i'm afraid i will misguide u ...or u can ask a better guru....
Thanks for the tip I'll check it out. BTW, any diff running blackra1n RC1 or RC3?. I understand RC3 has the snow unlocking feature correct?.
selinix
post Nov 5 2009, 06:37 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(sewerside @ Nov 5 2009, 03:07 AM)
For those with the newest 3GS model, where ur seriel number, 4th and 5th digit are 41 and above, means u have the new bootrom thingy, which means is the so-called tethered jailbreak.

so when u reboot or shutdown or installed app that requires rebooting, u will go into recovery mode and can't do anything but dun panic. Just execute the blackra1n again and make it rain, it will reboot it back as before. So while u are outside, dun simply install app that reboots or turn off ur iPhone.

Another problem is that, sometimes can become No Service and cannot do anything. To steps to solve it is to take out ur sim card and insert back while ur iPhone is still turned on. This is for the case if u are outside and don't have computer. So must always bring a pin around. If you have computer with you, u can shutdown it down, then blackra1n boot it up and can get ur network already..

Hope this helps, anyone got any fix or solution, please share ya. I read in some post saying turn off and on the 3G, Edge or Airplane mode, but all no use sad.gif
You confirm??

Mine is 889417..... And I can jailbreak and restart the phone without issues...
cylince
post Nov 5 2009, 06:53 PM

i'm having a new iphone 3gs, i think mine only support tethered jb, is there anyway to solve this in the future?

This post has been edited by cylince: Nov 5 2009, 07:06 PM
ffmichael
post Nov 5 2009, 07:15 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(friends @ Nov 5 2009, 04:07 PM)
firmware file is in .ipsw extension at the end. As you said it is is .rar (assume it is .ipsw.rar), then just remove the .rar.
You can't rename probably it does not show when you try to rename it. Try the below method (Tools > Options)

* Image from Google *
just found out at the folder option too... anyway.. thanks for lending a hand... coz my house doesn't have internet connection.. so downloaded from working place and back home using tethering to update =)
max2k
post Nov 5 2009, 09:42 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(cylince @ Nov 5 2009, 06:53 PM)
i'm having a new iphone 3gs, i think mine only support tethered jb, is there anyway to solve this in the future?
we r at the same boat de..I'm also thinking should go for it or not
KeonG118
post Nov 5 2009, 11:33 PM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

Hi guys, i'm using 2G iPhone & i restored it to 3.1.2 custom FW & made it rain already.. however, it stuck at "emergency call" only.. i cant get into the springboard.. so how do i unlock it by downloading BootNeuter via cydia since i cannot go into the springboard? Anybody can enlighten me about this issue? Thx..
max2k
post Nov 5 2009, 11:55 PM

236 posts

as i c today, you need to reboot it by blackrain again then it run back to normal...

pls try
KeonG118
post Nov 6 2009, 12:39 AM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

actually after the restored, i make it rain and my iphone 2G reboot within 15minutes or less. After reboot, it showed emergency call only and carrier's name up there.. DIGI

any idea i have to use which version of iTunes to restore the 3.1.2 FW?

Thx..

This post has been edited by KeonG118: Nov 6 2009, 12:40 AM
olitabin
post Nov 6 2009, 01:03 AM

31 posts

Hi.. Just want to know.. Mine is singtel i3Gs OS3.0.1 JB.. If i want to ugrade to OS3.1.2, all the application lost?? how to back up?? I need ur guideline help..

This post has been edited by olitabin: Nov 6 2009, 09:02 AM
harmeet15
post Nov 6 2009, 01:24 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(olitabin @ Nov 6 2009, 01:03 AM)
Hi.. Just want to know.. Mine is singtel i3Gs OS3.0.1 JB.. If i want to ugrade to OS3.1.2, all the application stolen?? how to back up?? I need ur guideline help..
u mean illegal apps?
u r nt supposed to talk abt or use those apps...
get legally purchased apps bro...
wud make ur life easier too
frozzbyte
post Nov 6 2009, 02:22 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

I think what olitabin mean by "stolen" is missing. He's asking how to backup his apps if he were to upgrade his phone.

@olitabin
If you purchase your apps, do not fret. Just sync back thru itunes when you finish upgrading. If the apps are from Cydia, either use appbackup or re-install back everything one by one.

If pirated apps ... errrr ... you're on your own buddy whistling.gif

Added on November 6, 2009, 2:25 am@Hanxz
Too many "ajaran sesat" lately bro? Hahahahaha. I already malas to layan all those crap floating around this sub forum (sumore busy with work la).

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Nov 6 2009, 02:25 AM
sewerside
post Nov 6 2009, 03:01 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ Nov 5 2009, 09:42 PM)
we r at the same boat de..I'm also thinking should go for it or not
for this prob, click reset network setting then can fix already. For mine, so far so good la
abubin
post Nov 6 2009, 03:31 AM

10,429 posts

hmm..seems like still blackrain only for 3.1.2 firmware. Anyone know if pwnage tool is coming out with 3.1.2? I am using 3.0.1 now jailbroken with pwnage. I read that blackrain have some problems especially with cydia.

Should I go for it or wait for pwnage to come to windows? I think currently pwnage have for osx version.
kebeckham7
post Nov 6 2009, 09:21 AM

1,047 posts

yes pwnage is only available for macosx for now...it safe to use blackra1n and it's simple. cydia is still stable since i JB using blackra1n. but u can ask and hear from other forumers first....and then u decided whether to JB using blackra1n or not.

Added on November 6, 2009, 9:27 am
QUOTE(garyngkt @ Nov 5 2009, 06:02 PM)
Thanks for the tip I'll check it out. BTW, any diff running blackra1n RC1 or RC3?. I understand RC3 has the snow unlocking feature correct?.
yes...difference between rc1 and rc3 is geohot have update the blackrain with blacksnow(5.11.07 baseband unlock)and upgrade the speed of JB 15 second faster than before. When Rc1 release alot of problem occurs for iphone 3g and not supporting new iphone 3gs with the new bootrom...a few weeks later he release RC2 with an update solving the problem for iphone3g and iphone3gs with the new bootrom .

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 6 2009, 09:27 AM

123 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:53 AM