Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]
sugen
Jun 23 2009, 02:24 PM
Hey guys, Not sure are you having the same problem that i encounter after JB OS3.0 with Redsn0w..I found out that, my iphone 3G (official unlock set) occasionally went into NO SIGNAL.. I have to turn off/on the airplane mode in order for it to rescan the Digi network.. Was wondering is Digi network having a problem or there is a bug/imperfect's ipws custom OS3.0 by Dev team? Pls share if you have the same problem..TQ
P/S: I have not encounter any issue before the 3.0's JB. And it has happened twice for today.. Yesterday it happen once as well
This post has been edited by sugen: Jun 23 2009, 02:25 PM
sugen
Jun 23 2009, 02:27 PM
What your mean by reported? QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 23 2009, 02:26 PM)
sugen
Jun 23 2009, 02:31 PM
Ultrasn0w is to unlock the "locked" iphone3G... So, non of the business for those who use the official unlock iphone3G set(eg, Singtel, Maxis etc..) QUOTE(raoul @ Jun 23 2009, 02:29 PM) I guess ultraSnow NOT applicable for those running redSnow on their 2G iPhones and also for those on official telco unlocked (Maxis, Singtel etc) 3G iPhone. Correct me if wrong  This post has been edited by sugen: Jun 23 2009, 02:31 PM
sugen
Jun 23 2009, 02:34 PM
YES.. Dev team have just release the Ultrasn0w to unlock your iphone 3G.. upgrade your itune, upgrade your 2.2.1 to 3.0.. Run Redsn0w to JB it.. Then, download Ultrasn0w from Cydia.. And you are done & your iphone3G is out of the "drawer.." QUOTE(kokseng83 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:31 PM) Sorry for disturb, i having iphone 3g and previously i updated to firmware 2.2.1 by itunes, baseband 02.30.03 , Since now already launch version 3. Can i upgrade it to latest version? And anyway to unlock it? Because i can't use it now and can only put inside drawer... sad.. T.T This post has been edited by sugen: Jun 23 2009, 02:34 PM
sugen
Jun 23 2009, 02:37 PM
Great ! I hope it is DIGI problem.. QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:32 PM) Thread Merged.It's your telco that has problems. Nothing to do with jailbreak. You can use it day before etc and now you have droped signals. So blame it on DIGI, not DevTeam or ipsw.
sugen
Jun 23 2009, 02:44 PM
David had pinned some good stuff on this.. Pls read it from his post..Including the link to download all the tools and firmware that u need.. This is a very rough summary so that u know where to start from 1.Upgrade your itune by launching it and HELP check your new version 2. Download the ver 3.0 OS (look up from the pinned thread for the link) 3. Press SHIFT & click restore on itune once itune detected your iphone3G.. Then browse for your downloaded OS3.0 4.) Run Redsnow..(look up from the pinned thread for the link & steps) 5.) Please add the repo repo666.ultrasn0w.com to cydia and Search for ‘ultrasn0w’ in cydia or icy and install ultrasn0w Congratulation !! your are done.. QUOTE(kokseng83 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:39 PM) Is it!? Omg.. i was damn happy to hear this.. But can you roughly explain da step i should do..? Actualy i not really clear how to use iphone.. ~.~ previously i was accidently use "clear all contents function" to reset everything and i go to update it with itunes.. Now already scare to do any updating or changes without proper info..
sugen
Jun 23 2009, 02:51 PM
That was fast man ! QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 23 2009, 02:46 PM) Yup.. thumb up for bro DG..haha QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 23 2009, 02:49 PM) follow the first page as bro DG post there.basically you will need to: 1)Update to 3.0 2)jailbreak and install cydia/ 3)install repo> Cydia repo: repo666.ultrasn0w.com 4)Done. 5) do let us know the result. cheers. Added on June 23, 2009, 2:52 pmGood Luck ! Enjoy the process QUOTE(kokseng83 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:50 PM) Thanks for teach me so much! Now i downloading the Firmware iphone 3g 3.0 .. XD hopefully I can use this apple iphone again...  Any problems i will post here again and looking for ur all to help. This post has been edited by sugen: Jun 23 2009, 02:56 PM
sugen
Jun 23 2009, 03:17 PM
David Garry, It happened again now.. From my observation.. It starts to drop from full bar.. Then into searching for signal..And my office have 2 others DIGI users sit beside me with Nokia phone.. Their Signal is ok with Full bar.. I am really suspect is it imperfect custom ipsw by Dev team.. Guys hope to get your feedback here.. QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:32 PM) Thread Merged.It's your telco that has problems. Nothing to do with jailbreak. You can use it day before etc and now you have droped signals. So blame it on DIGI, not DevTeam or ipsw. Added on June 23, 2009, 3:23 pmSorry... Some update here..Is now confirm DIGI Issue.. I am relief now.. Test by comparing site by site with another DIGI nokia hp... Exactly the same thing. The same Signal bar drop from FUll bar to low.. then into searching for signal...Will make a complaint to DIGI now..Case close.. QUOTE(sugen @ Jun 23 2009, 03:17 PM) David Garry, It happened again now.. From my observation.. It starts to drop from full bar.. Then into searching for signal..And my office have 2 others DIGI users sit beside me with Nokia phone.. Their Signal is ok with Full bar.. I am really suspect is it imperfect custom ipsw by Dev team.. Guys hope to get your feedback here.. This post has been edited by sugen: Jun 23 2009, 03:23 PM
sugen
Sep 12 2009, 09:38 PM
NO at the moment ! Redsnow ver 0.8 is unable to recognize 3.1 ipsw... For LOCK set, it will breaks the Ultrasnow & WORST still for iphone3GS as u will lost your Jailbreak capability and you can only restore OS 3.1. There is no way at the moment to restore back OS 3.0 for 3GS.. It looks like the cat and mouse game between Apple and iPhone Hacking community has got more interesting with Apple making it even more difficult with the introduction of iPhone 3GS and now by not signing previous iPhone OS firmware files. Seems like Dev team has lots of work to do.. Perhaps they need to dig new "hole" on firmware 3.1 & Good Luck to them.. QUOTE(Mickeyhon @ Sep 12 2009, 09:17 PM) now issit stable to upgrade os3.1 n jailbreak ? This post has been edited by sugen: Sep 12 2009, 10:11 PM
sugen
Sep 12 2009, 10:00 PM
R u using 3G or 3GS? For 1. 3G- U can restore back to firmware 3.0 & JB it again.. But, not sure is the Ultrasnow will UNLOCK it again or not as firmware 3.1 also upgrade the baseband thus break the Ultrasnow unlock.. 2. 3GS- Nothing much u can do beside keeping your LOCK 3GS into the storeroom at the moment.. QUOTE(Mickeyhon @ Sep 12 2009, 09:53 PM) i alredy upgrade to os3.1 but my iphone is lockset...no wonder i cant jailbreake.... so i hav to wait DevTeam realease new redsnow to jailbreak iphone lockset ? This post has been edited by sugen: Sep 12 2009, 10:06 PM
sugen
Sep 12 2009, 10:13 PM
What do u mean by "i still can use"? Just now u said u r using having a LOCK iphone... YES, current Redsnow is unable to recognize firmware 3.1 ipsw.. QUOTE(Mickeyhon @ Sep 12 2009, 10:11 PM) im 3G ...i upgrade to 3.1 n i restore my backup...so i still can use....lazy to rstore ack to 3.0 d... just wan the new redsnow to jailbreake la.. This post has been edited by sugen: Sep 12 2009, 10:14 PM
sugen
Sep 12 2009, 10:33 PM
whenever a new firmware.. Y you people rush up to upgrade ESPECIALLY the LOCK set..
sugen
Sep 13 2009, 08:09 AM
hai..yo.. Mean you are having a official UNLOCK set la.. Where u get your iphone from? QUOTE(Mickeyhon @ Sep 13 2009, 02:20 AM) i mean my iphone after upgrade n restore my backup still can call ppl mesej ppl....
sugen
Sep 14 2009, 09:12 AM
The answer is on the first page of this thread.. Read it out. QUOTE(fakhree @ Sep 14 2009, 06:23 AM) how to jailbreak iphone 2G unofficial unlock? currently using firmware 1.1.4.
sugen
Sep 16 2009, 09:27 AM
Seem like 3GS cannot be jailbroken anymore since 3.1... Is it a sign that, iphone dev team will be knock out in the future...
This post has been edited by sugen: Sep 16 2009, 09:27 AM
sugen
Sep 16 2009, 09:56 AM
As Saurik says "we will prevail" !! I am still reading & understand how the 3GS works by getting sign from Apple signature server base on the iphone unit ECID, or "unique-chip-id".This is where the point that 3GS cannot be jailbreak.. Seems like apple strike hard with the new iPhone 3GS...
This post has been edited by sugen: Sep 16 2009, 10:09 AM
sugen
Sep 16 2009, 10:32 AM
It means the baseband...If u are owning a Iphone3G OFFICIAL unlock set like me... Then, U have no worry about the baseband update in firmware 3.1 n just JB to 3.1 using the tool.. If u are owning a Iphone3G LOCK set & want to use Ultrasnow to unlock your iphone3G.. Then, use their tools to JB 3.1 BUT select not to upgrade the modem/baseband... IF u not doing so, then YOU WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO UNLOCK your iphone3G via Ultrasnow..Perhaps FOREVER... P/S: the DEV team has no time to provide us the BASEBAND downgrade method.. And it seems like no efficient way to do that.. So, pls be-careful QUOTE(rattan @ Sep 16 2009, 10:28 AM) Current Modem Firmware ? what does this mean ? what modem isit ? Added on September 16, 2009, 10:37 amIt is already out.. No issue on 3G jb.. Pls check on dev team's blog... But the tools is for MAC OS, still have to wait for Windows ver.. QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Sep 16 2009, 10:31 AM) Sooo basically for ppl like me who rely on ultrasn0w to unlock my iPhone 3G, i'd just sit tight and wait for the announcement. This post has been edited by sugen: Sep 16 2009, 10:37 AM
sugen
Sep 16 2009, 10:39 AM
quoted from dev team blog "iPhone 2G (1st Generation) Use PwnageTool to do the magic and then restore with iTunes using your newly created .ipsw ‘nuff said, you don’t need to worry about anything, the baseband will be unlocked, the phone jailbroken." QUOTE(rattan @ Sep 16 2009, 10:37 AM) Thank bro for explaining, so the modem version is the baseband. Noted. I am on old skool iphone 2G, does this baseband thingy still apply ?
sugen
Sep 16 2009, 12:37 PM
hmn..that is no way to downgrade 3GS from firmware 3.1 to 3.0 at the moment.. 3GS works by getting sign from Apple signature server base on the iphone unit ECID, or "unique-chip-id".This is where the point that 3GS cannot be jailbreak & also apple sign server does not sign for firmware 3.0 ANYMORE... Unless previously u did store your ECID SHSH "on file" in Saurik Server... Pls read here http://www.saurik.com/id/12QUOTE(azmil @ Sep 16 2009, 12:08 PM) I stuck at no 11...  someone help me command prompt always said "iRecovery is not recognized as an internal or external command,operable program and batch file"
sugen
Sep 16 2009, 08:08 PM
For 3.0 can lah.... 3.1 cannot ! That is y people who had accidentally upgrade to 3.1 via itune is stuck.. Not even they can restore to 3.0 & will need to kiss goodbye to Jail break.. Pls refer to the first page on this thread for the guide on how to JB your Iphone3GS on firmware 3.0.. QUOTE(ffmichael @ Sep 16 2009, 07:42 PM) means my new iPhone 3gs even though the phone is 3.0 firmware... but i cannot jailbreak it? - -" This post has been edited by sugen: Sep 16 2009, 08:09 PM